Sheraton Kauai Resort

Garden Wing view from building 4.
Traveler (2081)
Room & Suite (586)
Sheraton Kauai Resort
Videos (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Fully refundable before Sun, Apr 21
Get rewarded with One Key
₱35,025
Fully refundable before Sun, Apr 21
No prepayment needed
₱36,723
₱31,768
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#4 of 4 resorts in Poipu
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value

Rest easy at Sheraton Kauai Resort. Our hotel in Kauai, Hawaii is located near spectacular beaches, lush rainforests, and world-class golf courses. After a busy day, unwind in our fitness center and garden pool, or enjoy on-site dining at RumFire Poipu Beach, Lava's on Poipu Beach, or Link Cafe.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Snorkeling
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Valet parking
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn 1,000 Bonus Points & 1 Bonus Elite Night Credit Each Night.
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles2,968 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
The Sheraton Kauai Resort boasts an impressive array of amenities, including a heated pool and complimentary activities that guests enjoy, despite some reports of overcrowding. While travelers commend the resort's cleanliness and stunning beachfront location, the value for money has been questioned, with concerns over high costs and additional fees. The atmosphere and service generally receive high marks, thanks to the attentive staff and scenic setting. However, mixed reviews about the rooms and certain disappointing experiences, like the luau, suggest there's room for improvement.
Location
Beachfront
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Mixed
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
2,968Reviews135Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,079
  • 990
  • 459
  • 254
  • 186
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
PaddingtonLeigh wrote a review Jan 2020
San Antonio, Texas47 contributions25 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here over Christmas break and really liked it. It is an older Sheraton but it has been renovated (I think in 2018?). It is a great location (Poipu on South shore) and is truly beachfront. Pool is not huge and always crowded but still nice and the outdoor bar is great - bartenders are very friendly and hard-working. Ocean view/ocean front is definitely worth it here because the hotel is actually two hotels with a street between them so the rooms on the ocean side are right there by the beach, the better pool, Rumfire Restaurant, sunset view, etc. Check in and valet is on garden side but wasn’t a big deal to us. I can’t comment on the appearance of the garden view rooms but both of our ocean rooms were very nice. Good Bonvoy hotel to use points on.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carlsbadhappy wrote a review Nov 2021
San Diego, California695 contributions160 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Everything here was top notch!!! Staff at reception was exceptionally helpful in working with us to find the best room location within our category.They were friendly and welcoming and allowed us to go to our room as soon as it was cleaned even though it was before the stated check-in time. We were given a box of chocolate covered macadamia nuts upon arrival....not sure if those are for everyone or just Bonvoy members? The room was in great condition and had a spacious, full on ocean view. Rooms over the rocky shore are a close walk to the sand beach area and they have the best sunset view! Near those buildings are fire pits and Adirondack chairs overlooking the water. Buildings across the street have their own pool and BBQs. There is a very large pool with a separated shallow area and a jacuzzi. Housekeeping staff was friendly too. ALL staff was friendly in fact!
A very important feature here was the swimmable, sandy shore beach!!! We have found that there are some sandy beaches on Kauai but many of them are posted as dangerous swimming conditions with warnings about injuries. Most of the shore seems to be rocky however so you can't even safely venture in up to your waist. At most hotels and condos you would need to drive to a swimmable beach. There is also a walking path in either direction from the hotel which I used every morning. I often saw sea turtles on my morning walks. We would highly recommend this hotel as the most usable and desirable overall location we've seen on Kauai
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Free self parking Be aware that garden view rooms are across the small street from the ocean.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Kauai Resort
Responded Nov 11, 2021
Mahalo for the positive review of the Sheraton Kauai Resort! We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed our beautiful Kaua'i sunsets and beaches. It is always a delight to hear when our staff is helpful and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you again the near future! A hui hou!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
spartaninco wrote a review Feb 2020
Aspen, Colorado34 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are Bonvoy Platinum Elite and stayed 5 nights on points in a deluxe ocean front room.

I looked hard at the various Bonvoy properties before selecting this one. Some were not on the beach. Others only had garden view rooms available for points. I visited the Marriott earlier this year and did not like the cove/bay/harbor it’s on. The beach is more protected if that’s a concern, but it’s not as open to the sea for dramatic views of the ocean and wildlife.

Room: quite spacious with decent size lanai. Sliding door was large and opened almost the full width of the lanai for fresh air. Furnishings updated with 2 USB ports and 2 outlets on nightstands on both sides of the bed. Plenty of storage to unpack and store suitcases out of the way. The vanity in the bathroom did not have a very large counter but did have a large shelf underneath to keep bath products and cosmetics. Makeup mirror but not lighted. I usually like a top floor so I don’t hear people above me. We were on the 3rd of 4 floors and only heard people once in 5 nights. Did not hear people in rooms on either side of us and they were occupied. Safe, refrigerator and bathrobes

Location: nice small beach near the larger Poi Pu beach. Appropriate beach for swimming, snorkeling or boogie boards depending on conditions. Short 15 minute walk to a nearby somewhat upscale shopping center for shopping or dining. You can walk along a beach road (limited sidewalk, unlit) or a less scenic route on a lit sidewalk. Dining options at shopping center ranged from casual to fine dining.
Walk 7 minutes to larger Poi Pu beach where there are often turtles and monk seals. Great location for touring the island 1/2 hour from airport, one hour to Waimea Canyon, just over an hour to north shore.

Dining: Had a very good meal at Rum Fire and also enjoyed their Happy Hour. We received complimentary continental breakfast due to Bonvoy Status (breads, fruit, yogurt and juice). You could choose from the menu. We upgraded to the full menu a few times for $10. We also got our continental breakfast to go once when we had an early tour scheduled. We also received coffee to go when we were finished eating.

We self parked since it’s just easier

Never swam in the pool - I always choose the ocean

We had very little interaction with the staff other than restaurants, towel service for the beach, and housekeeping a bit. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

Families and couples.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PadresDiego wrote a review Jan 2022
United States783 contributions256 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Sheraton is well situated in the middle of the Kihuna and Poipu beach areas. It is everything you would expect for the price and style of hotel. Its a very nice place to arrive at after a day of travel.

The rooms seem to vary quite a bit, so your experience might be dictated by which room you choose. Ocean wing is on the water and has exceptional views. There appears to be another set of rooms, maybe vacation rentals, across the street. Though not ocean front, it was a very nice area.

The ocean front wing is where the ocean pool is, the beach bars etc. The luxury ocean front room was very large and had stunning views. They appear to be mainly on the first floor which didn't bother us. You get the most sun on first and second floors it appears.

There is a Hertz/Dollar rent a car in the lobby which setup a car on very short notice, it was really appreciated. While you don't need a car here - you can walk to the Poipu center which has food, general store, etc - having a car was nice and I would recommend it.

The service was exceptional, very friendly and just nice all around. The grounds and common areas were all spotless and made for a very upscale beach feel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ocean Wing quiet side away from pool ground floor.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Kauai Resort
Responded Jan 2, 2022
Aloha, thank you for taking the time to share your TripAdvisor review. We are pleased to read about the exceptional service you received and enjoyed the beach front view from your villa. Mahalo, and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jack And Ann wrote a review Mar 2020
New York City, New York7 contributions12 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Worst Sheraton I've ever stayed at. Extremely crowded, more like going to the zoo than going to a resort. There were no empty pool chairs, and beach chairs or cabanas were $75-150 extra (ridiculous as you're paying to enjoy an overcrowded view anyway). The staff is constantly annoyed and overburdened with the amount of guests so the overall treatment is very poor. No sense of luxury even for the elite status guests. The oceanfront suite rooms are basic with outdated furnishings, hardly worth an upgrade. Beach is small and not white sand. Surroundings are mostly Rocky so limited chances to enjoy the water from most areas. Everything costs extra people! They nickel and dime you every chance they get...pathetic! You pay a $35/day resort fee for basic stuff presumed to be free at other hotels (internet, housekeeping, etc) . The "free breakfast" is basically juice and bread, anything else and you must pay. It is not a nice buffet spread like other Marriott properties. Must pay a ton extra for activities like surfing or luau. All the "free activities" are cheaply produced and merely for show. Poor excuse for a "resort" so save your money and stay elsewhere!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SheratonKauai96756, Manager at Sheraton Kauai Resort
Responded Mar 9, 2020
Aloha jackandannrtw, Mahalo for joining us at Sheraton Kauai Resort, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is our aim to provide an enjoyable stay for each of our guests, and we were sorry to read of your disappointment. However, we appreciate you reaching out to our team so that we could address your concerns. Should you wish to discuss your experience further, we invite you to reconnect with our team at your convenience. Mahalo.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PadresDiego wrote a review Sep 2022
United States783 contributions256 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
An overall excellent stay.

Check-in was the friendliest woman I have encountered; she made the introduction to the hotel great and relaxing after a day of travel. She deserves recognition. I don’t like to post names publicly but if management reaches out, I am happy to provide. Just an excellent and friendly person to talk to.

We have shifted from Oahu to Kauai as the pace is more relaxed. The relaxed check in, no line, was exactly what will bring us back.

We have stayed here once before in building 1, luxury oceanfront room which was great. This time we opted for a suite in building 2 and had what was probably the most amazing room possible. Building 1 is a bit isolated and quieter, building 2 is centered around the pool area and feels more a part of the action.

The Hibiscus Suite, 2417, was incredible. Full views from three balconies of the ocean, pool, and coastline. The room could easily fit a family of 4-6. Full dining room, living room etc. The ceilings are vaulted and must be 20 feet high, giving the room a great open tropical feel with ceiling fans and the like. The bathroom was as large as almost standard hotel rooms itself.

Room service is always expensive with fees etc, but the delivery at this hotel was really presented nicely and made the cost worth it, Room service was exceptional in judging timing of the guest and the grounds are spotless.

The location can’t be beat, beautiful beach and everything you need within walking distance or a short drive.

There are seemingly two areas of the complex: The Sheraton hotel, which is oceanfront, and some type of timeshare setup across the main road. I think the time shares are dragging the reviews down as the hotel is great.

The time share rental crowd, in my opinion, draws a stressful group. I wish the whole place was a hotel. If folks want to lease 1 week a year to play owner, let them use Airbnb to fulfill those delusions of grandeur.

Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Kauai Resort
Responded Sep 11, 2022
Aloha and Mahalo for taking time to share your great review! We are happy to hear you had a very easy check-in and had a beautiful view from your room. We appreciate you choosing to visit us again at the Sheraton Kauai Resort and we will look forward to welcoming you back for another amazing stay!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LTVacay wrote a review Dec 2021
Puyallup, Washington23 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We actually stayed in the Villas which was in the garden area but this is a very short walk to the beachside of the resort. We had easy access parking and our view was of the garden area but still very beautiful and got a slight view of the ocean from our lanai. The grounds are well-kept and most of the staff was extremely courteous. Very helpful concierge. The beach was wonderful and we enjoyed the beachside pool and hot tub in the evenings when it was quiet. There is also a pool in the garden area which is also very nice and relaxing. My husband's only complaint was that the pools are not very deep (3-4 feet).
Our room was a studio but we felt it was perfect for 2 people, as we did do excursions most days. The unit was very clean and up to date. There was a kitchenette although small did the trick for a week. Did wish for more counter space but it had a quiet compact dishwasher, all the dishes needed, dishwasher detergent and towel was included. There is a refrigerator/freezer with plenty of room. Will need to purchase salt/pepper/spices, etc. No extras left in the room. There was also a stacked washer/dryer with detergent and fabric softener sheets. Plenty of hot water, great shower and bathroom. If you need anything they will get it right over to you. We got extra bathroom supplies, detergents, pillows very quickly. Resort is very attentive. Would recommend walking next door through the Moir Gardens at the Kiahuna Plantation next door. There are some great neighboring resorts to walk through and see other beach areas so this resort is in a great location. Also a short walk from the resort are some shops and restaurants.
The Rum Fire restaurant at the resort was not yet opened when we were there, but the poolside restaurant was. We did not eat there but can say I frequented the coffee shop on the grounds and got some great mochas.
All in all would highly recommend this resort.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: higher floor in garden area may get some ocean view; ask for room close to garden pool
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Kauai Resort
Responded Dec 5, 2021
Mahalo for your excellent recommendation, we are happy to hear about your experience with our resort! I am happy to read that the studio was a perfect fit for the two of you, and you were able to enjoy the beach and pools. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jt2388 wrote a review Mar 2020
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania3 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was a great stay at the Sheraton! I was apprehensive because of some negative reviews, but I was very pleasantly surprised. The staff was super friendly. The hotel is directly on the beach. The beach it is on does not have rocks at the entrance so you can just walk straight into the ocean without shoes or needing to walk down the beach for a entrance. Ocean in front of hotel wasn’t crowded at all and great visibility. The hotel is located walking distance to the main shops, so not needing to take out car to go to restaurants was a huge bonus. A fantastic hotel and amazing experience. Looking forward to my next stay here!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yvonne B wrote a review Jan 2022
4 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is wonderful! We had a beautiful ocean view from the top floor (highly recommend) with views of the pool. The staff was very friendly and provided us anything we needed during our week stay. Great location! Walking distance to Poipu beach and fun dining options outside of the resort. Highly recommend renting the beach cabanas which are very relaxing and comfortable and the monk seals often come up to sleep on the beach with you. If you can get into Rumfire I highly recommend it. Great service and delicious food. Lavas on the property is just okay. Better to pay a little extra and enjoy the food away from the restaurant (cabana, pool, room service). The luau was super fun too! Buy some bottled water for your room as they charge a high price for extra water. The only real con was we had some ants in the bathroom and we felt like it could have been a little cleaner for the price we paid but overall it’s a great place to stay, enjoy and relax. I would stay there again any day. Mahalo!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Kauai Resort
Responded Jan 5, 2022
Aloha, we appreciate you taking time to provide your positive review of the Sheraton Kauai Resort! We are glad you thoroughly enjoyed the accommodations provided, amenities, and nearby restaurants. Your comments regarding the staff will be shared with the leadership team. Thank you for sharing your review and for choosing us for your travels. Mahalo!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter wrote a review Nov 2022
Los Angeles, California153 contributions32 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Kauai was the last leg of my 5 week work/vacation travel itinerary; I was very eager to come back to this resort after visiting three years ago, have attempted to book twice during the pandemic only to cancel because Hawaii had a 14-day quarantine. Coming back to this resort in Nov 2022 I discover the property was completely changed resulting in utter disappointment.

The hotel had gone thru a remodel and I wanted to see what became of it. The rooms were beautiful, but the services fell short... way short.

For one, it doesn't seem like they really value Marriott Titanium members; the breakfast was "free" but we were only given 1 menu choice consisting of one scoop of yogurt, one scoop of granola, and 3 slices of pineapple + coffee. Sure, we can add $5 to "upgrade" to other menu items, but what would you think if the room rates were approaching $1000 a night for a standard room? $5 is nothing when we paid so much to come, so to me its more like a slap in the face.

To add insult to injury, this took over 30 minutes to prepare. I had complained to the waitress twice and this was finally delivered to me, with the explanation that "the printer broke, so kitchen didn't get my order." Maybe this was an isolated incident, but over the course of 5 nights, the breakfast took 30 minutes to prepare TWO other times.

