We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Save
Share
80 Scott Lane, Jackson, WY 83001-8062
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$285
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$285
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/21
FindHotel
US$169
View deal
PricelineUS$285
Hotels.comUS$285
eDreamsUS$285
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (599)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (331)

About

#19 of 41 hotels in Jackson
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Come experience the area's most luxurious accommodations offering generous amenities, stylish rustic decor and unsurpassed comfort. Each Premier Guestroom beckons guests to unwind with presidential double pillow top mattresses dressed with plush linens and accents and a spacious sitting area outfitted with a queen sleeper sofa. The spacious bathroom features granite countertops, double vanity and Molton Brown bath products. After a day of outdoor adventure in Jackson Hole, we invite you to relax and experience the best in technology with a 52" LCD LED television and Blu-ray player, alarm clock and a large desk with a built-in electronic hub, ideal for recreational and business travelers alike. Hotel amenities include a cozy fireside lobby lounge serving innovative cocktails and a bistro menu, a newly designed indoor/outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna, and a state-of-the art fitness center. The Lodge offers a gourmet hot, buffet breakfast to guests each morning. Make use of the courtesy car (upon availability 7am-11pm)or the free local town shuttle that makes regular stops out front for quick trips into town. Dining and shopping galore are located nearby. The Lodge at Jackson Hole is centrally located near Grand Teton & Yellowstone National Parks, Jackson Hole Mountain Resort and the great Snake River. Nearby recreational activities include fishing, whitewater rafting, hunting, sightseeing, hiking, biking, skiing, snowmobiling and horseback riding. Relax in luxurious accommodations after an exciting day of exploring beautiful Jackson at the Lodge at Jackson Hole!
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Skiing
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Center with Internet Access
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English
1700Reviews34Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,012
  • 415
  • 148
  • 75
  • 50
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Aussietrip77 wrote a review Oct 2021
160 contributions84 helpful votes
Very nice hotel, modern log cabin feel. Friendly staff. Room was nice. Dining area a little bland looking. Breakfast good. A mile from the main town. i noticed it also had a convention center on the other side of the building
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeff Brogan, General Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole
Responded 4 Oct 2021
Thank you for the wonderful compliments about our staff, rooms, included breakfast and ambiance. It was our pleasure to have you visit and we hope we get the opportunity to see you again, soon!
Read more
Andy A wrote a review Sep 2021
Vidalia, Louisiana14 contributions1 helpful vote
We booked the Lodge online a few months ahead of our arrival. The price was substantially higher than you would expect to pay for a room; however, everything is higher is Jackson Hole. The ambience of the Lodge is nice and their are some really cool phots of old time Jackson Hole throughout the lodge. The breakfast is really good with a wide array of food to cover most appetites. The young man working the breakfast area is dedicated to customer service and is very friendly. The rooms, at least our room was very nice and spacious. The front staff was very friendly and helpful and even arrange for us to have a travel lunch available for one of our days out in the park. Recommendable.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeff Brogan, General Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole
Responded 4 Oct 2021
We enjoyed having you visit and sincerely appreciate the kind words about our staff, ambiance and included breakfast. We look forward to your next trip to Jackson Hole!
Read more
mamaofAandR wrote a review Sep 2021
Sevierville, Tennessee36 contributions84 helpful votes
This hotel is advertised as a luxury hotel. This cannot be further from the truth. The desk staff is unwelcoming, barely looks at you, rolls their eyes when you ask for literally anything and the females are dressed very poorly. The first impression was our first clue that we made a very expensive mistake. All common areas were dirty and not maintained. Carpets all over were stained, dust everywhere. Room was ok but not at all what was advertised. DO NOT BOOK any excursions through this hotel! Do it yourself to ensure you are getting what you are paying for. Communication was terrible! Ruined our whole Wyoming trip.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeff Brogan, General Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole
Responded 26 Sep 2021
It is unfortunate to see the hostility many of our local businesses have experienced this summer. When you visited our hotel in the beginning of July, we went to great lengths to accommodate your extensive list of requirements. We have followed up with you on several occasions, over the phone and by e-mail since that time. Concessions were also offered and accepted by you. We were very forthcoming with you regarding the capabilities of the tour companies in town, prior to your arrival. Our staff has a responsibility to offer great service to all of our guests. There were many occasions over the course of your stay that your actions and behavior were detrimental to the enjoyment of our property by others. Our final comment on this matter relates to your statement about our carpets and common area's. We completely renovated all of our common area's, carpets, wallpaper, artwork, lighting and furniture at the end of last year. It is disappointing and untruthful to see this used as a reprisal.
