We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
17005 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31419
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
Expedia.com
$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
BestWestern.com$107
Hotels.com$107
Agoda.com$107
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (11)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 15/03/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from GLō Best Western Savannah-Gateway I-95
Updated 15/03/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#86 of 128 hotels in Savannah
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GLō is a hip, boutique hotel in Savannah, GA delivering a well-traveled lifestyle with bold options to work smarter, play harder and live healthier on the road. Reimagine a lobby where function is key, and tech-centric shared spaces are an invitation to connect you with other savvy travelers. Life moves fast, that's why the Wi-Fi is too. The wholesome breakfast refuels you to power forward. At GLō, your room is more than just a cozy escape to unwind from the commotions of the day - it is smart, spacious and a productive workspace that keeps you engaged with the things that matter most.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Business Center with Internet Access
Photo copier / fax In business center
Electric vehicle charging station
Breakfast available
Complimentary tea
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
41Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 19
  • 6
  • 2
  • 6
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
doriswms51 wrote a review Yesterday
Suffolk, Virginia1 contribution
This hotel was awesome. The room was beautiful. The even had a Keurig coffee maker. My husband and I always pack our Keurig when we travel. The way the room was set up was so convenient. Right off the I95N. Restaurants was close by especially a Cracker Barrel. THIS HOTEL OUTSTANDING!!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sheila S wrote a review Sep 2021
Decatur, Tennessee10 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
You get a better rate if you book a few days in advance. We looked at it but booked last minute and rate went up $30.00 a night. The only part of this stay I did not like was 150.00 deposit but really nice place to stay. Wonderful staff!! Great safe location
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GLo Savannah GM, General Manager at GLō Best Western Savannah-Gateway I-95
Responded 22 Oct 2021
We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope that you choose to stay with us again if/when you are back in the Savannah, GA area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Frederick M wrote a review 22 Sep
Stuart, United States9 contributions
What a pleasant surprise! Have stayed off 95 in Savannah area many times and GLo beats all. Clean, comfortable and outstanding front staff. Whoever did hiring hit a home run! Rooms spacious, quiet and clean. All in all, one of our best travel experiences!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vishal Thakkar, Agency / Consultant at GLō Best Western Savannah-Gateway I-95
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Federick, Your feedback is very valuable to us and we really appreciate your generous ratings for our hospitality standards. We are extremely delighted to know you loved your stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you soon. Best Regards, Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TiaW629 wrote a review Aug 2022
New York City, New York1 contribution
I liked this hotel. It was clean and beautifully set up. You can tell it is a newer hotel. It was conveniently located near restaurants and not far from the outlets. The only thing was I wish there was a closet in the room to hang belongings. We were able to make it work but that would be my only issue. However, I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GLo Savannah GM, General Manager at GLō Best Western Savannah-Gateway I-95
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us. Safe Travels and Stay Safe.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jennifer A wrote a review Aug 2022
Atlanta, Georgia5 contributions4 helpful votes
MY STAY WAS HORRIBLE!!! Long Story Short… The room we were originally assigned to was unclean and I honestly believe someone was already assigned to it. I was preparing for a shower when hubby noticed trash in the can, the bed comforter/sheets were slightly pulled back from the pillow… and lastly there was specs of blood along the toilet. I WAS FURIOUS!! We had to take pictures to validate our claim. Front desk servicer was very nonchalant about the situation but ended up moving us to an upgrade. It had a larger bathroom. I spoke with a manager the next day. I was told I would receive a call from the GM. Never received a call or follow up about this situation. I’ve given them every opportunity to make this situation right. We spent almost $400 for 2 nights and wasn’t told about the $150 deposit until we got there. This was not mentioned on the website. The deposit fell off after 8 days but what if I didn’t have it to pay after traveling to stay there? I will let all of my family, coworkers, friends and social media platform members about my experience. I must say the designs and decorations were really nice. Unfortunately this is the only nice thing I can say.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GLo Savannah GM, General Manager at GLō Best Western Savannah-Gateway I-95
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and we will address the issues that you had. Safe Travels and Stay Safe.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ortizyvonne86 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Only issue I experienced was the noise during Quite Hours, after working 10-11 hours a day sometimes you just want a peaceful night sleep. Business trips I recommend a higher floor. Didn’t really interact with staff. I usually stay to myself but overall it was a pretty good stay
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GLo Savannah GM, General Manager at GLō Best Western Savannah-Gateway I-95
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us. We will address the issues Safe Travels and Stay Safe.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
henrypeel2022 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
convenient on hwy 95. has restaurants nearby. a nice new clean place with an adequate fitness center and nice rooms. recommend without hesitation. The location is easy off and on the interstate. There is a nice lobby area and breakfast is included.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vishal Thakkar, Agency / Consultant at GLō Best Western Savannah-Gateway I-95
Responded 19 Aug 2022
Dear Henry, We are very happy to serve valuable guests like you and really appreciate your generous ratings. Thank you for your compliments on our staff, clean comfortable accommodations, and hospitality. We work very hard to provide the highest level of service for all of our guests and are pleased to have exceeded your expectations. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and we can't wait to host you again. Best Regards, Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KCMLive wrote a review Aug 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia317 contributions118 helpful votes
We stayed at GLo overnight during a trip to Savannah. I loved the fun colorful decor and the rooms were clean and modern. There are several restaurants steps away, and plenty of shopping if you need essentials during your stay. The drive to the Savannah Riverfront is short, even in traffic. So if you want an economical place to stay within a short drive to the riverfront, this is a great choice!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vishal Thakkar, Agency / Consultant at GLō Best Western Savannah-Gateway I-95
Responded 5 Aug 2022
Dear Guest Your feedback is very valuable to us and we really appreciate your generous ratings for our hospitality standards. We are extremely delighted to know you loved your stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you soon. Regards, Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ilovemickey2022 wrote a review Aug 2022
Shady Spring, West Virginia1 contribution
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Very modern clean new hotel. We had stayed at another best western in Brunswick and it was horrible. This hotel far exceeded my expectations after such a bad experience at the other one.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vishal Thakkar, Agency / Consultant at GLō Best Western Savannah-Gateway I-95
Responded 5 Aug 2022
Dear Guest Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and we appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. Our entire staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your valuable business and we look forward to hosting you again in the soonest time! Regards, Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MarcyCrowe wrote a review Jun 2022
Woodruff, South Carolina1 contribution
The staff at this hotel is the best! We had a flat tire, and the manager Tammy along with the other staff members went above and beyond to help us! They we so kind and caring, it turned our flat tire situation into something better. We will always remember the help and kindness we received in so many ways. Thank you so much!!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vishal Thakkar, Agency / Consultant at GLō Best Western Savannah-Gateway I-95
Responded 5 Aug 2022
Dear Guest It is extremely pleasing to know you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! it is our utmost pride to cater to valuable guests like you and we will offer yet another awesome hospitality experience next time. Thank you for your business, and we can't wait to serve you again. Regards, Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$119 - US$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastSavannah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about GLō Best Western Savannah-Gateway I-95
Which popular attractions are close to GLō Best Western Savannah-Gateway I-95?
Nearby attractions include Coastal Georgia Botanical Gardens (0.9 km), Savannah Festival Factory Store (0.8 km), and Little Lucky's Pub (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at GLō Best Western Savannah-Gateway I-95?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at GLō Best Western Savannah-Gateway I-95?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at GLō Best Western Savannah-Gateway I-95?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at GLō Best Western Savannah-Gateway I-95?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to GLō Best Western Savannah-Gateway I-95?
Conveniently located restaurants include Shell House Restaurant, Houlihan's, and Perkins Restaurant & Bakery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at GLō Best Western Savannah-Gateway I-95?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to GLō Best Western Savannah-Gateway I-95?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Pulaski Monument (15.9 km).
Does GLō Best Western Savannah-Gateway I-95 have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is GLō Best Western Savannah-Gateway I-95 accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.