We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn by Marriott Maui Wailea

Save
Share
75 Wailea Ike Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753
10 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Travelocity
$1,969
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/12/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$1,969
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/12/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
$1,472
View deal
Expedia.com$1,969
Priceline$1,674
Residence Inn$1,674
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (398)
Room & Suite (170)
Pool & Beach (54)

About

#4 of 9 hotels in Wailea
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Keep your family happy and your wallet full when you book extended-stay suites at Residence Inn by Marriott Maui Wailea. Whatever brings you to Wailea, Maui, enjoy a condo-like experience and a budget-friendly price. Spread out in stylish suites with fully equipped kitchens, complimentary Wi-Fi and furnished balconies while taking advantage of our convenient grocery shopping service. Stay active in our state-of-the-art fitness center with cardio equipment and free weights, fuel up at our free, hot and fresh breakfast buffet, and unwind in the evenings with refreshments from our on-site bar. When not exploring the island with our local area shuttle, spend time with family and friends at our outdoor pool, fire pit, barbecue area and putting green. Make reservations today and thrive during your extended stay in Hawaii near Wailea and Makena Beaches.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Kids stay free
Parking
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
525Reviews65Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 345
  • 110
  • 37
  • 15
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
FionaWestgate wrote a review Jan 2023
Highlands Ranch, Colorado11 contributions5 helpful votes
It’s really not a partial ocean view room if you have to tell me at check in where the ocean is. If I lean off the balcony, it’s to the left BEHIND THE PALM TREE. There’s no view. The room was nice enough although the mattress needs replacing. This hotel is probably a good place to bring kids. Free basic breakfast. But get there before they water down the apple juice. The staff was very friendly and kind.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: When comparing hotel prices, be aware that it’s $30 a day to park.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bethany Glend, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn by Marriott Maui Wailea
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha FionaWestgate, Thank you for your honest feedback. We would like the opportunity to discuss your recent stay in further detail with you, please contact the property and ask to speak with a Manager on Duty. Mahalo!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David T wrote a review Aug 2022
Vancouver, Canada72 contributions61 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Excellent family hotel. Great staff and great facility. Food was very good too. Pool was very good also. Really a nice relaxing place to stay. There is nothing negative I can think of. Very close to great restaurants and beaches. Hotel has on demand shuttles to anywhere in the area
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Michelle D wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We normally stay at 5 Diamond hotels but since the prices and availability have risen so quickly we opted to book at the Residence Inn. Wow, what a pleasant surprise! The staff is friendly and helpful. The room is actually the size of a studio apartment with a kitchenette. Two full size queen beds with a pull out sofa too. Lots of outlets to plug in all your electronics and no need to move furniture to find them. Full buffet breakfast included daily. I’m gluten free and had plenty of options to choose from each day. Pool & spa are open late, live music Tuesday & Friday, great bar menu and the bartender, Chewy, is the best!! We went off road ATV’ing and our clothes were filthy with red dirt… guest what? Guest laundry 24/7 along with detergent to buy at the front desk. We will definitely stay here again. We met a few other people who shared it was their first time at the hotel too and they were very impressed. Book this hotel now, you’ll be happy you did!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Dallasdolphinmom wrote a review Jan 2023
Dallas, Texas26 contributions29 helpful votes
Poor customer service and dirty rooms. Not worth the $$$. We arrived at 3:45pm to check in. We were told the room was not available. They took my number and our family hung out near the check in area. 4pm came and went and nobody contacted me. At 4:30pm I inquired at the desk and they said the room was ready. I wrote a review on the Marriott website and the response I received from the manager Bethany was completely false. She said the room was available at 3:56 and that I should not expect the room to be ready by the 4pm time of check in. She claimed that a phone call was made and that is a complete lie! We stayed for 4 nights and spent thousands of dollars. The room was not cleaned once during the 5 days. There was trash in the hallways. For the $800 a night fee you charge this is totally unacceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Housekeeping is non existent
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn by Marriott Maui Wailea
Responded 4 weeks ago
Aloha Y2811DKanneg, I sincerely apologize for the experience you have described here and would like the opportunity to look into how these breakdowns occurred. May I please ask you to reach out to the property directly by calling 808-891-7460 and asking for the manager on duty so that we may identify your reservation and assist you further? Your experience is not up to the standard we strive for, and your feedback will help us to ensure this does not reoccur again in the future. We look forward to hearing from you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeri K wrote a review Nov 2022
This hotel needs to do cleaning. The carpets are filthy. They have always played Hawaiian music which gave a great Hawaiian vibe…no more. The AC Hotel down the street plays great Hawaiian music. The free breakfast is very basic. It doesn’t ever change so if you are staying for a week it gets really tiring. We loved this hotel and always stay here when coming to Maui but this Marriott needs to step it up. For the price you pay to stay here you would think they could do better. Come on Marriott clean this place up
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn by Marriott Maui Wailea
Responded 17 Nov 2022
Aloha 580jerik, I recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have taken the time to provide. Maintaining a clean atmosphere within our guest rooms and common areas is important and I apologize that we did not fulfill that expectation during your visit. The concerns of the carpets have been shared with our housekeeping leaders to ensure this is an isolated incident. My hope is the next time you are in the area, you will give us another chance to provide the guest experience we strive to deliver. Mahalo, RANCE ALFEREZ Director of Services O 808.891.7460 F 808.891.7461 Residence Inn Maui Wailea 75 Wailea Ike Drive Wailea, Hawaii 96753 Marriott.com/HNMRI
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mabel Caro wrote a review Nov 2022
Great hotel, our room was pretty clean and cozy, we spent four nights, the breakfast was good, as always the staff at RI is so nice especially housekeeping saying Aloha in the hallways; and Toni, she is guest services agent, she was friendly at check in, she explained where to park to stay close to the room, she is Aloha ambassador in the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Come with Aloha, be friendly with the staff, the beach is close, just walk and feel the Hawaiian...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Britton G wrote a review Oct 2022
