Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill

Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill

Room
Traveler (270)
Panorama of the Corner King Room at the Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill
360
Panoramas (9)
Junior Suite
Room & Suite (295)

View prices for your travel dates

₱18,805
Get rewarded with One Key
₱18,805
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#88 of 96 hotels in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill combines fresh, contemporary spaces with historic New England charm. Located in Boston's vibrant West End at the base of Beacon Hill, our urban hotel is an inviting destination for business and vacation travel, weekend escapes and special events.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Family
Languages Spoken
English

Location

5 Blossom St, Boston, MA 02114
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Boston Logan International Airport
Worcester Airport
67.3 km
See all flights
Charles/MGH
5 minBoston T
2,969Reviews36Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 904
  • 1,041
  • 588
  • 256
  • 180
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ryan G wrote a review Jun 2020
London, United Kingdom83 contributions69 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My Father was having an Operation at Mass General Hospital in May 2020 and needed a place to stay near the hospital post-op. I contacted the hotel directly and got a great rate. The staff, especially Tom Chmura, General Manager and Polly Craig, Director of Guest Services were so helpful and kind during what was a difficult time for my family. I am very grateful. The hotel is well priced for that area, excellently located and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Due to the Pandemic I would highly recommend the Stay Well rooms as they are cleaned via UV technology which kills germs and pathogens and the rooms all use HEPA filtration. My parents had a great stay here and I highly recommend this property for anyone visiting MGH or looking to explore Boston.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay Well Rooms Feature UV Cleaning and HEPA Filtration
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Polly C, Director of Guest Experience at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill
Responded Jun 28, 2020
Dear LondonGreen83, Thank you so much for the comments from your stay with us. Hopefully, you and the family will be able to return to visit our beautiful city of Boston without the hospital visit. Take care and be well, Polly
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ypsibobbyg wrote a review Oct 2021
Ann Arbor, Michigan11 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Yes, this hotel is tired and a bit worn. But our only criticisms after spending a full week here were bedside electrical outlets that were unusable and a very noisy room heating unit that fortunately were were able to mostly do without. Rooms are only cleaned or made up upon request the day prior, but we found it very easy to just speak to the housekeeper in the hall every day and get whatever we needed (more coffee, trash removed, extra towels, etc.). The desk had a microwave delivered immediately upon request and maintenance was right on a toilet that kept running. Extremely easy access to the best bakery and cafe in Boston, Flour, and to Whole Foods and CVS and a fine liquor store which were right out the hotel's second floor back door. The restaurant breakfast and coffee were freshly made and delicious and the server and cook were delightfully friendly and helpful, even helping me bring a tray upstairs to my sick wife when I needed help opening the fire doors that had been shut by a false fire alarm. Overall, the best price for that location, near Mass General and Shriners Childrens Hospitals.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Polly Craig, Guest Services / Front Office at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill
Responded Nov 13, 2021
Dear Ypsibobbyg, Thank you for your honest review. We do only clean if service is requested the night before to add to our housekeepers list. At anytime, you can dial zero for needed items, such as towels, coffee, trash removal, etc. We do not have refrigerators and microwaves in all of our rooms but we do have them for an additional fee or specific rooms like our Executive Level or Corner King rooms. We have a great location in Boston as you mentioned. We do hope your wife is feeling better. Warm regards, Polly
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
thuymiranda wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had an appt for surgery at MGH and I want it to be the most convenient and stress free to place for my family and I. It’s literally a 3-5 min walk from Parkman garage. All the restaurants are within walking distance. I highly recommended parking your car at one of the MGH parking garage if you’re a patient then walking so parking your car at the hotel is around $60/night.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Polly C, Director of Guest Services at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill
Responded Jan 28, 2020
Dear thuymiranda, We hope your appointment went well. Being close to MGH is so nice for our guests when stress levels can be high. It is an easy walk, no worries about driving in the Boston traffic once you land at our hotel. There is a discount for guests with appoints at the hospital when you self-park your car. Thank you for your recommendation and the review. Regards, Polly
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GoPlaces599670 wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I had booked 3 rooms for a wedding (in a wedding block) and needed two of the rooms to be adjoining. I called several times over the past few months to ensure this would happen, as I was traveling with a newborn baby and needed the adjoining rooms for that purpose. I was told repeatedly over the phone that there would be this type of room for me and a note was left on my account. When I checked in, there was no adjoining rooms in the wedding block and the three rooms I needed were not even on the same floor! I booked far in advance under impression I was paying for a king size room with adjoining double beds in the wedding block and ended up with the only adjoining room available very far away from the rest of my family. The front desk staff did not make this matter any easier. I will not be staying at a Wyndham in the future due to their poor customer service and inability to accommodate a family with a baby.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adam wrote a review Jan 2020
7 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been an IHG member for years but decided to switch it up and try another hotel. The cost of the hotel I stayed at was similar price to nearby comps and we made the decision based on the location. I will never make this mistake again. I had requested an early checking that was confirmed as ok even after calling to confirm prior to arrival. Once I got there they did not have my room ready and told me I would have to find something to do for a couple hours until they had it ready. Once we got to our room we had the following issues: the closet door was broken, the bathroom shower door was broken, the TV was taken off the wall mount an put on a stand but not fixed, the remote was missing, there were holes/cracks in the ceiling, and there was mold and cracked shower tiles in the bathroom. Overall an extremely disappointing experience.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Polly C, Director of Guest Services at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill
Responded Feb 1, 2020
Dear ADAM0003, Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback for us. It is truly disappointing to see the issues you encountered in your room. Most of these items should have been resolved before you arrived into that room. We did upgrade our televisions and are in the process of installing and removing the wall mount. I certainly understand your disappointment. Please feel free to email me directly so that we can discuss further. We do not want to lose you as our guest. Regards, Polly pcraig@wyndham.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joanna Dee wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This was by far a horrible experience for myself and my family. The room was absolutely disgusting, people’s hairs from previous were all over, mold and dirt in the shower, used towels in the bathroom with stains on it and the beds had hairs in it!!!! To make things worse, we left for the day, came back to see there was no room cleaning! My husband called the front desk at 7pm asking to have our room serviced - we had no toilet paper, clean towels, wanted CLEAN bedsheets- he was told no and that we must “request” room cleaning. A man came to
our door handing us our own bedsheets and said we had to do it our selves. I then call the front desk complaining and the man talked down to me like I was stupid accusing that I don’t stay in hotels and that hotels do not clean rooms daily and that it “had to be” explained to us that they don’t clean the rooms unless we stay more than several days. DISGUSTING!!!!!! That was never discussed once. I had toured the world with a company over the past several years so i am HIGHLY accustomed to hotel staying and this was by far my worst experience. I am so upset and I highly recommend NOT staying here, it is not clean and the photos look nothing like the rooms. You’ll probably have a better trip at a $50 motel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Just don’t stay here
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica W wrote a review Jul 2020
Baltimore, Maryland114 contributions97 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose this hotel because it was the most reasonable price near the downtown area. The hotel offers valet parking at the normal rate ($58/night) which made dropping off baggage easy. The staff was nice and the hotel was clean. Because of COVID, the normal amenities (pool, breakfast) were unavailable. The location is great; if your party is willing to walk, you can walk to restaurants, the Common, around the Freedom Trail, and many attractions. There is also a Whole Foods next door which is great for any forgotten items. I would recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Polly Craig, Owner at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill
Responded Jul 25, 2020
Dear Jessica W, Thank you so much for your review. You covered so many items that other travelers are interested in during this Covid 19 time. As you mentioned, the pool, dining, and fitness are currently closed. We do hope to having dining again once our occupancy increases. It is a nice location to see the city, close to many attractions. Whole Foods is certainly an added bonus. Thanks again. Be well, Polly
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sightsee24791 wrote a review Jun 2022
20 contributions22 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel, while it has most of what you need, and is centrally located in Beacon Hill, is woefully in need of an upgrade or renovation.

Everything is old and dated. While it may be clean, it doesn’t feel clean. Like most hotels, daily housekeeping has been suspended and you even must call for towels.

They also removed the refrigerators from rooms, probably in an attempt to reduce costs and energy usage. This is unfortunate since there is a Whole Foods and CVS steps from the hotel and you cannot store anything that needs refrigeration.

No bottled water is provided in the rooms. The HVAC system is an old style and cycles on and off all day and night and the noise could be disturbing to some during sleep.

The windows have a stop at about 6 inches, seemingly limiting their opening but the window was also screwed shut so the stop is no longer functional. Since the window doesn’t open so don’t expect fresh air. Stale air in an old hotel is less than ideal.

Breakfast was good and the service very pleasant at the lobby restaurant. Checkin was pleasant and efficient. The valet parking attendant was also friendly and accommodating. There is a Starbucks across the street and a few local restaurants within a block or two.

As of this review, there is construction across the street. Check with the hotel if this is a concern.

The bed are firm. The bathroom is small and has a tub and shower combination and care must be taken to avoid slipping when showering. Toilet flushing is very loud.

Acceptable stay if you just want a bed and do not expect anything more than what you get or a fine experience. I cannot comment on cost as it was a corporate event pre-paid. Perhaps it’s a good value, given it’s condition, for Boston.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Douglas I wrote a review May 2022
Manchester, Maine36 contributions18 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I’ve stayed at this hotel over a dozen times in the past few months. Its location is excellent, close to the hospital, downtown, and TD Garden. It is priced based on its location. It is a three star hotel at best. Some of the furniture is old, the water pressure is generally poor, and the beds seem worn and soft. The views from the standard rooms are of a parking lot or an unappealing streetscape. Ah, the standard rooms, what can you say? No refrigerator or microwave, a TV that gets very few channels, some of which are of such poor visual quality they are unwatchable, and, get this, NO Celtics, Red Sox, or Bruins—right in the heart of Boston! The in-room coffee maker is of the cheapest variety, and it produces barely drinkable very weak coffee. The rooms are clean enough, though my ice bucket on more than one occasion had melted ice still in it so I had to wash it myself. As mentioned above, the water pressure in the showers ranges from acceptable to very poor. It’s a crap shoot with that. The price is outrageous for what you get; you pay for the location. The staff is very good. The building is not.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Polly Craig, Guest Services / Front Office at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill
Responded May 30, 2022
Dear Douglas1_13, Thank you for your feedback. We value all feedback, good or bad. This information will be forwarded along to our owners. Hopefully, some of these issues will be resolved. Regards, Polly
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CKI wrote a review Jun 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We paid extra for the Executive floor which was supposed to only have keycard access - it did not. The carpets were stained, baseboards were dirty and there was hair in the sink when we arrived. Simple room cleaning and trash removal seemed like a burden and was only available when requested, despite being charged huge fees for "service & cleaning." I don't mind forging cleaning service, but then don't charge me for it each day. Sometimes the restaurant in the lobby would sell us coffee to go and sometimes they told us to walk across the street, despite having a stack of paper to-go cups behind them. It was weird. We didn't complain to anyone but won't be back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill
Responded Jun 17, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback. We are saddened to hear you were disappointed with your stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconveniences you encountered and that we fell short of our usual high standards. Though we wish you had expressed your concerns while visiting so we could improve your stay, we will be sure to review your feedback further in order to improve for future guests. It is our hope that you will reconsider staying with us again, so we can give you the experience you deserve.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
suz8 asked a question Jun 2023
Cape Cod, Massachusetts71 contributions43 helpful votes
We will be staying this week for a couple of days. What time is the pool open to?
Jen2802 asked a question Feb 2020
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom19 contributions2 helpful votes
Do the rooms have hairdryers as standard? Thanks
Answer from L9393NIrobertm
Exeter, New Hampshire427 contributions164 helpful votes
Yes they do.
Jen2802 asked a question Feb 2020
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom19 contributions2 helpful votes
Is there an iron in the room? If not, can one be brought up to the room? Thanks
Answer from CapeCodgirl71
Underhill, Vermont292 contributions102 helpful votes
Yes, the rooms have irons and ironing boards.
Barbara P wrote a tip Apr 2024
5 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great location! Overpriced , horrible, dirty, dated, grungy hotel!"
Read full review
pastrychefjenn wrote a tip Mar 2024
Dover, New Hampshire597 contributions69 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Paid parking. Many restaurants within walking distance. Very close to MGH (Mass General Hospital)"
Read full review
Wendy Ann wrote a tip Jan 2024
New Hartford, New York44 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Second floor has access to Charles Street Shopping Mall / Whole Foods."
Read full review
jejri418 wrote a tip Jan 2024
Warwick, RI142 contributions81 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this place!"
Read full review
Alison S wrote a tip Dec 2023
Springfield, Massachusetts1,013 contribution252 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good view from 10th floor/even numbered rooms - all the way to the Charles River."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Boston area.
PRICE RANGE
₱15,714 - ₱24,328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn boston at beacon hill hotel boston, holiday inn beacon hill, boston holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsBostonWest End
NUMBER OF ROOMS
304
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WYNDHAM BOSTON BEACON HILL - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (MA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill
Which popular attractions are close to Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill?
Nearby attractions include Beacon Hill (0.2 km), Massachusetts State House (0.4 km), and Acorn Street (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ma Maison, Scampo, and Grotto Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Boston.
Are any cleaning services offered at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bites of Boston Food Tours (1.1 km), The Printing Office of Edes & Gill (1.1 km), and Old North Church & Historic Site (1.1 km).
All Boston HotelsBoston Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BostonHotels near Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars