bai Hotel Cebu

bai Hotel Cebu

Ouano Ave. cor Seno Blvd City South Special Economic Administrative Zone, Mandaue 6014 Philippines
Traveler (1948)
a sumptious meal
Dining (206)
Room & Suite (167)

View prices for your travel dates

₱5,669
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 20 hotels in Mandaue
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Nestled between the bustling cities of Mandaue and Cebu, bai Hotel Cebu presents spectacular Harbor and City views with ultra-modern amenities and facilities. A contemporary chic business hotel and culinary destination in one of the country’s top business and leisure destinations, all 668 guestrooms, 12 function rooms, and 8 dining outlets are stylishly designed in hues that evoke an ambiance of modern luxury and spaciousness secured with a world-class access control system. Envisioned to enhance the beauty and transformation of the highly-urbanized cities of Mandaue and Cebu, bai Hotel Cebu is for the business and leisure traveler who seeks Boldness, Authenticity and Innovativeness on each visit, whether it is for the first time or succeeding visits. A member of the renowned Worldhotels, bai Hotel Cebu is Your Host in the South that links the traveler to a global commitment of quality accommodations in inspiring and memorable settings.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Entertainment staff
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Kids club
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Romantic
Languages Spoken
Chinese, Filipino

Location

Ouano Ave. cor Seno Blvd City South Special Economic Administrative Zone, Mandaue 6014 Philippines
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 67 out of 100
67
Mactan Intl Airport
Tagbilaran Airport
74.1 km
See all flights
2,173Reviews19Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,750
  • 254
  • 64
  • 49
  • 59
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Paragon Trading wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was my first time to try Bai hotel. In my frequent trips to Cebu from Manila, I find Bai hotel to be quite modern, affordable, convenient, and very comfortable compared to other hotels in Cebu. The rooms were very neat and spacious, linens and sheets always smelled fresh and new. I felt so at home in my room. The food they offered here is quite excellent. The Cafe Bai has a wide selection of great local and foreign delicacies, The Marble & Grain has the best steaks in town, then Wall street cafe has a nice blend of coffee that would make anyone start their day right, to name a few. I was completely satisfied with my stay and experience. The hotel staff were all very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend Bai hotel for business, travel, and leisure when going to Cebu.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: The premier suite rooms are just perfect in size and ammenities. It's the perfect home...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from bai Hotel Cebu, Marketing at bai Hotel Cebu
Responded Mar 13, 2020
Hello bai! Thank you very much for your kind words! It is very heartwarming to know that you appreciate our hotel and our outlets as well as find our associates extremely pleasant and service-oriented. We hope to see you again soon, bai!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BigEarTours wrote a review Mar 2020
Cebu City, Philippines104 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It was my third stay in this hotel.
And I was really impressed that they made sure that they followed proper sanitation on the rising number of COVID cases. I felt I was safe.
Things thatcreally impressed about our stay were:
1. When we got inside the room, a staff called and made sure that everything is all good and if I do need any assistance. Most of the hostels that I checked in don't do this even from the simple operation of the t. v remote or checking on the light switches.

2. When I checked out the staff also asked if I need any transport assistance.
These really made a mark in my head that they do know how to take care of their guests.
My mother was also impressed on the room service food. With the serving size, it has an affordable price.

If only the pool and the gym and other facilities were open, Ill be glad to make a vlog about this hotel. Hopefully when the crisis is lifted, I will be back soon.

*they do have a non tipping policy

Thank you Bai for making my third stay worthy.
#BigEarTours
#Cebu
********************************
Social Media Accounts:
Instagram: JC Echo
Feacebook: Big Ear Tous
Youtube: Big Ear Tours
Twitter: JCEcho13
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from bai Hotel Cebu, Marketing at bai Hotel Cebu
Responded May 2, 2021
Greetings from bai Hotel Cebu! Thank you very much for choosing to stay at bai Hotel Cebu and for sharing your kind review. We are glad that you loved our facilities and services. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. See you soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trin17 wrote a review Feb 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia157 contributions79 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This modern and classy hotel has a nice location; not far from airport and within walking distance to a nice mall filled with bars, restaurants and a big supermarket inside.

Check in was quite fast. The room that i was booked in was not huge but it had a super comfortable king sized bed with modern amenities such as cable tv channels and free wifi. My room had a nice view as well. The bathroom was well designed but water temperature maybe slightly not consistent.

One of the highlights of my stay was the awesomely huge variety of breakfast dishes available which comprises Asian and western dishes. Probably one of the most extensive variety that i have seen in the Philippines.
One night, i also had the chance to visit their skybar and it had a nice ambience and a superb view of the surrounding area and the snacks and drinks we had was quite good.

Their bellboy, front desk, security, cafe and bar staff also deserve mention for being warm, helpful, informative and hospitable.

I had an excellent time here overall and will consider returning here next time i return to Cebu.

Here are the reasons i didnt give it 5 stars:

a) My room on the 17th floor, everytime i entered has a bit of damp smell coming from the bathroom.
b) Room rates are a little high for Cebu city
c) I honestly do not like the checkout time to be 11am.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: West facing for a good view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from baiHotelCebu, Marketing Assistant at bai Hotel Cebu
Responded Feb 9, 2020
Hi Trin! Thank you for the wonderful review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We will make sure to take note of your comments and we hope we could get a perfect score from you on your next visit! See you soon, bai!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Danielle wrote a review Dec 2020
Lapu Lapu, Philippines1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The pandemic may (possibly) have played a major role in deteriorating the quality of just about everything in this hotel. The breakfast buffet is downright horrible. I understand the need for security hence the barrier but the food choices are extremely limited and bland especially when you consider the price of the buffet.There are certainly better yet cheaper food alternatives. The worst part is the wifi signal-during the duration of our 3 day stay, the wifi was very unstable and made it extra difficult to keep in touch with relatives due to the inability of even sending a message in messenger. We reported this inconvenience 4 times but a solution was not offered and we were told “We’ll check on it” so many times. The only good thing about our stay was the friendliness of the staff. But certainly, that is not enough to cover up the negatives. The amenities are not worth the price, maybe when the pandemic ends the service will improve but one can only hope. As of now, this hotel is not recommendable.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from bai Hotel Cebu, Marketing at bai Hotel Cebu
Responded May 2, 2021
Greetings from bai Hotel Cebu! Thank you very much for choosing to stay at bai Hotel Cebu and for sharing your review. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause you. Rest assured, this has been already addressed to the management and the concerned department. We look forward to welcoming you back with your concern already addressed. Thank you so much.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vince M wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fun experience. Fun music. Good food. Reception is great. The waiters are attentive in giving drinks and removing plates. Everyone is polite. The sound system is good. No technical issue durint the whole event.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
Room Tip: 15th floor above
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from baiHotelCebu, Marketing Assistant at bai Hotel Cebu
Responded Feb 3, 2020
Hello Cristina! Happy birthday and we wish you more years of happiness and success! Thank you for giving us a perfect 5. We hope to see you again soon, bai!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ornella wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in Bai Hotel Cebu one night, from Dec 5th to 6th.
When I arrived to the room I felt a strange smell but I didn’t realize what was it, I took a shower and I went for dinner in the hotel restaurant, the food was bad by the way, but this is not the main problem.
After dinner I came back to the room and I went to bed, I was already laying down in bed when I realized the smell was coming from the bed sheets, I stood up and I removed the bed sheets and I found out there was urine in the bed, completely disgusting! After calling the reception to complain about it they changed my room, no one apologized for the inconvenient, no one called me to the new room to check if this room was okay or not.
Next day I ordered room service, I ordered a burger with fries (in the menu doesn’t mention the burger already comes with fries) the lady on the phone didn’t inform me about this, so they brought me the burger with two sides of fries. I called room service again to complain about this and the lady transferred my call, they put me on hold for several minutes, no one picked up the call, at the end I hanged up and no one ever called me to check on me.
