We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown

300 Schermerhorn St, Brooklyn, NY 11217-1005
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
2 people are viewing this hotel
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
View deal
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (141)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (11)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#25 of 93 hotels in Brooklyn

Looking for a place to stay in Brooklyn? Then look no further than Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown, a family-friendly hotel that brings the best of Brooklyn to your doorstep.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including a 24 hour front desk, room service, and 24 hour check-in. Guests of Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown are also welcome to enjoy a pool and a lounge, located on site. For travelers arriving by car, parking is available.

While staying at Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown, visitors can check out Park Slope (1.4 mi) and Green-Wood Cemetery (2.1 mi), some of Brooklyn's top attractions.

While in Brooklyn, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown, including Sal's Pizzeria & Mama Maria's Restaurant (0.7 mi), Grimaldi's Pizzeria (1.2 mi), and Lucali (1.0 mi).

Should time allow, Dumbo, Brooklyn Heights Promenade, and Brooklyn Tabernacle are some popular attractions that are within walking distance.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown as you experience everything Brooklyn has to offer.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Steam room
24-hour security
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Chinese and 1 more


Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
155Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
21Attractionswithin 0.5 km
503Reviews28Q+A79Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 221
  • 165
  • 56
  • 28
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
E W wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
I have stayed in more than 30 hotels in New York and this is the WORST hotel I've experienced. The front desk failed to give access to my card three times and I had to carry my heavy bags up and down three times, let alone standing in the line at the front desk. They didn't have a water boiler, and I had to order bottled water from Uber Eats but THEY DON'T ALLOW DELIVERY PERSON in. The delivery person could not come to my door, but I was thirsty to death, and I just had a surgery so I couldn't walk. and I was in great pain. I was alone and very in need of the bottled water. You can't imagine what physical conditions my room was. The carpet smelled. When I opened the window, the construction noise disturbed me. I was in a constant dilemma between opening and closing the window. The room was terrible. Usually in hotels I've stayed, they offered to lend anything they have. I wanted to cut an orange with a knive, so I asked the front desk, the front desk referred me to the breakfast bar, which definitely had knives for an orange, but they said no in the most unfriendly manner. This is surprising to me. Since all the other hotels lend things to customers. They would refuse my delivery person, refuse my request for borrowing a knive, and their attitude was extremely arrogant and antagonizing. This place is not worth staying. I seriously advise you not to choose this place, unless you want to be treated as a lesser being.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello ywang1101, Thanks for sharing feedback. We want a pleasant stay for our guests at all times. It is saddening to know that this did not happen due to issues with the service, the upkeep of the room and issues with noise. Your review was made known to the team, and I'm confident improvements will be made to deliver complete guest satisfaction. Comments such as yours are valuable and relayed to the team to help point out areas needing additional attention. In line with this, do know that I sent a private message to further reach out to you. Despite the setbacks mentioned in your review, I hope you find your way back to us should your travels bring you again to the area for a chance to make your stay better than the last. Best, Ronald R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
283ginaf wrote a review Mar 2021
12 contributions
When I arrived at 10pm I was informed their system was down and they could not check me in to wait in the lobby. Although the wait was only about 15min. The floor I was assigned smelled like pot every time I came in and out of my room. Luckily it did not drift into my room. No washcloths. The lamp on the desk did not work. The carpet needed cleaning. Their was dust all over the furniture on the lower part. The window blind did not exist....missing, so I had to drag the floor length drapes over the AC to cover the window. Overall I did not feel the room was very clean. And during a pandemic that just is wrong. I used most of my wipes to clean and wipe everything down. Only good thing I could say was the bed was comfortable. This hotel is in need of some serious renovation and a manager who oversees what is actually happening in his hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi 283ginaf, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your most recent travel. We always strive to provide excellent service, and we're sorry that your recent experience at check-in wasn't great. I also read the issues with the uncleanliness of the room and hotel and its condition. I have shared your comments with the management team for their reference. I'm certain that they will take the necessary steps to address this and consider your comments for future hotel improvements. I hope you would still consider us again and give us another chance to host you the next time you visit the area. Regards, Virgil N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Indya wrote a review Jan 2021
7 contributions1 helpful vote
If I could review 0 stars I would. I booked a stay at this location to unwind and relax, a few days into my stay I was itching and found bites on my arms and legs later that day while getting ready for bed I lay my head on the pillow and find a bed bug. My guest and I were shocked and terrified. We went down to the front desk and got a new room thankfully but it seemed like this is an issue this location has come across before as the employee at the front desk had no reaction to what we had found. The next morning I had to call the front desk for more information about what was going on myself, We were told we had to wait for an exterminator to come to our old room and do an investigation so we had to wait before leaving. We requested a refund for the nights we had stayed and rightfully so. We also requested our clothing to be taken by the laundry service at the hotel to blast with hot water and high heat to kill any potential bed bugs. After a few hours we finally got a call from the front desk with information about the exterminators investigation and we were told that it had come back negative for bed bugs despite the bites on our bodies, a photo of the bed bug, and blood in the pillow it was killed on. We were denied our refund due to this that the We waited for hours to get our clothes back. In total we waited about 7 hours from 11am-5pm just to get told we can’t get a refund. I will say that the front desk manager was very kind and empathetic towards our situation.I was able to get the general managers email about this issue but I have gotten no response after a WEEK. DO NOT stay here unless you’re a fan of bugs, potential infestations, and poor customer service, people smoking cigarettes indoors and the smell coming through into your room.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
Responded 11 Feb 2021
Hello Indya938, We always strive to provide the safest and cleanest stay possible to all our guests. What you describe is not following the level of service we always deliver in our establishment. I have notified our management and sent you a PM to discuss this a bit further. I want to offer you my most sincere apology for what happened. Thank you for making us your choice. I hope we get another chance to show you we can do better. Please stay safe and healthy. Alejandro G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
riddle7602019 wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
I Have never written a review before but felt the need to inform others of our experience with this location. We traveled to our hometown of Bklyn for the holidays and decided to stay at a hotel rather than staying with family. The staff was nice and very accommodating. The rooms are a decent size, a little dated but clean. Please read on........!!!!!!!! There was a constant marijuana smell in the hallways. Although this was brought to the manager’s attention it wasn’t much that was done to stop it from happening. I’m not sure if they were able to do anything about it . The smell was so bad it woke me and my husband up at 2:00 am. The smell was coming in through our bathroom walls and under the door. The next morning I experienced a severe migraine and sore throat. Again this was brought to the hotel staffs attention. I intend to address this with IHG corporate. I believe this hotel host guest who may not be traveling or tourists “if you know what I mean.” Overall I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling for leisure or work .
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
Responded 13 Dec 2020
Hi riddle7602019, Thank you for taking the time to write us your review of your most recent stay. We always want all our guests to make each of their stay fulfilling. I'm sorry that your experience was less than stellar due to the unusual smell in the hallways. I have sent you a private message to get further details, so I can fully share your comments with the local management for their review. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We're looking forward to your prompt response. Best Regards, Virgil N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
LaVitae’Bella wrote a review Oct 2020
New York City, New York6 contributions10 helpful votes
Be careful renting a room at this hotel. Some of the residents they host aren’t so nice after all. I had a glass beer bottle thrown at me from the upper floor. They had probably partied all night,who knows.I was standing outside the hotel with a colleague of mine, we were waiting for an Uber when it came hurling down, inches from our head. The shattering glass grazed my legs. The Holiday Inn manager and security did nothing to resolve this issue, not even an apology. I would not recommend staying at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Response from , Owner at Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
Responded 14 Oct 2020
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we will use your comments to coach our team in order to provide a better experience in the future. I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Again, thank you for sharing your comments, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at az@nyhotelmgmt.com.
Read more
US$129 - US$269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Holiday Inn Brooklyn - Nevins Station
United StatesNew YorkBrooklynBoerum Hill
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Brooklyn Academy of Music (0.4 km), Bargemusic (0.4 km), and Alamo Drafthouse Cinema (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dekalb Market Hall, Junior's Restaurant, and French Louie.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Brooklyn.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.