Read more
JWB102 wrote a review Sep 2021
Orlando, Florida102 contributions16 helpful votes
We arrived early before scheduled check in and the staff made some suggestions for things to do while waiting for our room. We found the rooms to be quite nice and well equipped. Staff was excellent, friendly, helpful, and went above and beyond expectations. We highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeff Brogan, General Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole
Responded 20 Sep 2021
Thank you for the kind words about our staff, rooms and amenities. We are so happy to hear that you had such a nice visit! It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again, soon!
Read more
Frankie H wrote a review Sep 2021
Harriman, Tennessee96 contributions16 helpful votes
This was our third or fourth stay here. This is the most Ive ever paid for a room and rhe least service. We came back to find that our room had not been cleaned. We called rhe front desk only to find out that they are now only cleaning rooms on Monday, Wednesday and Saturday. Guess what..we checked in on Wednesday and out on Saturday. I dont think Im allowed to state what the rate was, but triple the normal rate without our room.being cleaned daily. The pool and hot tub area was nice as usual. The breakfast was good and the young man working in the breakfast room was outstanding! He was from Arkansas and was so friendly to everyone every morning. Our rainwater shower didnt work the entire stay. I do understand everyone is having staff shortages, but the hotel should be able to pay a little more for the high rates to be able to employ people to work. Im not sure of we will stay here again on a future trip. Hopefully we can find a hotel that cleans the rooms daily and the amenities work. They also have a garbage truck that empties the large dumpster every morning at 430. The large metal lids slam against the dumpster. It seems they could get a different schedule for the dumpster since it is a hotel where people are paying to get a good nights rest. The noise scares the crap out of you in the middle of the night.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeff Brogan, General Manager at The Lodge at Jackson Hole
Responded 20 Sep 2021
Thank you for your feedback, understanding and repeat stays with us. All of the restaurants, hotels and retail stores in Jackson have experienced unprecedented challenges this year in terms of staffing, dealing with local covid restrictions and supply chain disruptions. We have made every effort to stay in-line or to go above and beyond what other properties are providing in regard to value, amenities and service. We are disappointed to hear that we fell short of your expectations from previous stays this time. We sincerely value your comments and are hopeful we get the opportunity to restore your opinion of us on a future visit. Especially as we successfully navigate, the eventual end of these challenging times.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$150 - US$490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus the lodge at jackson hole hotel jackson, jackson best western, jackson hole wy, jackson hole best western
LOCATION
United StatesWyomingJackson HoleJackson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
154
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Lodge at Jackson Hole
Which popular attractions are close to The Lodge at Jackson Hole?
Nearby attractions include Jackson Hole Playhouse (0.4 km), Antler Arches of Jackson (0.2 km), and Wild By Nature Gallery (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Lodge at Jackson Hole?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Lodge at Jackson Hole?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Lodge at Jackson Hole?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Lodge at Jackson Hole?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Lodge at Jackson Hole?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bin22, Miazga's, and The Blue Lion.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Lodge at Jackson Hole?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Lodge at Jackson Hole have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Lodge at Jackson Hole offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Lodge at Jackson Hole located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Jackson.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Lodge at Jackson Hole?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does The Lodge at Jackson Hole offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.