The Royal Sonesta New Orleans

The Royal Sonesta New Orleans

basic king room.
Traveler (1860)
Panorama at the Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans
360
Panoramas (44)
The Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

₱7,911
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#67 of 169 hotels in New Orleans
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Located on world-famous Bourbon Street, Royal Sonesta New Orleans effortlessly combines timeless elegance and southern refinement, setting itself apart from other French Quarter hotels. 483 guest rooms and suites, authentic hospitality, a Food is Art philosophy, wrought-iron balconies, and a lush courtyard create an experience unlike any other. Treat yourself to any of our on-site dining and entertainment venues, such as Restaurant R'evolution, PJ's Coffee Cafe, Desire Oyster Bar, The Jazz Playhouse, and Le Booze. This hotel is more than a place to meet or stay. We're a premier destination for unforgettable getaways, weddings, business or social events.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid private parking on-site
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Poolside bar
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
VIP room facilities
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Pets Stay Free Package

Location

300 Bourbon Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Louis Armstrong Intl Airport
19.1 km
See all flights
5,987Reviews186Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,486
  • 1,503
  • 547
  • 228
  • 222
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Coffeequeen1972 wrote a review Aug 2020
Laramie, Wyoming44 contributions42 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Although there were a few small inconvenient things we had a great stay.

We travelled with our two tweens.

Gorgeous lobby, check in was fast and easy, the room was clean and the beds were very comfortable.

All the staff was friendly and knowledgeable.

We had a room on balcony with a pool view. The balcony is shared with everyone who has rooms along the way.

We were a little nervous when we opened the balcony door to a loud party atmosphere since my kids really wanted to go to the pool.

We braved it and so glad we did, it was a mix of families and party people who were very respectful. The pool clears out pretty early as people leave and get ready to go out for the evening.

The bar made great drinks, be aware, they are about $13/drink and I'd say they are 12oz cups.

They will deliver food to the pool, and we got super quick room service one evening. Keep an eye on the room service hours so you don't miss it!

They tell you up front that there is no maid service but whenever we needed anything from more towels to more toilet paper they were right there.

We even locked ourselves out one day and security came immediately to help us.

It can be loud in the evening from the other guests who might relax or continue to party on the balcony but it didn't really bother us as we were always knocked out from all of our French Quarter adventures during the day.

They let us check out a day early with no penalties before the back to back storms hit!

We ate out a lot and I would say that breakfast at Desire though really good was shockingly the most expensive meal we had and we didn't get crazy with anything, it was over $100 for 2 adults and 2 kids.

We would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Randall Long, Guest Services / Front Office at The Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Responded Aug 26, 2020
Thank you for the detailed review of your stay. I am so glad you enjoyed it. Please come back soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MaryAnn0427 wrote a review Jan 2020
United States31 contributions57 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We just spent 4 nights at the Royal Sonesta. We started out checking in with a very nice guy who was employee of the year! He was very nice and I’m sure he deserved the honor. When we got to our room, it was conveniently located to the elevator and was appointed nicely. I would not say this is a high end room, but it was clean and well appointed. I did appreciate the Kuerig in the room. The bathroom was very small, but the shower was large. We enjoyed the Jazz Club on two different occasions and the music was good and the service was good. We thought it was kind of odd that even though this hotel sits right on Bourbon Street, we only saw the doorman at the door twice. We had a fire alarm go off about 11:30 one evening, and it was pretty disorganized as the patrons gathered in the lobby, the alarm was Very loud in our room, but the Jazz Club was still playing and no one seemed to know what was going on, finally the fire department came and we finally found out there was a small fire on an awning in the courtyard. I think management might want to work on the employee response. Our only real complaint is that on our next to the last day, we came back to our room about 5 pm after being gone all day to find that our room had not been touched by the maids. My husband went out and found someone who gave him towels, but I was a bit disappointed. After we checked out and we got to the airport, I realized I had left a charging cord and earbuds in the drawer in our room. I called the hotel, and got put through to housekeeping, where the phone rang about 25 times and no one answered. I then called back and talked to the front desk, where the girl promised she would contact a housekeeping supervisor who would call me back and let me know if they located the items. I’m still waiting for a call. Overall, there seems to be some staffing issues, but the facility is acceptable and the location is very convenient to the French Quarter.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel_Mgr_365, General Manager at The Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Responded Feb 6, 2020
Dear MaryAnn, It was a pleasure to host you and your husband while in the French Quarter, and we thank you for sharing your feedback! It warms us to know that you were made to feel right at home from the moment you walked through the door and that you were able to enjoy the authentic nightly live music in The Jazz Playhouse. We’re sorry that your stay coincided with the incident you mentioned, and we appreciate your perspective on how we can further improve the guest experience for our future visitors. We hope that you will be one of them! Warm regards, Alfred L. Groos General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
yazdragonfly wrote a review May 2021
Ft. Lauderdale388 contributions176 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was incredibly beautiful and well appointed. The rooms/beds were comfortable, clean and extremely quiet, and our room overlooked the interior courtyard with the pool. We arrived on a Friday in the early evening just as Bourbon Street was gearing up. Finding the hotel parking lot (underground) was a bit difficult but only because of the closed off streets. Once we arrived, the valet immediately approached our car, told us to go on in to register and that he would get the bellman to come and collect our luggage. By the time we finished, the bellman had arrived and was taking care of everything. He took us to our room and deposited our luggage and was immediately gone. No loitering to make conversation, as he understood that we just wanted to settle in. We left shortly thereafter for Bourbon Street, which was incredibly loud and noisy, yet so much fun. When we returned to our room later that evening, we were pleasantly surprised that we could not hear any of the noise from Bourbon Street in the room! The lobby was well appointed with seating throughout, as well as the courtyard with a fountain. There are several very popular restaurants on site, including a coffee shop and a “cabaret”. When we left after 4 days, we accidentally left a pair of AirPods behind. We called and spoke April in the reception area, who connected us with the head housekeeper, Jackie. She immediately went to our room and found them, so we drove back to the hotel to collect them. We’ve never forgotten to pack any of our belongings, but having this happen only to find someone to handle the situation, was not only impressive, but made us very grateful. Great place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Randall Long, Guest Services / Front Office at The Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Responded May 16, 2021
Thanks so much for the terrific review! We very much appreciate it.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lanakeesling wrote a review Feb 2020
Fort Wayne, Indiana3 contributions11 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We had 2 rooms for 4 nights and spent well over $3,000 at just that hotel in the 5 days we were there. We couldn't get wash cloths until the last night and only had bath rugs 1 day. The cleaning staff said they didn't have any and the front desk didn't have them. We were told time and time again they would bring them, but they didn't. They gave us a room on the top floor with a sloped roof where my husband couldn't even stand up in 30% of the room due to the low ceiling until we asked again and again to be moved. We have stayed at this hotel at least a dozen times and it has gone down hill tremendously. We were very disappointed in this experience. Soap dispenser in bathroom was broken so soap was dried in bathtub. Housekeeping wouldn't clean it and we didn't have bath soap.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel_Mgr_365, General Manager at The Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Responded Feb 11, 2020
Dear Iana, We want all of our visitors to feel like VIPs here at Royal Sonesta New Orleans, and we’re sorry to learn that we fell short of that goal during your visit. We have made note of the issues you shared, and we will review them with your team to ensure that our future guests do not share your experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back so that we may once again treat you to the high levels of hospitality you’ve come to expect from us. All the best, Alfred L. Groos General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alisa L wrote a review Aug 2021
Chicago, Illinois, Usa27 contributions61 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I've previously stayed at the Royal Sonesta in past and have always had a lovely experience however I just got back and have to give a more updated review. A couple things due to COVID, no more daily room cleaning. This is a standard precaution with other hotels as well as they are trying to limit the amount of people going in and out of rooms due to COVID. Totally understandable! If you need towels, toilet paper, or anything specific then you can call the front desk to request it. Unfortunately when we did call for towels, none came. Perhaps there's just not enough staff during these times? Not a big deal since ended up getting clean towels that we found in the staff room.
The Lobby: clean, beautiful and classy. Lots of hand sanitizer all throughout the lobby.
The guest rooms - Bathroom: needs a major face lift! One of the drawers under the sink vanity was broken. Some black mold spots on the grout in the shower. The shower water pressure was a light drip (very weak). Other than hand soap, shower gel/shampoo/conditioner, you will not have any other amenities like lotion or cotton swabs. The walls are extremely thin so you will hear everything that your neighbor is saying and our room walls vibrated when they went in and our of their room, slamming their door shut. The thin walls are not an issue unless you have inconsiderate hotel guests next door like we did.
The location is great as it's right on Bourbon between Conti and Bienville so close walking distance to all the nearby restaurants and bars.
The pool is lovely, charming and plays good music. There are great restaurants like Desires and Revolution that are connected to the hotel along with the famous jazz club. And yes you can access the restaurants from inside hotel by walking through the courtyard doors in the lobby. The PJ's coffee shop is on lobby level and opens early and offers good coffee and quick breakfast foods to go.
And lastly shout out to the bellman who was so friendly and went out of his way to make sure we had transportation to the airport on a day when most people were trying to leave the city due to Hurricane Ida. Thank you for that Sir!
With the travel industry being heavily impacted with the pandemic, there's much more competition now so I do hope that the Royal Sonesta can make some much needed upgrades/renovations to their rooms!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Pick higher floor/pool side (no balcony) if you prefer a more quiet location.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from K P, Guest Services / Front Office at The Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Responded Aug 31, 2021
Dear Alisa, We love hearing from our visitors and we thank you for sharing the “hits” and “misses” from your latest stay at our hotel. It’s wonderful to know that you enjoyed our French Quarter location, restaurants, and the stellar service of our front door team. We’ll use your comments regarding our guest rooms to improve the visitor experience, and we’re confident we can knock it out of the park on your next visit! Sincerely, Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Relax776267 wrote a review Feb 2020
52 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I came in for my first Mardi Gras and this hotel became available and since this is on Bourbon Street, where all of the action is, I jumped at the chance.
Before I even arrived, any issues or concerns were handled.
When I did arrive, check-in was a breeze and all my luggage were stored until I came back from the early parades (I arrived early before check-in) and held the many beads and trinkets for my stay until I got there.
I got the fifth floor but the room was very nice. Had what I needed for my stay (Shampoo, soap, coffee, water, ice)
The bed was huge and so were the pillows. Really cozy.
The staff were friendly and helpful and met many friendly fellow guests while there.
Everything was walking distance. Strolled down Bourbon and visited a few nice bars and party spots.
Unfortunately, I didn't get the chance to visit Le Booze, have some food from the restaurant there or have the Bourbon Street balcony party experience but still had a complete ball at Mardi Gras and staying at a great hotel was just icing on the cake and I'm pumped to go back for Mardi Gras 2021 and do it bigger and better.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel_Mgr_365, General Manager at The Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Responded Mar 3, 2020
Dear Relax, Mardi Gras guarantees a memorable experience, and we were honored to be a part of yours! As you’ve discovered, we provide everything our visitors need for both fun and relaxation in the heart of the French Quarter, and we’re thrilled to see that you enjoyed a bit of both! We can’t wait to welcome you back again next year (reserve soon!) for a welcoming escape in the heart of the action! Best regards, Alfred L. Groos General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
davebarclay wrote a review Apr 2020
Elgin, United Kingdom5 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The weather was divine (it rained one day which in October wasn't bad) the rain didn't cool the temperature down by much either, the hotel is right in the heart of the French Quarter and is right on Bourbon Street. The hotel is worth every one of its 5 stars, the rooms are large and spacious, the music can be heard with the window closed but is better with them open. We didn't upgrade to a veranda but could have. The food there is not economy priced but with so many options in the French Quarter we only ate there once on our arrival and the food was delicious. If you go to New Orleans then visit the hotel while you're walking through the French District as the reception area is magnificent.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: You can ask for a quiet room and, if available then you will be offered one away from Bourbon St.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Randall Long, Guest Services / Front Office at The Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Responded Jul 25, 2020
Thanks for the great review. I'm glad the weather cooperated during your stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kayla G wrote a review Feb 2020
Washington DC, District of Columbia215 contributions57 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at Royal Sonesta on Bourbon Street due to a conference I was attending at this location. I was concerned that my room would be loud due to the location right on one of the busiest spots of Bourbon Street but had an interior/courtyard room and was never bothered by the street noise on a Friday or Saturday night. Room and bathroom were clean. The hotel has a jazz club just off the main entrance/lobby- the music was great. The location of the hotel is superb and incredibly walkable to pretty much everything the French Quarter has to offer. Would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel_Mgr_365, General Manager at The Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Responded Feb 10, 2020
Dear Kayla, It was a treat to host your recent conference and to find your glowing review of the Royal Sonesta New Orleans experience. We pride ourselves on providing an oasis in the heart of the action, and we’re delighted that you were able to enjoy just that! Come back to see us again soon to further enjoy the nightly live music at The Jazz Playhouse and the delicious Cajun cuisine in our restaurants! All the best, Alfred L. Groos General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mattmiami wrote a review Sep 2020
Miami, Florida97 contributions44 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
To be fair, we were there under covid travel times. The hotel was elegant but dated. The room we found not ready and they quickly fixed it up. The light in the bath tub was held by blue painters tape. The room smelled funky and there was no toilet paper so we had to ask. Recommend you request a room off of Bourbon Street because they have incessant drummers all day hammering away on plastic buckets. Location is very good, but there are probably better options for the price.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Randall Long, Guest Services / Front Office at The Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Responded Oct 9, 2020
I'm so sorry to hear your stay didn't live up to your expectations. We strive to be sure everything is just right. We hope you will return and appreciate your feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David N wrote a review Oct 2021
Paris, France29 contributions12 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Very overrated, the photos must be a good ten years old. Just returned from a 4 night stay. The room we booked (not the cheapest) was musty and smelled rank, sticky balcony door, stained chair armrests etc. Saving grace was Mathew who did his best to provide us an upgrade at a reduced price (should have been free but he did what he could). Upgrade room could still have used a serious refresher (paint job/carpets shampooed, stained lampshade, no toiletries). Then we discovered on second day that there was no housekeeping (returning to room to find bed not made, trashcans not emptied and towels humid from the morning). When we called reception, they said there was no housekeeping per city Covid rules.... not true, other hotels (Marriott everyday) have housekeeping. Reality is Sonesta don't have the staff for regular housekeeping. After complaining, we were again saved by Mathew who scheduled a housekeeping on our third day. Hotel needs serious cleaning and paint refresh, elevators are scratched and stained, and paint is old. It's really a 3 star at best for the moment. Fortunately, 3 employees really saved our stay: Mathew at reception, April at reception and wonderful Ruth in the Desire bistro. Thank you to each one for helping with a smile. Give them a raise!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: side streets or back are less noisy, Bourbon street side is very noisy and dirty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from K P, Guest Services / Front Office at The Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Responded Oct 20, 2021
Dear David, We want all of our visitors to enjoy fun and relaxation here in New Orleans, and we’re sorry to learn that some aspects of your recent stay fell short of our high standards. We appreciate you highlighting Mathew, April, and Ruth’s hospitality, and we’ll be sure to pass your kind comments on to them. We’re working as a team to continually elevate the visitor experience, and we’ll use your feedback to improve. Thank you for taking the time to share. Sincerely, Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shanika B asked a question Oct 2023
Glen Burnie, Maryland
What month does the pool close
Answer from JeffLowney
Spring, Texas256 contributions100 helpful votes
That I cannot help with. I was out of the hotel most of the time.
Answer from lovefun99
Torrance, California607 contributions146 helpful votes
Yes, not sure about it the rules bu everybody was smoking on the inside balconies
elaine k asked a question May 2023
do you have adjoining rooms
Answer from Noelle S
5 contributions1 helpful vote
When you get a 2 bedroom suite, it's actually like a king bed/suite adjoined to a two queen normal room.
Answer from Bryn W
Swindon, United Kingdom7 contributions7 helpful votes
No idea.
Lorraine G wrote a tip May 18
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you stay here you are in the middle of all the action!"
Read full review
cathy l wrote a tip May 17
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Can request nice balconies over the courtyard."
Read full review
Rich G wrote a tip Apr 2024
Amstelveen, The Netherlands158 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Spend the extra for the Bourbon Street balcony if your budget allows. "
Read full review
Drpekpek wrote a tip Apr 2024
Chicago, Illinois17 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid at all costs"
Read full review
ariel m wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The staff is very knowledgeable and accommodating. Just ask them for assistance!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the New Orleans area.
PRICE RANGE
₱10,651 - ₱16,354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sonesta hotel new orleans, new orleans royal sonesta, new orleans sonesta hotel, sonesta new orleans, royal sonesta hotel
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaNew OrleansFrench Quarter
NUMBER OF ROOMS
483
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE ROYAL SONESTA NEW ORLEANS - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (LA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Which popular attractions are close to The Royal Sonesta New Orleans?
Nearby attractions include New Orleans Secrets (0.4 km), The Escape Game New Orleans (0.4 km), and Destination Kitchen (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Royal Sonesta New Orleans?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Royal Sonesta New Orleans?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Royal Sonesta New Orleans?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Royal Sonesta New Orleans?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Royal Sonesta New Orleans?
Conveniently located restaurants include Daisy Dukes French Quarter, GW Fins, and Oceana.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Royal Sonesta New Orleans?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at The Royal Sonesta New Orleans?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Royal Sonesta New Orleans offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Royal Sonesta New Orleans?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All New Orleans HotelsNew Orleans Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in New OrleansHotels near The Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars