We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
300 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1113
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Stay 2 or more nights and get 20% off
$169
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$169
View deal
Expedia.com$169
Travelocity
Lol.travel$186
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (83)
Room & Suite (59)
Dining (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
Updated 02/06/20

About

#79 of 128 hotels in Savannah
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Quality Inn Savannah Historic District is conveniently located in the heart of the national historic district. This Savannah, GA hotel provides the ultimate location for travelers visiting this graceful and charming Southern city. Visitors can stroll through the many shops, boutiques and restaurants on River Street, which is adjacent to the hotel. Make the vacation complete with a visit to the exciting City Market, located less than one block away, and featuring a variety of unique shops, restaurants and nightspots.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay 2 or more nights and get 20% off
328Reviews13Q+A79Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 66
  • 107
  • 64
  • 42
  • 50
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mark G wrote a review Yesterday
Catonsville, Maryland2724 contributions759 helpful votes
What a location! It is on W. Bay Street between Montgomery and Williamson Streets, only a block from the river and the new JW Marriott. The Savannah Plant Riverside District has expanded the River Walk a few blocks and now the Quality Inn is in the middle of the action instead of being the northern edge years ago. The 2 story Quality Inn was probably built in the 1960's, there is no pool and they have a modest breakfast which was fine of pancakes, muffins, yogurt, oatmeal along with juices, teas etc. This is 3 star motel, but location, price and a fantastic staff got it that 4th star. Our king room was fine, and the only negative was the very faint smell of a disinfectant. They do have their own parking lot that is $21 a day, which is a bargain verses other hotel parking situations in the historic district. We were fortunate to be in Savannah in the low season with rates at $102, but they are much higher during the year for different events and seasons. It is nice to be able to walk to hundreds of places, restaurants and squares from your motel. Another plus is Savannah has an open container law allowing you to carry open drinks anywhere in the historic district (which is hundreds of square blocks) as long as it's in a plastic cup. We look forward to a return trip to Savannah and hope the Quality Inn keeps their rates reasonable. The woman at the front desk was great answering my many questions and giving me some local insight and history of this property.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ShermanND wrote a review May 2022
North Fort Myers, Florida13 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
This is an interesting place. For the money the location is so worth it. Rooms are average more like a $100 room night most places. Great part is you are walking distance to everything. River walk is a block away. Parking is extra $21 per night.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms on Bay Street side. Busy traffic.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
Responded 20 May 2022
Sherman, thank you for the wonderful review of Quality Inn Savannah Historic District. We are pleased you had a pleasant stay and that our excellent location made it even better. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you soon. Selina Gibbons General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cesar V wrote a review 7 Sep
Melbourne, Florida1 contribution
We were supposed to stay for 2 nights but after dealing with mold on the first room as we check in we got a second room and it was not much different, carpet was filthy and in the morning when we try to use the sink it was clogged. I went to ask for another room and they told me I was not having to pay for the second night but they had me as a check out so they really mess up our vacation and I really advise you to go somewhere else but here. This place need to be reported to the Health Department for Mold conditions.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Go to another Hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear CesarV909, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We sincerely apologize for disappointing you with the cleanliness issues in your room and for the unpleasant experience with our service. We take pride in delivering impeccable service and accommodations; therefore, we regret letting you down on this visit. We are reviewing your comments with the appropriate team members and are very grateful for your patience. We want you to have a pleasant time with us, and we will work hard to improve your stay. Selina Gibbons, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alexander C wrote a review Aug 2022
Rome, Italy4 contributions7 helpful votes
The level of personal service in this establishment was beyond what was necessary. The delightful manager brought me fresh fruit in the morning & did my laundry for me. I spent very little time there.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Penises, Thank you so much for calling attention to our dedicated team at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District. Our main focus is to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests, and we are delighted we achieved that goal while you were staying with us. Your compliments will be shared with the team, so they know their efforts are appreciated. Thank you for your kind words, and we hope to see you soon. Selina Gibbons General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sctmster wrote a review Jul 2022
North Fort Myers, Florida312 contributions173 helpful votes
This hotel is better than some of the bad review it get. Our room was clean and the staff were courteous. The location is terrific. You can keep hour car parked and go to all of the riverfront bars, shops and restaurants. Since you are down on Bay Street, bare in mind that there is a lot of traffic late into the night. Not a problem for us. There is a light free breakfast. You pay to park - $21/ night. It’s tough to park anywhere in the historic district. Get over it. We would come back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
Responded 18 Jul 2022
Thank you for choosing Quality Inn Savannah Historic District. We are delighted to know you liked our ideal location and that our associates took great care of you. We are also glad that you liked the breakfast we serve. We hope to see you on your next trip to Savannah! Selina Gibbons General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
roxanne p wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Room was completely filthy. The security lock was broken on door. The curtain was half hanging in the middle (sagging) from broken hooks. The shower handle was broken. Hot water had to be gripped with a towel to turn it. I paid 422.00 to stay here. NEVER would I recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
Responded 21 Jun 2022
We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your trip to our city, and we are sorry you were disappointed. Our focus is on the comfort and satisfaction of our guests, and we apologize for letting you down. We will share your comments with our team to prevent the issues you experienced from happening again. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a more enjoyable stay. Selina Gibbons General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cathy G wrote a review May 2022
Whitby, Canada2 contributions5 helpful votes
This was by far, the worst hotel I have ever been in. The room itself smelled terrible, not even 'we've tried to cover up that funky smell with something that smells nice' but just terrible, and don't get me started on the cleanliness of it. I was horrified. Stains everywhere, carpet was beyond words. Not quaint and outdated, just filthy. Seriously reconsider, and management should try and spend a night in room 216, we couldn't. We rebooked somewhere else and had a great, restful sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
Responded 31 May 2022
Our team appreciates your time and detailed feedback. We work hard to provide a clean and comfortable environment, and we are sorry that your experience was compromised. We will follow up on your concerns to ensure we are doing everything possible to minimize the impact on our guests. We want to thank you for your feedback; we are always grateful for comments that can help us improve our guest experience. Please allow us to regain your trust by staying with us again whenever your travels bring you back to this area. Selina Gibbons General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kim G wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Yes, it is older building and plumbing and carpet were dated, but everything worked. Beds were comfortable. We used AC at night and did not notice the street noise. Super location, River Walk was only a block away. Staff was courteous, especially at front desk. Donna made us feel like family! Breakfast adequate. We didn't have a car, so the complaints about parking didn't apply to us. Side walk in front of rooms and parking lot swept daily. The patio furniture could have used a good power washing, but we used them anyhow.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
Responded 8 Apr 2022
Thank you for choosing Quality Inn Savannah Historic District for your recent stay and for being our guest. We are delighted to know you loved our relaxing accommodations with thoughtful in-room amenities, an ideal location with proximity to River Walk, and a devoted team of associates. We will be sure to pass along your compliments to Donna. We appreciate your additional comments regarding our patio furniture and the breakfast we serve. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to welcoming you back whenever you are in the area. Selina Gibbons General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mi-moe wrote a review Mar 2022
15 contributions4 helpful votes
Picked this hotel as average rating was 3.4 and location was a priority......won't make that mistake again! The first room we were given smelled like urine, not sure from what species, curtains were falling off of rod and bathroom looked like something out of "One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest." We asked for another room and got it - no smell but old, crusty and dirty bathroom - we cleaned it before using...if we had not just driven 7 hours in the rain - we would have bailed. It's a motel so noisy - there is a liquor store beside hotel and hotel allows public parking - not good - between people arguing, a smoke alarm going off, cleaning staff chatting at 6am,, street cleaner - you get the idea....not good sleeping environment,,,no safe in room either...oh, toilet backed up twice, maintenance man said it happens frequently :( On the bright side :O hot water in shower, coffee good and staff nice....
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
Responded 18 Mar 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were disappointed to read about the issues you encountered with your room, and we sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. We will address your concerns with the appropriate team to ensure we do not repeat these. All of our associates are committed to providing the most comfortable accommodations, and we hope we have the opportunity to demonstrate this to you on a future visit. Selina Gibbons, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Piglet990 wrote a review Jan 2022
London, United Kingdom84 contributions37 helpful votes
Avoid this place at all costs. You might be tempted by the good location near the river, but it's simply not worth it. The room was full of cockroaches, there was mysterious spatter on the curtains, the place was run down and musty. I ended up leaving because it was so gross and dirty. Even the the proximity to attractions doesn't make up for the filth. Forget having a good night's sleep - the location means it's super noisy and the outward-facing rooms means you will hear EVERYTHING. Concerned about Covid? Too bad - the front desk staff don't wear masks. Save yourself the misery.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
Responded 18 Jan 2022
Thank you for the review. Please accept our apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will be taking the proper action as we are committed to improving our guest experience. We are grateful for your valuable feedback as we strive to use the appropriate combinations of controls to address the mask mandate situation. We are thankful for your patience, and we would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again. Selina Gibbons General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$122 - US$240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn heart of savannah hotel savannah, quality inn heart savannah, quality inn savannah, savannah quality inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Quality Inn Heart of Savannah
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastSavannahDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn Savannah Historic District?
Nearby attractions include Savannah Supernatural Tours (0.3 km), Pounce Cat Cafe (0.2 km), and Barrelhouse South (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn Savannah Historic District?
Conveniently located restaurants include Joe's At The Jepson, Chive Sea Bar & Lounge, and Jazz'd Tapas Bar.
Is Quality Inn Savannah Historic District located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Savannah.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Inn Savannah Historic District?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Savannah Historic District (0.8 km), The Old Sorrel Weed House Museum & Tours (0.9 km), and Olde Pink House (0.6 km).
Is Quality Inn Savannah Historic District accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.