We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mediterranean Inn

Visit hotel website
Traveler (588)
Room & Suite (327)
Dining (5)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Gold level
We are ideally located for business or pleasure in the vibrant Queen Anne neighborhood of Seattle. The Space Needle, Key Arena and downtown Seattle are just moments away and for our coffee lovers we feature a Starbucks(R) Cafe off the lobby. The hotel is beautifully appointed with the look of the Mediterranean that embraces you with a comfortable and relaxed feeling. Each guest room features a kitchenette and the entire hotel is 100% non-smoking.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
85Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
23Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1,809Reviews
759Photos
49Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 696
  • 788
  • 222
  • 67
  • 36
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I was very disappointed in this hotel. It is old and rather run down. the room was small and had 2 beds crammed into it. Definitely not worth the expense. it was touted as a very nice hotel. NOT!! there was barely enough room for 2 people to maneuver without running into
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
In walking distance to Pike Place, MoPop, and Chihuly. Across the street from a Safeway. Easy for rideshare pick-up and drop-off. Very clean rooms with good amenities. HBO offered as well as free WiFi. Free coffee, tea and water on the 1st floor. Umbrellas available to borrow
Read more
Response from Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Desk at Mediterranean Inn
Responded 27 Apr 2018
Hi Bonnie, Thank you so much for your so kind review! It makes me very happy to see that your enjoyed your stay and everything we have to offer while you were with us. Seattle is a wonderful place to visit, and we very much appreciate you choosing us to stay with during your trip. We would love to welcome you back in the future! Safe Travels, Morgan Front Desk
Read more
My daughter and stayed here for a quick stay when we were in town for doctor appointments. Parking was easy, room was sufficient. We got a great price on the room so we felt like it was a great value. Staff was friendly and informative. Several good places to eat within walking
Read more
Stayed 3 nights here. Read the great reviews and I wasn’t disappointed. First off, front desk staff super friendly and courteous . We arrived before check in but we were given a room already . The room is not that big but it was super clean . Great amenities like a laundry
Read more
Response from Mediterranean-Sea206, Assistant Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn
Responded 3 days ago
Hi Tejtej18, Thank you very much for your glowing review and your patronage. We always love to hear when we exceed expectations in such a wonderful way! Our guests are the reason we are here, and we want all of our guests to feel welcomed, valued, and happy with their time here. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit! Warm Regards, Morgan Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
We absolutely loved our stay here, the staff are professional and fast, the location is incredible and close to everything. There is an amazing rooftop with an incredible view of Seattle. The price is so reasonable too!
Read more
Response from Mediterranean-Sea206, Assistant Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn
Responded 3 days ago
Hi DaviK20, Your patronage and feedback is very much appreciated. It's so wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay with us so much! I hope we will see you again next time you're in town! Warm Regards, Morgan Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
PreviousNext
12345666
Do you have a shuttle to the cruise port- Pier 91?
Hi, Great question! We do have a shuttle that operates during cruise ship season that can take our guests to Pier 91. The cost is $7 per person (this includes all luggage) and can be arranged with any front desk agent at check in. Please feel free to reach out at any point should you have questions. Thanks again! Best, Cassie Front Office Manager
1 vote
Do you have a shuttle to the cruise port- Pier 91?
Yes. It cost $20 a head. We used it and it was OK
0 votes
Show all answers
Are the bale to book tours?
Hi rgeulen, We can certainly assist with booking a tour! We have many brochures available in our lobby, and any of our Front Desk Staff can assist you with reserving a tour! Warm Regards, Morgan Assistant Front Office Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi beachydreamn, Sorry for the late response! Downtown Seattle in general is a safe area to walk around. We are located in the mixed residential and business neighborhood of Lower Queen Anne. There are many restaurants surrounding us, as well as The Seattle Center, which results in heavy foot traffic just about all day and late into the night. I hope this helps! Morgan Assistant Front Office Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Debra, There are several ways to get from the airport to the hotel! We partner with a towncar service that is a flat rate of $45 for up to 3 people with a standard amount of luggage, and this can be set up through us here at the hotel with a little bit of trip information from you! Other options include a cab or an Uber, both of which are very popular and reliable. They will both be comparable in price for the most part. Public transportation is also an option as well! The Light Link can take you to Westlake Center, which is a mile and a quarter from the hotel. From there, you can either take the Monorail, which drops off near the Space Needed and is about an 8 minute walk from us, or take a cab, an Uber, or a bus. I hope you find this information helpful! Please reach out if there is anything else we can assist you with. Warm Regards, Morgan Assistant Front Office Manager
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345610
"Two-queen rooms at front corner of hotel are bigger than the two-double ones, feature a view of the Space Needle, and are accessible"
"We were on the 5th floor--perfect. I would go with 5th or 6th."
"6th Floor, West Facing"
"The bigger octagonal rooms would be awesome."
"Ask for a room in the turret to get the best view."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$133 - US$338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mediterranean hotel seattlemediterranean inn seattle
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonSeattleMagnolia / Queen Anne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
180
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing