We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District

Save
Share
520 W Bryan St, Savannah, GA 31401-2355
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$123
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/14/22
Booking.com
$123
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/14/22
FindHotel
$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/14/22
Hotels.com$123
Travelocity$123
Agoda.com$123
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (115)
Room & Suite (61)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 16/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District
Updated 16/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#29 of 127 hotels in Savannah
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner

Welcome to Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District!

In the heart of the Savannah Historic District just a short stroll from River Street, our downtown Savannah, GA hotel puts you in the ideal location for everything from business travel to family vacations. We welcome guests to Savannah with clean, comfortable guest rooms and genuine Southern hospitality from check-in to check-out. Within minutes guests can explore an eclectic mix of shopping, dining, and entertainment in City Market, stroll through peaceful Forsyth Park or hop on a Trolley Tour for site-seeing while you sit a spell.

Head to the rooftop pool for a leisurely swim and stunning views. In the evening, settle into cozy beds with fluffy comforters and your choice of soft or firm pillows. Business guests can utilize work desks with ergonomic chairs, while vacationers watch shows and movies on HDTVs with premium channels.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Boating
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Fishing
Karaoke
Walking tours
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
659Reviews14Q+A96Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 337
  • 167
  • 74
  • 39
  • 42
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mom2teengirl wrote a review 2 Aug
Ferndale, Michigan24 contributions9 helpful votes
The location is perfect. The staff was great. I do not recommend this hotel. I don’t typically stay at IHG properties but chose this because of the price. It basically lives up to its reputation of a budget friendly, 3 star property. The room was tiny. The bed didn’t appear to be a queen size bed. There was mold in the tiny shower. There was some dirt or mold on the bathroom walls. The toilet needs to be replaced or at least descaled. There was food on the ironing board cover. The bathroom floor was filthy. There’s green algae in the pool. I don’t plan to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Taylyn S wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Aaron & Shemar were great! They both assisted greatly throughout the week & during our checkout. The entire valet staff were very helpful throughout the trip. They were all nice & informative during our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
raina wrote a review Jun 2022
Knoxville, Tennessee2 contributions
Aaron and Shamar were the best valets! Helped us get our bags in and out of the car. They always opened the door for us when getting in and out of the car. True gentleman 10/10. We will definitely be back here for our next trip. They made our experience great
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Brian H wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Aaron & Shamar were a great help when it came to unloading and loading the vehicle, as well as helping take care of our big group! Major thanks to the entire staff, but especially Aaron & Shamar for all of their help!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Loves-A-Deal-2-Eat wrote a review Jun 2022
Ventura, California648 contributions124 helpful votes
We came to Savannah up to I-95 and 16 from Jacksonville. I was shocked at the neighborhood I found this IHG Hotel in Savannah's Historic District. It was down trodden, and we saw many homeless. I thought the valet service & parking of $37 was because it was a fancy hotel, but it was more about keeping our car safe. They keep the front door locked day and night. We almost didn't check in but we were past the cancelation time. The staff at this hotel were nice & courteous, but in short supply. We were missing a shower curtain, a plastic bag for our ice bucket, and hair dryer in our room. It have me doubts about the sanitization of the rooms. I asked for these missing items, but I had to go get those products myself from the front desk & eventually gave up. This hotel was also noisy, even up on the 5th floor. We were woken up by emergency vehicles (police & ambulance) as well as noisy travelers. I would stay at the IHG Hotel Express or Marriott if I come to Savanah again. They seemed to be in safer locations.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Stay at a different IHG Hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District
Responded 3 Jul 2022
Hi Loves-A-Deal-2-Eat, We appreciate your stay and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We strive to deliver a seamless experience and I am sorry you found the level of service lacking. I shared your feedback with our hotel management and trust that this will be discussed with the team to identify the areas that require improvement. Pleasure once again to host your visit and we look forward to having the opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel. All the best, Alice P Case Manager IHGService
Read more
RocaG wrote a review Jun 2022
Melbourne, Florida10 contributions4 helpful votes
I was expecting more form this hotel. The counter staff was not very friendly when checking in and it was slow. They didn’t seem to recognize that I had checked in on line. The parking was valet only and very expensive. The room we had faced the street and the noise was really bad and made it difficult to sleep. The location is not great either as you are not near any of the main parks or waterfront areas. Although they allow dogs, the dog walk area is a tiny square of grass. I would not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Ask for a room away from street side.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District
Responded 21 Jun 2022
Hello RocaG, Thank you for leaving your opinion about our establishment. It's crucial for our improvement and allows us to make proper adjustments to offer you and all guests a better service in future stays. I have taken the issues you encountered to our management for appropriate action. I apologize for the shortcomings. Our local team is addressing all of them as we speak. We love delivering the most enjoyable experience for every guest. It's been a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to serving you again. I'm sure you'll love the changes and improvements. Alejandro G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Extraordinary300752 wrote a review May 2022
Holly Springs, North Carolina1 contribution
Wonderful hotel. Front staff along with the breakfast were great. Location was convenient to everything. The rooms were very clean. I would definitely stay here again. The hotel itself was always clean. The pool as well was immaculate
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Edrica Brown, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District
Responded 18 May 2022
Hi Extraordinary300752 Thank you for your feedback about your recent visit here at the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District. We pride ourselves in customer satisfaction. We're happy to hear your stay was pleasant and welcoming. If I can be of any further assistance feel free to contact me edrica.brown@hisavannahhistoric.com
Read more
The Paint Bar L wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Everyone was delightful to interact with, from the valet to Mr. McKinney and Mrs. DeVoe-Biggins. Anything I needed, they never hesitated to make possible. They are very professional, attentive, and easy to work with! This was my second time having an event in their conference room and also a second success! The space is beautiful, clean, and more than enough room for everyone to feel comfortable. And I had a little over 50 people at my event. Needless to say, I will be booking with them in the near future!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Edrica Brown, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District
Responded 5 May 2022
Hi thepaintbarl Thanks for your recent feedback about your experience here at the Holiday Inn Historic District. We're happy to here that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to working with you again in the near future. If I can be of any further assistance to you feel free to contact me at edrica.brown@hisavannahhistoric.com. Again thank you and take care. Edrica Brown Front Office Manager edrica.brown@hisavannahhistoric.com
Read more
va_travlr wrote a review Apr 2022
Vienna, Virginia183 contributions24 helpful votes
This is more of a 3-star hotel, so do not expect a 4-star experience. The hotel is located on the fringe of the tourist/historic area, but not central. It was close to the river, but you definitely need to walk 3-4 blocks to get to restaurants and more. We chose to do the self-park in the lot outside the hotel. While it is fairly expensive and not very secure, we did not encounter any problems. Our room was relatively small and our window was directly facing the pool deck. Fortunately, the pool was closed, but there would be zero privacy without keeping the blinds closed the entire time. The bathroom was fine, but not really much countertop space. We did have breakfast downstairs one morning and it was reasonable for the price. Outside, there was a huge puddle by the sidewalk that seems to just stay there for days. It did not rain the 3 days we were there, but there was no attempt to drain the puddle that was directly in front of the side lobby. We chose this hotel partly on location and price, so I think it was an acceptable value. I would not recommend if you are seeking anything special or 4-star. Just realize that you are compromising slightly on location and style for something more affordable.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Edrica Brown, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District
Responded 5 May 2022
Dear va_travlr Thanks for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We value customer feedback such as yours and we use to work closely with our teams on things we can do to improve. We hope you can give us a chance in the near future to better serve you. If I can be of any further assistance feel free to contact me at edrica.brown@hisavannahhistoric.com Best Regards Edrica Brown Front Office Manager edrica.brown@hisavannahhistoric.com
Read more
spfldeater wrote a review Apr 2022
springfield210 contributions38 helpful votes
This hotel is in a great location near everything in the historic district by walking. The beds were awesome ;. The hotel staff was not super friendly at front desk but everywhere else they were . The hot breakfast is $10.95 and is similar to the free ones you get at most hotels. Parking was $34 and almost have to valet as no where to park inn the area. It is a dated hotel cleanliness is average . Poor tv channel selection.hotel bar open 5-9 but lots of bars restaurants in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District
Responded 21 Apr 2022
Dear spfldeater, I appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to the Savannah Historic District. I am very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary stay due to the service of our staff and the cleanliness in our room. This is certainly below our usual high standard of service. Please be assured that I have noted and forwarded your comments for the management to improve. In the midst of the inconvenience, I am glad to know that the sleeping quality was still appreciated. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$154 - US$274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastSavannahYamacraw Village
NUMBER OF ROOMS
127
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District?
Nearby attractions include Savannah Supernatural Tours (0.5 km), Pounce Cat Cafe (0.2 km), and Barrelhouse South (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District?
Yes, free public parking nearby, paid private parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District?
Conveniently located restaurants include Joe's At The Jepson, Jazz'd Tapas Bar, and Alligator Soul.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and an outdoor pool during their stay.
Is Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Savannah.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.