We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach

3200 E Surfside Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78402-1219
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
View deal
View deal
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (427)
Panoramas (39)
Room & Suite (305)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Updated 21/07/20


#33 of 91 hotels in Corpus Christi
The Radisson Beach Hotel is excited about the completion of our renovation. All guest rooms received new carpet, furniture, bedding new art work, drapes and lighting. New Guest hall carpet and paint as well.The Lobby has been totally renovated with a new open, light look with all new furniture and accessories. The Restaurant received a total new look with new seating and the Bar move to the lobby level with an entire new setting. We are anxious for you to see our great new look.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Center with Internet Access
Hot tub
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Great View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi
1584Reviews25Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 494
  • 360
  • 261
  • 235
  • 234
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Chris A wrote a review 11 Sep
1 contribution
AVOID, roaches everywhere!! Excessive loud drilling sounds in the morning, with a GM MANAGER that did not help. Or willing to compensate in anyway. Highly suggest to avoid this place, unless you like sleeping with roaches, and loud sounds.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Chris, I have taken note of your remark about the roaches issue during your stay. We are regularly taking pest control measures in our property but will check it further. Anyhow, our apologies for the inconvenience. This is not a regular feature of our hotel but your patronage is important to us. Please do consider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Robert R wrote a review 9 Sep
1 contribution
I've been around the world and stayed in hundreds of hotel and this is the 2nd worst... between the roaches, ride desk, giant fans circulating stank thru the lobby, and workers on the balcony at 8am Radisson will never have my business again and I suggest you stay away as well
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Robert, I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in a several areas. My apologies for all the inconveniences. We take our guest comments very seriously. Our team have taken note of the issues and are working to improve the problems areas mentioned by you. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will return to stay with us again. You can be assured of our very best attention. Sincerely Hotel Manager.
Read more
370shivania wrote a review 5 Sep
texas, United States16 contributions5 helpful votes
Wish there was a way to give this hotel 0 stars. This is how terrible our experience was with the facility and the people. 1 star for location being right on the beach. We had booked "Business King" with Radisson agent. He promised us that since we are paying for "upgrade", our room is ocean-front (not side-view, but FRONT). So, we canceled another reservation and lost deposit there, just so we could get to this ocean-front room. Jennifer Stanley at front desk told us we had only got a standard room. She told us to prove what the agent had told us. The most rude person and she told us we can forfeit our deposit and go back home. Their website says Business rooms some with free breakfast and drinks - NOPE!!! Hotel DOES NOT honor anything they advertise and treat the customers horribly. We showed our reservation for business - but she could not care less. We stayed in the crappy room - there was nothing to show it was "business". Overlooking the parking lot with lights that were going bad so they flashed all night. No in-room safe, no hand sanitizer - even though they advertise it. No complimentary water. Basic roach motel. Shower has been updated in the sense that it had new tiles. But they forgot to hook it up to cold water, so it only had hot water which dripped a few drops at a time. Breakfast at their restaurant was the saddest I have ever had, and the server acted like she would rather not be working. The only thing hotel will do is post a "sorry" and "hope you come back", which is like insult to injury. We will NEVER EVER go back there to be insulted and harassed. We left the next day because why put oneself through this much poor experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Oshivania, Thanks for the stay. Kindly accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your visit. I am extremely disappointed that you had an unfavorable experience due to all the reasons you have mentioned. Please be assured that I have taken this up very strongly and the concerned team has been told to ensure that such an incident is not repeated in the future. In particular, I have made a note of your concerns regarding the issues you had and such customer feedback from valued guests as yourself will be monitored from my office. Though it is our endeavor to provide the highest levels of product and service to our discerning guests, this is an unusual happening and we seem to have fallen short in this instance. Please do let me know when you plan to visit our hotel so that we can ensure your next experience is very special. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Brenton C wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
I booked this hotel because it was a beachfront hotel which this is one of the few positive things I can say about this hotel. First this hotel is waaay overpriced for what you get. At first impression the lobby was clean and looked nice but it stops there. The hotel website shows there is a pool but there was no mention that is closed for maintenance because of the big freeze that happened this past year. There was only one working elevator. Even the service elevator was out so the staff was using the only working elevator. On more than one occasion we waited over 15 minutes just to get on it. Next the rooms were not cleaned. We had trash in both rooms. Bottles and bottle caps everywhere. The bathrooms were not cleaned. There was still sand in the tubs. So we went out to the beach and upon our return we found our tubs were turned on with one of them having the drained plugged. Luckily we were not out all day or I can only imagine the damage that could have happened. Speaking of staff coming in the room, on the day of checkout we had staff enter our rooms multiple times asking us if we were checking out today. There was no knocking of any kind or announcement. They just entered the room. Also when we arrived there was no chairs on the balconies but at some point we suddenly had two chairs on the balconies. One good thing I can say about any of the staff was David, who got us a fresh set of linens on our second day was most helpful and friendly. I don't believe anything was taken but it is still unsettling. Neither room had smoke detectors. They appear to be ripped out of the wall with the wires sticking out. The rooms themselves had no smoke smell but the hallway did. On our second night the fire alarms went off twice. After checking with the front desk we were told there was a short in the main panel and the fire department was never called. Upon checking out we did get a manager and told them of our list of complaints. We did get some money back but I still cannot in good faith recommend this hotel to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry for the bad experience due to cleanliness issue. We will investigate the complaints you have made and take appropriate measures. We assure you we will address the issues mentioned. On you next visit, we hope you will be pleased with all the changes we have made. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Christi F wrote a review Jul 2021
Midland, Texas10 contributions
Our stay was not pleasant to say the least, for several reasons.... 1) There was nothing mentioned and nothing on the website mentioning that the pool was closed. And not only was it closed, it was closed for renovations. Which meant that they began working on it EARLY in the mornings, which woke us up on the days we were there for our vacation, so needless to say, we weren't very happy about that. 2) The hotel was overpriced for what it was. I understand you are paying for location, but when you can't even use the pool, it was way too high. Not everyone likes getting in the ocean, so the pool being closed (and us not being told) was a big deal. 3) This hotel offers room service, but there was no phone in our room, so not sure how you are supposed to order room service. 4) We were there for 4 nights. They only half way cleaned our room ONE time and they didn't even change the sheets or make the bed. They only emptied the trash and got us new towels. 5) 2 of the nights that we were there, we had people next to us that were VERY VERY noisy. Children hollering and playing with loud toys, etc. The first night, I FINALLY called the front desk at 11:40 PM to let them know what was going on. The lady I spoke to was very nice and said that she would send security up to take care of it. In which, they did. The second night I called at 11:10 PM and the lady that answered the phone was VERY VERY rude to me, she said they would take care of it the best they could and hang up on me. 6) Very noisy hotel, lots of slamming doors. We try to be considerate of others and not let our door slam....but it is apparent that nobody else does!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel
See more room tips
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Responded 9 Jul 2021
Dear Christi, I am very sorry to read about the poor experience you had during the stay. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions against the concerned after investigations and steps to prevent such happenings in the future. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you will understand and consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
US$99 - US$239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
corpus christi beach radisson, radisson htl corpus christi, radisson hotel corpus christi tx, radisson corpus christi, corpus christi radisson
United StatesTexasTexas Gulf CoastCorpus Christi
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach?
Nearby attractions include USS Lexington Museum on the Bay (0.4 km), Whataburger Field (1.4 km), and Corpus Christi Harbor Bridge (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yo Philly Cheesesteak and Subs, Hester's Cafe & Coffee Shop, and Republic of Texas Bar & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Hindi.
Does Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.