We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Retreat at Blue Lagoon Iceland

Save
Share
Traveler (49)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (4)
Overview
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good4%
  • Average4%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Suites
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
18
1
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
18
1
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate changing roomdouble showerleft feelingin a heart beatsilica masktake pictureswater massagemoss covered lavaiceland tripother guestslamblast nightblue lagoonritualexfoliationwristbandroomy
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 21 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

Our family of 3 stayed in the Moss Suite. The suite is very large with pocket doors separating the bedroom from living room, so you feel like you're getting 2 mini-suites, with enough privacy. Great: Corner room on upper floor with completely unobstructed 270 degree...More

Thank klipkovi
Reviewed 1 week ago

After a two-week trip to Iceland, we looked forward to ending our adventure with a stay at The Retreat. Although outrageously expensive, it promised luxury and exclusivity around the Blue Lagoon. And while the architecture was beautiful, and the food at Moss restaurant amazing (I...More

3  Thank Jeff J
Response from BlueLagoonIceland, Manager at The Retreat at Blue Lagoon IcelandResponded 1 week ago

Dear Jeff J, Thank you for providing your feedback. We apologize that your experience with us at the Retreat was disappointing as we strive to consistently deliver exceptional service. Unfortunately, your stay fell far short of the service level, professionalism, and sense of luxurious wellbeing...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent the extra money to avoid the lines and have some peace and privacy at the Retreat Spa. This was an absolutely amazing experience and I would do it again in a heart beat. It's a once in a lifetime experience in a very...More

4  Thank Lorieth
Response from BlueLagoonIceland, Manager at The Retreat at Blue Lagoon IcelandResponded 1 week ago

Dear Lorieth, Thank you kindly for sharing a lovely experience. It was our pleasure to welcome you at Retreat Retreat. We are charmed to know you had an excellent experience. We appreciate the wonderful recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards,...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

For the price you pay (around $1700 per night) you really do expect the service to be consistence and smooth. Unfortunately this was not our experience. For starter, your host is suppose to be your personal host, but we never met her. The service in...More

7  Thank Vaganor
Response from BlueLagoonIceland, Manager at The Retreat at Blue Lagoon IcelandResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Vagoner, We are saddened that the Retreat did not meet your expectations. Our staff is dedicated to ensuring that every guest has an enriching visit. Unfortunately, your stay fell far short of the service level, professionalism, and sense of luxurious wellbeing we expect to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a fabulous new 5 star hotel located at the Blue Lagoon. It has very modern features but blends well with the terrain around the Blue Lagoon. The service is outstanding and the Spa and Restaurant are top notch as well. It has its...More

1  Thank charliefromdallas
Response from BlueLagoonIceland, Manager at The Retreat at Blue Lagoon IcelandResponded 1 week ago

Dear Charliefromdallas, Your compliments were a pleasure to read, we are glad everything went great during your stay. We always enjoy hearing how our guests loved our service, your compliments will be shared with the rest of our team. We look forward to welcoming you...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Sauna
Details
Room types
Suites
Details
Room types
Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (49)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
John H
1 July 2018|
Answer
Response from KateK1007 | Reviewed this property |
Access to the Blue Lagoon and to the retreat part of the lagoon, which is exclusive to The Retreat, is included in the room price.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All are good, no need to overlook the lagoon"
Read review
"Lagoon View Rooms"
Read review
"All rooms have a beautiful view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing