We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport

Save
Share
225 William F McClellan Hwy, Boston, MA 02128-1176
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$298
View deal
Travelocity$298
Booking.com$339
Hotels.com$298
Courtyard$298
Priceline$298
FindHotel$298
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (169)
Room & Suite (106)
Dining (9)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#85 of 97 hotels in Boston
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Free airport transportation
Conference facilities
Wifi
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
50Car recommended
Grade: 50 out of 100
23Restaurantswithin 1 km
4Attractionswithin 1 km
972Reviews26Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 224
  • 395
  • 218
  • 81
  • 54
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Louise M wrote a review Sep 2022
Castle Rock, Colorado3388 contributions497 helpful votes
+1
We stay at a lot of Marriotts, and weren't terrible impressed by this one. We spent the night before leaving on a cruise in the morning. We checked in early (which we appreciated) because we had an overnight flight. The room was fine, but the bathtub needs a professional grouting and to be resurfaced. It looks like it was done by someone who didn't know what they were doing, sloppy and peeling. Being near the airport, the late-night flights made for a noisy night. Construction work being done at night also contributed lots of truck-backing-up noise, plus close-by traffic. The biggest disappointment was the restaurant offered only the buffet option at $21 or Continental breakfast at $19, and the Platinum Elite status only offered a $10 credit. The buffet was at best a $10 value, so we ended up going back to the front desk and taking the points instead. It was an insult to be expected to pay an additional $11 for some scrambled eggs, bacon and potatoes considering that the other choices were all carbs (waffles, pancakes, cereal, fruit, pastries, etc). If I'm going to have a $21 breakfast it would be at a real restaurant with omelets, quiches and other menu offerings.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: View of the water is nice
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Ingraham, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I apoloigze for the disappointed stay you had with us recently. I have shared your feedback with the maintenance and restaurant management team to ensure they look at your comments and evaluate where we can improve. I hope you enjoyed your cruise out of Boston and we see you again if you travel through Boston in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Radrev wrote a review Aug 2022
Winter Park, Florida489 contributions156 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We had an overnight layover and chose to stay here. The staff was courteous, the location was excellent. The room was clean and comfortable. We would stay again. The shuttle took 12 minutes to get us to JetBlue terminals.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Ingraham, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport
Responded 31 Aug 2022
Thank you for your positive comments. Our shuttle is very important to many of our customers.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paula M wrote a review Aug 2022
Charleston, South Carolina45 contributions54 helpful votes
Checked into this Marriott hotel because I had an early morning flight out of Boston home to Asheville. The room seemed okay until I stepped on something sharp. There were cut toe nails on the carpet that had never been vacuumed up. I notified the desk and they did clean it up. However, housekeeping is lacking and no supervisor checked the room. Next I went for a swim right as the pool opened the pool deck was dirty and needed sweeping. There were no towels in the pool area. When I asked an employee why he said “because guests steal them, and there are towels at the desk”. Upon checkout I mentioned my concerns, no apologies offered. Simply I’ll tell the GM. This was a $350 night room. The positives were the room was quiet and the bed comfortable. Overall hardly what I expect for the Marriott brand and very disappointing!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Ingraham, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport
Responded 31 Aug 2022
Thank you for your valued feedback. I apologize for the lack of cleanliness in your room and the pool area. I have shared your feedback with our leadership team to make them more aware of what the guests are experiencing and to make sure it does not happen again. Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott and I apologize that your experience did not meet the Marriott expectation.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cippi wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Terrible place dirty very cold and would not offer coffee or hot drinks or make it warmer Food bad at the local bar resultant To many flies and bugs So much dust I would t rent here again ever Personal very unprofessional
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Ingraham, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport
Responded 11 Aug 2022
Thank you for your valued feedback. I apologize for the negative expeirence that you had. I will be addressing these issues with our management team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
987orlandoh wrote a review Aug 2022
Fort Lauderdale, Florida42 contributions10 helpful votes
I have stayed in numerous Marriott Courtyards before, but nothing compares to this one. This is the hotel that time forgot. The Courtyards are typically nothing special to write home about. However, this location is definitely past its prime. This property seems to be exactly the same way as when it was first built. We only stayed there because our flight at the last minute was canceled and we had no choice because the Hilton was booked solid. The only thing that is good about the hotel is the location and proximately to the airport and that they offer an excellent shuttle to and from the airport. The shuttle driver is a bit heavy on the accelerator and drives that bus like a race car. The G forces around those turns require you to hold your breath and hang on for dear life. I also noticed that the AC filter in the rear of the bus was very dirty as hell. When you walk in you quickly smell the mold and humidity inside the hotel. The rooms and furniture of the hotel are very worn and beaten up but they are clean maybe (who knows what bacteria still lingers under the carpet). The front desk staff is okay, but some of them have a really less than desired work attitude. I noticed while waiting for the shuttle to leave they were talking bad and making fun of every other customer. They didn't mind that we were there sitting in front of them listening to their conversation. I think they were doing it on purpose. The restaurant staff is like from the 1950s or 60s (they might be the original employees when the hotel first opened) They lack energy, are clumsy and when they speak to you, you notice they all have a heavy smokers-type voice. I don't know why Marriott doesn't just gut this hotel and give it some much-needed updating. It's definitely below Marriott's standards and not a good place to stay if you can help it. less
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Stay at the Hilton
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Ingraham, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport
Responded 4 Aug 2022
Thank you for taking the time give us your feedback. We will be looking and communcating the multiple issues you mentioned to our management team and staff throughout the hotel. We had room renovations including carpet about six years ago. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations of a Marriott Courtyard.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Staunchest wrote a review Jul 2022
McGregor, Texas231 contributions48 helpful votes
Beware with all the flight cancellations as it pertains to this hotel cancellation policy. My flight was altered, and I called to cancel this reservation that evening when it was determined that I would not get to Boston, which they did at a $25 fee. But it turned out I still got to Boston around 2 AM, but they had already found a replacement for my reservation even though they still charged a cancellation fee. I did end up staying at this hotel a week later. The hotel is very nice, the shuttle bus to the airport is great, check-in went well and fast, the room was clean. The bed and pillows were not the most comfortable I've ever experienced. The AC underperformed and certainly did not cool to the degree it was set for.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Make sure you have not problem with their cancellation fee, as you make get stuck with full fare.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Michael_SEA wrote a review Jul 2022
Seattle, Washington119 contributions184 helpful votes
As a Marriott Bonvoy Titanium, I have stayed at my fair share of Courtyards. They typically aren't anything special, but this location is definitely past its prime. This property is exactly the same as it was when I stayed 10 years ago - and it was worn down then. Really the only plus of staying at this hotel is its proximity to Logan Airport and the excellent shuttle service. I just stayed for two different stays and it was so easy to go back and forth to the airport. Also, even though the hotel is ancient, they do keep it clean. The tired, old rooms are spotless and the beds are comfy. The front desk staff are okay, but some of them are like crypt keepers. The lack of energy from the staff really embody this hotel. On one stay, I had asked for a late check out of 4pm and they were already calling my room by 3:55 asking if I was leaving. The next stay I asked for a 4pm check out and the guy at the desk said the best he could do was 2pm and he seemed so aggravated that I asked. The hotel has a restaurant (that I have never been to) and a gym (that I have used). The gym is perfectly adequate for what this hotel is basically used for - quick overnight stays between flights. There is nothing much in the immediate area, although a brisk walk leads to a little neighborhood of restaurants. Marriott really needs to gut this property and give it some much needed updating. It's decent for a quick stay at a cheap rate, but it's definitely below Marriott's standards.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Ingraham, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport
Responded 28 Jul 2022
Thank you for your valued feedback. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I have discussed your feedback with our management team and spoke about the areas that we can improve immediately as well as for the future. We appreciate your continuous business with Marriott and this hotel in particular.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vicnks wrote a review Jul 2022
Wichita, KS46 contributions17 helpful votes
We choose to stay here because it was close to the airport for our evening arrival. 10:45 arrived hurried up to order food, had to get it to go but the server was fabulous. Our room never cooled down and the ac sounded like it was going to take off. 76 in room and it said it was 69. One elevator was broken . Room was just gross, carpet was dirty, towels and linens smelt like perfume. could not see out windows they were dirty or seal broke in them. Worst courtyard we have ever stayed in! Dont trust the pictures. Told front desk when checking out and she just shrugged her shoulders like she hears this a lot.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Ingraham, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport
Responded 22 Jul 2022
Thank you for your valued feedback. I apologize for the negative experience that you had in your room. I will share your experience with our management team to make sure these issues are not continuous. I am glad that you were able to get a meal before the restaurant closed when you arrived.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
William M wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This hotel has continued to sink to low standards over the last three years. As a Titanium I get no benefit staying here, the elevator has been broken during 3 of my stays in six months, no water one time. No Titanium perks what so ever. Not even a bottle of water. Breakfast is over priced for what you get. It must be that this is a cash cow for Marriott so they can treat it as a low class no perk hotel for Titanium members. I’m done here even though it’s more convenient for my work and to the airport.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica Ingraham, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport
Responded 17 Jul 2022
Thank you for your valued feedback. I apologize that we continuously have not met your expectations. Titaniums receive an option of 500 bonus points or a $10 food and beverage credit at check in. Being a Courtyard, breakfast is not included for Titanium members. We have had issues with our elevators but are continuously working with the elevator service team to keep them going. I hope that you change your mind and give us another opportunity in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deana G wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This was an absolute terrible experience!!!! I booked a 2 night stay at this hotel. Our first night there, our room had so many problems. The first issue was we had NO WORKING AC !! We were staying on the 3rd floor and it was hot as hell. I addressed the desk about it and was told there was no other rooms. When we attempted to take a cool shower to try and combat how hot it was, the tub would not drain. Within being in the shower for 5 minutes, my feet were fully submerged. Our deadbolt on the door also would not lock. The next morning i went back down to the front desk i asked for the hotel manager so i could talk to them about these issues again, the housekeeping manager came out and pretended to be the hotel manager (which i found out later). I explained the multiple issues and asked if our room could be switched. I was told there was no other rooms we could be moved to, and the best they could do was send a technician to my room and i was handed a “Free Breakfast for two” voucher for “the inconvenience”. I told the “Manager” i could not stay and wait for the technician to arrive due to a scheduled engagement but that i would be back in a few hours and left my phone number. When i came back to my room there was a note left on the dresser from the technician. The note said “The A/C is broken, please go request another room”………which i had already done … and was told that was not possible, and that is why the technician was called. I then took the note down to the front desk, and was instantly moved to a new room. When it came time to check out I requested to speak with the manager because i did not want to get charged full price for the first night (after everything we just dealt with), and I was told there would be no manager available until after the required check out time, but that one would call me to discuss these issues. I was told by the front desk, that i would not be checked out in the computer system until the manager spoke with me. 2 and a half hours later a manager did finally call me and it just got worse from there. I was told because i took the “Free Breakfast” voucher (that i could not use because i was not told it is only valid until 11AM), that nothing could be done for me about my room issues. I was not given a choice about taking the voucher. I was also told my room could initially NOT be switched, and then after having to sleep in an overwhelmingly hot room, i was FINALLY switched. After all of this i was now told there was nothing that could be done about it because i was forced to take this unusable voucher… this experience was absolutely unacceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$204 - US$361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
courtyard by marriott boston logan airport hotel boston, courtyard boston logan airport
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsBostonHarbor View - Orient Heights
NUMBER OF ROOMS
351
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport?
Nearby attractions include Little Asia- East Boston (0.8 km), Belle Isle Marsh Reservation (0.4 km), and Constitution Beach (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Donna's Restaurant, Angela's Cafe Orient Heights, and Luna's Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport have airport transportation?
Yes, Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Printing Office of Edes & Gill (3.9 km), Old North Church & Historic Site (3.9 km), and Castle Island (5.4 km).