We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Grand Vacations Club Kings' Land Waikoloa

Save
Share
69-699 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738-5712
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1868)
Room & Suite (606)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 18/08/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Grand Vacations Club Kings' Land Waikoloa
Updated 18/08/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 8 hotels in Waikoloa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Kings' Land Waikoloa resort is a stunning hotel on the Big Island of Hawaii in the heart of Waikoloa. Reminiscent of a lush, Hawaiian plantation and nestled among championship golf courses and the beauty and serenity of the Kohala Coast. Hilton Grand Vacations Club Kings' Land Waikoloa hotel provides the perfect setting for your vacation in the South Pacific. Treat yourself to spectacular hotel accommodations with spacious one and two bedroom suites incorporating a casually elegant tropical style and featuring a superb variety of upscale amenities and furnishings. The suites offer all of the convenience of home including separate living and dining areas with wood-style flooring, a fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer and granite countertops throughout. Enjoy flat-screen HD TVs, an enhanced entertainment sound system, and Wi-Fi. The master bedroom has a king bed, while the master bath has a luxurious sculptured tub and shower. Step out onto your own private lanai equipped with comfortable sofas and chairs, and enjoy the serene surroundings and tropical breezes of Waikoloa.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Safe
Sofa
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Chinese, Japanese and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
3087Reviews311Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,013
  • 717
  • 214
  • 80
  • 63
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sheri H wrote a review 20 Sep
Tacoma, Washington41 contributions3 helpful votes
Waikoloa is a Great Location on the Big Island and the Hilton Vacation Club Kings‘ Land is great if you’re looking for a “family condo” or a couple’s getaway but like the amenities of a condo. Many swimming pools, a bar and food and live music many afternoons in the week. The area around the property is a golf course that is challenging and fun, if your staying at Kings’ Land there is a special rate. Also the village is just mins away with additional restaurants, bars, mall and movie theater.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
kgmama2go wrote a review May 2021
California53 contributions74 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We booked two suites for a family with 3 adult children, 5 guests in all. The suites were lovely-clean, well-appointed, and nicely furnished. Beds were very comfortable. Morning coffee on the balconies, looking out over the golf course (which seemed to be closed since we didn’t see any golfers) was a wonderful way to start our day. Because there were full kitchens in each suite, one day we had dinner in our suite. There are grills available for outdoor cooking and we enjoyed a casual home cooked meal with provisions from the nearby grocery store in Waikoloa Village. There are also two markets in the resort at the Kings Village and the Queens shops. My husband and I took morning walks in the resort which was a great way to start the day. There is a adult pool which was nice and not crowded. The children’s pool looked like a fun place. The front desk staff were wonderful and very helpful. Especially nice is that you can communicate with them via text. LaLa was especially helpful and kind. All 5 of us travel a lot and everyone agreed this was a wonderful place to stay and we would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
16 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HGV Resorts, Owner at Hilton Grand Vacations Club Kings' Land Waikoloa
Responded 11 Jun 2021
Thank you for your your wonderful 5 star review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your suite, the on-site amenities and our friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Ericka Moscoso Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christoph H wrote a review 19 Sep
Escondido, California17 contributions2 helpful votes
We are HGV Club Members and love this property and the Big Island and have come to Kings’ Land six or seven times over the last eight years! It’s a nice property (4 Star / very good) and the employees do their best to create an Aloha feeling. Our last trip was unfortunately not that great as we experienced various issues during our stay which we brought to the attention of Guest Services to get fixed. I also completed the HGV online post departure survey expressing my concerns and the response we got back from the Assistant Guest Services Manager was rather generic and unfortunately did not show much of genuine Aloha spirit. Maintenance issues we experienced during the stay: Fire sprinklers in bedrooms were taped off (major safety and security concern…); multiple recessed lights out in condo; living room rug missing (you could see the outline of the rug on the LVP floor); chipped paint on balcony; chipped paint on exterior hallway floors; trash in exterior hallways not being picked up even though multiple employees walked by; BBQ area between building 7 & 8 did not work the entire time even though we reported it; 11 out of 28 Porte Cochere ceiling lights not working; pool towels are old and worn out; not enough lounge chairs and umbrellas available, the few umbrellas they have are old and need to be replaced; signage at Adult Pool where bathrooms are located missed letter which resulted in POO SERVICE. Check-in front desk agent wasn’t very knowledgeable about hotel amenities and gave incorrect info; nobody acknowledged during our stay our repeat visits / loyalty to Kings’ Land or the reason (celebrating birthday) for staying. Breakdown in communication with housekeeping regarding when the room was supposed to be cleaned resulted in getting it cleaned Monday vs. Tuesday with a follow-up call Tuesday if we wanted to get our room cleaned again on Tuesday. As we love coming here, we will be back and just hope that somebody shows initiative and takes the mentioned issues to heart and gets them fixed! One final note not related to the hotel. If you are driving along Queen Ka’ahumanu Highway between the airport and the hotels avoid looking too closely at the shoulder of the road as there is a lot of debris and multiple goat carcasses in various stages of decay can be found along the way. Would be nice if the resorts participate in Adopt-a-Highway programs to address this!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
JB222Chicago wrote a review 17 Sep
Chicago, Illinois112 contributions57 helpful votes
Husband & I stayed in Building 23, 3rd floor, 1 bedroom Jr. suite. Nice, clean room with all of the necessities, including in unit washer/dryer, which came in handy. Building and property were well maintained. I watched the workers out landscaping as I did my morning workout on the balcony. We utilized the shuttle to the main complex where we visited the Lagoon and the other buildings via the Tram. Our timing was good as the resort did not feel overcrowded. Close to shopping and dining at Kings Shop and Queens Marketplace.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: We were facing the parking lot, but there are plenty of trees and landscaping that I preferred...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Leonard_C_A wrote a review 17 Sep
Issaquah, Washington6 contributions3 helpful votes
We just got home after an amazing 4 night stay at Kingsland (September 8 -12th). We originally booked a room at Hilton Ocean Towers in Waikoloa and glad we switched. I read lots of reviews and had some initial concerns but I proactively called Kingsland and mentioned our anniversary and when we arrived the front desk manager had already upgraded us to building 7, 3rd floor right next door to the clubhouse with a wonderful view of the lava field and golf course. The person that helped us to check did an amazing job and I could tell he loves his job. When we entered our room we had a anniversary card and a bottle of Prosecco waiting for us. Wow! The best part of staying at Kingland is getting to enjoy the perks of the large Ocean Towers complex without having to stay there. It is a nice place to visit but the Kingsland has a nicer pool and two big slides. The big slide at the Ocean Towers complex is under repair. We used the kitchen in our room to cook some meals and make our own coffee as we had read that the Ocean Tower complex was short staffed and prices were $$. Poke bowl was $24 at the complex. On the other, Foodland market had Poke and rice for less than $10. I would highly recommend Kingsland and ask for a room close to the clubhouse with a view of the golf course. Higher floor the better. Enjoy your stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Richard K wrote a review 9 Sep
Memphis, Tennessee929 contributions70 helpful votes
+1
We were very comfortable here. The staff was friendly and helpful at all levels. Even the cleaning team greeted me every morning when I was out walking. It’s very clean. If you are staying here, I recommend you go to the Queensland Market to buy food. It’s reasonably priced. The fitness center is small.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Get your groceries at the Queensland Market. Most people eat there because the prices are good.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Michael Denis M wrote a review 5 Sep
Castlewellan, United Kingdom338 contributions190 helpful votes
Big Island Paradise. A great sprawling resort on the Kohala Coast of the Big Island, this resort has every amenity to help you enjoy your well-earned vacation. Beautiful, well-appointed suites with full kitchens and washer/dryers. There are numerous pools for children and adults. A get great gym and close to shops and restaurants. A car will help you discover the rest of the Island, but you could just as easily remain on property and have a splendid time. There is a great bar with a most friendly and courteous staff…So, all-in-all, what’s not to like. Essentially a timeshare resort, but suites are available for rent from Hilton.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sha wrote a review 5 Sep
Pleasanton, California2 contributions3 helpful votes
DO NOT BUY, too far to Waikoloa Village! Don’t upgrade to Kings' Land, Hilton Grand Vacation Club, marketing package they only show you is only brand new upgraded suite. Our 1st time booking they are supposed to put us in bedroom old in un-remodeled suite facing a golf course since this is our platinum home membership (was good enough). This where our deed is located, this is our home location ... but they put us in an un-remodeled 2 bedroom suite (comparable to a motel). This Suite is old, unclean (someone else's toe nails and hair all over bathroom floors and tubs), smells like Fabuloso lavender cleaner, flies and old tile showers. Our room faces a bunch of lava rock (no golf in site), hallways are filthy and smells like old socks and dirty laundry. Our view is surrounded by goats and feral cats. They say that you need an Elite membership to be near the main pool/ Clubhouse resort. Workers are very friendly and helpful (but I didn’t get the Aloha spirit I’m used to). Parking complimentary. Nearest grocery store is 5 minute drive. This resort is dark at night, just a few torches at the front entrance…. Not night walkable area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid this Hilton location
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HGV Resorts, Owner at Hilton Grand Vacations Club Kings' Land Waikoloa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing to stay with us this visit and for sharing your feedback. I am sorry that we were not able to fulfill your expectations with the room category and location during your visit with us. It's sad to hear you were disappointed with your presentation experience. Please contact customer care at (800) 482-0047. We hope to have you back with us in the future. Noe Martinez Guest Services Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Albert Major wrote a review 4 Sep
United States6 contributions
+1
Excellent Hilton GV resort with lots to do and outstanding guest services. The location on the west side of the big island offers a bunch of volcano and lava experiences from five volcanoes 🌋 the property itself has amazing pools, Jacuzzis and more!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Gil L wrote a review Aug 2022
Burbank, California, United States2 contributions15 helpful votes
Just came back from a nice 6 day trip from the Hilton Club Kings’ Land! Very clean well kept property with extremely friendly staff. We stayed in building 24. It was a little walk to get to the Club House but it wasn’t a big deal. The rooms were great with a kitchen which was a must have . Really needed it due to the lack of food options and things being farther away. We utilized the shuttles a lot to go to the kings and queen shops. There is a market there.to get supplies. Even visited the main Hilton Waikoloa Village. You are able to utilize all the amenities at that resort as well. Things were a little pricier at this property so we didn’t eat there. It was our first time on the big island so when we come back we will know how to plan a lot better. Definitely will stay here again when we visit next time!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$306 - US$401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kings` land by hilton grand vacations club hotel waikoloa
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Kings' Land Waikoloa
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiIsland of HawaiiKohala CoastWaikoloa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
311
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Grand Vacations Club Kings' Land Waikoloa
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Grand Vacations Club Kings' Land Waikoloa?
Nearby attractions include Kona Kozy's Comedy & Magic Show (2.0 km), Waialea Beach (7.8 km), and 49 Black Sand Beach (1.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Grand Vacations Club Kings' Land Waikoloa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Grand Vacations Club Kings' Land Waikoloa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Grand Vacations Club Kings' Land Waikoloa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Grand Vacations Club Kings' Land Waikoloa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Grand Vacations Club Kings' Land Waikoloa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Napua at Mauna Lani Beach Club, CanoeHouse, and Island Gourmet Markets.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Grand Vacations Club Kings' Land Waikoloa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hilton Grand Vacations Club Kings' Land Waikoloa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hilton Grand Vacations Club Kings' Land Waikoloa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Grand Vacations Club Kings' Land Waikoloa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Grand Vacations Club Kings' Land Waikoloa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Grand Vacations Club Kings' Land Waikoloa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Chinese, Japanese, and Korean.