New York Marriott Marquis
View from the room
Traveler (4659)
Room & Suite (2004)
New York Marriott Marquis
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#264 of 506 hotels in New York City
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Experience the vibrant energy of Manhattan at the newly renovated New York Marriott Marquis, located in the heart of Times Square. As an iconic fixture of the city, our hotel offers easy access to many of NYC's most exciting attractions, including the world-famous Theater District, Rockefeller Center, and Radio City Music Hall. Indulge in our redesigned restaurants, featuring bold New York flavors and innovative menus paired with stunning views of Times Square.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bowling offsite
Evening entertainment
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

1535 Broadway, New York City, NY 10036
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
LaGuardia Airport
Teterboro Airport
49th St
4 minNew York City Subway
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles13,657 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in the heart of Times Square, the New York Marriott Marquis is celebrated for its spacious and clean rooms, offering comfort and modernity amidst the vibrant city atmosphere. While the location is a theater lover's dream, some guests have voiced concerns over the noise level and the value, citing unexpected fees and high-priced amenities. The hotel's amenities receive mixed reviews, with the gym and room views often praised, whereas service inconsistencies and varying experiences with housekeeping have been points of contention for travelers.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Noise level
Noisy
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Underwhelming

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveler reviews and learn more about how the site works.
13,657Reviews366Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 6,202
  • 4,677
  • 1,629
  • 641
  • 512
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Suzanne Clark wrote a review Mar 2020
Greater London, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed in this hotel several times. The location is brilliant and I swear no matter where your room is, you’ll have an incredible view of the city!

It is quite pricey, but for the location, views and space in the room it’s worth it. The rooms are also kept brilliantly clean and you get a floor to ceiling window which makes the most of the stunning views.

I haven’t had the breakfast here, but given the price I would say that there are plenty options that would provide more choice for a better price within walking range.

But I would make the most of the revolving restaurant and lounge. We only had drinks there, but it was incredible. Again the drinks were quite expensive, but very high quality. Although, even if you’re only having drinks, make sure to book to avoid disappointment!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at New York Marriott Marquis
Responded Mar 12, 2020
Dear suzanneclark92, Thank you for returning to the New York Marriott Marquis and for your delightful review. It is a pleasure to know you loved our excellent location and the scenic views of the city from your spotless room. We are also thrilled to know you enjoyed the inventive drinks we serve at our revolving restaurant, The View Restaurant & Lounge. We are grateful for your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Alexander Ramirez Front Desk Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TBONEWILLY999 wrote a review Feb 2020
Atlanta, Georgia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived early and were pleasantly surprised that our room was ready at 10:45 in morning.

The lobby is on the 8th Floor.

Choose your floor level for the elevator before you get in the elevator. Numerous keypads are located in the elevator area where you select which floor you would like, you cannot select the floor once inside the elevator. New technology that improves the efficiency of the elevators.

I found the hotel to be very clean. In fact, a man was wiping down every door on our floor and cleaning lights.

They charge a $30 per day resort fee that gets credited back against food and drink purchases. I think its odd that they do not show the actual reduction on your bill rather they just reduce a charge by $30. I spent $69 in the bar so the charge on my bill showed $39. I had to call the front desk to have this explained to me.

The bathroom showers could use an update.

We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel, everyone was very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at New York Marriott Marquis
Responded Feb 18, 2020
Dear TBONEWILLY999, Thank you for staying at the New York Marriott Marquis. We appreciate your flattering comments about our modern, spotless property and are thrilled you loved our courteous associates. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to our area. Brigitte Dumas-Noel Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
WTravelerSeattle wrote a review Jul 2021
Seattle, Washington
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Not sure you can get any closer, but this property is in Time Square. Your view will either be Time Square North or South (facing the New Year’s Eve ball). You are steps away from Broadway, Good Morning America, the M&M store (if you have kids), and all the large LCD screens you always see on TV. A great selection of coffee shops are all walking distance. The nearest subway station is on 42nd which is 2 blocks away (South towards Downtown) walking on 7th Ave. Tip: Learn and ride the subway everywhere!

Arriving at this property in the evening after a long 4 hour drive, the last thing you want to worry about is parking. However if you don’t have a parking plan, it will cost you $80 a night to park here and Valet is the only option… Tip: Have someone stay in the car as you check in. Drop-off your luggage, then park outside of Time Square (like Lincoln Center) then ride the subway back to the hotel.

We ended up parking at the hotel for 1 night, and the next day at a smaller garage on 409 W. 56th St. since it was close to Unlimited Biking rentals (recommended) and Central Park. We then biked around the park and rode the #1 subway Downtown back to the hotel.

Check in is on the 8th floor after you figure out the elevators. Front desk was very friendly and professional. Steve recognized my Bonvoy Gold status and went out of his way to get me the floor and view I wanted. Thanks Steve! He also went out of his way to fix an issue with my reservation by escalating it to his manager who fixed it a couple days later. Seemed like the Bonvoy reservation system was not in sync with the hotel reservation system during this particular stay.

We stayed at the 43rd floor with an incredible view of Time Square facing the New Years Eve ball. There were 2 double beds, fridge, large HDTV, table, coffee maker, and a couch. Beds were comfortable, pillows and comforter fluffy. Bathroom was a good size with a walk in shower that had bottles of shampoo, conditioner and body soap built in.

Overall I would recommend this hotel if you haven’t seen Time Square, traveling with family, and want to be close to all the tourist attractions. Broadway shows were still closed during the time of this writing or else this would have been a perfect location to catch Broadway performances. Next visit we will probably stay at a different hotel to experience another part of this vibrant city.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Learn and use the subway instead of driving.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacy P wrote a review Jan 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
If I could give a negative star I would but since one is the lowest you can give... My friends and I booked a room here for the NYE holiday this year and could not have had a more disappointing experience. We booked a room with a Time Square view (ball drop was implied given the views shown in the description and that the other rooms specifically said NO BALL DROP and were significantly cheaper) the day it was available back in January 2019 for NYE this year. Confirmation emails were sent, leading us to believe everything was secured for our visit. Wrong. Upon check in we were told that our room was NOT a ball drop view and that since we didn’t call and confirm after booking we would not be given the room we booked. BUT if we wanted to pay them $2500 in addition to the payment already paid, then we could have the room we originally booked. Obviously we did not cave to this price gouging tactic and contacted the Marriott Elite customer service and spent over an hour on the phone with them only to be transferred to 6 different representatives and ultimately told that the hotel could do whatever it wanted and that we were out of luck. By the way, while we were checking in there were two other families being told the same thing. Pay more to “upgrade” to the room they originally booked.

This hotel’s management/ownership takes advantage of people visiting the city on a holiday in order to make more money for themselves. This is price gauging at it’s finest and people are left with no choice but to either pay up or accept a lesser room. If I could have walked out I would have but given the holiday and how many people were in the city there would have been no way I could have found another room. Complaints were made and nothing was done to help resolve the issue. All that Marriott could or would do was to say that they were sorry for the inconvenience and that our complaints were noted. Totally unacceptable. Meanwhile, I saw several commercials for Marriott touting how they treat customers how they want to be treated. I can tell you they sure don’t. Don’t get lured in by the location folks, this place will take your money and try to scam you for more. Take your business elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at New York Marriott Marquis
Responded Jan 3, 2020
Dear Stacy P, We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. We are grateful for your thoughts on this matter and also for your patience. Thank you for your time; you have our assurance that we will address your comments appropriately. Gabby Roque Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
runbmz wrote a review Jan 2020
Dallas, Texas
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I stayed at the Marriott Marquis over the New Year. I would normally avoid the Times Square area during this time but I had a reassuring conversation with a Bonvoy Ambassador who booked the reservation and reassured me that we would have a ball drop view and enjoy all of the amenities at a Lifetime Titanium Elite loyalty member per usual. However, our stay amounted to a series of disappointments and unmet expectations. The hotel is a zoo during the holidays and we waited in a significant line to check in. During check in, we were asked for an additional $5K to secure a ball drop room. WHAT? Um… no. Them we waited 3 hours past check in time for our room. Each time we asked for something, it seemed as though the hotel staff (e.g. check in, concierge, bellman) were annoyed and even rude. The executive lounge had abbreviated hours and struggled to accommodate the hundreds of people with status. This is a note to self… and to others to avoid this property.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at New York Marriott Marquis
Responded Jan 5, 2020
Dear Runbmz, Thanks for choosing us for your recent visit. We are truly sorry for the experience you had with our Front Desk associates. We strive to provide excellent service from each member of our team, and we are grateful for feedback that helps us improve our services. We also apologize that your room was not ready upon your arrival and for the delay you experienced. All rooms should be ready by our posted check-in time. In times of high occupancy, slight delays may occur, although we do everything possible to keep this from happening. We have shared your concerns with the appropriate individuals to ensure this does not happen again. We appreciate your patience and hope you will consider staying with us again. Gabby Roque Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rosalie S wrote a review Jan 2020
Crystal Lake, Illinois
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We wanted to save money and get a hotel room that could fit our family of five, 3 boys (ages 14, 12, & 9). The location is right on Times Square. Every time we left the hotel, it was like salmon swimming up stream. The elevators took forever. The pullout was very thin and you could feel every spring. It was clean...but that’s about it.

We met up with friends and decided to get dessert at our hotel because over looked Times Square at 10 pm. It took over an hour to get 5 orders of 1 scoop of ice cream each. There were tables that sat down after us, got and finished their burgers and fries before we got ice cream. The manager gave a lame excuse that they only had one person working desserts.

I will never stay at this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at New York Marriott Marquis
Responded Jan 3, 2020
Dear rosalies283, We appreciate you being our guest and sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We are glad our location served you well but we regret that you had an overall disappointing experience as our guest. We appreciate you mentioning your room was clean and for sharing the uncomfortable experience you incurred with the pullout sofa. We are in the midst of a room transformation project and will share this with the appropriate individuals as we are working towards providing modern, comfortable accommodations to our guests. Please accept our apologies for the service delays you experienced while dining with us for dessert. We understand the frustration your wait time caused and we are truly sorry we were short-handed during your visit. Rest assured, we are working to improve our service delivery immediately. We hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves the next time you are in the area. Thank you again. Gabby Roque Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LnS2004 wrote a review Jul 2021
Cypress, California
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Our prepaid MVCI package purchased before COVID to stay at a Marriott Autograph hotel somehow morphed into a reservation here. Having read many complaints about service and the area online we were somewhat apprehensive when we checked in. Non-smiling, curt Steve at front desk
seemed foreboding. It’s reassuring to see later in our stay Manny at bell desk being helpful, cheerful, and welcoming to guests. This is a large hotel with over a dozen elevators programmed to direct waiting guests to next availability. The hotel’s location in the middle of Time Square/ Broadway makes it ideal for first time NYC visitors or show goers. The atrium design allows more rooms with view of the surrounding areas. Its enormous lobby is located on 8th floor. The interior was surprisingly quiet upon entering from the noisy, bustling environment outside. Security staff key-check on entries to elevators provides a sense of safety. Our room is spacious and clean, with a comfortable bed. Window looks out to a small patch Time Square down below. Because of COViD, the hotel operates on reduced services. No housekeeping, like changing bedsheets, just emptying trash and exchanging towels. Although elite members are given points for not receiving amenities like breakfast and happy hour, some simple, easily doable services like providing bottled water or complimentary morning coffee would have been wonderful customer care goodwill gestures.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
fly78guy201 wrote a review Jan 2020
Marlton, New Jersey
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent customer service, This hotel is a well oiled machine!The rooms are spacious and clean! Housekeeping was very quiet and I was extremely comfortable in my room! Definitely recommend this for your NYC area business trip,BroadwayShow,or just to take in the majesty of the city. The rooms could be renovated. We had a wonderful view from our Times Square Room!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at New York Marriott Marquis
Responded Jan 17, 2020
Dear fly78guy201, We are thrilled that the New York Marriott Marquis exceeded your expectations for an outstanding stay. Thank you for letting us know you were impressed with the great service provided by our associates, as well as your clean, comfortable accommodations with beautiful views of Times Square. We are also happy our prime location was ideal for exploring all that our exciting city has to offer! We are grateful for your kind recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Gabby Roque Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JDChab wrote a review Jan 2020
Pleasanton, California
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Traveling with my teenagers on their first trip to NYC. Booked a Marriott because I stay at them often and so knew what to expect. Location to the things we wanted to do was important and I needed a room that would accommodate 3 and those are harder to find. Had a King Suite with a King bed and a pull out couch. The room was pretty big for NYC. A bit worn out, but clean. The bed was comfortable. The pull out couch was awful, even for a pull out couch. A better mattress would be a minimal cost for Marriott and would have made a huge difference for our stay. I ordered many extra blankets to add to try and mitigate the huge coils. The price for the room was pure gouging because they can get away with it at that time of year (even though the hotel was not sold out and they were pushing us at check-in to “upgrade”). By the time you added all the taxes and fees we paid almost $1000 a night for a room that should be $250-$300. Last, I booked through a third party because they offered a price $200 less than what was on the Marriott site. Most of that money went to Marriott. But, I don’t get any credit for the stay on my membership. The all or nothing definitely doesn’t respect your customers that stay often but also have to manage within a budget. So two stars for the location and room size. But dinged for the pull out bed mattress, exorbitant price and no membership credit.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at New York Marriott Marquis
Responded Jan 2, 2020