Albuquerque, New Mexico151 contributions65 helpful votes
We paid for a 2 bedroom suite. A decent amount of space, but we have stayed in better hotels where a 1 bedroom suite had more room than this 2 bedroom. We stayed on the 2nd floor with a walkout to the turf and pool area. While the master room seemed to have more amenities like more towels and the hairdryer, the other room did not. Also, a set of sheets in the second bedroom looked stained with grease, and I question where they were even clean. Kitchen was stocked well with enough of a variety of kitchen stuff, but only had 4 sets of plates, bowls, utensils, and cups. But only enough detergent to do 2 loads, which we would have been doing daily had we not gotten extra stuff from breakfast and decided to keep those in the room. The living room had bird poop on the carpet, and the did not move the furniture to clean underneath items like the couch. There were whole Oreo cookies and other old food. I assume the hotel must spray massively for roaches since we did not see one, as they for sure would have been attracted to the rotting food, so being exposed to those chemicals is a concern of its own. We could walk across the turf to get breakfast. Breakfast itself was ok. The options, for the most part, did not change at all for the week they were there, so that got old. Eating in the breakfast dining area was not an option as the room was open to the outside, and there were birds everywhere. They would attack your plates of food if you left them unattended, and there was bird poop all over the floor and furniture. The pool itself was nice. Great depth for young kids, big kids, and adults. They could have provided more pool towels. They ran out often. The turf area had some yard games that were great kids. There was an area of about 5 massive grills for making your own food if you wanted. They have a shuttle that'll take you within a mile or so. But here's the kicker, you need provide a booster or carseat for your child. That was not told to us in advance, so when we planned to leave the hotel, we couldn't. Later on, when we got a booster, we saw that you could leave it with the shuttle. Again, that was not told to us, as we assumed we'd have to lug all that junk to the beach. At 7 months pregnant, I was overwhelmed and couldn't do that on my own, like I thought I would on the days my husband was at a conference. So, basically, the hotel has terrible communication, and they should provide carseats and boosters for their guests.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bethany Glend, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn by Marriott Maui Wailea
Responded 24 Oct 2022
Aloha Britton G, I recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have taken the time to provide. Maintaining a clean atmosphere within our guest rooms and common areas is important and I apologize that we did not fulfill that expectation during your visit. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate department leaders to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place and reviewed to prevent these issues from occurring in the future. I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area. Mahalo, Residence Inn Leadership
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
K4672IIalexandras wrote a review Sep 2022
Henderson5 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed here using points. As a Titanium Elite, we were upgraded to an ocean view studio. The hotel sits on a hill with sweeping views down to the ocean. You can walk down the hill to the shops at Wailea or up the hill to a shopping center with two very good restaurants- Pita Palace and Monkeypod. An eight minute drive takes you to quiet, crescent shaped Ulua Beach. Basic breakfast with something for everyone. Do not leave food unattended! The open air dining area attracts lots of tiny birds that will happily partake in your breakfast!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
E2746ITjohnc wrote a review Aug 2022
Wyckoff, New Jersey9 contributions3 helpful votes
I only stayed for one day but the hotel was nice and the grounds were well kept. There is 1 pool but it was nice and clean. Free breakfast was decent nothing special. There is a basketball court that my boys used and enjoyed. We had a 2 bedroom suite and it was very nice. I would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Robin wrote a review Jul 2022
Orange County, California26 contributions50 helpful votes
The Residence Inn Maui is in a great area of the island. However, it is not within walking distance to a beach though there are plenty of public beaches nearby. A car is a must, The hotel itself is bare bones as far as decor and services. There is no one to help with the luggage. There is no welcome lei which is customary in Hawaii. The rooms have a kitchen but the decor is pretty plain. No water bottle for guests and no acknowledgment of Marriott status at check-in or during the stay. For nearly $600 a night, one may want more. There is a pool but it was full of loud children from dawn to dusk, if that is not your thing, and the towels are tiny and frayed (these are also your beach towels.) The complimentary buffet breakfast is nice and the selection was fine with premade eggs, breakfast meat, waffles, yogurt, fruit, hot and cold cereal, hard-boiled eggs, various breads and cereal. Juice and coffee but no POG juice. This wouldn't hurt as much if the per night rate wasn't so exorbitant but it is in line with the rest of the island - -Hawaii is $$$ right now
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: get a room not facing the pool if you value quiet
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bethany Glend, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn by Marriott Maui Wailea
Responded 1 Aug 2022
Aloha robinzNY, We recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have provided. In order to better uphold our commitment to deliver exceptional service to every guest, I have shared your feedback with the appropriate department leaders. I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$589 - US$938 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiMauiWailea
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RESIDENCE INN BY MARRIOTT MAUI WAILEA - UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (HI) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn by Marriott Maui Wailea
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Inn by Marriott Maui Wailea?
Nearby attractions include Little Beach (0.4 km), Olavine Spa & Salon (0.5 km), and Sweet Paradise Chocolatier (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn by Marriott Maui Wailea?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn by Marriott Maui Wailea?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn by Marriott Maui Wailea?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn by Marriott Maui Wailea?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn by Marriott Maui Wailea?
Conveniently located restaurants include Island Gourmet Markets, Matteo's Osteria, and Pita Paradise.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn by Marriott Maui Wailea?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Residence Inn by Marriott Maui Wailea have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Residence Inn by Marriott Maui Wailea offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn by Marriott Maui Wailea?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn by Marriott Maui Wailea?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Inn by Marriott Maui Wailea offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.