We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront

Save
Share
611 East River Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
$160
View deal
Hotels.com
Homewood Suites
$160
View deal
Expedia.com$160
Booking.com$160
Travelocity$160
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1300)
360
Panoramas (46)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#17 of 127 hotels in Savannah
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
Experience warm Southern hospitality, great amenities and a fantastic location within walking distance of shops, restaurants and entertainment venues when you stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District/Riverfront. Set in the heart of the historic district, this all-suite Savannah, GA hotel offers easy access to museums, golf courses and attractions including River Street, City Market, the Telfair Museum of Art and Fort Pulaski. The Savannah International Trade & Convention Center is just across the bridge from our River Street Savannah, GA hotel. Host an event with 2,000 sq. ft. of meeting space and stay connected in the free 24-hour business center. Enjoy a free hot full breakfast each morning and Monday - Thursday evenings, relax with a free light meal and drinks* at our Evening Reception.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Evening entertainment
Kids stay free
Taxi service
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid internet
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Poolside bar
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Rooftop bar
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Harbor View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
4946Reviews129Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,983
  • 629
  • 179
  • 79
  • 76
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Paradise207506 wrote a review 3 Aug
13 contributions3 helpful votes
This was a great stay for a family of three. We stayed in the king suite with a pullout couch. AC was cold, the River view was great and the balcony relaxing. Service at the front desk and in the breakfast was kind and fast. The RTB was fun but the music was too loud. Valet was fast and you could use a QR code so your vehicle was waiting for you instead of you having to wait on the vehicle. The laundry room was a nice touch as well as the kitchenette for linger stays like we had. A little down off river street so more quiet and face than other hotels in the area. The Savannah ferry dies a stop right out front so you don’t have to walk too much. Will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District/Riverfront and for taking the time to post your review. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast we offer and the service our associates delivered. It will be our pleasure to share your kind compliments with our team. We are also pleased to know you enjoyed spending time at the RTB! and that you were able to take advantage of the thoughtful amenities we offer. We hope you will stay with us whenever your travels bring you back to Georgia's oldest city. Bryan Cornelius General Manager
Read more
stajka wrote a review Aug 2021
Astoria, New York96 contributions19 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We stayed in Savannah just for one night on our road trip to Florida . The hotel was easily accessible and very clean . Our room was comfortable and spotless . Complementary breakfast was served buffet style with helpful personnel . Everyone was wearing masks and disposable gloves that were provided for guests too. We were very happy. Location was on the river street but just out of the loud part and we got to see container ship sailing on the river . Kids were very exited .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront
Responded 22 Aug 2021
Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District/Riverfront and for your terrific review. We are glad to know our location was convenient for everything you wanted to do on this visit. It is also good to learn you liked our refreshing accommodations and the hot breakfast we offer. Thank you for mentioning you liked the service provided by our staff. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to your next visit. Bryan Cornelius General Manager
Read more
Jessica M wrote a review 2 Aug
1 contribution
We stopped in Savannah for a couple of days on our way to FL, the valet service was fantastic, Brandon was always super helpful and polite even when we needed to make an extra trip to the car for a lost phone. The pool space is perfection and opens early/stays open late. Better than expected gym space and located perfectly for phenomenal views of Savannah! This is our fourth stay and we will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District/Riverfront and for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you were able to take advantage of the thoughtful amenities we offer and that you enjoyed the beautiful views. We are also delighted to learn that you were pleased with the service our associates delivered, and it will be our pleasure to share your kind compliments with our team. It is always a joy to see our guests are excited about returning; we are looking forward to it. Bryan Cornelius General Manager
Read more
Sarah B wrote a review 1 Aug
1 contribution
Just checked in for our family vacation- and Brady was so helpful navigating valet drop off and helping us get our (many many) bags and stroller to the room. Looking forward to exploring Savannah this week!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Other at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District/Riverfront and for taking the time to post your review. We believe in our team and strive to make every guest feel at home, so it will be our pleasure to pass along your comments to Brady. We work hard to make our guests happy. Please enjoy the rest of your stay. Bryan Cornelius General Manager
Read more
VALERIA NIGHTINGALE wrote a review 1 Aug
1 contribution
We had a nice time. The staff is great. The view for the fireworks was good. The breakfast was good. I loved the room darkening blinds in the rooms. My only complaint is the kitchen was not fully stocked with supplies. There was 1 spoon and 1 fork. The serving spoon broke when I was using it. The supplies were cheap or none at all. For the price we paid--we had 4 rooms-- there should have been quality supplies and more utensils. Do a better job of checking the rooms. Use quality supplies .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Other at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. We are glad you were pleased with the service our associates delivered and that you enjoyed the beautiful views of the fireworks. However, we regret not meeting some of your expectations and appreciate you letting us know the things you would change. Everything we do aims to provide our guests with an excellent hotel experience; therefore, we are grateful for the feedback. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back so we can provide you with the flawless experience you deserve. Bryan Cornelius General Manager
Read more
Cruiser205808 wrote a review Jul 2022
Watertown, Connecticut1 contribution
Ms. Pat and Fran doing the breakfast were super helpful and friendly! They kept all tables and stations immaculate and made sure everyone was enjoying their meals. They made our breakfast experience memorable.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your praise of the hospitality offered by all of us at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District/Riverfront. We will share your compliments with the breakfast team, especially Pat and Fran. We are committed to ensuring a great experience for each guest, and we thank you for letting us know we were successful. Bryan Cornelius General Manager
Read more
Mr. M wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Ricardo with valets was amazing. I can't say how much that man was doing. He was dealing with a back up of cars and guets leaving. Ricardo remained calm and collected and kept the cars flowing out he seemed like a very capable and stable part of the Homewood suites in Savannah.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District/Riverfront. We are delighted to read that Ricardo helped to make your stay even more comfortable. Your compliments will surely be shared with him. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to have the opportunity to welcome back on a future visit. Bryan Cornelius General Manager
Read more
Joseph G wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
The staff was very courteous. They were also very helpful and informative. The valet staff were very professional. The concierge was also very helpful and informative. This is a very nice property. It is very clean and well maintained.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront
Responded 1 week ago
Joseph, we appreciate the kind review of your stay at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District/Riverfront. We are pleased you enjoyed our Southern hospitality during your visit to our beautiful historic city. We look forward to welcoming you back! Bryan Cornelius General Manager
Read more
lost72 wrote a review Jul 2022
Illinois23 contributions2 helpful votes
Location is great. Room is a bit run down. The chair had rips and the handle of the shower came off twice during our 2 night stay. It was easy enough to put back on, but still. The toilet also had to be hassled with to stop it from running nonstop. The staff is excellent and the rooftop pool/bar made it a win in my opinion. A little pricey, but I think it’s worth the cost for the safer location of the east end of river street.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the generous review of your stay at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District/Riverfront. We are delighted to read you liked the service provided by our staff and that our location was perfect for your needs. Also, we value your feedback regarding your room will be shared accordingly with the appropriate individuals. We hope you will stay with us whenever your travels bring you back to Georgia's oldest city. Bryan Cornelius General Manager
Read more
Naomi B wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Brady was an awesome valet so I did appreciate him being so kind. Same with front staff. No issues with employees. The room was not worth the price. Scuffs on the walls, looks like giant patches on the wall to hide big holes, funky smell etc. I stayed at an air bnb for a lot cheaper the night before and it was very clean with no loud construction next door. Chose this hotel for the pool which was pretty nice just small. Next time I visit I know to use my money elsewhere. Also I was shocked the breakfast buffet was using styrofoam plates. Seems like a very pricey experience that I could have gotten from a hotel half the price.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront
Responded 1 week ago
We are sorry for issues that caused your stay to be less than ideal, and we apologize for the frustration and inconvenience they caused. These are certainly not common occurrences at our hotel, and we are sorry you were faced with them during this visit. Thank you for sharing your feedback, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to deliver the experience you should have had this time. Bryan Cornelius General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$218 - US$353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastSavannah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront
Which popular attractions are close to Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront?
Nearby attractions include Savannah's Candy Kitchen (0.5 km), Riverfront Plaza (0.4 km), and The Waving Girl Statue (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront?
Conveniently located restaurants include Boar's Head Grill & Tavern, b. Matthew's Eatery, and Debi's Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Savannah.
Are any cleaning services offered at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.