Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel

Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel

Traveler (338)
Panorama of the Standard King Room at the Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel
360
Panoramas (1)
Our Room
Room & Suite (155)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#73 of 173 hotels in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Experience the vibrant atmosphere of New Orleans at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel. Located in a revitalized historic warehouse, this hotel offers a central location in the Arts Warehouse District, near popular areas like the Garden District, Magazine Street, and the French Quarter. With an on-site art gallery, indoor sculpture garden, unique meeting spaces, two dynamic eateries, and well-appointed accommodations, including plush bedding and high-speed Wi-Fi, it's the perfect choice for leisure and business travelers seeking a creative and comfortable stay in the Big Easy.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

700 Tchoupitoulas Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-3612
1,354Review30Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 604
  • 525
  • 144
  • 48
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Manny-C wrote a review Feb 2020
Brimpton, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Was there for a week. Check in was quick and easy, room was comfortable but could have done with a deep clean. It was simply a little tired and perhaps it’s time to update the rooms a little

Wifi is a bit flaky and you have to connect up multiple times, and I really do not understand how any hotel thinks it is acceptable to charge >$10/day for a 5M connection (not that anyone needs to pay, just join Marriott Bonvoy).

The restaurant for breakfast is dire, limited options, and missing simple options. Just go to a cafe rind the corner. Dinner is different with some reasonable options, at sensible prices.

Hotel is in a good location, most NOLA sites are in walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Responded Feb 8, 2020
Dear Manny-C, Thank you for staying at the Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel. We are delighted to know you enjoyed our great location, prompt check-in service, and comfortable accommodations. However, we regret the issues you had with our internet service; we will certainly follow up with our team to address the concerns you outlined. We are also sorry for your disappointment with the breakfast we offer at our restaurant; we have shared your feedback with our food and beverage team to see where we can make improvements. We value your business and hope to welcome you back for a perfect experience. Best Regards, Michael Rosenberg Director of Room Operations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melissa P wrote a review Feb 2022
Clearwater, Florida
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall hotel is very nice. Room was clean, staff was friendly. Rooms don’t seem to be very well insulated because it was very noisy. I would make a suggestion to the staff to put non skid strips in the bathtub in room 201 because it’s very slippery stepping in to the shower.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1TravelingWoman wrote a review Mar 2020
Davie
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I decidied to really get into Mardi Gras this year. So, we booked a couple of hotels becasue we were taking family time elsewhere in between sets. This was our last set and at PEAK Lundi and Mardi Gras time. These folks were so busy that check-in ran an hour behind (this was not made up by adding an hour to check-out). But, they had a system down where they would park your luggage in one of the conference rooms and give you a ticket. Your items were available for access while you waited. At check-in, you were given a wrist band. Well, when the madness went full blast Lundi Gras night, you see what the bands were for. The parades go right past this place, so the streets are full with people all over the place. The band is your magic way into the hotel without a hassle. No breakfast is offered, but there is a separate upscale restaurant in the lobby. The room frig made it easy for us to keep our snacks and lite fare. So, we had food on hand if we got up or came back late at night hungry. Very convenient location to all activities and is only a short walk to Harrah's casino and lots of eateries. Parking was super expensive! The room was very comfortable. Each night we dragged ourselves in, we could just plop down and relax with comfort. We defintiely sleept well.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Responded Mar 25, 2020
Dear 1TravelingWoman, Thank you for writing a review of your visit to the Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel while you were here to attend Mardi Gras. Your comments were a pleasure to read, and we are thrilled you enjoyed our luxurious rooms with all the amenities you were looking for. We are also delighted that our proximity to the Arts District and other attractions was perfect for your plans. We wish you all the best with your travels and look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon. Best Regards, Michael Rosenberg Director of Room Operations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MSaintH wrote a review Jan 2020
Silver Spring, Maryland
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My spouse and I stayed for four nights over during the weekend and through New Years Eve 2019. The only positives are the location and the in-house restaurant. However, as a Titanium-level Marriott member, my requests for an upgraded room were not honored despite being told otherwise. The room I did receive while a corner room was tiny and crammed in comparison to others on the floor and the noise level awful.We could hear our neighbors using their bathroom, closing their doors, and talking to the point that it sounded as if they were in our actual room. The WIFI was terrible during our entire stay, it barely worked after numerous attempts to log on. The poor WIFI also impacted our ability to use certain gym equipment that was WIFI enabled ( so what's the point in having it?). As a loyal Marriott member and fan of the Renaissance properties this one fell far below standards. That said, the staff were friendly and professional, but other than location I would be hesitant to stay here in a future visit to New Orleans.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: I would say beware of corner rooms and suites. Although you may think the location is an upgrade,...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Director of Room Operations at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Responded Jan 9, 2020
Dear MSaintH, Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotels, and we regret not living up to your expectations or ours. We want our guests to know our devotion to crafting quality experiences, and we apologize for falling short of this with the connectivity issues you had and the noise disruptions. Please accept our apologies your room did not meet your expectations. We always want our guests to enjoy comfortable well-appointed accommodations and we apologize for disappointing you. Your comments will be shared to ensure we focus on correcting and preventing such mistakes. We hope you will give us an opportunity in the future to regain your trust. Best Regards, Michael Rosenberg Director of Room Operations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RyanLaG wrote a review Jan 2020
Lafayette, Louisiana
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I visited this location while on business and rooms were simple but comfortable. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Hotel has its own restaurant with good food options. It also has a great location within walking distance to the French Quarter but not in a highly trafficked area. You can walk to anything you need easily.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Responded Jan 31, 2020
Dear RyanLaG, Thank you for staying with us at the Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel. We are elated to know our prime location, artistic accommodations, and succulent in-house dining helped to make your stay memorable. Thank you once more for the kind remarks, and we look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Michael Rosenberg Director of Room Operations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SirTaste wrote a review Jun 2022
Sydney, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for a congress for 5 nights. I needed something close to the Convention Centre and not too far from the action of the French Quarter, but also somewhere that was not noisy; which is tough for a city like NOLA (I don’t know how anyone can sleep in hotels on Canal St and the middle of The French Quarter!). This hotel met these requirements. My room was big, clean and very quiet at night. If you want a quiet sleep, then I’d suggest asking for a room that faces Commerce street and that does not have windows that face internally towards the lobby. This hotel is also away from the noise of the trams and trains in which people have complained about the all night noise when staying at other nearby hotels. The staff were helpful. I did need to change room after the first night and the front desk were very accommodating and receptive. The entrance/foyer is luxurious. The hotel is only 4 levels of rooms and there are two lifts – meaning the wait for a lift was ever only a few seconds.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Responded Sep 22, 2022
Dear SirTaste, Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful comments about Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel and its convenient location near the Convention Centre. We are glad we could provide you with a quiet, clean place to relax and experience our friendly and thoughtful staff during this time. Thank you for choosing to stay with us; we hope to have the opportunity to host you again during a future visit. Best Regards, Paul Faith Director of Operations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
J_C wrote a review Feb 2020
Sugar Land, Texas
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Lots of options in the area but chose a room here for a weekend getaway and was not disappointed. Great open and airy feel to the lobby and common areas. Received a corner room upgrade at check-in as a gold member and the room was large and well laid out. Was worried about noise from the bar across the street but it wasn't an issue. Bar/restaurant was staffed with friendly bartender and made for a convenient option before heading to the FQ.

Only nits were the breakfast options were very limited on-site if you wanted anything that wasn't deep fried and the shower pressure wasn't the best.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Responded Feb 10, 2020
Dear joncU6831QW, Thank you for being a valued Marriott Bonvoy Gold Elite member and for choosing the Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel. We are glad you liked our spacious accommodations and your experience at our restaurant, Legacy Kitchen. However, we regret not meeting some of your expectations and your disappointment with the variety of breakfast items we serve. We are grateful for your helpful feedback and hope to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to the city. Best Regards, Michael Rosenberg Director of Room Operations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lambo518 wrote a review Sep 2021
Fort Collins, Colorado
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice hotel in a great location. Loved the sculpture and art displays. Comfortable room and a nice exercise facility on the 5th floor. The staff was amazing especially considering we were there during the hurricane Ida power outage. They went above and beyond in helping arrange some food and setting up charging stations for our cellphones and laptops which was critical in helping us communicate with family and make arrangements to leave New Orleans. Paul, the hotel operations manager, even played his guitar and harmonica which was a welcome relief in what was otherwise a challenging situation.. Thankfully, the staff was able to arrange a shuttle to transport us and other guests to another Marriott hotel in Houston where they put us up for free! The next day we managed to arrange a flight home.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mbarghuthi wrote a review Jul 2021
Toronto, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice hotel, in the middle of the new warehouse district, room is nicely decorated also check in and out, people were friendly - except the valet parking boy who was so rude to me when I greeted him and gave him the ticket to bring my car. That was the morning of Wednesday 21 July 2021, when I complained to the receptionist about him she apologized but said that it is a 3ed party company they use for Valet service. I think such people working with cars need some comms training and hospitality training. Of course zero tip for him!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rachel K wrote a review Apr 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Terrible customer service. Especially would not recommend having a room block here. The sales team is especially horrible and made several large errors like not telling us that the pool was under construction and lied about the pool being ready in time for the event. The person in charge of my room block, Keith, barely answered any emails and made multiple errors.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Responded Apr 26, 2022
Hello A4582OUrachelk, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your observations. We are genuinely sorry for not meeting your expectations during your visit. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention, so we may fully review your concerns with the team. Attentive, flawless service is always what we want to provide, so you have our assurances that your comments will be addressed. Thank you once more; we hope you will give us an opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future. Best Regards, Paul Faith Director of Operations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Odot asked a question Sep 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
Is the pool open?
Answer from GumpsterD
Nashville, Tennessee10 contributions10 helpful votes
As of May 2023, the pool is not open.
lbaglh asked a question Mar 2020
Memphis
Does this hotel have an executive lounge?
Answer from GumpsterD
Nashville, Tennessee10 contributions10 helpful votes
Hotel has a small “VIP Room” which is basically a closet with some waters and a coffee machine.
Aihong Y asked a question Sep 2019
New York City, New York
I coming to New Orleans Saturday is this a nice hotel to stay in
Answer from sashaSF
Seattle, Washington14 contributions4 helpful votes
The location is great and the restaurant on site is to die for, but the walls are incredibly thin, the club outside is loud (we could hear them all night until 2:30am) and didn't care for the front desk/concierge staff. I cannot recommend.
Tdredbone asked a question Feb 2019
54 contributions26 helpful votes
What’s the difference between a king room and an executive king room?
Answer from Danny M
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The executive King room is bigger with a sitting area.
Mark A wrote a tip Jun 2024
Baton Rouge, Louisiana44 contributions27 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is valet only. I parked off site in a public lot for $25/day and came out ahead on that. Parking in NOLA is always a challenge."
Read full review
BabaGal wrote a tip Jan 2024
Augusta, Georgia54 contributions63 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't stay here!"
Read full review
Sarah Z wrote a tip Oct 2023
5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is a roof top pool that is beautiful. There are many places to lounge and enjoy the sun. The pool is clean and very well maintained. "
Read full review
JRaeJ wrote a tip Jul 2023
Charleston, West Virginia136 contributions77 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Valet only for parking"
Read full review
LoveTravel1847000 wrote a tip May 2023
58 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Short walk for convention attendees. Nice smaller hotel than the mega hotels"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the New Orleans area.
PRICE RANGE
₱8,056 - ₱16,695 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
renaissance new orleans, new orleans renaissance
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaNew OrleansArts District / Warehouse District / Central Business District / Warehouse/Central Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
219
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RENAISSANCE NEW ORLEANS ARTS WAREHOUSE DISTRICT HOTEL - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (LA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Ogden Museum of Southern Art (0.5 km), Vue Orleans (0.5 km), and Lafayette Square (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a sofa bed.
What food & drink options are available at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Drago's Seafood, Cochon Butcher, and St. James Cheese Company.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of New Orleans.
Are any cleaning services offered at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Longue Vue House and Gardens (6.4 km), Hermann-Grima House (1.2 km), and Historic BK House & Gardens (1.8 km).
All New Orleans HotelsNew Orleans Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in New OrleansHotels near Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars