Aston Islander On The Beach

Aston Islander On The Beach

Pristine beaches in Kauai with stunning mountain views
Traveler (1587)
Panorama at the Aston Islander on the Beach
360
Panoramas (13)
Sunrise
Room & Suite (703)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#5 of 9 hotels in Kapaa
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Sitting on six acres of beautifully landscaped grounds, Aston Islander on the Beach features a sparkling pool with a poolside bar, lush gardens for strolling, and a beautiful beachfront location - popular for viewing Hawaiian monk seals. Enjoy the convenience of the adjacent Coconut Marketplace's 60 boutiques and restaurants. It's impressive oceanfront and plantation-style charm make this relaxing resort the most enticing retreat on Kauai.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Laundry service
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Happy hour
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Price:Senior Discounts Up To 15% Off!

Location

440 Aleka Place, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 79 out of 100
79
Kauai Island Airport
2,272Reviews68Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 883
  • 874
  • 322
  • 114
  • 80
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Brian A wrote a review Oct 2023
London, United Kingdom
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The resort is perfect for the person who wants to chill and forget all their troubles, but also wants convenient proximity to everything the isle has to offer. The staff is friendly and helpful, with sunshiny dispositions only outdone by the sunrise visible from our balcony each morning.

The property is a quick trip from the Lihue airport, making arrival easy, but it is tucked away on the water, providing a cushion of paradise between you and the outside world. There are little shops and coffee spots scattered about, well within strolling distance, but we were also able to hop in our car and quickly get to the south and west parts of the island we wanted to visit.

The happy hour at the pool is fun and we often ended the day chatting with other couples in the hot tub, exchanging ideas and offering tips. It's a perfect spot for swimming and I surfed a couple of times on the gentle break just offshore. There is also a surprisingly good restaurant right next door.

The best thing I can say is we're already planning our next stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Imua coffee next door is a great way to start your morning. Grab dinner one evening at Lava Lava...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mc2900 wrote a review Jun 2020
Beaverton, Oregon
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been to the Islander 5 times, now, over the years, the last time was October 2017, before covid-19, 2017 wasn't one of my selections when writing this.
Over the years, our first visit was in 2002, this property has steadily been updated, remodeled, and has gone from a 3 star to 5 star rating.
We always stay in the Kaua'i building, which is truly oceanfront!
The smallish rooms are very tastefully decorated and furnished, comfortable, but clean, with a small kitchenette,not lavish.
Go to Poi'pu and spend twice the amount if you want lavish.
The colonial feel of the Islander is that of a quaint Kaua'i plantation, and the common areas and grounds are perfectly groomed and taken care of, very tropical.
All the staff is friendly, helpful and truly making it Aloha!
There is a "Sand Bar" next to the pool, serving killer Mai-Tai's, maybe the best on Island.
It's very convenient, in Kapa'a, at the Coconut Marketplace, about a 15 min drive from LIH airport.
Every morning, I would get up, walk to Imua Coffee, next door,walk a few more steps, grab a lounge chair on the beach, and at 0632 HST, was treated to a wonderful Kaua'i sunrise.It just doesn't get any better.
I can feel the warm trades, and the Pacific Ocean, and, lol, hear the constant roosters, which are all over Kaua'i, thanks to Hurricane Ini'ki in 1993 (Sept 11th!).
I can't wait to go back, when it all opens up again.
Much Aloha to be had here!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: No elevator to floors 2 and 3, so if you have a lot of luggage, you must hoof it up, or they can...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LoriM2616, General Manager at Aston Islander On The Beach
Responded Jul 2, 2020
Aloha mc2900! What a treat to receive your 5 star Pre Covid Paradise review! We really look forward to welcoming you back for a POST Covid paradise vacation one day soon. Thank you for your loyalty to Aston Islander, our return guests become like ohana (family) to us and we delight in their return each time. I watched a beautiful sunrise here this morning complete with a resting monk seal! Our oceanfront location makes watching the day begin so ideal. Mahalo for sharing your positive review and especially at a time when I have gotten so very little feedback in general. We miss our guests and look forward to your return back for your 6th trip to Aston Islander on the Beach! Aloha,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brenda M wrote a review Sep 2022
South Mills, North Carolina
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel has a great location and a very friendly staff but there are a few things that need to be mentioned. First, you will be charged an amenities fee which is quite high and was different from what we were originally told it would be. We were told that the fee covered the use of the pool, room safe, a welcome lei (we never received) 1 free coffee from a local coffee shop, 1 redbox rental, wifi and the use of the laundry room plus additional taxes. I have stayed in many hotels and most of these items are included in the price of the hotel not an extra charge. The rooms were clean but you had to ask to have the room serviced 2 days in advance. If you're looking for a modern hotel this one isn't for you it is somewhat outdated. The bathroom had an update but the rest of the room needs an update.
The laundry room which is a completely separate building has hours from 8 am to 10 pm. but we found out the night before we were to leave that they will not give you the building key to get into the laundry room after 8 because it is quiet hours. We only had 1 load to wash and figured we had plenty of time to get it finished before 10 like the sign stated. We didn't know that there were quiet hours that over lapped with the laundry room hours. The other thing that we couldn't understand was the fact that the laundry room was a cinder block building which was a completely separate building from the rest of the hotel and we never once heard laundry being done so why the quiet hours?
Would I stay here again? Maybe. The thing that bothered us most was the extra charge for things that other hotels offer in their price. Like I said, it has a great location, the beach is just a few steps away and there is a really nice shopping center (The Coconut Market) within walking distance, it just needs a few things tweeked starting with the extra fee.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dedicated Management, Owner at Aston Islander On The Beach
Responded Sep 27, 2022
Aloha BM2367, Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest thoughts on your stay with us! We’re terribly sorry to hear that your check-in experience did not include a typical aloha welcome. Sometimes, when booking a stay with us through a third party, we are not notified appropriately. That may have also contributed to the miscommunication concerning the resort fee and knowledge of quiet hours, which while clearly stated on our website, may not have been on a third-party platform. We would like to apologize again for any inconvenience that may have caused, and hope that you were still able to make the most of your stay in paradise. With Aloha, Christopher Gampon General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bill M wrote a review Mar 2020
Parksville, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Right on the water, across the street from Coconut Marketplace, next door to Lava Lava Beach Club...sensing a theme? It is darn near perfect. They have a concierge right in the lobby who can organize all your trip requirements, beach towels immediately available, beautifully maintained grounds, pool with little poolside bar-wine is horrible, but who orders wine at poolside? To watch: ocean view definitely does not mean Oceanside. The picture is an ocean view so still pretty nice. The front desk is not open after 9PM so need to make arrangements to pick up key if arriving late. That being said, they have great security who will be waiting with keys.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LoriM2616, General Manager at Aston Islander On The Beach
Responded Mar 23, 2020
Aloha Bill M! It IS the perfect location here at Aston Islander on the Beach! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to post a review! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again one day soon! Mahalo,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Odon Y wrote a review Aug 2021
Tyler, Texas
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have mixed feelings on my recent stay at the Aston Islander. The bed was absolutely horrible, it must have been the very same bed since the hotel inauguration a hundred years ago.!!! It was very small, smaller than a queen bed as it appeared in the web page, and it had the the form that makes two bodies over the years. We had to request room service 24 hours in advance! I think that in the middle of a pandemic hotels should clean extremely well and room service should be provided daily. Our terrace chairs were totally ruined, one of them was even broken so even though we had a beach front room we couldn’t be able to sit and enjoy in our balcony for the first three days, till they finally changed the chairs for us as we repeatedly requested. We had to extend our stay and the hotel staff was very helpful and we were relieved not to be sleeping at the airport our last nigh but the bed in the new room was even worse, I could feel literally the springs of the mattress nailing every single part of my body. I ended up spending the night on the couch. It was so disappointing!!! So very disappointing! It’s a shame that guest are not provided with the most essential service in a hotel, THE BED!!! I get it is Kauai and I get that this is not one of the most expensive hotels in the island, but it hasn’t been cheap either. I think that for what we paid we should have been able to enjoy a decent bed and room service every day.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lori Morita, General Manager at Aston Islander On The Beach
Responded Aug 9, 2021
Aloha Mr. Odon, Thank you for taking the time to post a review and share your feedback of your stay at the Islander. I am eager to follow up on any issues you experienced but will need some assistance in locating your reservation. I don't show any reservations under the last name Odon. You mentioned you stayed in an oceanfront room and that the bed was smaller than a queen. All of our units in the oceanfront category either have a king or queen bed. We do not have double beds in that view category. Regardless, I am sorry to hear that you did not sleep well and would have liked to have had the opportunity to turn that around for you while you were here. We do offer any daily housekeeping services requested and apologize if this was an inconvenience for you during your stay. We welcome the opportunity to further discuss this with you. Please call the General Manager's office at 808.823.7600. Mahalo for mentioning the very helpful hotel staff, I will be sure to share your positive feedback with them. With Aloha,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mum2twingrls wrote a review Feb 2020
Ottawa, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our second stay at this property, we were here about 10 years ago. You really can’t beat the value for money here. $160 a night got us a 3rd floor ocean front, not “view” but front. It is not a fancy place, it is basic, but has everything you need including a small kitchen area and BBQs. The tiny kitchen has no stove top, but we had a microwave, sink, 2 small fridges a toaster, toaster oven and coffee pot as well as utensils, cups, bowls etc. Sure, you could spend $100 USD more a night elsewhere and get a full kitchen, but we’d rather spend the extra money eating out. My only complaint was that there was a crew of smokers that walked back and forth to the beach to smoke, when there was a smoking section. We did not however smell the smoke, but it sort of spoils the ambiance when you are looking out at smokers on the beach. Other than that tidbit, everything was terrific, we would stay here again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LoriM2616, General Manager at Aston Islander On The Beach
Responded Feb 12, 2020
Aloha mum2twingrls! Mahalo for coming back for a return visit, we look forward to your 3rd! I am thrilled you found Aston Islander on the Beach to be of good value! I also enjoy eating out on vacation but our property does feature BBQs by the poolside and you can microwave a baked potato and throw together a salad. Any leftovers can conveniently fit in the small refrigerators in each unit. I am sorry to hear about the experience with people smoking by the beach. We do advise our guests at check in where the designated smoking areas are on property. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Mahalo for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to submit a review! Lori
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ali G wrote a review Mar 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was not the easiest time to be in a hotel. ALL of our plans were cancelled either due to weather or the pandemic, but the staff of the hotel went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and welcomed. Lovely hotel (no elevators though) with the kindest staff. The front desk ladies were wonderful to work with changing our reservations and the housekeeping staff were helpful and attentive. Just a lovely quiet little resort.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LoriM2616, General Manager at Aston Islander On The Beach
Responded Apr 20, 2020
Aloha AliG1625! This review means so much! Thank you for sharing your 5 STAR EXPERIENCE AT ASTON ISLANDER! As soon as my amazing team comes back to work, I will share this wonderful review with them. Appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to do a review! Mahalo! Come back soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen B wrote a review Oct 2020
San Jose, California, United States
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We decided to take a trip for a birthday and chose the Islander on the Beach for the Aston name reputation and the location. Since the property had very low occupancy due to 3 days after Kauai re-opened (Covid19) amenities were closed ie...bar, shops etc. That was to be expected but Lori was so kind!! She greeted us at check in, provided information , a birthday welcome gift, some coffee vouchers and her phone number so that if we had questions or needed anything we could reach her. We did have a few questions and Lori was super quick to respond! Thank you Lori!!! Not having the resort full and the pool to yourself will spoil you :) The room is decorated Tiki terrific, clean and has everything we needed. We had an Oean Front room and it is wonderful to wake up to the sound of the crashing waves. The size of the resort is small/medium and perfect for our taste. The grounds are manicured and lovely. The location is central and could not be better for everything we wanted to do. Many great restaurants close by and the best of all is the Coconut Marketplace is walking distance. The Marketplace has the best ABC store with food & snacks to keep in your frig in room. Also a deli and hot food meals if you prefer. Since many shops around Kauai in the towns are still closed the ABC store saved us on our shopping. The marketplace has great shop choices and other eateries we took advantage of and most were open. This is a special resort and what I prefer over the huge ones that seem to lose their personalized touch. I highly recommend The Aston Islander on the Beach and look for Lori, she is the kindest person you can meet.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lori Morita, General Manager at Aston Islander On The Beach
Responded Dec 12, 2020
Aloha M2876Fekarenb! Thank you for this lovely review of your stay with us at Aston Islander on the Beach! Thrilled that your birthday trip was everything you had hoped it would be during our Kauai Re-opening. Mahalo for these kind words and for taking the time to do a review about your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back-- maybe for a yearly birthday celebration! Mahalo! Mahalo! Mahalo!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cincyohio10 wrote a review Feb 2023
Cincinnati OH
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very pleased! We would definitely return. If you are looking for glitz and glam, the Aston is not for you. If you want an ideal location with a beach, beautiful grounds, friendly staff, walkable shopping and restaurants, a spacious, clean, very comfortable room with a kitchenette, then you will be pleased, too. Each room has a lanai with a table and chairs and a drying rack. The kitchenette was equipped with a mini fridge, microwave, sink, cabinets and countertop, as well as everything we needed. Our bed was very comfortable. An in- room safe is provided. We stayed for ten nights and never felt cramped as the room was spacious and we had an oceanfront lanai where we could see the sun rise or read and eat breakfast. Our unit was cleaned every four to five days with plenty of towels provided to hold us over. The location was wonderful, so convenient for us. Coconut Marketplace is a few steps away with a nice market and deli, there are several shops and restaurants and a nice farmer’s Market two days a week. We really enjoyed Lava Lava Restaurant, just a few yards away, too. An added bonus to staying at Aston was to be so very close to the ocean and beach - just a few yards. Aston provides beach towels as well as chairs on the beach. It was an incredibly comfortable place to stay. We booked directly through Aston so we were able to use the laundry facilities (reasonably priced and the property provided the soap). One staff member, in particular, really helped make our stay great. We were introduced to Keani when we called to make a reservation. She answered our questions, helped us decide on the type of room and once we arrived, she was a great reference for restaurants and things to do. It is true, one person really can make a difference.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ll Bower wrote a review Feb 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Pros of staying here: Got an ocean view room with a safe, fridge and microwave, lovely scenery (could watch whales from our balcony), nice staff, wonderful concierge named Karen who helped us tremendously, nice amenities like current DVDs, free coffee and/or mango lemonade each day, pool, hot tub, nice beach walk. Great restaurants and shops nearby in the Coconut Marketplace, the Lava Lava, and the Hukalai Lanai. Would have given them a "good" if I could, but they didn't deserve "very good."

Cons of staying here: We stayed for nine nights for our 50th wedding anniversary. Thought maybe they'd do something special to acknowledge this milestone when we arrived, but gave us a $5 box of candy without even a congratulations. The restaurant next door did more than that. Also, they charge an additional $20 a night for "amenities" once you arrive, (a hidden charge) which would come standard at most other hotels (and might include a free breakfast). Couldn't use the hot tub except once because it was always too crowded. Wouldn't let us stay an extra hour past checkout to eat our leftovers from the night before. Had to throw them away. Screen door wouldn't close. Balcony table was unstable and dirty. Couldn't get the Playstation to work at first, and the technology was clunky and slow. Repairman was prompt, but found out we didn't have the right remote. Wouldn't that have been something they would've checked into before we arrived? Sometimes we didn't get our room cleaned until almost 4:00 p.m.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are the best
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LoriM2616, General Manager at Aston Islander On The Beach
Responded Feb 20, 2020
Aloha 701llb- I appreciate you taking the time to post a review and give us some valuable feedback. Thank you for staying with us on your very special 50th wedding anniversary- Hau'oli la hanau! (happy anniversary) I am so sorry you didn't feel that we acknowledged your special day! We normally do give our delicious Hawaiian Macadamia nuts along with a bottle of wine and always a wish of Happy Anniversary! I will follow up with our team at the front desk to see where we may have fell short upon your arrival. Our amenity fee is well advertised on our website and our travel agent partners are aware of this fee. I am sorry if your were not informed of this standard fee. If you could reach out to me directly, I would be interested to hear what room you were in so that I can follow upon the specific issues you experienced. (808) 823 7600. Wonderful to hear the positive comments about Karen and I will be sure to share that with her. We would love to have you back next year for whale watching again! Mahalo,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Bobio832
Lyndonville, Vermont21 contributions6 helpful votes
Hi There! So sorry for the lateness of the reply - I don't get alerts. If it's not too late, there was no shuttle when we were there. We got a rental car. I was told that a rental is probably the best way to get around the island anyway, and we wanted to see it all, so we booked ahead. I hope you have/had a wonderful time! Kauai is a beautiful island with beautiful residents. :-)
Answer from Bobio832
Lyndonville, Vermont21 contributions6 helpful votes
Hi there- you may want to contact the hotel. I expect that’s what you had attempted to do, but you inadvertently contacted me (she who left the review). Have a nice day. Amy
Lance L asked a question Jul 2022
Boulder Creek, California10 contributions2 helpful votes
Is the beach swimmable?
Answer from Guide51653364277
Sacramento, California
Yes, you can also get in the water next door at Lava Lava Club.
Applied1 asked a question Feb 2022
San Francisco, California679 contributions102 helpful votes
Is there live music on the property? Or any entertainment, like hula?
Answer from Steve J
Caldwell, Idaho46 contributions14 helpful votes
There are some guitar players at the pool bar occasionally, but there is plenty of music at the property next door and the various restaurants and bars nearby.
Chris123app wrote a tip Jun 18
El Dorado Hills, California66 contributions34 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"I would ask for an updated room if your going"
Read full review
Laframabe wrote a tip May 2024
Frederick, Maryland204 contributions64 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You must rent a car. We rented a jeep to smoothly get up and down the mountains and coastline. Take a Napoli Coast tour from Holo Holo."
Read full review
sgcarmel wrote a tip Feb 2024
Carmel, California25 contributions20 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"These units are personally owned, the one we stayed in was NOT well kept or updated and I heard other guests say the same."
Read full review
tkdb wrote a tip Jan 2024
43 contributions15 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your own towels. Our room came with 3 chairs and a umbrella which wad convenient."
Read full review
Vijay Anand L wrote a tip Dec 2023
3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Offseason- will get good price. Ask for ocean front rooms. The view will compensate for other lackings"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kapaa area.
PRICE RANGE
₱13,827 - ₱21,358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aston islander on the beach hotel kapaa, aston hotel kapaa, best western kapaa, resortquest islander beach kauai, islander beach kauai
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiKauaiKapaa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ASTON ISLANDER ON THE BEACH - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Kapaa, HI) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Aston Islander On The Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Aston Islander On The Beach?
Nearby attractions include Coconut Marketplace (0.1 km), The Queens Jewels (0.03 km), and Lae Nani Beach (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aston Islander On The Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Aston Islander On The Beach?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Aston Islander On The Beach?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, a poolside bar, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Aston Islander On The Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aston Islander On The Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hukilau Lanai, Sleeping Giant Grill, and Lava Lava Beach Club.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aston Islander On The Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aston Islander On The Beach?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Aston Islander On The Beach?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kapaia Suspension Bridge (7.8 km), Hikinaakala Heiau (1.4 km), and Poli'ahu Heiau (3.8 km).
Does Aston Islander On The Beach have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Aston Islander On The Beach accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Kapaa HotelsKapaa Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Kapaa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars