AKA Wall Street

AKA Wall Street

84 William St New York, NY, New York City, NY 10038-4601
Traveler (141)
view from room 802 (Premium 1 BR)
Room & Suite (103)
Kitchenette
Dining (13)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#178 of 506 hotels in New York City
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Perfectly situated in the heart of New York City's exciting downtown Manhattan, AKA Wall Street features brand new sophisticated, fully-furnished suites with fully accessorized gourmet kitchens, spacious living areas, and luxurious baths, available by the day, week, or month. Amenities include an indoor/outdoor private rooftop terrace and cinema, fitness and business center services, and a Blue Ribbon Federal Grill, a new dining concept from the Bromberg Brothers.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Wifi
Vending machine
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

84 William St New York, NY, New York City, NY 10038-4601
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
LaGuardia Airport
13.6 km
See all flights
Newark Liberty Intl Airport
14.2 km
See all flights
Wall St
2 minNew York City Subway
215Reviews11Q+A25Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 166
  • 34
  • 8
  • 1
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
AtravellerfromOz wrote a review Mar 2020
Sydney, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I just completed a 12-night stay at AKA Wall Street and was sad to leave. Located in the heart of the Financial District, it’s in easy walking distance to the World Trade Centre precinct and Fulton Street Subway Station, has some terrific restaurants close by, and is such a great space to return to at the end of each day. My studio apartment was extremely clean, very modern and spacious, and it took little time for me to feel at home. The desk staff were terrific, but I must single out Leeanna, who is the friendliest and most helpful hotel staff member I’ve encountered to date in NYC. I highly recommend this property. I will certainly be back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jenny L, London wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the AKA in Wall street and had the most comfortable, enjoyable stay. The space was beautifully modern, well designed and extremely clean. It is in a quiet corner of Manhattan and yet just a few minutes walk from the subway and to a number of lovely restaurants. You can get to the rest of New York incredibly easily and quickly, but not have to suffer the crowds and noise of the mid town area.
I would definitely stay in this AKA again and recommend it without hesitation.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jenna A, General Manager at AKA Wall Street
Responded Jan 20, 2020
Dear JennyLinLondon, Thank you so much for sharing your experience at AKA Wall Street. We do indeed have an amazing location and we were pleased to read that you also enjoyed your suite and overall recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide our team with feedback and look forward to the opportunity to host you again in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lina A wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It wasn’t my 1st time and definitely wont be the last times the location is amazing and the quickest checking in after a 13 hours flight.
Friendly employees and room size was perfect for me. Bed size is a really king size! My only issue was cleaning the suite just once and if i needed more then i’ll be charged.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jenna A, General Manager at AKA Wall Street
Responded Jan 20, 2020
Dear linaa833, Thank you for sharing your experience at AKA Wall Street and we were so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate you taking the time to provide our team with feedback and look forward to the opportunity to host you again in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DK63 wrote a review Jan 2020
London
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Really large and very comfortable rooms with lounge area and kitchen. Great space especially for NY. Staff genuinely friendly and very helpful. Gym has good modern machines - only 2 treadmills though. A great place to stay overall and close to the Metro to go uptown. Try the Hole in the Wall Cafe, 2 mins walk, for very good breakfasts and the small Blue Spoon coffee shop next door for good coffee. Head to Pier 17 in Seaport for a creative menu and good dinner at Malibu Farm. Will return.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephen M wrote a review Apr 2018
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I started staying here right after it opened a couple of years ago. It's convenient to where I work, and unlike a lot of other local hotels, it faces a broad open space so lots of sunlight is available--unless you're staying in a 01 line, which faces the center of the building (the building is essentially U shaped).

Rooms are usually sunny and bright. Décor is modern minimalist, and very pleasing to the eye. Sofas are hewn in a rough, durable fabric however, which is not my favorite. Beds are large and super comfortable; I considered actually buying one for my own apartment! Pillows are voluminous, and linens are soft and warm. Towels seem to be in short supply, so unless you're a solo traveler, consider ordering more.

There is no room service, but there are plenty of eateries in the area, not to mention food trucks and carts right outside of 59 Maiden, right across the street. Tons of dining opportunities in this neighborhood, much more than 15 years ago. The Financial District is one of Manhattan's last underdeveloped residential neighborhoods, so more amenities are popping up every day. The Federal Grill did open on the first floor, so that should be your first stop--the food is actually quite good, though it can get very busy.

About rooms: I've personally stayed in the one bedroom 02 line and the 03 and 07 Premium Studios. The 02s are an odd layout, kind of a lazy Z formation with a long entry hall, generous-sized bedroom, bathroom, and then a long but somewhat narrow living/dining area. The 03 and 07 are essentially the same layout, but the 07 seems smaller and does not have a sofa with a return on it. I tend to favor the 03 line overall, as it has three windows overlooking Maiden Lane and the Louise Nevelson Plaza just south of the Federal Reserve. Lots of natural light here, and if you're in my personal fave 1403, street noise is minimal.

Two Samsung smart TVs are in each unit, 48" or so. You can watch all the usual streaming content, something a lot of more expensive hotels like The Benjamin in midtown still don't offer. The units I've been in don't seem to be showing a lot of wear, which is a sign the units are well maintained.

Rooftop area offers some treats like coffee in the morning and wine in the evening. Views are fairly good, though the building is only 17 stories tall.

Bathrooms are large and very well lit, with two primary lighting sources. Shower is all glass and is huge. Spigot is located directly across from the door, so you can switch on the shower without getting wet.

Again, towels could be more plentiful, and there are only two wash cloths (I just stayed in 902 last night, and there were only two). On the studios, closets are a bit shallow. In the one and I presume two bedroom units, they're more spacious. Kitchens are stylish and well equipped; I wanted for nothing. Unlike some units at the Q & A Hotel on Pine Street, there are no in-room washer/dryer units. This would have come in handy during one ten day stay, but I just sent my laundry out to a local cleaner I use. (Around $30 per load.)

I used to be able to book this place almost at will, and have been here so often most of the staff knows me by name. Regrettably, other travelers are discovering this Wall Street are gem, and I find I'm spending more time in Q & A, located in 70 Pine Street. StayAKA Wall Street at 84 William is becoming more exclusive, it seems!

I did investigate renting a unit on an annual basis. As you might suspect, it's quite expensive--$7,500 per month for a studio or thereabouts. For that money, you can get a two bedroom in a white glove building, but the financials will be more heavily scrutinized (you'd need to make around $300k annually to score an apartment in that price range in NYC). StayAKA pretty much just charges you a prorated monthly fee based off the normal room rate. If your pockets are deep, it might be a worthwhile expense.

This is a great hotel, and I recommend it highly.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Rooms fill up quickly now; book two weeks in advance. 03 lines are the best value for the money....
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Miko G, Manager at AKA Wall Street
Responded Apr 19, 2018
Hello Stephen M. First, let us say thank you for choosing AKA Wall Street as your preferred residence when traveling to New York City. To say we are humbled and appreciative of your in-depth review of our property, would not be enough. It is our pleasure to host you! We are indeed a competitively priced luxury residence building, with note to being managed, maintained, and operated by AKA itself. This allows us to provide residents with quality amenities and services such as furnished suites, housekeeping services, 24-hour on-site concierge, utilities, and flexible lease terms. Our staff remains diligent in their efforts to provide our valued residents with a home-away-from-home experience, coupled with our immaculate spaces for the comfort of business travelers like yourself, we truly hope to remain your first choice hotel. In the Spirit of Hospitality, AKA Wall Street
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AWW wrote a review Nov 2016
London, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
After arriving from a long-haul flight from Europe, and working for four hours, I was ready to put my feet up for an hour before a client dinner. This was my second stay at the AKA Wall Street. The first time was absolutely fantastic with a nice one bedroom suite and a competitive price. I booked on Expedia due to a better rate for both the first and second stays. Upon arrival the two staff at the front desk could not find my reservation. No problem, I was patient while they looked for it. After 10 minutes, they still couldn't find it, and I was starting to get a bit nervous. After 30 minutes, it emerged that the staff did not have the necessary training to make a new reservation in their system for me. I even provided them my e-mail confirmation. They kept blaming Expedia, but as the customer, I could care less, I had fully pre-paid the reservation for four nights. And I was tired, just sort it out! I asked for the manager, who arrived 20 minutes later. In the end, I stood (there are no seats in the lobby) with my luggage for exactly 62 minutes while the three staff members sorted out my reservation and gave me a key to access my room. I have never, in my entire career as a global, long-haul traveler, waited so long from arrival to room entry. The staff were apologetic, but clearly were not trained, moreover they literally could not complete the most basic of functions - process a reservation. They upgraded me to their largest room, a two bedroom suite which was totally unnecessary and also not wanted (I was traveling alone, I don't need all that room). The next day my WiFi password expired, when I called downstairs, I was told by the snarky attendant "We thought you were leaving since you were so unhappy yesterday." I couldn't believe the audacity of the staff members at this hotel. I will never, absolutely EVER, stay at an AKA in any city because of this experience. I have advised our corporate travel manager as well. The hotel never reached out to apologise. Worst experience in my life.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jenna A, General Manager at AKA Wall Street
Responded Nov 7, 2016
Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to give feedback from your stay back in early August. As the manager of the facility and as I discussed with you in the lobby the night you checked in, indeed the amount of time that you had to wait to simply get a key to your suite was completely unacceptable. Having been open for business only weeks prior at that point, we absolutely had some training opportunities in our pre-opening phase. Because you had experienced this frustrating situation, the complimentary upgrade and my sincere apology was simply a courtesy and an attempt to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible. The next day our director of front office reached out to you directly to check in and ensure you were having a positive experience as you had mentioned at check in that you may be leaving early and we wanted you to remain with us for the duration of your reservation. After four months of being open and operating, we have added some additions to the property like, lobby seating, accessories to the amenity spaces, and an expansion of our resident services team. I would welcome you to return to us for a different experience when you are next in New York City and can personally take care of your reservation details.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
emilyq wrote a review Jul 2016
London, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for two weeks immediately after the hotel opened in late June. While some of the guestrooms and amenities (roof deck and business center) were still being finished, the impact was quite small.
A great complimentary laundry room with large LG machines

Pros:
Gorgeous bathrooms with luxurious shower.
Kitchen with the basics (oven/microwave, fridge, stovetop. Real cooking is unlikely here but you can manage some basics. Stovetop is conduction and there is no exhaust fan, so keep the temps low!
Good double-paned windows keep it pretty quiet
Excellent quality hair-dryer and toiletries
Excellent climate control
High-quality equipment in the very small gym
Friendly and helpful staff

Neutral:
The location is a very short walk from most of the subway lines in Manhattan, which is great. For tourists, however, it is so far downtown it is a hike for most sightseeing destinations and top restaurants. A great location for business people, of course, and provides easy access to Brooklyn
The hotel is right above a subway line so sometimes you can feel a bit of rumbling, though it isn't noisy

Drawbacks
The room sizes advertised online are not accurate. We started in a premium studio (room 1109) which was advertised as being 664 sq feet at the time of our booking, but was in fact only 450 sq ft. When I brought this to the attention of management they were quite surprised, and eventually upgraded us to a 1 bedroom premium suite (room 802), which was probably around 664 sq ft (I didn't bother measuring that one). They have changed their website's info, but not enough to be accurate.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2016
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: rooms ending with 02, 03, 04, 06, and 07 look outward onto plazas rather than inward towards the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Responded Aug 8, 2016
Provided by AKA Wall Street Dear Emily, Thank you for sharing your experience at AKA Wall Street, and for being a part of our history as you were one of our very first residents. We appreciate your compliments on our ideal location, and are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your accommodation and all of our amenities. We take your concern about our website’s accuracy very seriously, and will look further into concerns regarding square footage in our suites. We appreciate you providing feedback and look forward to an opportunity to host you again. Sincerely, Ayshlee Koontz Sales Coordinator
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paradectral A wrote a review Sep 2019
London, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
It pains me to write this review, but my experience at the AKA Wall Street was rather average and well below my expectations.

Let me start with the positives:

- Great location in Wall Street, which is unbeatable if you're there for work.
- The hotel is modern.
- Most staff are friendly and competent (a special shout out to Jorge).
- The rooftop lounge is a nice touch.
- The complimentary laundry machines are great.

So far so good, right? Unfortunately these positives were far outweighed by the negatives:

- The most damning point is that they don't offer daily cleaning, let alone a turn-down service. Upon check-in, I was told that my room would be cleaned only once for a five-night stay! I've never experienced such a service at any 4- or 5-star hotel, including other AKA hotels. They also replace towels only 'on demand', which meant that I had to ask the hotel every day to replace my used towels. This 'non-cleaning' policy isn't advertised explicitly on their website, so I'm not sure that the loose term of 'residence' should be understood as meaning 'we don't actually clean your room every day'.

- My room wasn't ready until 16.30. What's wore is that I arrived at around 13.30, and was told that my room was given 'priority' for cleaning. Not only did they miss their own self-imposed 15.00 timeline, but even under a 'priority' tag my room required another one and a half hour cleaning...

- The gym, while modern, is on the small side. The Technogym machines are nice but broke down a couple of times. And there's basically only a single weight lifting machine, so if someone is hogging it for an hour or so, there's no scope to do a workout.

- The WiFi code changed halfway through my stay, without being informed of such a policy. A bit annoying when you're trying to work late at night / early morning and have to go down to the reception to discover that the code gets changed every two weeks (surely a rather inefficient process?).

- The breakfast option connected to the hotel only opens at 08.00, which is far too late for anyone on business. Not a huge issue, as there are multiple options outside the hotel. But it almost begs the question as to why they offer breakfast.

As I said at the start, I really wanted to enjoy my stay and for this to be my 'go-to' hotel when in NYC, but the non-cleaning service is disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jenna A, General Manager at AKA Wall Street
Responded Oct 7, 2019
Dear ParadectralA, Thank you for taking the time to provide our team with feedback. We take all resident comments seriously and were disappointed to hear that your visit did not meet your expectations with regard to the housekeeping services. Unlike a traditional transient hotel, the AKA brand offers once per week housekeeping services as our product features fully furnished suites with kitchens and we do explain this policy in our rate plans when booking on our website. Additionally we understand that some residents may prefer more frequent housekeeping service, which can be arranged for purchase at any desired frequency. As we are committed to providing all residents with exceptional experience, we do sincerely hope to have the opportunity to host you again in future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TheMysticRose wrote a review Feb 2019
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I spent 7 nights here during a solo trip to NYC and my oh my did I have a ball!! Being from London, there is one thing that I look for when I'm visiting a City: convenience. I need to be within a 2-3 minute walking distance of a subway station, drugstore and food options.

1. Location:
Located opposite the Federal Reserve Bank of New York (I actually couldn't believe it!!), AKA offers studio apartment-style accommodation in the heart of the Financial District. The property is a stone's throw away from Fulton St. subway station, One World Trade Center and has a Duane Reade, SoulCycle studio and Starbucks around the corner. What more could one want?

2. Room:
I opted for the Premium Studio and was allocated the 12th floor. I didn't have much of a view, but that tends to be the norm across NYC hotels, unless you're lucky. The apartment looked brand new, very fresh and minimal décor which I loved. The kitchenette was equipped with cutlery and crockery, and there were some toiletries in the bathroom. The studio had a little living room area and desk as well as two TV's. I settled in easily and found myself enjoying days curled up in bed watching TV, just chilling and enjoying some of my favourite American treats that aren't available in England.

3. House-keeping (or lackthereof)
One thing to bear in mind is that, unless stated otherwise in your reservation, you will not be entitled to any free housekeeping services if your stay is less than or equal to 7 nights. A full suite clean costs ~$30 if I recall correctly. You can request fresh towels, toilet paper and bedding (but you will have to make the bed yourself aha!). I extended my reservation after the 4th night because I was in LOVE with the place and was therefore entitled to a full clean.

There is a laundry room on the 2nd floor, which is free to use. It has 3 washing machines and 3 tumble dryers and they also provide free detergent. Refuse rooms are also situated on all floors.

4. Food Options
No room service is available but opposite the entrance to the property is a restaurant called the Blue Ribbon Federal Grill. Around the corner there is a Famiglia Pizzeria, Starbucks, Wendy's and Dunkin' Donuts. If you like fine-dining, Manhatta is approximately 5-minutes away, as is Delmonico's. In short: there are a lot of options. CVS and Duane Reade are also close by.

5. Travel
Fulton St. subway station is a 2 minute walk away, from which, you can easily get to Brooklyn or Times Square (~10 mins).

6. Leisure
The property has a state of the art gym on the second floor, which is typically empty as well as a lovely rooftop terrace that overlooks the Financial District. There is a SoulCycle studio around the corner, I highly recommend, it's so much fun. One World Observatory is a 10 minute walk away, the Federal Reserve Bank of New York offers tours and Battery Park is close by. Brookfield Place mall is close to the One World Observatory and has a nice selection of shops.

7. Small issues
During my stay, one of the elevators was broken, which meant it often took 5-10 minutes to get up to my room from the lobby and vice-versa, but hopefully that's fixed now. Apart from that and the lack of house-keeping, I had a pretty seamless stay.

I chose AKA because I wanted something different. I've done the whole hotel on Times Square thing on numerous visits but this time, I wanted to feel like I lived in New York. AKA created a warm and comforting environment for me that gave my trip a special twist. The staff were lovely individuals with whom I had wonderful conversations with on numerous occasions.

Overall, I give AKA a 10/10. I'll be visiting NYC this Spring, and of course, AKA will be my number one choice. I can't wait to be back.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MikoG41, Manager at AKA Wall Street
Responded Feb 11, 2019
Hello TheMysticRose, With our deepest gratitude, Thank you for this wonderful review of our property! It is such a pleasure to hear how our team has excelled at making your first stay with AKA a memorable one. You have highlighted all the best things about our brand, including our one of a kind staff. We appreciate your feedback and will look forward to welcoming you back again this Spring!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nalovestotravel wrote a review May 2018
Los Angeles, California
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I’m really surprised not more people wrote/complained about the noise of the train that runs just below this hotel. It is definitely loud and you can even feel the rumbling from our room and we are on the 5th floor. Had we known about the noise previous to booking we would have skipped this place because we are extremely light sleepers. The train does not run occasionally, it’s like every two minutes you hear the rumble. We were woken up the minute the train started running this morning.

When we arrived at the hotel late night Saturday, I heard the train during check-in but the lady ensured us that it would not be an issue on our floor, she was not convincing. That night was ok since the train does not run on Sundays, however, come Monday morning (today) it’s loud af!
It’s rumbling as I’m typing this, every one-two minutes!!!

They should warn you about this before you book so you can decide accordingly. If it wasn’t for the noise, we generally do not have too many complaints about the rooms. We’ve stayed at the Beverly Hills property in LA when our house was under renovation so we know what to expect. It is clean and spacious enough for the price you pay in NYC. But the noise is seriously a no go for us.

Maybe other people can sleep through the train but I definitely cannot when the walls are rumbling. We are going to check out their penthouse level rooms right now to see if the noise is better since it’s higher up. If not, we will be leaving and probably going back up to Mandarin Oriental.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Miko G, Manager at AKA Wall Street
Responded May 8, 2018
Hello nalovestotravel, Thank you for choosing to stay AKA Wall Street! It's truly a pleasure having both you and your partner here with us! We are also extremely happy that we could accommodate you both in our Penthouse suite following your request to move to a different suite. We look forward to making the rest of your stay with us as comfortable as possible. Please make no hesitation in reaching out at any time for assistance! Kind Regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from RomaamorA
Western Norway, Norway53 contributions11 helpful votes
There Are always people at the front desk. If you are able o would call them.
Answer from Miko G
Good Day, Thank you for your inquiry and for choosing AKA Wall Street! Please note that we do have a few select suites which offer a bathtub. As these are very few, kindly note that priority is offered to residents who require ADA access. However, when and if available, guests may request this at the time of booking. Best Regards, AKA Wall Street
CumbriaPoppy asked a question Feb 2019
cumbria37 contributions29 helpful votes
Is there a bath as well as a shower in any of the rooms?
Answer from Miko G
Good Day, Thank you for your inquiry and for choosing AKA Wall Street! Please note that we do have a few select suites which offer a bathtub. As these are very few, kindly note that priority is offered to residents who require ADA access. However, when and if available, guests may request this at the time of booking. Best Regards, AKA Wall Street
foodfanatic2016 asked a question Jan 2019
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom22 contributions4 helpful votes
Do the two-bedroom suites have one bathroom to share or are there separate bathrooms?
Answer from RomaamorA
Western Norway, Norway53 contributions11 helpful votes
The Bathrooms are in the bedrooms but the rooms are huge, one bedroom has a sitting area that is big and it is just outside the bathroom near the bedroom door. We had someone sleep on the couch and he used that bathroom... The bathrooms are very large too.There is a similar type building called the Assemblage but i think AKA is bigger
Rachel F wrote a tip Dec 2019
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choosing a lower floor lets you skip the elevator wait by taking the stairs!"
Read full review
Rob D. wrote a tip Jul 2019
Doylestown, Pennsylvania22 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get the premium. It's worth the extra few dollars."
Read full review
lmkkci wrote a tip Mar 2019
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"rooftop terrace overlooking world trade center, federal reserve with outdoor theater, indoor lounge with complimentary coffee and teas."
Read full review
The Super Critic wrote a tip Mar 2019
45 contributions57 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for corner suites, far from the elevator and cleaning closet."
Read full review
Lyn B wrote a tip Jan 2019
Newport, United Kingdom71 contributions53 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not all rooms have a street view."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the New York City area.
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityDowntown Manhattan (Downtown) / Financial District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
132
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AKA WALL STREET - Hotel Reviews (New York City) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about AKA Wall Street
Which popular attractions are close to AKA Wall Street?
Nearby attractions include St. Paul's Chapel (0.4 km), Trinity Church (0.3 km), and Federal Hall (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at AKA Wall Street?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at AKA Wall Street?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at AKA Wall Street?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to AKA Wall Street?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pisillo Italian Panini, Kuu Ramen, and Manhatta.
Are there opportunities to exercise at AKA Wall Street?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is AKA Wall Street located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of New York City.
Are any cleaning services offered at AKA Wall Street?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does AKA Wall Street offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at AKA Wall Street?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to AKA Wall Street?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (0.6 km), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (0.6 km), and Brooklyn Museum (5.5 km).
All New York City HotelsNew York City Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in New York CityHotels near AKA Wall Street
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars