We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
50 W 200 N, Cedar City, UT 84720-2528
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$119
View deal
Expedia.com
$119
View deal
BestWestern.com
$119
View deal
Travelocity$119
Hotels.com$119
Lol.travel$144
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (101)
Room & Suite (127)
Dining (8)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 03/06/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 03/06/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 22 in Cedar City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
At the Best Western Plus Cedar City you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus Cedar City will stand out among other hotels in Cedar City,UT. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus Cedar City will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at Best Western® Hotels & Resorts.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Center with Internet Access
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
797Reviews3Q+A98Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 644
  • 120
  • 20
  • 7
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Shani Clarke wrote a review Yesterday
Pocatello, Idaho61 contributions18 helpful votes
+1
After coming from a crappy place Baymount this was heaven! The bed was a king, clean, nice big bathroom counter, shower/tub, and over all a great piece of property! Would recommend this property, did have a nice fire pit with bbq smokers outside. And was super quiet!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Great rooms, clean, the free breakfast was ehh.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
WSPres wrote a review Apr 2021
Seattle, Washington62 contributions16 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
This is probably the best Best Western at which we have ever stayed. Our room was immaculate when we arrived, and we were extra pleased that the freezer in the mini-fridge was a separate section that actually kept ice cream frozen throughout our five night stay --- a rarity amongst most chain motels. The continental breakfast was Covid austere, but quite adequate including both dry cereal and microwavable oatmeal, ham and cheese empanadas, blueberry and banana nut muffins, bananas and apple and a rather slick automated pancake maker which produced two pancakes in about a minute. When we turned on our television to get the morning news, we discovered that all of the local channels were offline. The staff went to work on this problem immediately, eventually electing to swap the television for one from another unit. Kudos to their handyman, David, for taking care of our request. All staff members were friendly and went out of their way to ensure that our stay was pleasant. Since the hotel is 1/2 block from the historic downtown section of Cedar City, we were able to walk to the shops and a nearby Lin's grocery store. Great location! Our entire experience was great --- the hotel is highly recommended..
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Bill F wrote a review May 2022
7 contributions2 helpful votes
Settle in … this will be lengthy … I planned the final night of a length stay in Utah for Cedar City and, as a Best Western Diamond Select member, opted to make a prepaid reservation at the BW Plus Cedar City. I arrived shortly after 3 pm (the published check in time), went to the front desk and was handed keys to a room. When I asked the front desk clerk where the room might be, he pointed me down a hallway. I proceeded down the hallway and came to something of a dead end — it turned out my room was in a second building at the property. I walked to that building, up a very narrow flight of stairs (slot canyons are wider) and opened the door to find a room that had not been well cleaned and was right along one of Cedar City’s main streets — in other words, lots of road noise. I returned to the front desk and asked to be assigned to a different room. The front desk clerk said he would do that — but the second room was not ready and might not be ready “for a while”. Given the bad vibe, I asked the clerk for a refund of my prepaid reservation and advised him I would find other accommodations for the night. The clerk said he could not do anything about that. I asked to speak with a manager and was told that was not possible. I did an about face, went to my car and used my phone to procure other accommodations that proved to be far better and for two-thirds of the rate I paid for the original reservation. Once into my new accommodations, I reached out to BW Customer Service and opened a ticket seeking a refund of payment for something that was in no way to BW standards. BW Customer Service advised me today that the BW Plus Cedar City manager was “standing by their position” that no refund would be forthcoming. In doing so, the manager misrepresented to BW Customer Service what had happened — saying I had add it into a second room and was displeased when in fact said second room was not ready and I would be forced to wait an unspecified amount of time. I called the BW Plus in Cedar City, spoke with said manager (Samantha), expressed my displeasure with her position and her misrepresentation of what had happened … and she hung up on me. While both BW Customer Service representatives were awesome to try and secure the refund, the property manager … not so much. The Abbey Inn down the street proved far superior and — again — at a far better rate (breakfast included). No doubt there are other Cedar City lodging properties that would prove to be a better and far more pleasant experience when there … and by all means go out of your way to eat at Centro Woodfired Pizza (outstanding).
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Service
Room Tip: Choose the Abbey Inn Cedar City.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Cherryll Sanders, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar City
Responded 13 May 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the experience you had at our property. As I mentioned to you over the phone, we always strive to provide outstanding customer service. Your satisfaction is important to us and I was happy to process a refund for your prepaid reservation. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with the superior experience we offer. If I can provide any additional assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 435.586.9900 ext. 720.
Read more
Excursion04563422931 wrote a review Apr 2022
Houston, Texas2 contributions
Overall, I loved this room. It was huge, and it even had a really nice free-standing magnifying mirror. It was overall clean, but the towels had a musty smell. This was my only complaint, but sadly, it would make me not want to stay again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
SoleraBob wrote a review Mar 2022
Henderson, Nevada22 contributions6 helpful votes
Property is convenient to downtown, updated furnishings, outstanding house service by Rocio, and a good breakfast selection. Will definitely return on our next trip through the area. We were on a 3-days camping trip to eastern Nevada and decided to go through Cedar City.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Passenger547456 wrote a review Feb 2022
Culver City, California4 contributions2 helpful votes
Upon arrival at normal check in time, young lady at desk was curt, without telling me where to fine the room and handed me the key for a room that turned out to be five feet from the desk next to the breakfast room. We had made reservations 6 months ahead with Best Western membership website and had asked for a quiet room. I turned around and asked for another room and was made to wait at the end of the line to get another room. Without directions, we searched for the room and had to wait again in back of the line for directions to another building on site. The clerk informed us she had shown us on a map where it was..really? Quieter building, decent room, next to laundry room for maids used early in morning. A nicer desk clerk greeted us the next morning. A minimum stay of 2 days...why???
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Helpful
Share
Tillie B wrote a review Jan 2022
Missoula, Montana120 contributions8 helpful votes
Very well maintained and the court yard is really great with fire pit, giant chess set, fun area for kids, beautiful landscape. All employees are ready to do whatever they can to help. The breakfast is just standard but we didn't have to go out.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Senior Couple wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The staff made sure all our needs were met. Very friendly and professional. Breakfast was good and had different hot food every day. Located near restaurants, supermarkets, and other attractions. Very satisfied with cleanness.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
MicheleKL wrote a review Dec 2021
62 contributions30 helpful votes
Large and in the heart of Cedar City, we highly recommend staying at this hotel! The guest services were outstanding, the room was clean, and the breakfast selections were bountiful. The hotel is steps away from the cute downtown area where there are museums, shops, and restaurants to peruse. You can enjoy s'mores in the back area with the big fire pit, and in the summer, we noted the vegetable garden would be in full-swing. Adjacent to the property is the best little bakery and ice cream shop, as well as a Chinese restaurant. We also noted RV hook-ups in the back. This hotel has it all, and for a very reasonable price!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Phil W wrote a review Nov 2021
2 contributions
A return visit to this property due a very clean and well maintained motel. The front office staff always very courteous. Convenient location for restaurants. Cedar City well situated for visiting National and State Parks.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$119 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesUtahCedar City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Cedar City
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Cedar City?
Nearby attractions include Bulloch's (0.3 km), Artisans Gallery (0.5 km), and Veterans Park (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Cedar City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Cedar City?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Cedar City?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Cedar City?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Cedar City?
Conveniently located restaurants include Centro Woodfired Pizzeria, Grind Coffee House, and Pastry Pub.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Cedar City?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Best Western Plus Cedar City located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Cedar City.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Cedar City?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Plus Cedar City offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Plus Cedar City?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.