And about other services. I had a night where housekeeping did not refill the soap, when I called, it took almost an hour to get (had to remind them). There was another night when I requested a blanket, and it also took almost an hour (with reminder calls).

About the pool. The property doesn't seem to have a policy to preserve the pool/beach experience. Every morning guests will scamper to the pool, throw a towel onto the chairs, then leave the pool to do their thing. You'd see majority of chairs covered by towels, yet barely anyone at the pool. Being above the pool, it was amusing yet annoying to see.

Check out. I was in the room 15 minutes past checkout time, bags packed and about to leave the room. Phone rings so i picked up the phone. I informed front desk im on my way out and i get an earful on checking out on time... was that necessary? Lesson learned, i wont pick up the phone.

Aside from that, 99% of the staff, when you see them were friendly, knowledgeable and enthusiastic. But management seems to be way lacking. On my next trip to Kauai, I'm probably going to stay at a Hyatt (also a Hyatt Globalist) so we'll see how that goes.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Kauai Resort
Responded Nov 22, 2022
Aloha Peter, mahalo for taking the time to share your feedback and comments at the Sheraton Kauai Resort. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Mahalo for giving us a try and hope you had a wonderful time on the island of Kaua'i!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Jerome D
Supply, North Carolina3 contributions
We did not use the pool, so I don't know how quiet it might be, but, as mentioned previously, they do have a grassy area with lounges along the beach that are quite comfortable. It did not seem noisy there.
Answer from Sashamenotu3
Memphis, Tennessee16 contributions6 helpful votes
No bracelets were given when I was there Dec. 2021. We stayed on oceanside of resort & the office is across the street. Everyone seemed very relaxed & friendly. I don’t think you will get charged extra for children b/c this is NOT an all-inclusive resort.
Orlando, FL86 contributions23 helpful votes
Hi, thank you for your inquiry. It depends on the type of room you reserve. You are welcome to visit the website directly and click on accommodations, and each room type will provide details of the room amenities.
Answer from travelmiamor
Wisconsin536 contributions99 helpful votes
Yes, but you have to check the day of if it is available.
Radarman123 wrote a tip Apr 7
Central Florida, Florida294 contributions152 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid rooms by the pool. Noisy..."
Read full review
Rishiel L wrote a tip Mar 2024
Los Angeles, California134 contributions56 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't do it. "
Read full review
Ron S wrote a tip Mar 2024
Riverdale, New York54 contributions10 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay away from this property unless you want an experience like motel 6 when booking a luxury four star hotel. "
Read full review
Getaway722456 wrote a tip Feb 2024
26 contributions13 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not recommended- There are many better options."
Read full review
Melissa D wrote a tip Feb 2024
2 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Self-park is free but limited during events like weddings or luaus. Daily resort fees are common in HI and were $40/day as of this writing"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Poipu area.
PRICE RANGE
₱28,292 - ₱46,002 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton kauai hotel poipu, sheraton kauai resort, sheraton poipu, poipu sheraton
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiKauaiKoloaPoipuKoloa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
188
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SHERATON KAUAI RESORT - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Poipu, HI) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Kauai Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Kauai Resort?
Nearby attractions include Aulii Luau (0.08 km), Keoki's Paradise (0.3 km), and Poipu Shopping Village (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Kauai Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Kauai Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Kauai Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Kauai Resort?
Yes, free parking, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Kauai Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kauai Juice Co, Papalani Gelato, and Anuenue Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Kauai Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Sheraton Kauai Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lawai International Center (7.3 km), Ke Kahua O Kāneiolouma (0.8 km), and Prince Kuhio Park (1.4 km).
Does Sheraton Kauai Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Sheraton Kauai Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Poipu HotelsPoipu Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PoipuHotels near Sheraton Kauai Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars