We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Savannah Gateway I-95

Save
Share
15 Fort Argyle Rd, Savannah, GA 31419-9276
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$70
Hotels.com$70
Travelocity$70
Wyndham$70
Priceline$70
Destinia.com$89
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (12)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 11/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Days Inn by Wyndham Savannah Gateway I-95
Updated 11/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#107 of 128 hotels in Savannah
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
See the Best of Savannah Pet-friendly hotel off I-95, by the Savannah Historic District Enhance your trip to coastal Georgia with free breakfast, WiFi, and parking along with an outdoor pool at Days Inn by Wyndham Savannah Gateway I-95. Located off I-95, 13 miles from Savannah® Hilton Head International Airport (SAV), our contemporary hotel is a short drive from the beautiful Savannah Historic District. Go shopping at Oglethorpe Mall, see pretty blooms in Coastal Georgia Botanical Gardens, or hike along the Ogeechee River. Surrounded by dining options, we’re also near Strayer University and the Savannah Convention Center.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
46Reviews4Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 8
  • 9
  • 5
  • 7
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
pejene82@gmail.com wrote a review Sep 2022
Heilbronn, Germany43 contributions30 helpful votes
The hotel needs some updates - especially the bathroom. It was not the cleanest, but quite ok. When we arrived, the fridge didn't work, but the young man at charge was super helpful and brought immediately a new one. The breakfast did not have really many options and we would have appreciated tongs for taking the bread. Vegans would be happy if some basics, such as peanut butter or oatmeal would be offered. Maybe it would be a good idea, if someone checked the breakfast room, when guests leave. It would be more clean. We have booked the hotel for visiting Savannah. The location was absolutely what we expected and I think, we would book it again. There was no housekeeping.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vishal Thakkar, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Savannah Gateway I-95
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. Our entire staff, thank you for your modest rating. We have noted your feedback in regards to our breakfast selection and we will certainly communicate it to our top ownership. We also regret that certain aspects of our property were not up to the mark during your stay with us. We assure you; we are indeed taking gradual steps in upgrading our property and enhancing our hotel rooms to improve our quality services. On that note, we hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future, so we can serve you even better. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vicki M wrote a review Jun 2021
Louisville, Kentucky144 contributions59 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We stayed at this hotel over the 2021 Memorial Day weekend. As we scheduled it the day before we would arrive, we accepted that the price may be a bit more (last minute and holiday weekend) however, they were more affordable than most of the hotels in the area. The room was rather compact, so if you're travelling with children, it may be a bit tight, but it's functional with a microwave and a fridge so we were fine. Also, they are pet friendly with hardwood floors so we were very happy about that! We told the young lady (Amy) that took my reservation that I used a walker and did not walk very well right now due to a recent hospital stay, so she booked our room right by the door, the ice machine, the vending machine and the front desk - bonus!! Each morning, when we left to sight-see, the ladies in the laundry room smiled, said hello and were very pleasant, as were the housekeeping staff when we saw them. Now, as if all of that wasn't fabulous enough (and did I mention that we got to park right next to the door every day? And the hotel had interior corridors?) Again, BONUS!!) on our last day there, we left at 6:00 A so as to get on the road a bit early to try to avoid traffic. We were so busy getting all of the luggage, the dogs, and phones & chargers, that my sister left her wallet in the room. Amy, from the front desk, called us two hours into our drive home to say the housekeeping staff had found it and turned it in. Since we were already two hours into the drive, we didn't turn back but she told us we could send for it overnight with FedEx and she would see to it that it made it back to us. We went to the post office first thing in the morning on Tuesday and she received her wallet on Friday. The wallet is a Michael Kors wallet and had about fifteen gift cards from places like Victoria's Secret, Starbucks, Kohl's and Amazon, it had her credit cards, debit card, driver's license and proof of insurance - basically her whole life in her wallet. When she got it back, everything was in it, nothing missing, not even a penny. In today's society, it's hard to trust people and hard to think that there are truly trustworthy and kind people out there. We want to compliment, praise and thank the entire staff of this hotel for their kindness and assistance. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again if/when I visit Savannah again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Masterkey Hospitality, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Savannah Gateway I-95
Responded 4 Jun 2021
Dear Vicki, It is so pleasing to see that your recent stay at our property was up to the mark. Thank you so much for your generous ratings and such lovely feedback on behalf of our entire staff. At SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Savannah I95, we take pride in catering to the requirements of valued guests like you, and we are really glad to have exceeded your expectations. Having said that, we want to thank you for your business, Vicki and we will ensure your future stays are even more pleasant. See you soon! Best Regards, Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
acampo703772 wrote a review Sep 2022
Roanoke, Virginia1 contribution
The lady at the front desk was very nice and attentive. The place was dirty e noisy. Someone was vacuuming at 10:30pm. People also doing laundry late at night. The room had dirty towels. The bed was not comfortable. Breakfast was mediocre. No options. No fruits or yogurt.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Days Inn by Wyndham Savannah Gateway I-95
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear acamp703772, Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. It's great to hear that our staff was nice and attentive, however, I do regret that you experienced several shortcomings during your stay. We take feedback very seriously regarding the cleanliness, and the breakfast, and please be ensured that we will work on your concerns diligently so that no other guest experiences what you did. We have briefed our staff, and we will ensure a more stringent approach from here on, especially when it comes to enhancing our regular quality checks. We would hate to lose a valued guest like you and we sincerely hope you will give us another chance to host you better.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avaldo973758 wrote a review Aug 2022
York, Pennsylvania1 contribution
Bathroom was disgusting! Washcloths were dirty, towels looked used. Pillowcases were dirty. No elevator only steps which made it tough since I had a surgical boot on my foot. Didnt stay for breakfast but atleast that area was clean.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Days Inn by Wyndham Savannah Gateway I-95
Responded 16 Aug 2022
Dear avaldo973758, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. Lastly, we assure you to forward this concern to the management for their attention and action. Please give us another chance to serve you better as we promise a more pleasant stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aarmon wrote a review Aug 2022
Lake Mary, Florida1 contribution
The hotel was clean. Breakfast was good. Hotel is modern. And close to highways and restaurants. Great comfortable stay and will be back. Great location right off 95. Clean modern rooms. Very reasonable rates compared to the rest of the area for what they offer
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vishal Thakkar, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Savannah Gateway I-95
Responded 5 Aug 2022
Dear Guest Your feedback is very valuable to us and we really appreciate your generous ratings for our hospitality standards. We are extremely delighted to know you loved your stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you soon Regards, Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nblood504530 wrote a review Jul 2022
Estero, Florida1 contribution
The hallway was filthy, there was a vacuum in the middle of the hallway but apparently hadn’t been used, we couldn’t change the channels on the tv or even turn it off. Breakfast was advertised and there was a sign that stated it was from 6-9 am, but the room was dark, there was no breakfast at 7:30 am we left as a staff member was walking in with a bagful of groceries.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Days Inn by Wyndham Savannah Gateway I-95
Responded 26 Jul 2022
Dear nblood504530, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your insightful comments. It saddens us to hear that we failed to meet your expectations and you found your stay unsatisfactory, especially with the condition of the hotel and cleanliness. Please accept our apologies for any issues you had with your room; we will address the concerns you raised with our team and work together on making improvements. We're grateful for your comments and wish you the very best in your future travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fmicha623158 wrote a review Jul 2022
Savannah, Georgia1 contribution
I was pleased to see all new furniture in the room and the room was tiled instead of carpet. The bathroom was a mess mold on the ceiling and dirt in the exhaust fan and hair all over the floor. The staff didn't seem to care much.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Days Inn by Wyndham Savannah Gateway I-95
Responded 19 Jul 2022
Dear fmcha623158, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay with us. It is our goal to make sure each guest enjoys a welcoming and comfortable experience, and it saddens us to hear that your time with us did not meet your expectations or our standards. We apologize for the issue you encountered with the service you received, and we will address your concerns with our team. It would be wonderful to see you again so we can make sure you enjoy the excellent visit you deserve.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kunder414166 wrote a review Jul 2022
Atlanta, Georgia1 contribution
The place was clean outside, lobby was inviting, front desk was nice, the upfront parking is few and parking in the rear is savory. Breakfast was lacking quality protein choices. The room was excellent and the bed was very comfortable. The hallway was decent due to the rain. Overall nice stay and we will stay there again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Days Inn by Wyndham Savannah Gateway I-95
Responded 19 Jul 2022
Dearkunder414166, Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. It's great to hear that our rooms were excellent and the beds were very comfortable yet I regret to hear that you experience some shortcomings during your most recent stay with us. It saddens us to hear that we failed to meet your expectations and you found your stay unsatisfactory especially with the parking and breakfast. Please accept our apologies for any issues you had with your room; we will address the concerns you raised with our team and work together on making improvements. We're grateful for your comments and wish you the very be
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kharri386333 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Title says it all. My father is an amputee and they said they could provide a showering chair and when we got there they had 0 on the property so he had to clean himself in the sink as best as possible. People use it as a rest stop in the back (which was our view from our room), they leave nasty rotting trash by the back door for days instead of walking it to the dumpster 100ft away. Vending machine is always empty, sink had no cold water and clogged up each use. No service and room was not ready when we got there.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Days Inn by Wyndham Savannah Gateway I-95
Responded 16 Jul 2022
Dear kharri386333, We are gutted to know that your recent stay at our property was not up to the mark. On behalf of our entire staff, please accept our sincere apologies. We take feedback very seriously, and please be ensured that we will work on your concerns diligently so that no other guest experiences what you did. We have briefed our housekeeping staff, and we will ensure a more stringent approach from here on, especially when it comes to enhancing our regular quality checks. We would hate to lose a valued guest like you and we sincerely hope you will give us another chance to host you better.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eddie1385 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Disappointing. The motel seemed like it had a recent make-over, but the up keep is horrible. There were many unruly guests hanging out in the lobby with no shirt or shoes on. The breakfast was ransacked by these guests, but never refilled by the staff who didn't really seem to care and were bothered when asked.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Days Inn by Wyndham Savannah Gateway I-95
Responded 16 Jul 2022
Dear Eddie1385, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We take the value on your report regarding the condition of your room, breakfast and the cleanliness of our hotel. We will act on these complaints and will fix all problems as soon as possible. Your business is our priority and assure you that management has taken all the steps to make sure that all the rooms are clean and our ultimate goal is to make sure each guest has a comfortable stay. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$84 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Savannah I95
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastSavannah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham Savannah Gateway I-95
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn by Wyndham Savannah Gateway I-95?
Nearby attractions include Savannah Festival Factory Store (0.4 km), Little Lucky's Pub (0.8 km), and Savannah Harley-davidson (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham Savannah Gateway I-95?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Savannah Gateway I-95?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Savannah Gateway I-95?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham Savannah Gateway I-95?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham Savannah Gateway I-95?
Conveniently located restaurants include Shell House Restaurant, Houlihan's, and Perkins Restaurant & Bakery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Days Inn by Wyndham Savannah Gateway I-95?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Days Inn by Wyndham Savannah Gateway I-95?
Yes, self serve laundry and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Days Inn by Wyndham Savannah Gateway I-95?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Savannah Gateway I-95 accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.