We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.

Save
Traveler (79)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good14%
  • Average15%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible36%
Mar 19, 2018
“You Get What You Pay For”
Mar 7, 2018
“Arrived late, got worst room in hotel, got full refund”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.
Special Offer: Save up to 10% TODAY!
Hotel deals
Offers from Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.
Special Offer: Save up to 10% TODAY!
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveler rating
52
34
32
32
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
52
34
32
32
78
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From check-in to check-out, (5/16/2018 to 5/19/2018) it was a complete nightmare of a disaster. The first room we entered into was a mess (304), the shower would not shut off and water was all over the bathroom floor. The room stunk of body odor...More

2  Thank hammondfra
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.Responded 3 weeks ago

We are disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We will personally address these issues with the appropriate teams to ensure...More

Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We were stopping in Philadelphia for 3 nights and decided to book here as the rates were reasonable and we had already booked a hire car. Location was a little out of the city but we found it very easy to get around by road....More

1  Thank joowantitjoogotit
Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.Responded 16 August 2017

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd. We are pleased to read that you liked our affordable rates, the complimentary grab-and-go breakfast we offer and your spacious...More

Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Pluses: Good location near the airport. Large room. Small kitchenette. Minuses: The staff made the whole experience a bad one. They seemed to go out of their way to not be kind or helpful - no welcome, no smiles, cranky about requests for laundry quarters...More

2  Thank Dawn M
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.Responded 12 May 2018

Dawn, please accept our sincerest apologies for the cleanliness issues you encountered while here. Please rest assured that your comments have been taken as a learning tool and have shared with the housekeeping team in an effort to improve our service. We hope you will...More

Reviewed 29 March 2018

The shuttle to the airport doesn`t run on weekends, but this is not mentioned in the reservation. Hotel is dirty and poorly maintained. Breakfast has very limited options. Room key sometimes simply does not work.More

1  Thank Luciozimbres
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.Responded 29 March 2018

Thank you for your review of your stay. We apologize for not living up to your expectations, and we appreciate you taking the time to provide specifics about the problems that inconvenienced you. Your valuable feedback will be shared with our team to prevent such...More

Reviewed 20 March 2018

I stayed here one night before an early flight. Convenient, within minutes of the airport. Place looked decent from the outside, walked down the halls and could smell something, not sure what it was. Room appeared clean, but again some kind of smell. TV worked,...More

Thank PAJAY
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.Responded 21 March 2018

Thank you for choosing us for your overnight stay. We are glad to read you liked our convenient location and that your room was adequate for your needs. That being said, we are sorry for the odor issue you had while here. We have asked...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Philadelphia
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (79)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
elizabethforman65
7 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Emily H | Reviewed this property |
You need to ask the hotel directly. I don't know.
0
Votes
TravelAgentShan
13 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Anikka_nlb | Reviewed this property |
The room was very clean, no bed bugs whatsoever.
0
Votes
kimberlynew85
11 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lydia S | Reviewed this property |
I was there last month and they didn't hold a specific fee at all, just the credit card on file (in case).
0
Votes
Room Tips
"not a resort. arrive early."
Read review
"Do not stay in room 106"
Read review
"I cannot offer any good tips to choose a good room other than look into a different hotel!"
Read review
"Dont stay here alone."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing