We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2440 Hoonani Road, Koloa, Kauai, HI 96756
16 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
$809
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/14/22
Booking.com
$543
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$391
View deal
Agoda.com$809
Traveluro$639
eDreams$829
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1966)
Room & Suite (572)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 26/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Kauai Resort
Updated 26/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 9 hotels in Koloa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Aloha from Sheraton Kauai Resort, a welcoming hotel oasis nestled on the shores of Hawaii's world-famous Poipu Beach. From this enviable vantage point, our hotel offers guests intimate access to the Garden Island's endless charms—from spectacular beaches, lush rainforests to world-class golf courses. Relax in our newly-renovated guest rooms and suites, where either sparkling oceanfront or lush garden views await.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Snorkeling
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Poolside bar
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Private balcony
Separate living room
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
2882Reviews132Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,037
  • 971
  • 452
  • 242
  • 180
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Joy wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions3 helpful votes
It is a great location but a very tired property. Needs a major update. Staff is very helpful, food so so, pool is great. Need some kind of store or cafe on the villa side, little cafe Oceanside was only open till 10:30 am Housekeeping could have been a lot better, towels and bedding very tired looking.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kaeokai Lizama, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Kauai Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha Thank you for providing your review of the Sheraton Kauai Resort. I'm glad to here that the staff was helpful to you! We want to ensure while you stay with us, we can treat you not as our guest but as part of our family! We apologize that our hotel and housekeeping was not up to your standards. We appreciate all of your feedback and for choosing to stay with us when visiting Kaua'i. Mahalo, Kaeokai Lizama
Read more
Trevor Craig wrote a review Jul 2022
Helen's Bay, United Kingdom12 contributions23 helpful votes
This is our third visit to this hotel and it exceeded our expectations. The hotel lobby has changed across the road since our last visit and tastefully done. The hotel is nicely spaced out and never felt overcrowded Staff were friendly at all times and the pool area was very pleasant and we never had a problem getting a seat with superb views of the crashing waves on the beach. The rooms felt upgraded recently and everything felt perfect in the room. We would come back again to an oceanfront room where the ocean view is well worth paying extra for.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Kauai Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your five-star review of the Sheraton Kauai Resort! We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed our resort, and our staff were friendly. We cannot wait to host you on another vacation the next time you are in Kauai!
Read more
Brit_USA_Traveler wrote a review Jul 2022
Massachusetts87 contributions66 helpful votes
+1
We were extremely fortunate to be able to afford a suite on the 4th floor with an ocean front view. It was absolutely spectacular, especially as the surf was super high during our visit. We had a large living room with sofa bed, and a separate bedroom. There was a large bathroom with a view of the ocean from the shower and bath. There was also a half bath, mini fridge and small bar sink. Each morning we would go to the coffee shop and bring our bagels, fruit and coffee back to our balcony. The coffee shop closes at 10:30 a.m., which as it is the only shop in the hotel, seems to be a huge mistake. Pool was never crowded, and we always found shade too ( there were three of us). Loungers not very comfortable, but plenty of towels all the time. The beach is right there and the sand is lovely. Lava’s pool bar was excellent, as were the Mai Tai’s. We ate at Rum Fire one night and it was very good. All restaurants in Hawaii are expensive, with an entree running around $45 and the cheapest bottle of wine about $48, so be prepared. The housekeeping staff were excellent and the room was very clean and I liked the turn down service. We always had loads of towels. The resort is large, with the garden view rooms across the road from the beach view. The garden view rooms also have a pool and reception is on that side of the road. The hotel never felt crowded, but it is definitely not a lively place at night ( fine by us) with no live music and hardly anyone around after 9 p.m. They have great fire pits alight quite late and we sat around them a lot, but very few other people did. If you like star gazing, the beach here is the place to do it - very dark and magical.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Kauai Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Mahalo for your wonderful review and recommendation. We are elated you enjoyed your accommodations and the location met your needs. We hope you stay with us again!
Read more
Karina H wrote a review Jul 2022
8 contributions1 helpful vote
Checked in with dust all over furniture, fingerprints on bathroom mirrors, glass doors, food under couch. Housekeeping came in, took pictures and offered free dinner voucher to which I declined. They offered a bungalow a few hours later. I accepted. Ambassador status means nothing to this property by the way. On the day we were supposed to check out I requested late check out they gave me until 12 versus the traditional 4pm Marriott properties offer us then called me at 11 and told me was I ready to check out. When we checked out, I went to the front desk to ask for a bottle of water, they pointed me to the vending machine. It’s an older looking property. Loud guest when we stayed there, pools were dirty due to high waves crashing in the sand, and not a whole lot of “aloha” spirit here. Do yourself a favor, book at the Koloa landing. It’s a Marriott property and it’s Great! We will stay there in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Kauai Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha Karina, thank you for providing your review of the Sheraton Kauai Resort. We apologize that a later departure time could not be granted for the room that you were in. As a Vacation Club location, the resort does not participate in the elite Bonvoy benefit program as a full service hotel would such as complimentary upgrade and guarantee late check-out. We appreciate your feedback and for choosing to visit.
Read more
amers51 wrote a review Jul 2022
Milwaukee, Wisconsin47 contributions56 helpful votes
My family and I just returned from the Sheraton on July 16th. Here are our collective thoughts. We booked our stay using Bonvoy Points. First off, I want to give a massive shout out to Vince and the entire pool crew!! They were so friendly, so helpful, so attentive and so welcoming. Each day we were greeted with a smile and cheerful attitudes! This is a large hotel that my 16 yr old said has the feeling of a campus rather then a resort. I list pros and cons not take one side or the other, but to give travelers a way to prepare for their potential stay. Pros: Great Beach!! All of the beaches in Kauai are public, so you will get to intermingle with some locals. Good service over all from staff. They actually do have daily house keeping. Great location close to a lot of really wonderful eateries. Don't bother with Lava for meals. The menu is limited and very expensive. We did not eat at Rumfire. Everything was very clean and well maintained. The hotel was very quiet. We didn't hear water running, toilets flushing or doors slamming. Beds were pretty comfortable. You can bring your own drinks and snacks to the beach and avoid the costs of the resort. The shell necklaces where a nice touch. There is no Lei or Kukui Nut necklaces offered at check in. Cons: The a/c is super loud and super cold. No matter how much we turned it up, it seemed to be 65 in the room all day and night. This wasn't much of a bother to us - we just opened the door a bit to offset that temp. The rooms have a lot of light pollution. We stayed in building 1 with a garden view which was really a view of the other buildings, not really a garden view at all. The light pollution from the hallway was intrusive and to boot, right in the center of the room is a CO2 monitor with blue lights on it that never turn off. There is virtually no storage in the rooms. There is none in the bathroom and only 2 drawers in the main part of the room. Pool deck chairs are very uncomfortable. Parking is .... weird. You can park in a smallish lot or on the street when you can find space. The pillows were horrible. We had 4 people in the room each with 3 pillows as we had requested foam. We had a mix of down and foam pillows that were all completely flat and lacked any loft. Requested new ones, but they were never delivered. The Cafe should be open longer than 1030am. They have plenty of provisions in there that would be useful to guests, i.e. pain medication, diapers, on the go snacks, beer and bottles of wine, water and juice, etc. Perhaps they're short staffed...? Wi-Fi was very spotty throughout the resort. I would return to this hotel knowing what I know now. It's a nice hotel, albeit a large one, but the people and staff where very kind and took pride in their work. We loved the beach and pool and the location was a real winner!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dennis Asai, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Kauai Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha amers51, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. We will share your feedback with our food and beverage management team to ensure that we can provide a better level of service to all guests who chose to stay with us. We do apologies that your a/c was loud and cold. We hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Read more
Vkomu wrote a review Jul 2022
Finland8 contributions1 helpful vote
Location and service were excellent. The beach was awesome and not too crowded despite being public beach and good surf spot. Pool area was decent and even though best spots were reserved early in the morning, there were always sunbeds available. Free parking right next to rooms was a nice touch. RumFire had very good food and service!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Daniel W wrote a review Jul 2022
5 contributions4 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed at the Sheraton Kauai Resort for 7 nights. We spent a considerable amount on the stay (just under $5k). Within 2 days of being there, my wife heard noises in our room that she thought was a rodent but we didn't see anything. A few days later, when we returned to our room we were greeted by a mouse running across the room. I called guest services and they asked me what they should do. I was shocked. I don't run a hotel. I don't know protocol here. She then asked if I would like her to send housekeeping, to which I responded and said if that is the normal course of action then go ahead. A woman from housekeeping showed up to our room with a broom. After a few minutes she was not able to find the mouse and said someone else would have to come out. I was then told they would send someone from the company that manages the property. We left the rest of the day and when returned we were not told what had been done, if anything. So we went on with our stay. The very next day when returning from the pool we were again greeted by a mouse in our room, running out of the bathroom, then under the bed, behind the nightstand, and into my dirty clothes pile. Making it worse, this was not even the same mouse as it was a different color. So clearly there is a problem. This time we were even able to get a picture of it. I again called guest services and the woman I spoke with seemed much nicer then the previous day and actually was apologetic for this experience. Unfortunately she seemed completely uninformed about what has happened as I had to give her the rundown on what happened the day before. But still nothing was offered to us for the inconvenience and disturbing experience. I had to make clear that we would not be willing to stay in that same room at this point since no one offered to switch us rooms. She said she would speak to the manager. After doing so they moved our rooms, which felt like a complete downgrade. We were center hotel on the top floor and were moved to the furthest part of the hotel on a lower level. And still, not a single mention or offer to make up for the fact we were staying in a room for 6 nights with a rodent infestation. When checking out and asked how my stay was, I said it was a mixed bag due to the mouse issue. The woman asked if we were offered any compensation or discount, to which I indicated we were not and that I didn't even get a sense of any urgency from most of those I spoke to in rectifying the issue. She sought the manager who then came over and offered us $200 discount. That was just another insult considering we paid around $500 per night for the room and weren't even able to stay in our room that final night. I told him that was ridiculous and he made no further offers. You would think the bare minimum would have been to comp us the final night stay since we paid for a room we could not even stay in - but I really feel they should have done much more than that. I had other issues with the stay but none that I could not overlook and that were outweighed by the positives. But this rodent problem, and the staffs unwillingness and inability to fix the problem was preposterous. We were able to get pictures of the 2nd mouse and seeing the hotel failed miserably to make this right, I simply plan to share my experiences online so other guests can avoid such an experience.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Austin Cook, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Kauai Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Aloha Mr. Warren, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Your encounter with the uninvited guest is below our standards here, at the Sheraton Kauai Resort. As we do not commonly encounter rodents on property, we tried to resolve the issue with the tools that we had available. The room that you were moved to was the room with the best view we had available at the time. We strive to use the feedback that you have provided to refine our processes in dealing with similar issues when they occur in the future. We are deeply sorry about your encounter, but are glad that you had positive experiences with us outside of this rodent issue. Warmest Aloha, Austin Cook Guest Service Manager Sheraton Kauai Resort austin.cook@sheraton.com
Read more
JB wrote a review Jul 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom7 contributions5 helpful votes
Appreciating that hotels in Hawaii are expensive this one is not value for money so avoid. The food quality at the Lava restaurant was poor and expensive, everything is an extra so expect a large bill when you leave. Staff are pleasant though
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Book a car if you want to leave the resort or go on yours and there are good restaurants in the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dennis Asai, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Kauai Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Aloha and Mahalo for providing your honest feedback. We will use your feedback to improve our quality at the Lava's restaurant. We hoped you enjoyed your time here on Kauai.
Read more
KK78 wrote a review Jun 2022
Babylon, New York384 contributions102 helpful votes
My friend picked to stay here as part of vacation club sales pitch. The location is very nice, on the beach, but otherwise it's overpriced for what it is. Our two bedroom suite was nice, but not overlooking the beach and only 1 bedroom had a balcony. The 2nd bedroom didn't even have a real window. It had this odd frosted glass in the bathroom which butts up to the hallway, so every time someone walks by you see a shadow and you have to keep the bathroom door closed all night to block the light. The beds and pillows were terrible, very uncomfortable. There is only 1 temperature control for the entire unit - my friend runs cold and I run hot and even though we were in two different bedrooms we had to agree on one temperature. The second bedroom is pretty small, the bed, dresser and wardrobe taking up much of the room. The bathroom only had a shower. The door is a sliding door and more hooks would have been helpful. The main bedroom is huge, with a balcony, a walk through closet, and a bathroom with a shower and a huge tub. There was only 1 safe in the main bedroom. Otherwise the unit was nice, full kitchen, washer/dryer, living room, balcony with furniture. We encountered an issue one day when the cleaning crew came in although we put the do not disturb sign on the door. The resort itself is nice, the grounds are well maintained. There are two pools, a quieter one in the gardens and then the crowded one on the beach. Drink service on the beach takes a while, it's easier to walk up to the bar and purchase your drinks, sometimes we waited 30 minutes or more for service. There are activities during the day, but you cannot sign up until 8am on the day of, and they are first come, first served. We did manage to sign up and enjoyed our hula, lei and ukulele classes. Also the beaches are not private, so there are many people walking around the beach/pool area that are not staying at the resort. Lava's on the Beach is a nice option for breakfast, lunch and dinner if you do not want to leave the resort, but it's a tad pricy. When checking out, I asked at reception to mail a postcard and gave the money to cover the stamp. The recipient never received the postcard. Maybe it got lost in the mail... We also asked for late check-out, as my friend was a gold member and was not able to obtain it. We also inquired about staying an extra night and it was almost $900/night. We stayed at another resort directly on the beach and every room had an ocean view for $150 a night instead. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, but next time would opt for somewhere less expensive/crowded.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: most rooms do not have a nice view, the ones that do are very expensive
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Kauai Resort
Responded 28 Jun 2022
Aloha and Mahalo for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our grounds and was able to do some of our activities on site. We appreciate the feedback and hope you had a wonderful time on Kauai!
Read more
Cody M wrote a review Jun 2022
Bentonville, Arkansas5 contributions1 helpful vote
The resort is very nice. The view and direct access to the beach make this super convenient. Depending on what you're on the island to do would be the only thing that would change my mind about this resort. This is on the south shore closer to Waimea Canyon, which is spectacular. But if you go to the North Shore a lot it's about 45min to 1.5hrs to the attractions on the North shore.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ocean View is amazing, my second choice would be up by the pool.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Kauai Resort
Responded 23 Jun 2022
Mahalo for your wonderful review and recommendation. We are elated you enjoyed your accommodations and the location met your needs. We hope you stay with us again!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$496 - US$879 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton kauai hotel poipu, sheraton kauai resort, sheraton poipu, poipu sheraton
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiKauaiKoloaKoloa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
188
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Kauai Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Kauai Resort?
Nearby attractions include Aulii Luau (0.2 km), Keoki's Paradise (0.3 km), and Poipu Shopping Village (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Kauai Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Kauai Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Kauai Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Kauai Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Kauai Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kauai Juice Co, Anuenue Cafe, and Papalani Gelato.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Kauai Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Sheraton Kauai Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lawai International Center (7.2 km), Ke Kahua O Kāneiolouma (0.9 km), and Prince Kuhio Park (1.3 km).
Does Sheraton Kauai Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Sheraton Kauai Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.