We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Guam Plaza Resort & Spa

Save
Share
1328 Pale San Vitores Rd Behind JP Superstore, Tumon, Guam 96913-4209 Mariana Islands
Lowest prices for your stay
US$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/09/21
Travelocity
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$86
Orbitz.com
FindHotelUS$90
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (538)
360
Panoramas (68)
Room & Suite (193)

About

#11 of 19 hotels in Tumon
Guam Plaza Resort & Spa has proudly been in the hospitality industry since 1983 and is locally owned. We have expanded the hotel’s services to include retail shops, restaurants and water theme park. We continue to improve our accommodations and guest services, provide quality, trending and diverse retail products, offer the best dining experience in all our restaurants, and we have the friendliest staff in our water theme park.
Read more

Location

Full view
93Great for walkers
Grade: 93 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
1328 Pale San Vitores Rd Behind JP Superstore, Tumon, Guam 96913-4209 Mariana Islands
Getting there
A.B. Won Pat Intl Airport4 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
1001Reviews22Q+A19Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 131
  • 489
  • 305
  • 56
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Susan F wrote a review Apr 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
They refused to refund us 2 months in advance and kept 1,000 of ours! i kept calling an asking but they were heartless thieves. My daughter who we were to meet there was told by her doctor not to travel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from GPRS_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Guam Plaza Resort & Spa
Responded 14 Apr 2020
Hafa Adai (Greetings!). Thank you for sharing your review. Please note, we are indeed refunding all cancellations. Please email our Room Reservations department.
Read more
YOUNG LEE wrote a review Feb 2020
Seoul, South Korea344 contributions98 helpful votes
We really enjoyed staying here because of their water park and location, location is super nice if you decided to stay in the resort during your visit in Guam, you don’t even need a rent car. There are many restaurants near the resort and shopping malls. Water park is good enough to have fun. One thing i didn’t like is they clean the room around 4Pm which i didn’t appreciate but it seems like there were only few people were doing cleaning job so i couldn’t really complain about it. I would definitely visit here again if i visit Guam in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from GPRS_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Guam Plaza Resort & Spa
Responded 6 Feb 2020
Hafa Adai (Greetings!). Thank you for sharing your review. As an added convenience, we Rootz Hill's Grillhouse restaurant and JP Superstore in our hotel lobby, we are also in walking distance to all major attractions and including Tarza Water Theme Park free to our guests. We do our best to keep our rooms clean and we can clean rooms at different times for the convenience of our guests.
Read more
Cyrus Chan wrote a review Dec 2019
Hong Kong, China21 contributions16 helpful votes
My stay was between 2019-11-25 and 2019-11-27. The photos on tripadvisor don't really reflect the actual condition. The room looks much better than the photos in reality. They are pretty new and decent. The location is superb. It is directly connected to JP superstore (the best department store Guam in my opinion) and just opposite to the Duty Free Shop (the largest luxurious department store on Guam) The water park is free of charge for hotel guests. It is too old and only good for kids only.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from GPRS_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Guam Plaza Resort & Spa
Responded 17 Dec 2019
Hafa Adai (Greetings!). Thank you for sharing your review. We are happy you found our rooms to new and decent. For the our guest's convenience, we have our own JP Superstore at our lobby. We are glad to hear it is the best store for you! Yes, Tarza Water Theme Park is free to all our guest staying with us as our way of saying Thank you! We hope to see you again!
Read more
Ysa B. wrote a review Sep 2019
Paranaque, Philippines17 contributions
Stayed here for a few nights with family. The room we were in was near the fire exit (near end of the hall) and was recently renovated, thus the paint marks on the room flooring. Housekeeping was at par, though make sure to clean the cups before use -- there were brown stains (coffee I guess) on them when we arrived. We had to wait until 3:00pm to check-in, as we left the airport after sunrise to get to the hotel. We were not informed beforehand that if we arrived at the hotel before 5:30am, we will be able to check-in at 1:00pm. Just imagine that. The good side of staying in this hotel was that the staff was accommodating (most of the staff were Filipino). JP Superstore is connected to the hotel. There'a 24-H McDonald's next to it (almost all Filipino staff, too). It was walking distance from T Galleria. A mini JP store and a tour office are located inside the hotel, and Little Pika's was just around the corner. Aside from that, it's less than a 5-minute walk from the bus stop.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from GPRS_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Guam Plaza Resort & Spa
Responded 8 Sep 2019
Hafa Adai (Greetings!). We are glad found our location to your convenience as we are located close to all major retail stores. Our check in and check out times is listed on our website as it is important to us our guest is aware of this information. We are sorry for any inconveniences you may have experience and we thank you for informing us of your experiences.
Read more
J. Kang wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
location : very good staffs : friendly CLEANING STATUS : NOT GOOD AT ALL The hose keeper didn't clean my room 2 days in a row. On a first day, I asked to the front desk and they sent me a house keeper but the floor was not vacuumed properly (I think they only made up beds and changed towels). Also the house keeper didn't bring me new towels even after I asked to her. On the next day, the room was not cleaned either, and I asked asked again to the front desk but on that day, I didn't get room cleaning service at all even though when I returned ro the room at 8 p.m. I didn't ask the service again because I was about to check just 5 hours later. I will never stay at this hotel next time. SOOOO UNSATISFACTORY. 룸 청소가 제대로 이루어지지 않음. 이틀 연속 청소가 안 되어 있었고 첫날에는 프론트에 요청해서 서비스 받았으나 수건 교체, 시트 정리만 하고 바닥은 전혀 청소하지 않은 상태였고 다음날도 청소가 되어 있지 않아 프론트에 요청하였으나 다음날 새벽 퇴실할때까지도 청소하러 오지 않음. 체크인하고 방에 들어갔을 때도 세면대 머리카락 등 청소 상태가 깨끗하지 않았음. 청소가 안되고 새 수건이 없어서 엘리베이터 앞에서 하우스키퍼를 마주쳤을때 수건 요청했는데도 되돌아와보니 교체되어 있지 않았음. 전반적으로 청결하지 않음.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from GPRS_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Guam Plaza Resort & Spa
Responded 23 Aug 2019
Hafa Adai (Greetings!). We are sorry to hear about your experience. Our hotel manager is looking into this matter. It is most important to us, that our guest receive the best care during their stay with us. Thank you for your information. If you would like to speak to our manager, please let us know and we can contact you privately.
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
Mariana IslandsGuamTumon
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Guam Plaza Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Guam Plaza Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Biba Magic Theater (0.3 km), Sandcastle Guam (0.4 km), and JP Super Store (0.08 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Guam Plaza Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Guam Plaza Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Guam Plaza Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Guam Plaza Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Alfredo's Steakhouse, Tasi Grill, and Soi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Guam Plaza Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Guam Plaza Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Guam Plaza Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Guam Plaza Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Japanese.
Are there any historical sites close to Guam Plaza Resort & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Dulce Nombre de Maria Cathedral Basilica (7.5 km) and Fort Apugan (8.0 km).
Is Guam Plaza Resort & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.