We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club

Save
Share
92-161 Waipahe Place, Kapolei, Oahu, HI 96707
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
15 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Save 20% this spring
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Marriott
US$399
View deal
Expedia.comUS$399
Hotels.comUS$399
PricelineUS$399
eDreamsUS$399
Agoda.comUS$399
Prestigia.comUS$399
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3508)
Pool & Beach (860)
Room & Suite (837)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 26/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club
Updated 26/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 6 hotels in Kapolei
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Pamper yourself in a villa surrounded by clear blue waters and a picturesque lagoon at our premium vacation ownership resort, Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club. Just steps from the ocean on the island of Oahu, our resort is nestled within a beautifully landscaped, gated community. We are near Oahu’s many popular attractions and only half an hour from the excitement of Honolulu. Soak up the sun by one of our three outdoor pools, work out in our state-of-the-art fitness center or indulge in a treatment at our resort's tranquil on-site spa. Make sure to sample the tasty cuisine at our restaurants before returning to your well-appointed guestroom or vacation rental. During your stay enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi access and stunning beach, mountain or resort views. Our rentals also offer a full kitchen, living and dining areas, a washer/dryer and a spacious master suite with a king bed and an oversized soaking tub. We can't wait to welcome you to Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Beach
Aerobics
Kids stay free
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Sauna
Poolside bar
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Billiards
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Car hire
Taxi service
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Massage
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Dining area
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Save 20% this spring
3,827Reviews272Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,432
  • 865
  • 302
  • 112
  • 116
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jeremy S wrote a review 17 Apr
2 contributions4 helpful votes
I've stayed here many times and was once one of my favorite places to stay. However, they have made changes to beach and pool access that makes it impossible for families. You may only have 2 chairs per room period. You may not pay for more. You may not gift your chairs to a family next to you. You may only reserve the chairs for 2 hours. You may not have a subsequent reservation on the same day. This resort sits by itself on a fifth of a mile long beach. They have pulled chairs off of the beach and now say they don't have capacity for more than 2 chairs per room. Never mind that their rooms are set up for 4 adults plus 2 fold out beds for kids. All of their rooms are rated to sleep 4 or more people at this resort, but they will not allow everyone to have a chair. Their activities desk has advised us to go to some other beach if we want to sit together. Again it was a great resort and may be great again once they reverse this idiotic policy. I'll happily update my review back to 5stars after they change the policy back
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacation Club, Other at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club
Responded 4 days ago
Aloha, thank you for your review of Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club. We are deeply saddened to learn that you did enjoy your stay with us. We can understand your frustration with the Covid protocols in place, we want you to enjoy our amenities while vacationing with us and ensure all guests have the opportunity to visit the amenities should they choose during the fluid situation of the pandemic. We will share your feedback with the site leaders as we are always striving to improve our owners and guest experience. We do appreciate you visiting us and hope to provide a better experience on a future stay.
Read more
Frazier5 wrote a review 5 Apr
23 contributions27 helpful votes
We returned to Ko Olina for the first time in a few years. First trip anywhere in 15 months. I must say, the poor reviews I saw did not reflect our experience at all. For starters, it is a pandemic. Marriott had very clear and sensible protocols in place. We just wanted a change of scenery and beach time in paradise for kids spring break. We got it, and then some. The room was great. The service from staff was great, and always with smiles. Every time we requested things like soap and towels they delivered promptly and followed up with phone calls for confirmation. All of our interactions with Marriott staff was pleasant. Of course the system and standard operation is under stress during Covid. But we knew it. Everyone knew it. The Marriott made the most of it. We never had any problem getting chairs by the pool when requested, but prefer the lagoons anyway. More than ample space at the beach. Morning runs and swims with my wife and daughters is such a great way to start the day. We saw turtles, whales and a seal in the lagoon on top of countless fish and crabs. Sunsets at night. Really cool. Barbecues were active every night. It’s what you’d expect. People are friendly and conversations from a distance with a beverage is time well spent. There were times where there were backups at the elevator due to limits. It was always during peak times. Just be aware and account for it. If you’re looking for a gorgeous setting to relax and escape reality a bit, the Marriott Ko Olina delivers. If you’re looking for problems or things to complain about, you’ll probably find that anywhere.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacation Club, Other at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha Frazier, thank you for your review of Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club. We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your time with us. We are happy you enjoyed our amenities and got to see some of our Hawaii wildlife. We cannot wait for you to visit us again!
Read more
Steve-O555111 wrote a review 3 Apr
85 contributions34 helpful votes
+1
This is one of the mega resorts in Ko Olina. We stayed for 4 night in a 2 bedroom unit. We had great success with booking pool chairs, was always able to get the rsvp time we wanted. The lagoon is nice but it does get deeper more quickly than expected. Great walking path along the water between properties. Ran out of towels one day which was disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacation Club, Other at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha Steve, thank you for your review of Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed our amenities and local area. We are saddened to learn of the towel opportunity experienced and will share this with the site for review. We do hope you visit us again!
Read more
bgwhite53 wrote a review 2 Apr
Truro, Massachusetts66 contributions27 helpful votes
I am a Marriott Vacation Club owner and can't tell you how disappointed I am in the way this resort is set up for pool and beach time. I have never experienced this in any other Vacation Club so this was very foreign to me and very unsettling. I do not go on vacation to worry about are we going to get a seat at the pool for two hours? Ridiculous. Also over crowded, especially during this time with COVID still being an issue. Too many people to relax and enjoy. Glad my stay there was shortened. I do intend to contact Marriott Vacation Club about these issues because as a long time owner I think it is important to let them know. Wish I could find something nice to say but so far, I cannot
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacation Club, Other at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha, thank you for your review of Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club. We are deeply saddened to learn that you did enjoy your stay with us. We certainly understand your frustration with the Covid protocols in place, we want you to enjoy our amenities while vacationing with us and ensure all guests have the opportunity to visit the amenities should they choose during the fluid situation of the pandemic. We will share your feedback with the site leaders as we are always striving to improve our owners and guest experience. We do appreciate your patronage and thank you for being a Marriott Vacation Club Owner. We hope to provide a better experience on a future stay.
Read more
Heather M wrote a review 1 Apr
1 contribution6 helpful votes
We bought a week from a time share owner about a year ago and we were excited until we read all the recent negative reviews in the last month. We either had to use it or lose it so we chose to use it and I’m glad we did! Here are some of the things we were concerned about before coming based on recent reviews, along with our experience: 1. Not being able to swim. Yes, it’s true there are 2 hr time slots for lounge chairs by the pool. Is it inconvenient at times? Yes. But it also gives everyone a chance to have a clean lounge chair instead of the people who take 7 chairs and never use them! We never had an issue getting a spot at the pools the entire time we were there (and we were there during spring break). And even if you don’t have a lounge chair reserved, you can still swim! Our kids got all the swim time in they wanted! The break is a good chance to go to the bathroom, reapply sunscreen, go grab a snack at the room, head to the beach, etc. And it’s kinda nice knowing the cushions are being cleaned between users, pandemic or not! 2. No towels. We come to hawai frequently and have never brought our own beach towels, but based on negative reviews of the resort running out we decided to bring our own. We shouldn’t have! Towels were in abundant supply. 3. Lack of staff and rude staff. We did not have this experience at all. In fact, we felt the staff was so kind especially all the activities/pool/beach staff. Never once did we feel treated poorly. Everyone was friendly and helpful. 4. Lack of unit cleaning. This is true and while it kindof stunk to have to sweep the kitchen floor a few times and call for fresh towels (which by the way took less than 5 minutes for delivery) and not have a super clean unit to walk into after each day’s adventures, we totally understood the reasons why. Not a big deal. Overall, it was a great week. We had an 8th floor ocean view snd it was fantastic! Nice staff. Had everything we needed. All the things we worried about ended up being nothing to worry about!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacation Club, Other at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha Heather, thank you for your review of Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club. We are delighted to learn that we exceed your vacation expectations. We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the amenities of our resort. We cannot wait to welcome you back!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$439 - US$723 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marriott`s ko olina beach club hotel kapolei, marriott vacation club kapolei, marriotts ko olina beach hotel, marriott kapolei, ko olina beach club, marriotts ko olina beach club, kapolei marriott
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiOahuKapolei
NUMBER OF ROOMS
560
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club
Which popular attractions are close to Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club?
Nearby attractions include Ko'Olina Beach Park (0.5 km), Ko Olina Lagoons (0.3 km), and FIA FIA Polynesian Show (0.01 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include Island Vintage Coffee Ko Olina, Island Country Markets, and Roy's Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Japanese.
Does Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.