Dear JDChab, We appreciate you taking the time to evaluate our hotel. First and foremost, we thank you for your loyalty to our brands. We understand the importance of a great first impression, and we were disappointed to learn we left you with a poor one due to the miscommunication you encountered regarding your ability to accrue points when booking via a third party. Unfortunately, points for our Marriott Bonvoy rewards members are only accrued when their visits are booked through us and we are truly sorry this information was not provided to you at the reservation stage. Please accept our sincere apology for the sofa bed in your room was not comfortable. We are excited to share we are in the midst of a room transformation project to bring our guests modern, more comfortable accommodations. We are disappointed one of these rooms were not available during your check-in process. We sincerely apologize for not exceeding your expectations on this visit. Thank you again for being our guest, and we hope you will allow us a chance to improve your opinion of us soon. Gabby Roque Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ejhiii wrote a review Feb 2020
Lahaina, Hawaii
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Marriott Marquis is in a terrific location if you want to be near Broadway plays, Times Square, and numerous restaurants. The hotel is huge, and at times it feels like Grand Central Station. Prices are high, and there is a ridiculous resort fee added each day, which should not be allowed. After paying $37 for a glass of chardonnay, my wife and I purchased a bottle of wine at a near-by liquor store and enjoyed pre-dinner cocktails in our room. All in all our stay was a decent experience mostly because of the property's proximity to attractions & public transportation.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at New York Marriott Marquis
Responded Feb 13, 2020
Dear ejhiii, Thank you for being our guest at the New York Marriott Marquis. We are pleased everything went great for you during your visit and that our wonderful location made it even better. We also welcome feedback regarding what you wish was different about your stay. We are always seeking to improve our guest experience; therefore, we are grateful for every comment. We appreciate your kind recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you both back soon. Brigitte Dumas-Noel Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Coondog99 asked a question Jul 11
Mooretown, Ontario266 contributions151 helpful votes
How much is the destination/ amenity fee now and what can it be used for?
Coondog99 asked a question Jul 11
Mooretown, Ontario266 contributions151 helpful votes
How much is the destination/ amenity fee now and what can it be used for?
Larry O asked a question Jun 2024
abilene, United States29 contributions3 helpful votes
Is coffee in lobby complimentary
Answer from Susanne A
Colorado Springs, Colorado88 contributions1 helpful vote
Yes, I believe there was coffee on the beverage counter in the lobby. There is a large coffee shop/gift store on the bottom level as well.
Answer from Susanne A
Colorado Springs, Colorado88 contributions1 helpful vote
Not sure, I can't imagine they would stop you from brining food back to your room. We did.
Answer from Susanne A
Colorado Springs, Colorado88 contributions1 helpful vote
Not sure. We didn't have time to find out.
BD wrote a tip Yesterday
Cherry Hill, New Jersey16 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"TKTS (discounted ticket booth for Broadway and Off-Broadway shows Is just a few steps away."
Read full review
pamelasparta wrote a tip Yesterday
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your walking shoes "
Read full review
julia13travels wrote a tip Jul 10
Boston, Massachusetts3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure to check out the gym - there's incredible views."
Read full review
Tarek Z majzoub wrote a tip Jun 2024
Cairo, Egypt718 contributions132 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be ready for a v crowded hotel service is slow and food is to low !!!"
Read full review
Bonnie R wrote a tip Jun 2024
Chicago, Illinois140 contributions75 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"A higher floor – unless you want to hear all the noise in Times Square."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the New York City area.
PRICE RANGE
₱24,459 - ₱36,600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
new york marriott marquis hotel new york city, marriott new york city, marriott marquis new york, marriott hotel new york, new york city marriott, marriott times square, marriott marquis times square
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityTimes Square / Theater District / Theater District / Times Square / Midtown West / Midtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1,971
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NEW YORK MARRIOTT MARQUIS - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (New York City) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about New York Marriott Marquis
Which popular attractions are close to New York Marriott Marquis?
Nearby attractions include Broadway (0.07 km), Times Square (0.07 km), and Come From Away (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at New York Marriott Marquis?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at New York Marriott Marquis?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at New York Marriott Marquis?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at New York Marriott Marquis?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to New York Marriott Marquis?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dos Caminos, Los Tacos No. 1, and Blue Fin.
Are there opportunities to exercise at New York Marriott Marquis?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at New York Marriott Marquis?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does New York Marriott Marquis offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at New York Marriott Marquis?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to New York Marriott Marquis?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (5.7 km), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (5.7 km), and Hamilton Park (2.9 km).
All New York City HotelsNew York City Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in New York CityHotels near New York Marriott Marquis
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars