We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental New Orleans

Save
Share
444 St Charles Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70130-3106
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Prestigia.com
US$150
US$129
View deal
SAVE US$21
Booking.comUS$150
Priceline
FindHotel
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (618)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (387)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from InterContinental New Orleans
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#42 of 178 hotels in New Orleans
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
InterContinental New Orleans enjoys one of the city's most coveted locations: two blocks from the French Quarter, four blocks from Harrah's New Orleans, six blocks from the riverfront and come Mardi Gras time a front row spot on the St. Charles Avenue parade route. The Morial Convention Center, Uptown and the Louisiana Superdome are also within walking distance.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Safe
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
2332Reviews120Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,461
  • 567
  • 190
  • 68
  • 46
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Cherurlove wrote a review 14 Jun
Aptos, California1 contribution
The front desk woman was awesome!! Helped to upgrade to a suite that was unbelievable! The restaurant in the hotel,Trenesse, was also amazing. Staff (especially Dominique) and food (a little pricey) made my dining experience awesome!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from John Romano, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Cherurlove, Thank you very much for the 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience and the great service provided by our team. As you know, our city is open as well as our signature restaurant Trenasse. Please tell your friends about your stay and come back to visit very soon. John Romano
Read more
Ethan J wrote a review 14 Jun
Portland, Oregon12 contributions9 helpful votes
The Intercontinental brand is supposed to be a high-end luxury hotel. This is not that. I assume because of the pandemic, the hotel is being run as if it were a much lower class place. It feels like a Holiday Inn. The rooms are nice enough, but the whole hotel is just jammed full of people, and the staff just can’t seem to keep up. For example, I just tried to call the front desk THREE TIMES from my room, and nobody answered the phone. The hotel’s website says they’re fully up and running, but they’re really really not. Daily housekeeping? Nope. Room service? Nope. Minibar? Empty, and you can’t even use it as a fridge. Valet parking? Sure, but it might take you half an hour or more to get your car back. And look, let’s be frank- when you book at an Intercontinental, you expect to be staying with a certain class of people, i.e. not Holiday Inn people. But because this hotel is a relative bargain, well, here are all the young party people and families with screaming children you didn’t want to spend time with on your vacation. New Orleans is great. If you want a luxury hotel, there’s a Ritz on Canal. If you want a jumped up Holiday Inn, this is your place.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Don’t.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from John Romano, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Ethan J, Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are very sorry that you did not receive the normally high level of service that our guests are accustomed to. Because your review is confidential, please email me at john.romano@icneworleans.com with your contact information. We would like to make contact with you for follow up. John Romano
Read more
Ken C wrote a review 13 Jun
Gulfport, Mississippi63 contributions22 helpful votes
Always enjoy this hotel great staff from parking, front desk to housekeepers. Always a smile on their faces and just nice. The restaurant on-site has great food and great staff the pig skin appetizer was great and good Mojitos. Plus they had 10 year old Pappy boubon a BIG PLUS
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from John Romano, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans
Responded 5 days ago
Dear 383kenc, Thank you very much for the 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience and the great service provided by our team. As you know, our city is open as well as our signature restaurant Trenasse. Please tell your friends in Gulfport, MS about your stay and come back to visit very soon. John Romano
Read more
nickeli2021 wrote a review 9 Jun
Saint Louis, Missouri1 contribution
I will say that the young man at the front with the glasses and beard went above and beyond multiple times. The staff serving breakfast was amazing too. I’m so grateful we chose this place to stay. Thanks again!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from John Romano, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans
Responded 1 week ago
Dear nickeli2021, Thank you very much for the 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience and the great service provided by our team. As you know, our city is open as well as our signature restaurant Trenasse. Please tell your friends about your stay and come back to visit very soon. John Romano
Read more
Michael Y wrote a review 8 Jun
6 contributions
We stayed at the InterContinental the weekend of June 5th for a friend's birthday. We have visited New Orleans on many occasions but this was our first time staying at this hotel. When we arrived the staff was very friendly and the hotel appeared to be very nice. We reserved the two queen beds room with a balcony. Upon checking in to our room we noticed a stain on the carpet which we didn't pay much attention to, We also found a pike of cigarettes' butts in a concrete planter adjoining out balcony and hair in the bathroom and on the shower wall. ( I took multiple photos ). We contacted the front desk whom sent up a lady to take a look and take some photos. We never heard anything back from the staff. I also made a complaint after receiving a welcome text from hotel with no reply back. We also had trouble reaching the front desk when calling from the room along with having to call multiple times the morning we were checking out to have our car pulled to the front. Upon check out I made another complaint to the front desk regarding the conditions of the room and was told, ( Ok ). We will not be staying at this hotel in the future and would not recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from John Romano, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans
Responded 1 week ago
Dear MikeyoungAL, Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are very sorry that you did not receive the normally high level of service that our guests are accustomed to. Because your review is confidential, please email me at john.romano@icneworleans.com with your contact information. We would like to make contact with you for follow up. John Romano
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$111 - US$321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
new orleans intercontinental, intercontinental new orleans
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaNew OrleansCentral Business District / Warehouse/Central Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
484
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about InterContinental New Orleans
Which popular attractions are close to InterContinental New Orleans?
Nearby attractions include Escape My Room (0.4 km), The Sazerac House (0.3 km), and Clue Carre - New Orleans' First Live Escape Game (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at InterContinental New Orleans?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at InterContinental New Orleans?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at InterContinental New Orleans?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at InterContinental New Orleans?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to InterContinental New Orleans?
Conveniently located restaurants include St. James Cheese Company, Criollo Restaurant, and Desi Vega's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at InterContinental New Orleans?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is InterContinental New Orleans located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of New Orleans.
Are any cleaning services offered at InterContinental New Orleans?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at InterContinental New Orleans?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does InterContinental New Orleans offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.