I checked out that same day, when I went down to pay my bill I explain the receptionist about the problem with the fries, and I told him I’m not willing to pay for those extra fries they sent me, he said he can not do anything about it and I still have to pay for them.
This hotel is a complete disaster, in every single aspect, especially in cleaning, it’s completely unacceptable that you don’t change the bed sheets after a guess checks out, specially during covid times, disgusting! The food is bad and the staff is rude, they don’t care about customer service. Worst hotel I ever stayed in.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from bai Hotel Cebu, Marketing at bai Hotel Cebu
Responded Dec 27, 2021
Greetings from bai Hotel Cebu! Thank you very much for choosing to stay at bai Hotel Cebu and for sharing your review. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause you. Rest assured, this has been already addressed to the management and the concerned department. We look forward to welcoming you back with your concern already addressed. Thank you so much.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yasmine S wrote a review Dec 2020
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
There were a few things missing in the room, broken lightbulb. Slow wifi, bad room service, took about 1 hour to reach reception and in room dining. The TV signal is also terrible. There was also no boiling water, coffee cups, and mini bar is empty.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from bai Hotel Cebu, Marketing at bai Hotel Cebu
Responded May 2, 2021
Greetings from bai Hotel Cebu! Thank you very much for choosing to stay at bai Hotel Cebu and for sharing your review. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause you. Rest assured, this has been already addressed to the management and the concerned department. We look forward to welcoming you back with your concern already addressed. Thank you so much.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brittany wrote a review Feb 2020
Boise, Idaho3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We just spent about 2 weeks in the Philippines and spent our last night at the Bai in Cebu City. What a wonderful change of pace! We spent the bulk of our trip in the jungle, on the beach, and in some more impoverished areas, so having access to AC and a hot shower was amazing. The staff at the hotel was wonderful. Dondie, Derrick, Thara at the steakhouse (and the rest of the steakhouse staff) were all so kind and helpful. We spent over 24 hours at the hotel and never even had to leave; with the spa, the access to restaurants (best buffet ever!), gym, pool, etc., there just wasn't really a reason to! We were so happy with the quality of this hotel and would absolutely recommend it to anyone traveling through the city.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Go with the Executive room to get access to the Executive Lounge (free food and adult beverages!)
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from bai Hotel Cebu, Marketing at bai Hotel Cebu
Responded Feb 26, 2020
Hi girlonthegrove! Thank you for that perfect 5! Hearing that you're happy with our service and our hotel means the world to us. It was a pleasure serving you bai, we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
paul e wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
well here goes, first I was quoted a price face to face ,from the 12 th checking out the 19th. Contingent on me cancelling my present reservation. After I cancelled and call the hotel they changed the price for the first 3 days, personally I spoke to the manager and received a discount, but not what I was quoted. First night there in a suite and the ceiling light stay on direct over my head, finally got maintance to take the light bulb out.,next the pool area has signs that state what not to ware , more than once I saw them swimming I yes shirts, dirty at that, it looked like they were using the pool for a washing machine, I never used again. The pool was loaded with screaming kids ,the children pool was empty,go figure?. My companion mentioned that she could not even use the bathroomdown in the lobby as there were three women changing there cloths on the bathroom floor. Taking a shower I looked for a FACE cloth,none?? I am in a suite,what do I use to wash my personal areas?? Received them after I requested. Food good but very over priced, $65 for a steak, now I understand why there were family's with Jollybee bags of food thew out the lobby. Beautiful lobby, and reception areas,well staffed,very polite. Very disappointed with a new 5star hotel. I have more but no room to print.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from baiHotelCebu, Marketing Assistant at bai Hotel Cebu
Responded Jan 20, 2020
Hello bai, we are very sorry for your experience. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each stay. We will take note of your comments and take necessary actions to avoid this happening again. We hope you would still consider us in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Moti N wrote a review May 2020
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic22 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
On March 11th I arrived at the Hotel visiting from LA California and had reservations for 4 nights leaving on the 15th.
On March 13th was announced through the media Airport will be closed due to the Corona virus.
We reserve a very expensive flight to fly back home in order not to be stranded in the Philippines.
We contacted Expedia which was willing to reimburse their part for the 2 nights we left earlier but as for the hotel they had to ask for a refund.
Unfortunately for me the response from the hotel was uncooperative and un thoughtfulness in total denial to our/Epedia's request.
With that said.. I traveled to the Philippines 3 times in the past year and plan to keep visiting but one thing I'm certain I'm not going to set give my hard earned money to BAI hotel that wouldn't consider refund due to the special circumstances of the pandemic.
Please rethink booking with a place that will not care about anything but take your money regardless of your personal situation or world situation in general.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from bai Hotel Cebu, Marketing at bai Hotel Cebu
Responded May 2, 2021
Greetings from bai Hotel Cebu! Thank you very much for choosing to stay at bai Hotel Cebu and for sharing your review. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause you. Rest assured, this has been already addressed to the management and the concerned department. We look forward to welcoming you back with your concern already addressed. Thank you so much.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Genesis Vargas
Cebu City, Philippines200 contributions44 helpful votes
Now a days not really
Paul J asked a question Aug 2021
Qatar61 contributions31 helpful votes
“Are the windows mirrored on the outside or can people see into the rooms?”
Answer from cukoo
450 contributions131 helpful votes
You mean if the windows has tint..?As per me if lighted and window curtains are open may be a little visible.. but not a clear see through.. and buildings around d the are not much taller and closer aswell. Thank you..!
Shyamal Parikh asked a question Jan 2020
23 contributions
Do you have rooms with bathtub?
Answer from kennyboy84
Thomastown, Australia9 contributions1 helpful vote
No there’s no rooms with bathtubs at Bai hotel.
Answer from Joshua N
3 contributions
I stayed in the standard room and executive room. They are very similar but the executive has a really comfortable bed. The basic room has coffee and tea maker but neither room has microwave.
Answer from Lantmanna
Lapu Lapu, Philippines107 contributions52 helpful votes
It’s standard connection as Europe style..... so maybe you need an adapter..... // stefan s
Jinxz wrote a tip May 18
Metro Manila, Philippines2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Indulge the buffet.☺️"
Read full review
Marico M wrote a tip May 17
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good"
Read full review
Mary ann A wrote a tip May 17
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good"
Read full review
Doris L wrote a tip May 11
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Always bring a swim wear. You won't regret bringing one. The pool area will become your favorite spot."
Read full review
Raquel P C wrote a tip May 7
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure to go to the pool and the buffet. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mandaue area.
PRICE RANGE
₱3,664 - ₱4,827 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasCebu IslandMandaue
NUMBER OF ROOMS
668
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BAI HOTEL CEBU - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Mandaue, Philippines) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about bai Hotel Cebu
Which popular attractions are close to bai Hotel Cebu?
Nearby attractions include Parkmall (0.3 km), City Times Square (0.4 km), and Extreme Aeropark (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at bai Hotel Cebu?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at bai Hotel Cebu?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at bai Hotel Cebu?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at bai Hotel Cebu?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to bai Hotel Cebu?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe bai, Marble + Grain Steakhouse, and Wallstreet Coffee + Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at bai Hotel Cebu?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does bai Hotel Cebu have airport transportation?
Yes, bai Hotel Cebu offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at bai Hotel Cebu?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does bai Hotel Cebu offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at bai Hotel Cebu?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Chinese and Filipino.
All Mandaue HotelsMandaue Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Mandaue
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars