We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Harrison AR

Save
Share
1330 US Highway 62/65 North, Harrison, AR 72601
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (16)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (2)

About

#5 of 7 hotels in Harrison
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

If you’re looking for a family-friendly motel in Harrison, look no further than Super 8 by Wyndham Harrison AR.

While staying at Super Eight Harrison, visitors can check out Maplewood Cemetery (1.9 mi), which is a popular Harrison attraction.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and you can stay connected during your stay as Super Eight Harrison offers guests free wifi.

The motel features room service. Plus, Harrison Super 8 offers a pool and free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Roma Italian Restaurant, Leonardo's Pizza Villa, and Brick Oven Pizza Co. of Harrison, which are some Italian restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out The Collier Homestead at Tyler Bend, which is a popular historic site amongst tourists.

The staff at Super 8 by Wyndham Harrison AR looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
24-hour security
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
298Reviews1Q+A14Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 57
  • 87
  • 74
  • 50
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lisa M wrote a review 10 Jun
1 contribution
The room was clean overall. It smelled of smoke terribly! Almost unbearable. I was too tired to request another room and afraid with that effort it would be the same. If I were staying more than one night I would have definitely tried another room! All their rooms are nonsmoking now. I’m sure it’s in the carpet and walls! The AC worked great in the room. No elevator and halls were warm and uncomfortable climbing stairs. They had a huge tub that I enjoyed! See this as a hazard for anyone elderly. The pool was nice and clean. The staff was courteous and attentive. I probably wouldn’t stay here again until they replaced carpet. Price is great, but for non smokers!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Harrison AR
Responded 1 week ago
Pioneer693740, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are happy to see the rating and to read the pros of your experience, yet we are so sorry that you smelled smoke in your room. Unfortunately, despite our efforts to ensure that nobody smokes in non-smoking rooms, it does occasionally happen, and hope you’ll accept our sincerest apologies for the smell of smoke that you experienced. We apologize if there was any frustration for you that we do not have an elevator to the second floor. Next time we will try to get you in a ground floor room. We can't wait to show you how we continue to improve based on feedback like yours.
Read more
cpouls644961 wrote a review 9 Jun
1 contribution
Rooms were dusty! The jets in our hot tub were filthy. It turned the water black like from mold ! It was awful. Took pics. Told staff. Still not cleaned. I paid for upgrade for hot tub but sure won't again! Wasted my hard earned money on nasty filth!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Harrison AR
Responded 2 weeks ago
cpouls644961, We want to thank you for sharing your experience, though we are very sorry the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to our typical standards and we apologize for the negative impression we gave you. We will use your comments as a training opportunity with our housekeeping team. We will make sure to address the hot tub and cleanliness issues you noted, and I hope you will allow us another opportunity to impress you should you return to the area. You expect and deserve a completely clean hotel room every time you stay with us; we hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us.
Read more
A_Davis76 wrote a review 2 Jun
Erath, Louisiana1 contribution
NO ELEVATOR, staff is just there to collect a check. Breakfast is non existent, Covid is blamed but I suspect they were more than happy to have had a reason. Trust me, just stay somewhere else if you can. The hotel is OLD but they have tried to "lipstick" repair it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Harrison AR
Responded 2 weeks ago
A_Davis76, Thank you for bearing with us while we have restrictions regarding our breakfast service. The global pandemic has unfortunately led us to limit activities to a minimum. Breakfast service in our hotel put on hold as we have to follow our local rules regulation. Your safety is the top of our priority. Unfortunately, we do not have an elevator in our facility, next time we will give you a ground floor room if available. We hope to be back to normal someday soon, and we thank you for your understanding.
Read more
rachel52schmidt wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
There were ants in the room, food left from the last guest in the fridge. The bathroom sink handle was broken. The bathroom door was chewed up along the bottom. Not worth the extra charge for pets, when pets stay free elsewhere.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Harrison AR
Responded 25 Mar 2021
rachel52schmidt, I want to apologize for the bathroom door, sink, pest issues and to assure you that this inconvenience has been addressed thanks to your feedback. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, and maintenance issues. We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed, thanks to your valuable feedback.
Read more
Keith T wrote a review Mar 2021
Eugene, Missouri8 contributions
I recently stayed at this hotel. Great value. Easy to park. Excellent staff that was very helpful. Will definitely stay here again when in Harrison Arkansas. Staff recommended pizza shop next door pizza wss fabulous Roma Pizza.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Harrison AR
Responded 14 Mar 2021
Hi keithtM971KZ , Greetings from Super 8 by Wyndham Harrison AR. Thank you for sharing this five-star review of our hospitality and service. At all times we will provide an efficient, friendly and helpful service to all our customers, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. We will happily share your comments with our staff and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$64 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 harrison, super eight harrison, harrison super eight, harrison super 8
LOCATION
United StatesArkansasHarrison
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Super 8 by Wyndham Harrison AR
What are some of the property amenities at Super 8 by Wyndham Harrison AR?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Harrison AR?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Harrison AR?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Super 8 by Wyndham Harrison AR?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Super 8 by Wyndham Harrison AR?
Conveniently located restaurants include Neighbor's Mill Bakery & Cafe, Jamie's Local Flavor, and Roma Italian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Super 8 by Wyndham Harrison AR?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Super 8 by Wyndham Harrison AR?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Super 8 by Wyndham Harrison AR?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Collier Homestead at Tyler Bend (6.4 km).
Is Super 8 by Wyndham Harrison AR accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.