We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers

Save
Share
100 Nohea Kai Drive, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Marriott
$781
View deal
Priceline$781
Trip.com$781
Agoda.com$824
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1905)
Room & Suite (592)
Pool & Beach (124)

About

#20 of 34 hotels in Lahaina
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Get away on a Hawaiian vacation and stay with us at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina Tower, A Marriott Vacation Club Resort where you can choose from several accommodation types that fit your needs. Our beachfront resort features spacious guest rooms, one-, two- and three-bedroom villas in Kaanapali, Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii, and modern conveniences just steps from the beach. You and your family will enjoy our on-site activities and amenities including sparkling pools, dining, and a spa.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Children's playground
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness classes
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Poolside bar
Water sport equipment rentals
Bowling offsite
Entertainment staff
Squash offsite
Waterslide
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Body wrap
Massage
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Green
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
2357Reviews184Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,340
  • 600
  • 204
  • 101
  • 112
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Debra M wrote a review 15 Sep
55 contributions32 helpful votes
We have been Marriott Vacation Club owners since 2005. We have visited this property almost every year since then. When our sons were young, we all looked forward to our “home away from home” every year. Our youngest son even proposed to his now wife here in 2019. The main selling point when we purchased our ownership (which is a luxury most families cannot afford) was that the Marriott was different from “timeshares” and that we would be treated like family and as we upgraded our ownership…our experience is upgraded. Most of that was true until the last 5 years or so. When the Marriott started buying up other companies, like the Westin…our experience started to change. Booking time at our resort became extremely difficult. Even though we had achieved President’s status, we have been afforded little if any help trying to book the vacations we desired. Our trip this year is the latest example of our problems with MVC. 11 months ago we booked three nights in Maui and four nights in Waikoloa. Since April, we have been trying to combine those nights into six nights on Maui because our plans had changed. Even though we could see that 2 bedroom units were available on the Marriott.com website, we were told those were for “paying” customers and not available to owners. Trust me…with the maintenance fees we pay every year…we are paying customers. Obviously, Marriott has oversold ownership or does not make enough inventory available to owners because they want to make more profit per room. Who knows. This week when we checked into the Maui Ocean Club at 2:30 pm, the woman at the desk would not check me in without my husband. I was mortified as I stood with our friends and tried to explain I was the one who made the reservation and that my name is also on our ownership. She said she could not check us in until my husband presented his driver’s license. My husband was dealing with our bags and car…so I stood there embarrassed until he could come to the front desk. Then we were to,d our room was not ready, but was guaranteed to be ready by 4:00 pm. We went to the pool bar and had a cocktail until 4:00 pm. When we went back to get our keys, we were told our room wasn’t ready and they didn’t know when it would be and we were told to wait in the Lobby. We waited about 15 minutes and I then asked for a time we could go to our room. I was told we could go to the “lock off” portion of our room. That was not acceptable to us. Were all four of us supposed to just sit on our friend’s bed? We could not unpack or settle in. Ridiculous. I spoke to the manager and even though he was nice and gave us a meager hotel credit…there was no resolution until close to 5 pm. Am I to believe that if there was a problem with the room they assigned to us, there was no other room available? The resort is not that full. In addition, when we made our reservations 11 months ago, we requested the Napili Tower. Our room is in Lahaina. It is a completely fine room, but not our preference. All of this is to say…why should ANYONE pay 10s of thousands of dollars for Marriott Ownership? Please don’t. It is a waste of money and will be a big frustration for you because all of the expectations the sales teams set for you will not be realized. As I said, we were very satisfied the first decade…Marriott Vacation Club service and perks have been downhill from there. We’re not sure what we are going to do with our ownership moving forward…but, even though Maui is paradise on earth, the way the Marriott has made me feel this trip is a little heartbreaking. To think that giving me $100 hotel credit makes everything okay is just sad. The Marriott no longer cares.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Do not buy a MVC ownership, you will regret it down the line.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha and Mahalo for your review of your recent stay at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club. We are sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your overall stay. We apologize we did not have your room ready by 4pm and for any inconvenience this caused during your stay, but hope you will visit us again in the future and we can provide a better stay experience. You are welcome to contact customer advocacy at 800-860-9384 and speak to a manager regarding owner inventory and rental inventory.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cathy L wrote a review Jul 2021
Westchester, New York, United States30 contributions60 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
My family of 6 stayed in the Lanai tower, oceanfront, two bedroom with adjoining studio room for 6 nights. The condo was in great condition, comfortable beds, plenty of space and great quality furnishings/bedding. The kitchen was well stocked as we used it for three dinners during our week stay. The grounds were beautiful, multiple pools to choose from - the ones closest to the building were more low keyed, and the main pool was large with lots options for fun. The view was fantastic off our balcony and it was also very comfortable with seating and table. Walk way to Whalers Village was busy but convenient to get to shops and food. We only heard noise a few times from the rooms above, and although near the elevators as all ocean front are in the building, never heard noise from the hallway. We didn't use any food services except for Starbucks but there were many options, with the main restaurant (believe it's Longhis) set to open/reopen after our trip ended. Amenities were great, Safeway 10 minutes away to load up our kitchen, and we weren't lacking for anything. Really easy to get to Lanai or take advantage of sailing right off the beach. Only Cons: The parking garage was an adventure every day (tight turns is an understatement) and our master shower could have used some Tilex.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: If you can splurge - get the Ocean Front in the Lanai building. Views are breathtaking.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
7 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers
Responded 29 Jul 2021
Aloha Cathy, thank you for your 5-star review of your recent stay at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club. We are delighted you and your family had a great stay with us. We are pleased that out accommodations and location met your vacation needs. We cannot wait to welcome you back for another visit!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bob L wrote a review 5 Sep
Amherst, New York67 contributions54 helpful votes
It’s hard to understand why none of the reviews point out that there is currently no beach. The beach has been washed away - no chairs on the beach, no swimming in the ocean near the resort. This was to be a big part of our plan while staying here and we were disappointed. Instead we had to take time, hassle, and extra cost for chair rental, to drive to other local beaches.. otherwise the resort pool is very nice, rooms were great, and we enjoyed the resort. However, next time we stay somewhere with a beach.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha Bob, Mahalo for taking the time to share your review and feedback. We certainly strive to provide an enjoyable experience for all our guests and we are sorry you were disappointed the beach upfront did not meet your expectations. There are many different resort locations in the Vacation Club Collection with an array of offerings and we hope that you will find another in which will meet your expectation.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bebepish wrote a review 3 Sep
Clifton, New Jersey3 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Amazing pools, nice property! Cedrick was really nice at check in, very personable. The food was really good at kaukau to go too!I wish we had stayed longer but it was a nice staycation. We had a lovely view from our room, I wish they sold the shampoo in the lobby. Love that stuff! Napili tower parking was kind of a pain, they need a better system there.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers
Responded 3 weeks ago
Aloha, we're excited you were able to join us, and love that you enjoyed the lovely view from your villa. Mahalo for the shout out to Cedrick! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing us with a five-star review. A hui hou!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kirt W wrote a review Aug 2022
Mackinac Island, Michigan165 contributions54 helpful votes
Before I give this place kudo's I have to share that the WiFI is simply terrible. I did all my work using my HotSpot. This place has so many pluses that why is this over-looked?? I surely don't know. It's clean, spacious, the grounds are meticulous...the rooms spacious. It has to rank up there with one of the best places in this area.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers
Responded 3 weeks ago
Aloha Kirt, we're excited you were able to join us, and nice to know we were ranked as one of the best places in the are! We are truly sorry to hear you had a terrible Wi-Fi experience. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing us with a review. We cannot wait to welcome you back!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bobmat1 wrote a review Aug 2022
Atlanta, Georgia5 contributions5 helpful votes
Your new policy of absolutely no room tidy and cleaning service for us being there for ten days was met with total shock and disbelief! At home we change our bed linens every 4th day and keep our home clean and tidy. We had to go out and buy cleaning products to clean our bathrooms and kitchen on a daily basis, vacuum our carpets, change our own bed linens, and do the kitchen and tile floors on our own. Taking away very valuable vacation time. Basically, we were paying you for us, to clean your facility during our stay. ABSOLUTELY Classless on Marriott's behalf and totally not worthy of the Marriott brands name.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Don't arrive too late in the evening!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers
Responded 3 weeks ago
Aloha and Mahalo for your review of your recent stay at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club. We are sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your overall stay due to no tidy and cleaning service. We apologize if you were not made aware of the limited amenities prior to your arrival, this information is posted on our website. We do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay, but hope you will visit us again in the future and we can provide a better stay experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kayla L wrote a review Aug 2022
Staten Island, New York22 contributions32 helpful votes
Lovey experience, service was excellent, food was fantastic, and rooms were great. The extra activities daily was a wonderful experience. About 45 minutes from the airport and an easy drive! It’s right on the beach with the beach walk minutes away from whalers village.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking was $27 a day 45 minutes from airport Whalers village a walk away!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers
Responded 4 weeks ago
Aloha, we're excited you were able to join us, and love that you enjoyed the accommodations and the location met your needs. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing us with a five-star review. A hui hou!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
anastasia j wrote a review Aug 2022
Jacksonville, North Carolina83 contributions33 helpful votes
We had such a nice time at this resort. We had never been there and were concerned because it was a different set up than we were used to with an MVC property. There were no washer or dryer in the room and there wasn't a full kitchen. It ended up being fine and really didn't find it a problem. We were there 9 nights and I walked to the laundry room a couple times and it was fine, lots of availability. I didn't love that the washer and dryer were not in the room but I mentally prepared myself prior to going so I knew what to expect. Our room was exactly what we wanted and requested. It was a beautiful view. The location was great and we would totally go back again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers
Responded 14 Aug 2022
Aloha, we're excited you were able to join us, and had such a nice time. We are happy to hear the accommodations met your needs and had a beautiful view. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing us with a review. We cannot wait to welcome you back!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pww1985 wrote a review Aug 2022
Pearce, Australia73 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
We stayed in a 2BR, ocean view condo. The view was wonderful and the room was very large. It was a bit dated, but very clean and well equipped. The resort itself was very good too. The pools were busy, but we were always able to find a spot and our 4 year old loved the Pirate ship. Pool bar staff, towel staff and pool concierge were all very friendly and happy to help. We ate at Longhi’s once during our stay. The food and staff were both excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers
Responded 14 Aug 2022
Aloha, we're excited you were able to join us, and love that our staff were friendly and helpful. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing us with a five-star review. We cannot wait to welcome you back, soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JenniferB71 wrote a review Aug 2022
Aurora, Colorado121 contributions76 helpful votes
First off, to the person who said COVID is everywhere and they will be on lockdown soon is completely blowing smoke. The numbers are extremely low with no new cases reported for weeks!! (Google for yourself before believing people trying to scare you). Now, this place is amazing! We loved our stay very much. The pool was awesome and the beach just steps away. Everyone on staff was pleasant and took all the necessary precautions to keep everyone safe! We were impressed. The location is perfect with Whaler's Village just a walk up the beach and the Hyatt next door. We'll be back at the end of September and we can't wait!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers
Responded 10 Aug 2022
Aloha, we're excited you were able to join us, and love that you enjoyed the accommodations and the location met your needs. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing us with a five-star review. We hope you will come back and visit us, again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$847 - US$1,022 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marriott`s maui ocean club hotel lahaina, marriotts maui ocean hotel, marriotts maui ocean resort, marriott lahaina, maui marriott, marriott maui ocean club, lahaina marriott, marriotts maui ocean club
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiMauiLahaina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
311
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers
Which popular attractions are close to Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers?
Nearby attractions include Wailele Luau (0.3 km), Hyatt Regency Maui Grotto Bar (0.5 km), and Maui Hands (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers?
Conveniently located restaurants include Roy's - Kaanapali, Starbucks, and Beach Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Lahaina Courthouse (4.3 km), Lahaina Jodo Mission (3.9 km), and Wo Hing Temple Museum (4.7 km).
Does Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.