We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

FairBridge Inn Express Natchez

Traveler (21)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (1)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We have smoking & non smoking rooms, whirlpool rooms upon request and pet friendly rooms. Very clean hotel with friendly staff
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
88Reviews
23Photos
0Q+A
15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3
  • 8
  • 7
  • 22
  • 48
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The room rates are cheap, but you get what you pay for. For 3 days we stayed, there was no maid service. Our rooms were never cleaned. We had to go to the office to get towel, toilet paper, etc. I recommend no one to say there. It
Read more
In 50 years of hotel visits, I've never seen a combo of problems as this one (and I've never been compelled to write a review)... It took all 246 of my pounds to bash the door in after four tries to open it from the outside. Told management. Light in bathroom intermittently
Read more
Response from Marquitta S, General Manager at FairBridge Inn Express Natchez
Responded 6 Aug 2018
Hi, sorry you had so many problems during your stay. I would like to clarify some things though. You never talked to me about a light bulb, you spoke to the front desk agent, and she did make a note for maintenance. We offered you a light bulb, and you said '' No, i'll wait for maintenance''. The maintenance guy was off that day. As far as housekeeping goes she cleaned your restroom area, but was unable to make the bed or vacuum the floor from all of the personal items that were scattered about. Housekeeping is not allowed to touch a bed with anyone's personal effects on them. She should of have left you a note letting you know why she didn't, but she did let the front desk know. And like you said YOU were offered to room move and declined. I witnessed you ramming our door. I let you know that you had to put the electronic key in and pull it out, and wait on the green light. You were putting the key in the door and trying to gain access, and actually rammed my door, i heard it snap. The keys are electronic sometimes when they are placed by cellphones, other cards, ect. they deactivate. It's nothing we could have done to prevent that. We have fixed all issues associated with that room. Thank you for your review.
Read more
The first room we were in was horrible. The AC wasn't on so it was hot and musky. The carpet hadn't been vacuum in lord knows how long. There was no towels, Cigarette burns everywhere, and hairy bedskirts. We were moved to another room and at least the AC was on already. But
Read more
Those high ratings on this place must be fake! Rooms were so dirty. sheets, blankets and furnitures full of cigarette marks, fire detector covered with a plastic bag! Carpet were so discusting that I didn’t take my shoes off, etc etc...
Read more
Response from Jessica E, Guest Relations Manager at FairBridge Inn Express Natchez
Responded 24 May 2018
Dear Mette, We apologize for the experience you had while visiting. During further investigation of the room, we were unable to find the issues you mentioned here. None of these issues were related to the front desk while you were here. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
If I could give this hotel a negative star I absolutely would! I have traveled all my life and this was by far the worse experience I have ever had! My room was never vacuumed and we had NO towels when we woke up that next morning! Not only did I talk to the front desk person
Read more
Response from Jessica E, General Manager at FairBridge Inn Express Natchez
Responded 24 May 2018
Dear Ms. Clara, We apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. That was a windy day, and some leaves had gotten into your room, and we have fixed that issue. The housekeeper did make a mistake and did not replenish the towels in the room, but we had plenty at the front desk you could have retrieved from the front desk. You never once let the front desk staff know - and we could have made it right if you would have let us know. I had to end the phone call because you began to threaten and get loud with me over the phone and I have every right to end a phone call when someone is attacking me. Thank you for leaving the review.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
A/C
bath towels very thin
missing drawer in king room
king room
0ne of about 10 holes in bed cover. other stains?
"Don't stay at this hotel"
"The best way to choose a suitable room is to go to a different hotel."
"back rooms probably quieter"
"Check towels before unpacking"
"Best avoided altogether"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$43 - US$48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn natcheznatchez comfort inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Rodeway Inn
LOCATION
United StatesMississippiNatchez
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing