We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest

Save
Traveler (62)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (10)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good28%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
Offers from TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveler rating
78
50
24
8
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
78
50
24
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong term guestsfull size fridgesmelled nicemini kitchensix flagsstove tophot eggsthe sofa bedaccessible roomfirst floortraveling with kidshome away from homenice propertythe general managershopping and restaurantsconvenient locationbreakfast and dinner
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location. Really liked the area that the hotel was in, close to shopping and not too far from restaurants. Downtown is a bit of a drive but not horrible as long as the interstates aren’t busy. Comfortable rooms and beds. we were on the...More

Thank Colby G
Response from Don S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio NorthwestResponded 1 week ago

Colby, Thank you so much for helping us by providing your feedback from your recent stay. This information helps us to get better and also provides us the opportunity to let our staff know that that the hard work they do is appreciated. We hope...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a room at this hotel over 2 months in advance of our check-in date. We came to San Antonio for a family wedding. In between the wedding and the reception we went to the hotel to check-in. The guy at the front desk tells...More

Thank MoCath
Response from Don S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio NorthwestResponded 3 weeks ago

MoCath, I do apologize for the communication lapse. We did contact the third party booking site due to our oversold situation and in cases such as this the third party site is to find alternate accommodations for you and evidently that was not followed through...More

Reviewed 14 May 2018

I ew town for a wedding and stayed at this hotel recently. Our room was huge and nice. Very quiet. Great location with lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. Not that close if you want to go downtown for the Riverwalk / Alamo sites. Staff...More

Thank schneisa
Response from Don S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio NorthwestResponded 4 weeks ago

Schneisa, We are very pleased your recent stay provided a great experience with our room and amenities that are included. We hope you will stay with us again when you visit San Antonio again.

Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

I would never stay at this hotel again the evening shift staff is horrible. They have no customer service skills, I stayed there for 4 days and the hot water was off 3 of those days. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again.More

1  Thank Mo C
Response from Don S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio NorthwestResponded 1 May 2018

Mo C, I truly apologize for the water issues. Unfortunately we had a water line in the hotel break late in the evening and it did take time to fix it. We did our best to resolve this as quickly as possible and am sorry...More

Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here before and this TownePlace Suites is starting to show its age. The room was okay, and the bed was comfy, but the bathroom needed some updating. The front desk staff at this hotel make it a nice place to stay! Taylor...More

Thank CTK6955
Response from Don S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio NorthwestResponded 16 April 2018

CTK6955, Thank you for the great feedback you provided. We are so happy that our staff make this a nice place to stay, especially Taylor and Dave. It is a pleasure to be able to pass that on. We will review what we can do...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in San Antonio
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Business Center with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#72 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#72 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (62)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Raymond R
3 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Corina G | Property representative |
Good Afternoon Mr. Raymond, I'm sorry to say the shuttle does not travel to Sea World. We do go around on a two mile radius. thank you, Corina Galindo
0
Votes
Kimmi H
20 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Naima M | Property representative |
Dear Valued Guest, Yes, we are a pet friendly hotel. We do charge $100.00 plus taxes which will total $116.75 for your entire stay. If you have any additional questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact me... More
0
Votes
Sydel5
25 April 2015|
Answer
Response from Daniel G | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you for your questions. A housekeeper may ask the guest or guests in the room to step out for a moment while they clean the room. however it does not mean you must leave as it is just a suggestion in order... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Away from the elevator and on the side of the hotel away from I-10"
Read review
"in previous stays on the lower floor on the side closest to Fredericksburg Rd seemed quiter"
Read review
"Only two entrances"
Read review
"They do allow pets."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing