We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palms at Wailea

Visit hotel website
Traveler (273)
360
Panoramas (9)
Pool & Beach (73)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Located within the world-famous Wailea Resort Community, these stylish walk-up condos feature patios with barbecue grills, all set amid lush tropical gardens. Mandatory Departure Cleaning Fees A Mandatory Departure Cleaning Fee will be added to room cost at check-out. Charge is per stay, per condo unit, plus taxes 2018 fees: Applies to travel from January 1, 2018 onward 1 Bedroom -$175 USD 2 Bedroom/2 Bath - $225 USD 2019 fees: Applies for new bookings made from February 1, 2018 for travel from January 1, 2019 onward 1 Bdrm - $200 USD 2 Bdrm/2 Bath - $250 USD Optional Housekeeping Service Costs Palms at Wailea Maui by Outrigger® offers Optional Housekeeping Service at cost during a guest’s stay. This procedure is typical for vacation rental condos in Hawaii and provides guests with a choice of services suited to their individual travel needs. At check-in, guests are advised of housekeeping options, associated costs, and instructions for scheduling service
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Secret Promo Code Offer
Hotel deals
421Reviews
909Photos
17Q+A
87Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 185
  • 143
  • 46
  • 32
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Property's Favorite Review
First off, this is a condo so we knew there would be no maid service. Accessed through code box. We rented directly from great owner through VRBO. We were in 1701 for six nights and had a wonderful stay. It is a ground floor unit with lanal facing the street so there was some
Read more
Response from BrettB1937, General Manager at Palms at Wailea
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review!
Read more
The WORST vacations we ever had was the vacation booked through your website. We were placed in an extremely dirty, dusty, badly equipped apartment in Outrigger Palm Spring hotel in of Wailea. We had been in this hotel at least 8 times before, so we knew exactly what level of
Read more
Response from BrettB1937, General Manager at Palms at Wailea
Responded 3 weeks ago
Aloha Irene and thank you for your review. We apologize for your experience with the cleanliness of your unit. We know that does not change your experience and we did attempt to offer you alternatives in response to your feedback. We did offer for you to move units at no charge with assistance from our team which you declined. Our offer of a complementary cleaning by our staff was also refused by you. When we discussed waiving the fees as a recovery measure for the cleanliness issue, that was acceptable to you. We are sorry to hear that is no longer the case. Please accept our apology for your experience and please know that is not the normal standard at the Palms.
Read more
Loved the location of the condos. We ran into a bit of an issue with the room though. Upon arriving we were informed that the pull out couch was broken but they had put an inflatable mattress in the room for us to use for the first night and would send someone to fix it in the
Read more
Response from BrettB1937, General Manager at Palms at Wailea
Responded 4 weeks ago
Aloha and thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you encountered with the sleeper sofa and happy we were able to move you to another unit right away. Your compensation was processed upon check out. Please call our front desk at 808 879 5800 to discuss.
Read more
We have stayed here many times over 10 years, it is good value for money given its location. Within easy walking distance of the beach with a nice family pool. Self catering with basic amenities, master bedrooms air conditioned, all units have lanai's with seating and
Read more
Response from BrettB1937, General Manager at Palms at Wailea
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review! Very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!
Read more
+20
This review is specific to unit 504. I have no idea about the rest of the units, unit 504 is privately owned, managed and cleaned. When the vacation starts out with the owner forgetting to tell you that she's changed the code on the front door lock and you have to call her
Read more
Response from BrettB1937, General Manager at Palms at Wailea
Responded 4 weeks ago
Aloha and sorry to hear of your experience with HomeAway and unit 504. We kindly suggest you post this review on their site since they are responsible for the booking, condition of the unit and your experience. Your important feedback should be heard by those responsible. Outrigger has no control over that unit and this Tripadvisor account is used primarily by Outrigger guests.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Dusty items in the hotel apartment
Photo provided by managementPalms at Wailea
Guest room
Photo provided by managementPalms at Wailea
Guest room
Photo provided by managementPalms at Wailea
Guest room
PreviousNext
123456120
For an accurate answer, you will have to contact the booking person - i stayed in a private owned unit and negotiated no cleaning fee based on my circumstances (solo travel, stayed >1 week).
1 vote
Show all answers
Yes, to both questions. Blow dryers are in both bathrooms.
0 votes
Never have seen any in all the times we have gone there.
0 votes
Show all answers
The closest restaurants are about 1/4 mile down the hill on S Kihei road - on the beach. The shopping center with many, many options are about 3/4 mile the opposite direction in Wailea village.
1 vote
Hi, yes, saw quite a few kids in the pool with floaties etc
0 votes
PreviousNext
1234
"Top floor rooms may have an ocean and sunset view"
"Choose one BR unit unless in need of two BR."
"All rooms have some ocean view"
"If you want #603, research it thoroughly....lots of street noise and needs an upgrade"
"Check out the pictures to see if things look modern"
PreviousNext
12345618
PRICE RANGE
US$226 - US$493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
outrigger palms at wailea hotel kiheioutrigger kiheikihei outrigger
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiMauiKihei
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing