We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
9 S William St, New York City, NY 10004-2412
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$146
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/27/22
Expedia.com
$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/27/22
ZenHotels.com
$109
View deal
Travelocity$172
Hotels.com$172
Priceline$146
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (117)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (238)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 21/06/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Wall Street Inn
Updated 21/06/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#157 of 513 hotels in New York City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Wall Street Inn welcomes you to a perfect downtown location near the New York Stock Exchange and all lower Manhattan corporations. Our intimate hotel brings charm to the traveler and offers comfort at an affordable price. It is ideal for your next business or vacation trip to New York.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Free breakfast
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Umbrella
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Bulgarian, German and 3 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
300Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
72Attractionswithin 0.5 km
661Reviews31Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 287
  • 297
  • 48
  • 18
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kathy D wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Enjoyable small hotel in the financial district. Walking distance to Wall Street, the 9/11 Memorial, Battery Park, ferries to the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island, shopping and restaurants. The room was quiet and nicely appointed. Breakfast was just OK ; would have liked some fresh fruit. Overall a pleasant experience.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lisa S wrote a review Jul 2022
4 contributions
Stayed for four nights with my daughter and it was perfect for us. Plenty big enough, great water pressure and water temperature, and a comfortable bed and pillows! The A/C was adjustable, which was appreciated. Was very glad to have a fridge, but it didn't really get quite cold enough; small thing though. I would definitely recommend this hotel, even if (or because!) it's not in the thick of Midtown.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
JASON D wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The first two nights, I had problems with the air conditioning. I complained to the front desk; they sent someone up, but the air conditioning still didn't work. The second night, the guy who tried fixing the air conditioner in my room told me it had to stay on 70, and I told him that it was still warm. That night, the front desk said to me that they had previously had problems with air conditioners. The next day, I spoke to the manager, and he got someone more qualified to fix it. However, I was surprised after I told him I had two miserable nights; he didn't give me the first two days for free. Usually, managers give you those days for free when you have a problem. That's a classy thing to do. He didn't do it. I will never stay at this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bozhidar Bachvarov, General Manager at The Wall Street Inn
Responded 28 Jun 2022
We're determined to make all aspects of your stay pleasant, and I am sorry to learn that your experience and the in-room temperature fell below expectations. We understand your disappointment, and this should not have been the case. I will share your review with our team for improvements on our end. I appreciate you as our guest and I still hope you would give us another chance in the future so this time we can show you the joy of travel for all. I am positive that the measures that will be taken will avoid similar issues from reoccurring in the future. I hope you choose us again!
Read more
Annie wrote a review Jun 2022
Lambertville, New Jersey38 contributions29 helpful votes
We loved this hotel! Perfect location to enjoy historical area of NYC. Our room was huge! Couldn't believe it! We had a king deluxe. Don't expect any view though, the facade is under scaffolding and no light gets to the street here, but who cares? Leo's is right around the corner for breakfast, or cereal in the lobby if that's enough for you.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bozhidar Bachvarov, General Manager at The Wall Street Inn
Responded 6 Jun 2022
We are glad you enjoyed your trip to New York City and are delighted we were able to contribute to your positive experience. It is wonderful to hear you found our staff friendly and location convenient. We at The Wall Street Inn hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back!
Read more
srpanderson70 wrote a review May 2022
Milton, Florida296 contributions30 helpful votes
Pros: It is surrounded by restaurants, bars, and delis. Walking distance to subways, museums, parks, ferries, and tourist spots. Clean, roomy for NY, comfortable, and helpful. Good price for the location and it being in NYC. Cons: Noisy at night if your room is located on the back side of the hotel. Under repair at this time, so you may have a worker or two walk by your window before you go out for the day.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: back and corner rooms are the noisiest
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bozhidar Bachvarov, General Manager at The Wall Street Inn
Responded 20 May 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at The Wall Street Inn. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are also glad you enjoyed the area of the Financial District and our accommodations. It's definitely quite more peaceful than staying up by Midtown Manhattan. With that we hope next time you visit NYC you choose to stay around Downtown Manhattan and choose the The Wall Street Inn, once again. Thank you.
Read more
Hojsam wrote a review Apr 2022
Savannah, Georgia72 contributions21 helpful votes
I booked this hotel because I needed to be close to Brooklyn Heights, which was only 1 subway stop away. What a gem of a hotel! Yes, there is scaffolding around the exterior which, arriving at night, made it difficult to find. But once we did, it was more than I expected. The staff were so friendly, the room was comfortable and clean, and there was a breakfast included. Now I don’t eat a big breakfast, but I do judge a hotel on its coffee, and I must admit, the coffee was good. Better than good. I will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bozhidar Bachvarov, General Manager at The Wall Street Inn
Responded 19 Apr 2022
Dear Hojsam, Thank you for staying with us at The Wall Street Inn. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the positive feedback. Our staff works hard to provide excellent service and comfort and I am glad you were able to enjoy your stay. We hope on your next travels you will stay with us again. Thank you.
Read more
Sima wrote a review Apr 2022
New York City, New York3 contributions3 helpful votes
The lobby is very nice and clean. The front desk attendant was very nice and helpful. My issue is with the rooms. The first room they gave me had a very musty old smell that was overwhelming. They moved me (upgraded) to another room, which had the same smell. The windows don’t open so couldn’t air it out. The carpet had stains and the bathroom was clean, but dated. There was also a drain in the middle of the bathroom that had a smell. Rooms are larger and so was the bathroom, for the area.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: It’s a bit difficult to find since the front door is under the scaffolding.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bozhidar Bachvarov, General Manager at The Wall Street Inn
Responded 19 Apr 2022
Dear Sightseer, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're committed to providing you with the best overall experience and it seems that it didn't happen this time. I'm sorry to hear about your discomfort due to perceived unpleasant room smell that made your stay less-than-satisfactory. I brought this up to our maintenance team along with your feedback. All you've highlighted will be addressed accordingly, so this doesn't happen again. We're grateful to have you as one of our valued guests. I hope you'll come to visit us again and we'll make things right this time! Safe travels,
Read more
mattski0604 wrote a review Feb 2022
Wynnewood, Pennsylvania250 contributions81 helpful votes
I needed to be at the NYSE as part of a group ringing the Opening Bell. I made a last minute reservation at Wall Street Inn and I was not disappointed. It was a short walk from the 2-3 subway stop to S. William Street. The hotel was easy to find within the maze of irregular streets from New York's earliest years. The room and bathroom were clean and well maintained and the price was quite reasonable. The location was very good for getting around Wall Street and the Financial District, the Battery, the World Trade Center up to the Brooklyn Bridge and City Hall area. Not to be overlooked is that, when I awoke to find that I had failed to pack a necktie in my luggage, I asked the gentleman at reception whether or not anyone had left a tie behind and, after searching for a minute, he offered me a tie from a coatrack in their office; probably used by a night person who needed to throw on a tie. I borrowed the tie, made my way to the Stock Exchange and rang the bell, wearing a perfectly suitable tie for the occasion. Thank you Wall Street Inn for your help. The ties is on its way back to you.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bozhidar Bachvarov, General Manager at The Wall Street Inn
Responded 25 Feb 2022
Thank you for staying with us at The Wall Street Inn. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the positive feedback. Our staff works hard to provide excellent service and comfort and I am glad you were able to witness that firsthand. We hope on your next travels you will stay with us again.
Read more
377roberth377 wrote a review Feb 2022
Paris, France30 contributions36 helpful votes
It's a gem of a hotel, with old world/old New York charm. My room was on the small side, with a queen bed, it's exactly what I booked. But somehow it was perfect. Somehow the whole hotel is perfect! It's small, human scale, and beautiful exterior. It is a historic building. If you prefer super modern with bar action go to Times Square. Quiet elegance, than this is the place! Starbucks right around the corner, and excellent restaurant s within a five minute walk.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bozhidar Bachvarov, General Manager at The Wall Street Inn
Responded 25 Feb 2022
We would like to thank you for staying at The Wall Street Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations and historic ambiance. We hope we are able to have you a valued guest at our hotel again.
Read more
Simon J wrote a review Jan 2022
Camberley, United Kingdom19 contributions7 helpful votes
This hotel and its facilities were one of the most-talked about topics on our week-long visit. There are some aspects of the hotel which are great - some which you dont encounter in some other hotels. Then there are some aspects which simply let the hotel down. The hotel should just give up on Breakfast.. there is no restaurant, and there are only three dining tables and a low coffee table which means that there is not a lot of room if all guests arrive at the same time for Breakfast. "Continental Breakfast" it is advertised on the hotel website - it is nothing of the kind. Consisting of tea, coffee, cerals, croissant, juice and toast it is very minimalist. In the latter part of the stay there were no Croissant or Juice 'because of covid'. Given the number of shops around it would not have been difficult to have sourced these elsewhere, but the staff decided it was too much trouble. There are a few places for breakfast within a short distance from the hotel, though As with no restaurtant, there is no bar either... but there is one two doors down, and behind the hotel. And there are some really good points to this hotel: There is plenty of hot water for the shower, and the temperature doesn't fluctuate as it does in some other hotels in this part of NYC. There are plenty of towels, the bed is comfortable, and the rooms are soundproofed from other rooms (but not from outside). I would have liked a security eye hole in the door so you can see who is at the door before opening it
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bozhidar Bachvarov, General Manager at The Wall Street Inn
Responded 25 Feb 2022
First, we would like to thank you for choosing The Wall Street Inn for your stay in downtown. We are sorry to hear that your stay was good, but not great. We definitely strive for our guest to have a great and comfortable stay. As you know, our hotel does lack in size, so with that we try to ensure that things are working smoothly and efficiently, as you noticed with our guest accommodations. We do apologize about the breakfast situation at our dining area; there is an adjacent room with seating of additional 25 that we started using again as the hotel is getting busier. Please note that the morning selection is not our usual full continental breakfast. That is something we are continually striving to improve as most restrictions on serving open food are removed and we bring back our famous waffles machine! We do apologize for all the inconveniences. We hope you give us another opportunity to demonstrate what we're made of and bring the joy of travel to all.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$201 - US$319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
wall street hotel new york city, hotel wall street, wall street inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityDowntown Manhattan (Downtown) / Financial District / Manhattan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
46
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Wall Street Inn
Which popular attractions are close to The Wall Street Inn?
Nearby attractions include World Trade Center's Liberty Park (0.4 km), Komnata Quest Manhattan (0.3 km), and Stone Street Historic District (0.04 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Wall Street Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at The Wall Street Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Wall Street Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Wall Street Inn?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Wall Street Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Manhatta, Leo's Bagels, and The Capital Grille.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Wall Street Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Wall Street Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Wall Street Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, Russian, Polish, Bulgarian, and Serbian.
Are there any historical sites close to The Wall Street Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (0.8 km), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (0.8 km), and Hamilton Park (7.2 km).