We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (657)
360
Panoramas (12)
Videos (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Earn points toward free nights.
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#44 of 95 hotels in Boston
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Immersed in the downtown district's music, fashion, and art galleries, W Boston is a stylish, modern hotel with boutique hotel rooms. The hotel is located near the Theatre District, our Boston, MA, near Fenway Park, New England Aquarium, and Chinatown. Signature amenities include a state-of-the-art fitness center, a lounge, and a full-service restaurant.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bowling offsite
Nightclub / DJ
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
On-demand movies
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Chinese, Portuguese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.
2254Reviews28Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,314
  • 529
  • 218
  • 105
  • 90
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
rodh605 wrote a review Mar 1
Petaluma, California12 contributions10 helpful votes
We were at the W for a couple of nights before a company business meeting and how we loved this hotel. Everything about it was perfect! The location (restaurants, convenience stores, Karaoke bar), to the room, but most importantly the people and their commitment to service. Anna greeted us at the front desk and genuinely wanted us to enjoy our stay. Mary Anne and Danielle at the Whatever desk were perfect ambassadors for the hotel as they helped us in many different ways. And there was Paul…wow! He was there for us every step of the way while also making his colleagues shine. We didn’t want to leave to go our next hotel for our meeting, but, alas, we had to. We still haven’t stopped talking about our experience at W Boston and it will forever be etched in our memories. Thank you for making us so welcome. ,
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at W Boston
Responded 2 days ago
Hello rodh605, It was our pleasure to welcome you to W Boston while you were here for your business meeting. We are delighted to know you had an excellent stay and that our Talent left such a warm impression. They emphasize giving every guest the best experience possible, down to the smallest detail, is something that makes us very proud. We look forward to sharing your kind comments with them, especially Anna, Mary, Danielle, and Paul! It is also great to hear that you found our great location to be convenient as well. We appreciate the wonderful feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Courtney Velez Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Shana H wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Evandro is THE most kind and thoughtful human being!! It was my birthday weekend and him and Steve made sure I felt special and upgraded my room and even sent up a complimentary bottle of champagne. It was truly an UNFORGETTABLE time and I can't wait for my next stay!! THANK YOU x a milion!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Swaggy, trendy and classy!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at W Boston
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello 624shanah, We love knowing we helped make your celebratory visit perfect and that our amazing Talent added to your stay. We are always eager to go the distance for our guests, and we appreciate you mentioning the efforts of Evandro and Steve. Thank you for choosing W Boston for your birthday celebration, and we look forward to your return. Courtney Velez Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
rjmiller21 wrote a review Feb 2024
Denver, Colorado43 contributions16 helpful votes
My stay at the W Hotel Boston was disastrously far from what one would expect from a Marriott co-branded establishment, traditionally known for their high standards and quality service. This experience was an unfortunate deviation from the norm, leaving me thoroughly disillusioned. Upon arrival, we were supposedly "upgraded" from a "Wonderful King" to a "Spectacular King" room. However, the so-called upgrade was a farce. The room, while larger, was cluttered with impractical, oddly-shaped furniture, rendering the extra space utterly useless. The anticipated view was nothing more than a dismal glance into an alleyway. To add insult to injury, at check-in, we were blindsided by a $35 per night destination charge on top of already premium rates. This fee, meant to be a food and beverage credit, felt more like a compulsory minimum spend at their overpriced restaurant and lounge—where a simple breakfast for two astonishingly costs around $60. Moreover, this credit was not automatically applied to our account as promised, leaving us to chase down refunds. Our room, number 1103, offered a view of nothing but the alley, subjecting us to nightly disturbances from the loud club located behind the hotel, along with disruptive street noise, garbage trucks, and other late-night commotions. The room's proximity to the stairwell further ensured a rude awakening each morning due to the sound of people traversing the stairs. Despite the room and its furnishings being noticeably old and dated, it's worth noting the sheets were of high quality—a small consolation in an otherwise disappointing setting. The incompetency extended beyond the room itself. Our room keys were inexplicably deactivated after just two days, and requesting reactivation from the front desk turned into an inquisition, with staff displaying a shocking level of rudeness and discrimination, especially towards my partner. This behavior was not only unwelcome but highlighted a concerning level of bias and disrespect from the front desk staff, seemingly influenced by race and sexual orientation. Even attempting to work in the lobby lounge was fraught with challenges, from being interrogated about our presence to being outright ignored when requesting beverages. The entrance was another point of contention, manned by staff who neither assisted with luggage nor offered basic courtesies like door opening, instead choosing to be confrontational. Our grievances were communicated to management, only to be met with indifference, as they opted to commend their staff's appalling conduct instead of addressing our concerns. This experience was the epitome of anxiety-inducing, plagued by constant uncertainty and dread over what unpleasantness would come next. In conclusion, the W Hotel Boston is a stark departure from the Marriott brand's reputation, proving to be a stressful and regrettable choice. I advise against staying here; there are far superior alternatives that truly understand the essence of hospitality. This establishment is unworthy of its "premium" label, a genuine letdown in every aspect.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at W Boston
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello rjmiller21, Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed review. We deeply regret the noise disturbances you experienced and your disappointment with the view and the overall condition of the room that was assigned to you. Feedback like yours gives us valued insight to improve our accommodations and guest experience; therefore, we are grateful for your remarks. We would also like to convey that our destination fees are competitively priced and posted on our website so guests can have this information before booking with us. Please know that we value our world of differences and embrace inclusion, and we aim to treat everyone with dignity and respect, regardless of race, religion, gender, or sexual orientation. We appreciate you sharing your concerns and apologize that you were not happy with our hospitality on your visit. Your comments will be relayed to the appropriate individuals for evaluation as we are committed to enhancing our services on all levels. Courtney Velez Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
KatieinBoston wrote a review Jan 2024
Boston, Massachusetts131 contributions100 helpful votes
The W Boston is in the heart of the Theatre District and close to Tufts Medical, the Common, and shopping areas. There are many places to eat around--from breweries to Thai and everything in between, and it is directly across from several convenience stores as well. The rooms were comfortable and quiet with a modern vibe. Downstairs lounge area was comfortable and the bar was friendly and comfortable. Desk staff was attentive at check-in. We will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at W Boston
Responded Jan 23, 2024
Hello KatieinBoston, Thank you for your delightful review of W Boston. It is gratifying to know you loved not only our supreme location and relaxing accommodations but also our inviting public spaces and the dedicated service provided by our Welcome Agents during the check-in process. We will be sure to share your enthusiastic compliments with our Talent, and we are already looking forward to your next visit! Courtney Velez Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
NYC wrote a review Jan 2024
27 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Trendy and Chic…Classy with a Vibe and the perfect weekend getaway for those who want to get away from a stressful work week…. It was our 1st time staying at the W Boston. Being a BonVoy Platinum member has its perks, we were upgrade to one of their large King suites with late check out. The receptionist, Megan at checkin was very engaging and welcoming. The room was clean, spacious and gorgeous with all amenities. Full bar with snacks!!! Daniella, our esteemed concierge, we had such a GREAT time with her working on our weekend agenda she had so many suggestions and options to choose from; bars, brunch, dinner, lounges, shopping, etc…Special shout out to Daniella, we arrived to our room to a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered Strawberrys. My wife was so happy and impressed by the hospitality. Toni, the bartender at W Lounge makes a good dirty martini and bloody. Thanks Toni! I suggest having cocktails at the W Lounge during the afternoon and early evening before you head out to dinner because when you arrive back to the hotel after 10pm it’ll be a totally different vibe. My only negative is the group of doormen/bellmen could be a bit more attentive to the guests entering and exiting the hotel but there was one gentleman that I noticed was very attentive but I didn’t get his name. Nevertheless, we’re planning to come back in April for my wife’s birthday. See you soon W Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at W Boston
Responded Jan 13, 2024
Hello theodavis, Thank you for being a valued Marriott Bonvoy Platinum Elite member and for pointing out all the details that amplified your stay at W Boston. We appreciate you mentioning our amazing amenities, stylish rooms, and spirited Talent. We will share your kind words with Daniella, and we also value your specific feedback as it helps us amplify our guest experience on all levels. We love that you joined us for your time here in our energetic city, and we can’t wait to welcome you and your wife back soon! Courtney Velez Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
CSBeck wrote a review Jan 2024
Cohasset, Massachusetts2 contributions
I booked this property on points through Marriott. Unfortunately, my wife was ill and we weren’t able to stay. I fully expected to lose my points but the they hotel charged me a $250 fee. I was floored after 15 years of Titanium status, I’ve never experienced this. I’m extremely disappointed with this property and Marriott’s protection of their loyal customers. Disgraceful.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at W Boston
Responded Jan 2, 2024
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for being a valued Marriott Bonvoy member and taking the time to share your concerns. We regret you could not stay with us and hope your wife is doing well. We understand the frustration you experienced due to the charges you outlined. Please contact us at boswhwelcomeofficetcs@marriott.com with your reservation details, such as the name the reservation was under or the hotel confirmation number so we can look into this further. Your patience is appreciated in the meantime and we look forward to hearing from you. Courtney Velez Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
fjon wrote a review Dec 2023
Burlington, Vermont265 contributions166 helpful votes
Stayed here for 2 nights for a weekend getaway. Everyone was polite and cordial, especially the valet and bellman. The room was comfortable and quiet. Nice bed linens…However, it could have been a tad cleaner…soiled seat cushion and a few dust bunnies. The room had unusual lighting…the room was dark. The entryway had no lighting…a bit awkward set-up of furniture that created a bunch of wasted space. Window opened which provided some fresh air!!! Ate in dining room for breakfast both days….service was good…food just OK. Did not like the coffee….too strong and bitter. Loved the location in the heart of the Theater district with just a short walk to the back bay, commons, and the north end.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at W Boston
Responded Dec 27, 2023
Hello fjon, Thank you for reviewing your stay at W Boston. We are glad to read you were pleased with our dedicated Talent and supreme location. While it is good to know that your room provided the comfort you expected, we are sorry for the styling oversights you mentioned and for your disappointment with the lighting. Your comments have been shared with our Style Department, and we are grateful for your valuable feedback as we continually work to enhance our accommodations. We also appreciate you sharing your thoughts about the coffee we serve as we always welcome knowing what our guests enjoy and the things they would change. We hope you will come back to see us soon. Happy Holidays and Happy New Year! Courtney Velez Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
david y wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
For 700 bucks a night, you would assume they would have a fan in the toilet, but they don't. Nor are the rooms soundproofed, as my daughter and I could hear the drunken convo next door all night long. The lighting is all around cheap, and to top it off, you have to pay for internet unless you are a "member." But the final blow is that my Airpods Max were stolen from the room, although management says that's impossible. All in all, a total rip off.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at W Boston
Responded Dec 26, 2023
Hello 294davidy, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It was disappointing to read that we did not meet your expectations, and we are truly sorry your stay was anything other than perfect. We also apologize for the noise disturbances you and your daughter experienced at night. Guests not adhering to the property rules concerning noise can be challenging for all concerned, and we are very sorry for the frustration this caused. Furthermore, it is extremely concerning for us to read your comments about theft at our property. We regard all guest feedback with utmost seriousness, recognizing the significance of upholding our guests' trust. Our commitment remains unwavering in delivering exceptional service and ensuring the well-being of both our guests and their belongings. Your insights are valuable to us, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Courtney Velez Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jessica S wrote a review Dec 2023
Dallas, Texas354 contributions55 helpful votes
Enjoyed a quick 2 night stay at the W! Easy check in, appreciated the water at check in and in room, treated great as a loyal Marriott member with late check out, bellman are great. Room is nice, great view, comfortable and clean beds, good shower with all necessary amenities. Speedy service for housekeeping and room service! A+ I will continue staying here when in town!!! Love the location near restaurants, theatres, the park!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Love the Tatte and nearby Starbucks for coffee and ease to grab food at Panera across the street....
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at W Boston
Responded Dec 4, 2023
Hello jessicasG7935DZ, Thank you for being a valued Marriott Bonvoy member and for taking the time to share your experience at W Boston. We believe in creating a vibrant and memorable experience for each of our guests, and we are thrilled you enjoyed our energetic service and style as well as our fantastic location. Stop by again soon; we will be looking forward to it. Courtney Velez Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Stephen O wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
For someone who spends 100+ nights a year on the road, this was one of the best stays I have ever had. The room was incredibly comfortable and well appointed. The location could not be better and the staff is possibly the best I have experienced. Seriously, everyone we interacted with was friendly and truly seemed to care. I would be remiss in not highlighting Marianne and all that she did to make our first stay in Boston one that we would not forget. Thank you so much for making this trip so special.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at W Boston
Responded Nov 13, 2023
Hello Y8978USstepheno, Thank you for the great rating! We love that you had an unforgettable stay at W Boston. Our vibrant city retreat offers travelers relaxing accommodations combined with outstanding service in a fantastic location. We appreciate you calling out Marianne for her devotion to service; we will share your kind words with her and thank her personally. Thank you again; we look forward to seeing you soon. Courtney Velez Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Boston area.
PRICE RANGE
₱16,590 - ₱29,649 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
w boston hotel boston
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsBostonTheater District / Downtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
238
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

W BOSTON - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (MA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about W Boston
Which popular attractions are close to W Boston?
Nearby attractions include Bites of Boston Food Tours (0.2 km), Citizens Bank Opera House (0.4 km), and Trapology Boston (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at W Boston?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at W Boston?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at W Boston?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at W Boston?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to W Boston?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mike & Patty's, The Q, and Thinking Cup.
Are there opportunities to exercise at W Boston?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is W Boston located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Boston.
Are pets allowed at W Boston?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does W Boston offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at W Boston?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Chinese, and Portuguese.