We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront

Save
Share
3 Battery Wharf, Boston, MA 02109-1098
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
3 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Valet & Stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$386
US$195
View Deal
Official SiteUS$195
Booking.comUS$195
Hotels.comUS$195
Trip.comUS$195
PricelineUS$195
Prestigia.comUS$386
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (551)
360
Panoramas (27)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 14/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 14/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#54 of 96 hotels in Boston
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
The centerpiece of Boston's Battery Wharf renaissance, The Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront merges the North End's trademark charm with a contemporary appreciation for history and sense of place. Featuring 150 stylishly designed guest rooms and suites with extraordinary waterfront views, this luxurious boutique hotel on the pedestrian-friendly HarborWalk boasts two bars and restaurants, 6,000 square feet of meeting space, an award-winning Spa and Fitness Center and easy access to Boston's bustling Financial District, Freedom Trail, Faneuil Hall Marketplace and TD Garden, New England's premier sports and entertainment arena.
Read more
Room & Suite (435)435
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Paid wifi
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
24-hour security
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
iPod docking station
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Marina View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Valet & Stay
2,205Reviews30Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,291
  • 507
  • 226
  • 102
  • 80
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Cindy S wrote a review Today
3 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel is dated. I felt like we were back in the 1970's. It doesn't look much like the pictures on line. Furniture was dated and the carpets in the foyer and in our room were a mess. I was disappointed and it didn't feel very clean. I could have stayed elsewhere for cheaper and cleaner. The man at the front desk was super nice and very helpful, although no one mans the front desk after 10:00pm and we had to call someone to let us back into the hotel when we returned from dinner - which was strange. It's unfortunate because it's a beautiful spot near the North end with beautiful views but this hotel needs some serious updating. We won't be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
kitty941 wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom15 contributions18 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Battery Wharf Hotel is a fantastic hotel on the waterfront. The rooms are huge, with a great bathroom, the staff are really friendly and helpful and the location is just fantastic - beautiful views and close to Faneuil Hall for shopping and dining.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Get a harbour view room
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BatteryWharfHotel, Public Relations Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Dear kitty941, Thank you for the amazing 5-star view and we're thrilled to hear you had a fantastic stay on the Boston waterfront with us at the Battery Wharf Hotel. We're glad you enjoyed our guestroom and the close location to Faneuil Hall - our team can't wait to welcome you back for another exceptional stay. We look forward to your return with us and we wish you safe travels throughout this wintertime.
Read more
Jose C wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
I had booked one night for Valentine’s Day get away with my girlfriend. I knew specifically what I wanted to I booked by phone with an agent. I requested a room with a view, a tube, and if possible a fireplace. The agent on the phone assured me that the higher rate room will include everything I had requested. In addition, I added the romance package as I wanted to make Valentine’s Day special. The day of our arrival was terrible. Had to wait at the front desk for about 15 minutes for someone to show up which is understandable due to low staffing during covid. However, the room was not what I expected, and had paid for. The rose pedals on the bed seemed to have just been thrown out of a bag localized to one size of the bed. The view, which the agent assured me was the reason why I had to pay more was composed of the front drop off rotary, a tree, and partial view of the water which was mainly obstructed by another building. To make things worse, there was no fireplace or tube which I had been assured by the booking agent, through the hotel, that it was part of the room. In addition, the bottle to Champaign that was included with the package was in a bucket with room temperature water as the eye had melted. I am not one to complain or write reviews but this experience was terrible. When I approached the front desk to inquire about the room, I was dismissed and told that none of the rooms in that wing have either a tube or a fire place. In regards to the view, lady at front desk said there was nothing she could do and labeled the slight glimpse of the water as water front view. I will definitely will not be returning to this hotel which is unfortunate since it’s in a great location right next to the North End which we frequent a lot.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Confirm after booking about room. Do not believe booking agents!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Susan Rueckel, Owner at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your review is troubling, and we would like to investigate further, as none of our rooms offer fireplaces and the only rooms that offer tubs are our Deluxe Doubles and our Harborview Suite. I am very sorry that you were misinformed by the booking agent for the wrong information. If you are able, please feel free to send us a direct message with your information so we may look further into this for you at contactus@batterywharfhotel.com.
Read more
C. Marie wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We actually had a wonderful stay here at this hotel. The room was nice , views were lovely . The reason for the low rating is when we got the bill, there was $20 “LOCAL HOTEL FEE” . When we asked what this local fee was for , the front desk person mentioned it was to cover wifi , coffee machine in the room , discounted spa rates ( even though spa is closed to covid ) fitness center ( even though fitness center is closed to covid ) restaurant amenities ( even though restaurant was closed due to covid ) . I found it outrageous that they charged this fee since practically everything at the hotel was closed due to covid . Including the $20 fee plus all other the other local and state taxes, it amounted to 36% tax, so factor that in when planning your stay . This is such a shame as everything else was practically perfect !
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Susan Rueckel, Owner at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront
Responded 19 Jan 2021
Dear C_Marie2450, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a lovely time and were able to enjoy the clean and spacious rooms as well as the fantastic views. I am sorry to hear that your experience was overshadowed by the local fee charge, which is disclosed on all our booking channels, and on all confirmations. The fee is for internet access, replenished daily bottled water, in room coffee maker and replenished coffee, access to the beautiful observation deck, special rates at Exhale Spa & Change Rooms-which is open and offering spa services. If you are you are inclined to contact us at "contactus@batterywharfhotel.com" to further discuss, we will be happy to continue the conversation offline. Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
Harold F wrote a review Jan 2021
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida1 contribution
somewhat attractively decorated - beat up walls, marginally clean. its not possible that the hotel has been cleaned and safe against Covid. The "ONLY person we could find a the hotel was front desk who promptly informed us that the restruant is closed (locally) , near by restaurants are closed and FRONT DESK closes at 5Pm. If we need something we could call security (??) on the dial pad. And, you could "valet" but here is not valet on site. We call a number and leave our infmaiotn and a 3rd party vendor is going to go get our car from somewhere and bring it THEN when they get her they will text us - what a value at $50.00 night. Lunck for us that it only takes 30 minutes for this "excellent" valet services (sarcastic....). Pass if you have any other choice. You'd think they would be happy to have a paying customer... best I can telll THEN DON"T GIVE A RATS AZZ........ (just give us your money.....)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$226 - US$459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairmont battery wharf hotel boston, fairmont hotel battery wharf, fairmont hotel boston
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Fairmont Battery Wharf
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsBostonNorth End
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront
Which popular attractions are close to Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront?
Nearby attractions include North End (0.4 km), Old North Church & Historic Site (0.4 km), and Paul Revere Statue (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a fitness centre, a spa, and a business centre.
Which room amenities are available at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
Is parking available at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mamma Maria, North Street Grille, and Theo's Cozy Corner Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Longfellow House Washington's Headquarters National Historic Site (6.3 km), The Printing Office of Edes & Gill (0.9 km), and Old North Church & Historic Site (0.4 km).