Le Pavillon New Orleans

Le Pavillon New Orleans

Traveler (163)
Room & Suite (84)
Dining (15)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, May 31
Get rewarded with One Key
₱8,090
₱7,533
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#108 of 169 hotels in New Orleans
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Glamorous and grand, the reimagined Le Pavillon Hotel greets guests with a rich, storied past, lavish design, modern amenities and traditional southern hospitality. "Le Pavillon was recognized as a ‘Top Hotel in New Orleans' by the readers of Condé Nast Traveler." A stay at Le Pavillon Hotel includes first-rate amenities in stylish accommodations for a luxuriously authentic New Orleans experience. Enjoy the contemporary, elegant design of the guest rooms, equipped with modern luxuries to appease our travelers' every desire.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
24-hour security
Wifi
Snack bar
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English

Location

833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1040
424Reviews3Q+A41Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 230
  • 67
  • 43
  • 32
  • 52
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
holl237 wrote a review Jan 2020
Tynemouth, United Kingdom13 contributions22 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a great time here for a 4 day business trip. Beautiful hotel, very clean and a great location. I'd highly recommend staying here. My only gripe is that although coffee is provided in the room, the only milk sachets were inside a whole plastic packet of sweetener, creamer, plastic stirrer and napken. So each cup required a pile of waste that wasnt needed. Modern hotels should be thinking more about this unnecessary waste. In addition the water container in the lobby could get rid of the plastic cups and provide some simple glass or washable plastic alternatives.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sightsee816696, Manager at Le Pavillon New Orleans
Responded Feb 1, 2020
Hello holl237- Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is a main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you. We have shared your comments with the team. Best, Sarah
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fnlt14e74h wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Le Pavillon has a great vibe and very nice people working there. The business side, however, is jive. I got a good price on the room, but after that, the experience was like flying on Frontier or Spirit, where they ask you to pay extra for things like breathing the air. Starving when I arrived, I picked out some trail mix from the little convenience store, and was charged 8 dollars. I paid it because I was so hungry. The next night I went to get a candy bar, and was asked for 6 bucks. I put it back. Then when I checked out, they told me I had a 10 dollar balance on my bill. When I asked what it was, they gave me some BS about a "historical district tax," and had the nerve to tell me it was in the fine print. My attitude is, if you're going to change the price of the room, you have to do it before I stay there, when I still have the option to refuse it and go somewhere else. I found this dishonest, and even though I enjoyed the hotel a lot, I won't likely go back, knowing that the attitude is to squeeze as much money out of my wallet as is feasibly possible.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jason Moreau, Guest Services / Front Office at Le Pavillon New Orleans
Responded Aug 13, 2021
Thank you for your review and we apologize that you felt nickel and dimed during your stay. The $10 per night historical preservation fee was enacted to help maintain this historical landmark and if the platform you had booked through did not clearly communicate this then I am very sorry. We have redone our entire Corner Pantry and standardized the products and prices bringing them more in line now than in January 2020. I hope that you'll reconsider and come back and visit us again sometime.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mnm001831 wrote a review Jan 2020
Richmond, Virginia95 contributions64 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed here to attend the Sugar Bowl and spend a few days sightseeing. It is within walking distance to the Super Dome and all the locations we visited. The front desk was always very helpful and adequately staffed. Now the not so good. This hotel no longer serves any meals except for a breakfast buffet and it is considerably overpriced. The bar was not open when expected (can you believe closed at New Years Eve?). Housekeeping did not clean our room at all one day during our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jason Moreau, Guest Services / Front Office at Le Pavillon New Orleans
Responded Aug 13, 2021
Thank you for your review and we apologize for our shortcomings during your visit. We will utilize this feedback to better prepare to meet our guests expectations.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
M.Crawford wrote a review Jan 2020
Maryland3 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My best friend and I recently stayed at le pavilion. It was our second time to New Orleans and after coming last time for Mardi Gras we were looking for a more luxurious stay. Let me start by saying this hotel is beautiful. The accommodations were wonderful. They serve complimentary pb&j’s at night, like how cool. The not so cool part is how the staff treats you. This is a more upscale hotel and we came to have an upscale experience. Immediately when checking in (which we were early) we were told we were early and there was a $50 fee to access the room. Totally skipped pleasantries. We were given keys and that was it. Quickest check in of my life. The two ladies working the front desk were not friendly at all. During the stay we tried calling the front desk for extra towels etc. Each time I had to call multiple times until someone picked up and to check on where they were at 20 minutes later. We were not told about the facilities or even the WiFi. The doormen were pleasant. One employee in particular was extremely nice and when we vented about our experience he said that we must bring it up at check out and that it was unacceptable. He also let us know there was a haunted floor and we would have LOVED to know that. He said when checking out ask for Parker. So when checking out we were asked how was our stay and I let the front desk personnel know same issues and he said Parker was the general manager but he was not there today and said “i don’t know why they would tell you that” and that was all he had to say about the issues. I travel often and have worked at hotels. Literally worst experience as far as service. Last time we came we stayed at the holiday inn and were treated much nicer.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Owner at Le Pavillon New Orleans
Responded Sep 14, 2020
Thank you for choosing Lepavillon for your last visit to New Orleans. i am disappointed to hear that you feel our staff was not pleasant towards you, our friendliness is something we hang our hat on. Typically we do not push the hotel as haunted but rather as an iconic luxurious New Orleans hotel. Parker was the former General manager of the hotel, and may very well have been away from the hotel when you asked for him. We hope that you will choose our hotel once again on your next visit to our wonderful city.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cindicated wrote a review Jun 2021
Santa Rosa, California33 contributions16 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I dreamed of staying in the Napoleon suite for years after seeing it featured on the Travel Channel. I couldn't wait to soak in the marble tub, and that was great, it was the highlight, and while the suite is overall aesthetically lovely, it is in need of a refresher.
At its price point I truly expected a bit more.
The sinks in the bathroom need refinished or replaced, the left one does not drain. A handle in the shower needs attention, The lighting the bathroom is shorting out, we couldn't get them to stay on.
I don't believe it has been given a deep cleaning, as corners in the bathroom looked untouched, there is an unknown stain on one of the love seats. The mattress and bedding was great, but the side rails stick out a distance from the bed and pose a bit of a trip hazard in the darkness of night.
The noise coming from the door slamming of the other rooms near this suite is overly loud and certainly takes away from the experience.
I did report several of the above to the GM Jeff, but failed to receive any gesture of a comp.
Finally this being the flagship suite that was approximately $1000 for 2 nights , and for this price point a few welcome items, some bottled water and a spit of bubbly or wine would have been a nice touch, a little gift goes a long way in the perception of a stay as celebrated as this unique experience.
With the lack of an operating bar, restaurant or parking incentive and other 4 star hotels in the area, other than that particular suite, I see no real draw to booking a room here otherwise you've scored a discount on a standard room. I will say in their favor the lobby is gorgeous and the location is nearly perfect, next to the oldest street car line.
Again I enjoyed the tub experience, but otherwise it was an average stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Unless you Must bathe in the Napoleon tub, better off booking a standard room.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jeff Wilkinson, General Manager at Le Pavillon New Orleans
Responded Jun 16, 2021
Thank you for choosing Lepavillon. i am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay in this beautiful. We will certainly look into the issues that you raised.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travelbuds5 wrote a review Jan 2020
Jackson, Mississippi11 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here due to the proximity to the Dome. It is also walking distance to great restuarants in the quarter. We were kindly upgraded to a suite. I would highly recommend researching the suites they offer for families that need a little more room than a ordinary hotel room. We had two seperate bedrooms and and sitting room inbetween. Beautiful room. Comfortable beds and soft bedding. Bathrooms were very clean and updated. We have stayed here several times and enjoy the atmosphere. Valet parking in NOLA is expensive but we were aware of that. Shout out to Red Fish Grill and G W Fins for two great meals. Both of these restuarants are within walking distance. Nice expereince at this hotel for one night!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jason Moreau, Guest Services / Front Office at Le Pavillon New Orleans
Responded Aug 13, 2021
Thank you for your fantastic review Travelbuds5. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you'll come back to see us again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Virginia N wrote a review Mar 2020
Hernando Beach, Florida344 contributions87 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is beautiful and historic, registered as a Historic Hotel. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the noise factor. Seems the walls are paper thin as we could hear the ladies next door talking at night (not loudly either) and the elevator chime when it arrived. We stayed in room 419, it's not right next to the elevator! Traffic of ambulances/police in the night were loud too - I wear earplugs and still was loud!

The staff at the front desk were always friendly and very helpful. We asked the ladies for a recommendation for dinner as we were booked at the Trenasse which we learned was inside the Intercontinental. They suggested Luke's. We walked down to the area and stopped in Tsunami for sake and a roll. Very nice in there, good sushi roll. We decided to try Luke's which was awesome. Ate dinner there 2x. Never made it to Trenasse.

Raven at the bar was wonderful. She made great drinks and great conversation with all the patrons. Young man at door was very nice and professional too each time we ran into him during our comings and goings.

Shower only has half of a glass inclosure so my husband thought it was cold not being able to close a door or curtain. It was a little drafty. Bedding was great, I had the staff change out the down comforter as it was too warm. All bedding very comfortable though and luxurious.

I had breakfast at the Bijoux, on a Monday at 8am. Only one staff that I saw, a female. Didn't give her name and couldn't see it the few times she came to my table. Took quite a long time for eggs and pancakes. Food was good, nothing to rave about. I asked for salt & pepper and girl brought back paper packets of each! What, in a beautiful dining room? A little pricey for coffee, 2 eggs and pancakes = $22 but you're in a beautiful dining room. But don't go to Mother's - that's dirty and not that great! Because of this person, I should give the service a 3 but that's not fair to the rest of the crew! (Maybe she needed help too and did the best she could alone)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: maybe further away from elevator could be quieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sightsee816696, Manager at Le Pavillon New Orleans
Responded Mar 8, 2020
Hi VirginiaN192-Thank you for your review! I'm happy to hear that we were able to give you great recommendations for dining and that the staff you interacted with was able to assist you. We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon and please let us know if we can be of further assistance to you. Best, Sarah
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Scoobius wrote a review Feb 2024
telluride, co13 contributions13 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I've stayed here multiple times and its usually good. Not this time, due to extensive construction impact on my morning sleep. The staff were great and they tried to move rooms and accommodate me, but the noise was very loud and within a few feet of the wall near my head in my second room location. There was no mention of construction when I booked with a 3rd party site, nor from the hotel after the reservation was made.

My issue? When I voiced my displeasure to the GM after my stay, he really did not seem to care. No offer of any compensation at all. I don't like staying at properties where the GM doesn't value his customers quality of stay. So, I won't be staying there again.

They also dismantled the old school bar.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Construction ruined my stay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gregory Hoover, Owner at Le Pavillon New Orleans
Responded Mar 5, 2024
Thank you for staying with us and for providing feedback about your experience. I do apologize for the inconvenience caused by the renovations to the property. As we discussed, we make every effort to alert guests to changes in our renovation schedule, however, we are unable to change content on third party, wholesale sites. Please feel free to contact us directly if you have any other questions or concerns.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maria G wrote a review Nov 2021
Calabasas, California8 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is in major need of updating and new management. It’s not only dirty everywhere you look but also old! We were first given a room where the smell of marijuana was overwhelming. We turned right back and requested a different room. The front desk staff was not very apologetic but gave us another room for which we were charged more without notice (we found out when we got the invoice). This ‘new’ room that we were given did not smell like pot but had a totally clogged sink, mildew in the shower area, and the room air conditioner was extremely loud with a rattling noise that made it impossible to sleep. We were planning on a weekend stay but no way!, we booked a different hotel at 2am and left Le Pavillon as soon as the sun was up. Also, the rooftop is closed and the glass on the side door entrance is all shattered with yellow tape. It’s horrible!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jeff Wilkinson, General Manager at Le Pavillon New Orleans
Responded Nov 12, 2021
Thank you for reaching out o us about your experience. I can certainly understand your frustration. While we are a non smoking hotel, unfortunately people do smoke things like this in almost every hotel. When we can pinpoint the actual perpetrator we do remove them from the hotel. i am certainly looking into the cleanliness and mechanical issues you raised. We hope that you will return in the very near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Equawn E wrote a review Jun 2021
Chicago, Illinois1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
If you are expecting a 4 star luxury hotel, do not book this hotel. I've had better service from a Best Western or motel 6. This was by far the worst experience I've had staying at hotel ever. First, the rooms definitely have a mold problem judging by awful air quality and the consistent humidity(dankness) in your room.

Unfortunately, I booked a four day stay here based on a friend's recommendation. I called the front desk three times to request that my room be cleaned. They kept saying my room would be cleaned. Let me be clear, they do not clean these rooms at all. Covid protocols are thrown out the window here. Trash will not get emptied and rooms will not get turn down service at all. The tub and entire bathroom were dirty from day 1. The patrons below our room complained of a water leak, which the front desk said a chief engineer was going to address and never came. If you are expecting fresh sheets and fresh towels, forget it. I had a room full of towels mildewed for four days straight. We had to call the front desk by the third day to ask for new towels and he showed up and left the old towels. For the price point and star rating, this hotel management should be ashamed of themselves. Its poorly managed and understaffed severely. The housekeeper is split between cleaning rooms and bar tending. After reading the reviews on Google, the manager only dismisses the continuous bad reviews. They will not change until its too late. I will never book this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid booking this hotel all together. For this price point, you can find so many other good...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jeff Wilkinson, General Manager at Le Pavillon New Orleans
Responded Jun 22, 2021
Thank you for the candid review of our hotel. i am disappointed to hear that you did not receive service during your stay, i will certainly look into our hotel service log to ascertain why you did not receive service, particularly after requesting it.. We do not offer a turn down service at the hotel even when not in our COVID protocol Our bartender is not a housekeeper, but performs other duties on different days to help in needed areas. We wish you the very best going forwrad.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Lindsey S
Reading, United Kingdom43 contributions52 helpful votes
Fridge but no microwave
Marcie T asked a question Jan 2020
Ruston, Louisiana45 contributions47 helpful votes
Free parking?
Answer from mnm001831
Richmond, Virginia95 contributions64 helpful votes
No free parking. Because of that, we elected to take Uber from the airport and back to the airport and spent no more than if we had rented a car and then paid them to park.
Ricky A asked a question Oct 2019
18 contributions11 helpful votes
Do they charge resort fees?
Answer from Stay726663
Pensacola, Florida6 contributions15 helpful votes
No they do not
Tamara K wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It is a place that is 5 star with a lot of history ! I think 4 stars does not give this place a justice . The staff are wonderful ! "
Read full review
Scoobius wrote a tip Feb 2024
telluride, co13 contributions13 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Construction ruined my stay "
Read full review
Brooke H wrote a tip Feb 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Relax and enjoy your comfortable and pleasant stay. "
Read full review
Jamie G. wrote a tip Jan 2024
4 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay away!"
Read full review
Sarah B wrote a tip Dec 2023
19 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you check out the PB&J tradition from 4-5 every afternoon in the lobby! "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the New Orleans area.
PRICE RANGE
₱7,217 - ₱11,349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le pavillon new orleans, hotel le pavillon, la pavilion new orleans, le pavilion
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaNew OrleansCentral Business District / Warehouse/Central Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
226
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LE PAVILLON NEW ORLEANS - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (LA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Le Pavillon New Orleans
Which popular attractions are close to Le Pavillon New Orleans?
Nearby attractions include Clue Carre - New Orleans' First Live Escape Game (0.1 km), Immaculate Conception Church (0.4 km), and The Sazerac Bar (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Pavillon New Orleans?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a lounge, a fitness centre, and room service.
Which room amenities are available at Le Pavillon New Orleans?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Le Pavillon New Orleans?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Pavillon New Orleans?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Pavillon New Orleans?
Conveniently located restaurants include Daisy Mae's Southern Fried Chicken & Breakfast, Commerce Restaurant, and Juan's Flying Burrito.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Pavillon New Orleans?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Le Pavillon New Orleans located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of New Orleans.
Does Le Pavillon New Orleans offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Le Pavillon New Orleans?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hermann-Grima House (0.9 km), Longue Vue House and Gardens (5.6 km), and Historic BK House & Gardens (1.6 km).
Does Le Pavillon New Orleans have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All New Orleans HotelsNew Orleans Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in New OrleansHotels near Le Pavillon New Orleans
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars