We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Corpus Christi, TX

Save
Share
5209 Blanch Moore Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78411-4211
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Ahead, Get 25% Off
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Country Inn
US$83
View deal
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (71)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (8)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 26/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Corpus Christi, TX
Updated 26/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#12 of 91 hotels in Corpus Christi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Country Inn & Suites Corpus Christi hotel is designed with you in mind. Our Corpus Christi hotel's services and amenities are sure to please both the business and leisure traveler visiting Corpus Christi, Texas. Located just a short drive from Selena Museum, Texas State Aquarium, American Bank Center or sunbathing on the Corpus Christi beaches, this Corpus Christi Texas hotel has something for everyone.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Center with Internet Access
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Price:Book Ahead, Get 25% Off
503Reviews2Q+A40Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 273
  • 126
  • 40
  • 32
  • 32
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
IrmaLeticia wrote a review Aug 2021
El Paso, Texas11 contributions11 helpful votes
This is the most unhygienic hotel I’ve experienced. We woke up to a huge roach right next to our bed the next morning. The shower was rusty and moldy. Only one light in the bathroom worked. The other is just for decor, I guess. Staff are unprofessional and eat with their hands at the front desk while checking in guests. Fresh towels were never provided. Our room was never cleaned.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Book another hotel far in advance so you don’t end up staying at a place like this. Corpus...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Corporate Customer Care Corporate Customer Care, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Corpus Christi, TX
Responded 17 Aug 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It saddens us finding out that your stay was anything less than what you had expected due to the availability of fresh towels, cleanliness of the shower, room and facility, functionality of the bathroom lights as well as the level of staff service you received at that time. This is certainly not the kind of hotel stay we would want you to have and to remember after. We strive for complete guest satisfaction and we are regretful that your experience fell short of that standard. We greatly appreciate your feedback as it assists us in our continuous goal of growing and improving our hotel. Hoping for another opportunity to welcome you back to provide you an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.
Read more
mishelle s wrote a review Jul 2021
Houston, Texas1 contribution
If I could give a half circle I would…… We came as a family for the 4 July vacation.. we needed 3 rooms and we requested our rooms be on the same floor if not next to each other.. but they didn’t make that happen.. also when we got there they tell us the pool is closed bc they can’t keep up with all who goes in and out due to Covid🙄 but they tell us we can go to the hotel next door bc there Affiliated w them.. soo how can the other hotel keep track of two different hotel guests but this place can’t?? Then we go into the rooms.. soo my room was the worst.. doors falling off the dresser/fridge didn’t work it was warm and the AC was loud and sounded like it was on the brink 🤨 my sons room the remote was broke and the bathroom fan didn’t work.. soo no circulation in there.. my other sons room wasn’tok he said.. but wasn’t worth the money for 5 days.. oh and all the phones had no buttons and the rooms are ALL out dated!!! If you can afford something better go for it… I’ll make sure I’m the one looking for a room for our next vacation…
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Melanie Molina, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Corpus Christi, TX
Responded 16 Jul 2021
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We are saddened to know that your experience was anything less than satisfying due to the condition of the room and the availability of the pool at that time. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience, we are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay. We hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance to provide you an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.
Read more
Meliza Maiden wrote a review Jun 2021
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma2 contributions
I would not recommend anyone stay here. The only good thing about this hotel was the bed. We got a room on the 3rd floor. Elevator looked sketchy and took forever to work. Enter room and the smoke alarm had a bag wrapped around it. There was lipstick stained on the carpet. The door hiding the fridge was broke and falling apart. The seat and ottoman did not match. The hotel tub would not drain, boyfriend had to try and fix it with a cloths hanger. The hotel towels were like sandpaper. The entrance to the hotel was coned off limits due to construction. The area sucked because of the proximity to the highway, there was a lot of traffic and we all know how terrible & aggressive Texas drivers are. You have to be careful driving up the main entrance to get Into the hotel because it is steep and you’ll definitely damage your car.. When we returned one night we wanted to ask for some supplies, it took a while for someone to appear at front desk. A young man appeared from behind; I felt like he had to be the boyfriend of one of the workers because he was not in a uniform and appeared oblivious to where anything was when we asked for extra soap.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: If you have to stay here bring your own towels. if you’re going to use the fridge make sure it’s...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Corporate Customer Care Corporate Customer Care, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Corpus Christi, TX
Responded 5 Jul 2021
Thank you for writing a review. It's delighting to hear that you find the bed commendable. On the other hand, it saddens us to hear that your stay was less than pleasing due to the cleanliness of the room particularly with the carpet, condition of the elevator, smoke alarm, door, hot tub, towels, and the hotel entrance as well as the level of service you received from the staff at that time. We are genuinely concerned about our guest's satisfaction and we apologize for any inconvenience it has caused you. Know that your feedback is highly important to us and will be forwarded to the hotel management to help us facilitate all the necessary improvements to provide an outstanding service. We hope for another opportunity to serve you again and exceed your expectations.
Read more
shar0nandrews wrote a review Jun 2021
Saraland, Alabama70 contributions44 helpful votes
We made reservations well in advance of our trip. The rooms were not ready when we arrived which was 2 hours after check in time. The staff were not friendly and just told us to “come back in an hour. We are full.”. They would go ahead and check us in and honestly we were concerned they may give our rooms away because of their mannerisms. One the rooms had a tub that drained very slowly and the air compressor in the AC was very loud. Now on a positive note, the facility was clean. The rooms were nice and had a refrigerator. I felt safe. Overall, I would stay there again but the staff were having a rough day apparently.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: There is not a microwave or safe if needed in the room. If you have a family of 4 or so, you may...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Melanie Molina, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Corpus Christi, TX
Responded 17 Jun 2021
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. It is a delight to hear that you were pleased with the cleanliness of the facility and with the nice room. On the other hand, we are saddened to know that your experience was anything less than satisfying due to the concern you had with your room upon check in, the level of service that you received from the staff as well as the condition of the AC and tub at that time. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience, we are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. We hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance to provide you an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.
Read more
Allen L wrote a review May 2021
4 contributions
This hotel is rated #7 in the Corpus Christi area? If that is the case, either someone's rating system is off or it is loaded. This hotel was dingy, dark, entrance drive thru was closed due to building damage. Security door looks legit, but doesn't work, might detour an honest or just lazy burglar. Reserved KING single for two, was given double queen room. No comforters on the bed. Small tv that worked for 30 minutes or so, then began to cut out. Was given our own tools for the room, the plunger was placed neatly beside the toilet. The pet that was left in the room for us, didn't make though, it drowned trying to get away through the toilet.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Find another Hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$91 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn corpus christi, corpus christi hampton inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hampton Inn Corpus Christi
LOCATION
United StatesTexasTexas Gulf CoastCorpus Christi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Corpus Christi, TX
Which popular attractions are close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Corpus Christi, TX?
Nearby attractions include La Palmera, Corpus Christi (0.7 km), Aurora Arts Theatre (1.2 km), and Get Air Trampoline Park (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Corpus Christi, TX?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Corpus Christi, TX?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Corpus Christi, TX?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Corpus Christi, TX?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Corpus Christi, TX?
Conveniently located restaurants include Grimaldi's Pizzeria, Kiko's Mexican Food Restaurant, and BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Corpus Christi, TX?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Corpus Christi, TX?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Is Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Corpus Christi, TX accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.