We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pension Margarete Hotel Garni

95 reviews
Save
Traveler (53)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good24%
  • Average3%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“rooms are clean”(7 reviews)
“summer card”(5 reviews)
“the bus”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Ski In/Ski Out
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (95)Write a Review
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
41
9
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
41
9
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are cleansummer cardthe busfantastic locationenjoyed our stayliftsprivacyslopechristmassauna
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

We were in the guesthouse from January 6 to January 13, 2018. Perfect place for skiers. Near the slope and ski resort. Large parking lot, rooms clean and cleaned daily. Breakfasts enough, everyone will find something for themselves. Delicious coffee. Very nice hosts. To the...More

Thank Katarzyna W
Response from GJD83, Inhaber at Pension Margarete Hotel GarniResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed the location of our house and the clean rooms. We are proud of our coffee, because we know that coffee can be a disappointment sometimes when you travel to a different country. Our...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location, location, location. The pension is right on the slope which is perfect if you want to spend your time skiing. There is also a sauna so you can calmly relax after a hard day on the slopes. Rooms are comfortable and breakfast will give...More

Thank Tomas G
Response from GJD83, Inhaber at Pension Margarete Hotel GarniResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We glad you enjoyed our pension's location and our sauna facilities. Hope to see you again in Zell am See! George

Reviewed August 2, 2017

We stayed in the Pension for 8 days in July. What a joy! The room was big, had a nice terrace with stunning valley view. A 1 minute walk to the ski lifts to hike in the beautiful mountains. Good breakfast and very warm and...More

Thank Christine S
Response from GJD83, Inhaber at Pension Margarete Hotel GarniResponded August 12, 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed the peaceful location of our house and the vicinity of the lifts!

A TripAdvisor Member
169
Reviewed January 19, 2017 via mobile

We wouldn't recommend this hotel for families with small babies, especially if you trip by train and don't rent a car! We rested in this hotel for 9 nights and counted days to go home. The breakfast is the same day after day and not...More

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from GJD83, Inhaber at Pension Margarete Hotel GarniResponded February 13, 2017

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our hotel and are sorry that you did not like our pillows. We understand that you were not happy with the possibilities around the hotel. However, we would advise...More

Reviewed October 5, 2016

I Love Pension Margaret hotel too much.we enjoyed 4 nights with my cute wife. Really it was great and fantastic location.our room was at the top right corner. We thanks alot to Mr George and his family too. They are helpful, respected,Honesty and hospitality ....More

1  Thank 201,554
Response from GJD83, Inhaber at Pension Margarete Hotel GarniResponded February 14, 2017

Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your honeymoon in Zell am See so much and that we were a part of that! Maybe see you again next year! George

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345611
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (53)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Bathroom (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
402vandanam
June 3, 2016|
Answer
Response from GJD83 | Property representative |
Yes, the Zell am See-Kaprun Summercard is included. To lake Zell it is about 2.5 km. To the Kitzsteinhorn glacier in Kaprun about 20 min. by car!
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"room No. 8 on the 1st floor with a balcony to the ski station and a beautiful view of the mountains"
Read review
"Ask for valley view"
Read review
"i love up rooms in corner."
Read review
"best views"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite