We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (8)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (1)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good24%
  • Average28%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible25%
Travelers talk about
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared facilitiesthe ground floorstayed here for nightssinkneighborhoodnoisebedding
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This used to be a cheap rooming house in the past . But over the last few years it became a tiny hotel on Folsom street right in the middle of a busy and noisy neighborhood . With a bar & a bakery shop downstairs...More

Thank Grant G
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On FolsomResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. Your stay does not sound like the type of stay that we generally provide for our guests, and we apologize for all of the issues that you had during your time here. We will review your comments in detail as...More

Reviewed 1 May 2018

This hotel is situatet in the same building as a nightklub, thas plays its drumms so Loud, That the walls tremble and the Doors make noise! If you have a plan of sleeping, dont book this place! The room was ok - small, but ok....More

Thank annetterasmussenar
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On FolsomResponded 7 May 2018

We are very sorry that the local noise in this area rendered our hotel unsuitable for you. We are very disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay with us more, but we appreciate you choosing to stay with us on this occasion. Best wishes, Hotel...More

Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Is the place the best I’ve ever stayed at? No. Is it the worst? No. It’s in a good location being only two metro stops away from the city center and three from Embarcadero. It’s clean enough. It’s got a musty smell. There curtains are...More

Thank Carleigh A
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On FolsomResponded 23 February 2018

Hi Carleigh, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel, it is good to hear that you had a reasonable stay. We are sorry for the issues that you encountered with the curtain and bedspread in your room, but we...More

Reviewed 22 December 2017

With no other hotels available because of a conference,I made the mistake of booking this hotel on Expedia. What they failed to mention in their profile is they are literally above a nightclub. At 5pm on a Sunday I checked in and heard the music....More

Thank hershey413
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On FolsomResponded 24 December 2017

Thank you for your review, we are always interested in hearing our guests views of our property. It is a shame that you were disturbed to such an extent by local noise, and that the ear-plugs that were provided were not sufficient to allow you...More

Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

I had mixed feelings about the Inn. The prices were affordable and the interior was very clean and decorated nicely. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was decent, considering that most other hotels that are close to the city center were well...More

1  Thank JamminMe
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On FolsomResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you for your very comprehensive review of your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you appreciated the terrific value that we provide, along with the friendly and helpful service offered by our staff, and that in the main, you enjoyed...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Price range
US$116 - US$250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Inn On Folsom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
United States > California > San Francisco > SoMa
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (8)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (1)
South of Market (SoMa), has an urban and sophisticated
vibe, but you're more likely to find big nightclubs
and lots of industrial loft residences than you are to
find boutique shopping. Although it’s the epicenter
for tech startups in the city, visitors will be able
to do more than just business - museums, top quality
restaurants, and the San Francisco Giants now call
this neighborhood home. Most of its freeway-sized
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Judith E
25 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Binaya T | Property representative |
there is parking available in the area for price anywhere between 10-20 for 24hr. thank you
Jon T
17 January 2015|
Response from Binaya T | Property representative |
First floor 7 rooms 1 toilet 3 shower Second floor 10 rooms 2 toilet 3 shower All separate from each other
Jon T
17 January 2015|
Response from Binaya T | Property representative |
You can check in any time after 3 pm. So any time you arrive here should be fine. And also it's okay to get packages delivered, I can hold them until you arrive. Thanks
Room Tips
"The hotels in center is very ekspensive, compared with the standard."
Read review
"Check the club schedule so you know how late the music will be in your room."
Read review
"Be prepared to get no sleep no matter what room you're in."
Read review
"Opt for a room not facing the room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing