We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
347 Main St, Savannah, GA 31408-2208
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$104
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
FindHotel
$77
View deal
Travelocity$99
Hotels.com$99
Priceline$104
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (114)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (6)

About

#76 of 128 hotels in Savannah
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Brand new hotel in savannah Ga . If you are looking for a Savannah hotel just three miles from the historic district, our Iris garden Inn Savannah/Garden City hotel is just the place. We offer comfortable, affordable accommodations whether you are with us just one night, or are planning to stay and enjoy the area. we offer complimentary shuttle to downtown and Airport.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
329Reviews3Q+A40Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 88
  • 103
  • 53
  • 27
  • 58
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mike B wrote a review Jul 2022
New York City, New York5 contributions12 helpful votes
Worst hotel I ever stayed in my life what a s*** hole cockroaches spiders sheets that have been on the bed for like 2 weeks without being changed the pillows with nasty I was in there for 5 minutes I walked out canceled my my room got another room they walked us into room and mildew the window sills are full of dirt nasty do not recommend unless you're a bum and homeless
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Iris Garden Inn
Responded 17 Jul 2022
Hi Mike , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the unfortunate incident that you experienced regarding the visit of unwelcome pests to your room. We appreciate that you’ve taken the time to point out the possibility of a pest problem. We are also very sorry for the housekeeping issues that you experienced when staying with us. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future. We do hope that you'll return to see how we are continuously improving to impress our guests more with each visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Meghan M wrote a review Jun 2022
4 contributions
I read all the reviews and choose to stay at the Iris Garden Inn due to them. I knew it was not close to the action but didn't mind because it had good reviews. This hotel had a nice staff and the lobby was updated. That is where the positives end. The hotel is very dated and dirty. Carpet is filthy, walls are dirty and no one ever cleaned our room.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Iris Garden Inn
Responded 9 Jun 2022
Hi Ameghanm, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are sorry we didn't provide the level of service that you've come to expect. We want to sincerely apologize for the negative experience that the room and amenities were not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We assure you to forward this concern to the management for their attention and action. Please give us another chance to serve you better as we promise a more pleasant stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
M.G. wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
My best friend and I recently were in Savannah for a girls trip. She paid extra to "check in early" since we arrived earlier than expected and had a concert to attend the evening upon arrival. We walked into the lobby and had to find someone since no one was at the front counter. Once we found someone, she bluntly told us we couldn't check in until 1:00. When my friend asked about having a seat and waiting in the "restaurant" part of the hotel, the woman said no because the chairs were already up and pointed to a sorry looking chair/loveseat we could sit on to wait. Everything about this hotel was disgusting. My best friend's daughter saw a dead cockroach in the lobby, the hallways and our room smelled. It was dark and dingy and just filthy. The staff were un accommodating and not friendly. We left and stayed at a Holiday Inn Express which was lovely! Save yourself the time, and money (because my friend didn't get a refund) and book at the Holiday Inn Express before coming anywhere near this place!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: No good rooms. They smelled.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Iris Garden Inn
Responded 3 Jun 2022
Hi Meggaum, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. You expect and deserve a completely clean hotel room every time you stay with us. We are sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with our staff. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving the best service. We are in the process of retraining our staff to further better our services in handling our valued customers. Rest assured that in the coming days, we will be offering a much better stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Char wrote a review Jun 2022
Woodstock, Georgia2 contributions
The hotel appeared to be a very charming location and upgrade from a Days Inn or Best Western. Understatement :( Upon entry to the lobby it was in need of major paint touch up on the walls along with 1 large faux leather sofa in very shoddy condition. Upon check into our 2 queen room the refrigerator and microwave were non-working. I asked for a room switch which was accommodated. The breakfast was nothing more than fruit cups, yogurt, dry cereal and packaged muffins. No milk was available during early morning breakfast as they had run out. Things happen to say the least but from mere observation the hotel lacks attention to detail and attentive management. It was a waste of money.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Savannah is busy year round especially major holidays. Use Lyft and Uber or your legs to get...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Iris Garden Inn
Responded 2 Jun 2022
Hi Char, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We are glad you found our location to be convenient, though your impression of our breakfast service and amenities are quite distressing. On behalf of our entire team, we would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and have your expectations exceeded; we hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Teryn_LLGT wrote a review Apr 2022
United States178 contributions34 helpful votes
This was a nice hotel for a budget. I stayed here with my 3 young cousins for a weekend trip to Savannah. I enjoyed the complementary breakfast and free shuttle to and from downtown Savannah. That was really helpful! The hotel was nice and clean. The towels were not the softest or big so that was my only true complaint. The staff was super nice and helpful!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Iris Garden Inn
Responded 27 Apr 2022
Hi Teryn, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We are so happy to learn that you enjoyed our staff's hospitality, and breakfast service, and for letting us know how impressed you were with the cleanliness of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you and your cousin again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jan C wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
+1
Front desk substandard. We waited 10 minutes while she was on the phone allegedly with the police dept. At check-in, we were informed that there was an extra $15 charge for our prepaid room! We asked about the free shuttle and were told that it only runs on Friday and Saturday! One of the reasons we chose this property was because of the shuttle. The property is advertised as a “luxury” hotel. It is closer to a Motel 6. Our room is small and cramped. The comforter is ragged and torn in several places! The walls are scarred. The bathroom is small and the tub is dirty. The freezer needs defrosting. On the positive side, the AC system works well.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Iris Garden Inn
Responded 27 Apr 2022
Hi Dittoofred, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for staying with us. Please accept our apologies for your unpleasant experience. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, we are very sorry your room fell short of our high standards. Rest assured that your comments about the amenities that need attention as we work towards updating and improving have been shared to foster improvements. For this reason, we hope to have the opportunity to deliver you a pleasant experience on a return visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mia wrote a review Dec 2021
16 contributions9 helpful votes
Stay away, welcome to the most disgusting 🤮 motel in the world if you want to sleep with cockroaches 🪳 🪳 this is the perfect place, is better to sleep in the car, none of this photos represent the hotel as soon as you walk in the door you will see it, they never cleaning anything
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: No safe parking, very dangerous elevator
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Iris Garden Inn
Responded 21 Dec 2021
Midalys N, Thank you for alerting us to a potential pest problem. We are investigating and treating to make sure that this is an isolated incident. We also do engage in deep cleaning processes right now as guest satisfaction is our top priority. We truly value our customers and are always eager to make their stay comfortable for them. Hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a superior stay!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alisa K wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This hotel puts motels to shame. It's definitely a 1 or two stars at best .... Do not book it or stay there. It's a joke. The room is tiny and dirty. Linens looked gray instead of white. It was definitely a mess....
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Iris Garden Inn
Responded 30 Nov 2021
Hi194alisak, We want to thank you for sharing your experience, though we are very sorry the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to our typical standards and we apologize for the negative impression we gave you. We will use your comments as a training opportunity with our housekeeping team. We will make sure to address the linens and cleanliness issues you noted, and we hope you will allow us another opportunity to impress you should you return to the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cassandra F wrote a review Nov 2021
7 contributions
My review was deleted/hid. Do not stay at a hotel where they do not want you to see real reviews. My review is for yesterday and today. They are refusing to give us our money back to us and to booking.com and told us that they do not care. My husband and I showed up yesterday for our honeymoon and instantly was met with a strong moldy odor. We checked in and our room was wide open and window wouldn’t close and an even stronger odor that caused my chest and throat to hurt. We walked down and complained and the front desk girl yelled at the maintenance worker who apparently did work and thought that room was ready and clearly it was not. We were very disappointed and requested a refund. We booked through booking and we knew this hotel did not pull our funds but through booking they need an agreement to refund our money. They are refusing to give our money back. They are keeping our money and making themselves feel like they handled it by offering another room despite the entire building smelling like mold and now I have a severe sore throat and chest congestion. We were offered another room that still smelt like mold and stinks. DO NOT USE THIS HOTEL.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Iris Garden Inn
Responded 28 Nov 2021
99cassandraf, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are very sorry for the cleanliness issues that occurred during your time at our hotel. We do strive to present a super clean property and were reviewing your comments with our housekeeping team to make sure all needed improvements are made. Please accept my sincere apology for any frustration this may have caused you. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations should your travels bring you back to our area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
valvolinescott wrote a review Nov 2021
Daytona Beach, Florida120 contributions49 helpful votes
+1
This is not a nice place! Starts at check in.. front desk attendant can’t be bothered to actually get out of her chair to check us in. Let’s get to the room. As opposed to descriptions by the hotel as being “new” and “ luxury”, this is anything but. This is the filthiest room I’ve seen in a long time. Horrible! Now, let’s see if the management replies “We’re sorry.. we will use your feedback to improve and hope to see you again”. If so, I will call BS in advance! How hard is it to clean?? Hospitality 101. Let the pictures speak for themselves. At the least, I should receive a refund for 1 night for enduring the trauma and the PTSD from my stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Iris Garden Inn
Responded 14 Nov 2021
valvolinescott, We want to thank you for sharing your experience, though we are very sorry the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to our typical standards, and we apologize for the negative impression we gave you. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future. We hope you'll come back to see how we've grown through feedback like yours.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$90 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastSavannah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Iris Garden Inn
What are some of the property amenities at Iris Garden Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Iris Garden Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Iris Garden Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Iris Garden Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Iris Garden Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Smokey's Bar-B-Q, Smokey's Bar-B-Q, and Garden City BBQ.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Iris Garden Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Iris Garden Inn have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Iris Garden Inn offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Iris Garden Inn have airport transportation?
Yes, Iris Garden Inn offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Iris Garden Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Iris Garden Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Savannah Historic District (5.4 km), The Old Sorrel Weed House Museum & Tours (6.0 km), and Olde Pink House (6.0 km).
Is Iris Garden Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.