We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1001 N 14th Ave, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$100
Tripadvisor$100
Hotels.com
Priceline
BestWestern.com$100
Lol.travel$116
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (29)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (6)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#8 of 18 hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Located in Sturgeon Bay,WI, the Best Western Maritime Inn is sure to provide a peaceful and comforting home away from home for any traveler. Each Best Western hotel provides free internet access, giving guests the opportunity to check emails and surf the web, all from the comforts of their room or the business center. With cleanliness and value being our top priority, we ensure a restful and productive stay. On top of that, our superior customer service will ensure that we meet all your needs and go beyond your expectations.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast available
Game room
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Vending machine
Business Center with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Telephone
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English
707Reviews11Q+A62Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 304
  • 226
  • 109
  • 49
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
rmerkle13 wrote a review 19 Nov
1 contribution
From the outside the hotel looks like it is in need of a refresh, specially there is lots of chipping paint. The indoors however is very clean and well maintained. TV is in the smaller side. Pool and hot tub area was very clean and enjoyable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Adventure194 wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Hotel's Favorite
Only stay at this hotel in Door county very clean very nice, helpful friendly staff well appointed upto date amenities great home base for exploring Fish creek Egg Harbor, Sturgeon Bay, Efhram and down town shops and restaurants
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Keira wrote a review 16 Nov
2 contributions
I would suggest looking for a better place … and not wasting your time. The front desk women Heather was very rude to me . She was yelling at me for no reason when I had walked in. I was completely baffled she did not look sober whatsoever! What kind of staff do they have hear. That really tells you something doesn’t it. She couldn’t even maintain eye contact and kept looking away from me while yelling:/ I honestly didn’t know if I should get help for her or just leave the situation as is. This women really needs help. When I asked for her manager she told me no. This place is trash just like Super 8 in Stergion. That is the worst place you could ever go to. 😷 Both places are owned by very rude and racist management. I do not recommend this to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from KP Patel, General Manager at Best Western Maritime Inn
Responded 6 days ago
After reviewing lobby camera footage and talking with staff, we respectfully disagree and dispute this version of events. While we understand that you are frustrated because you were refused service at our hotel (due to an incident you caused at a nearby hotel) Heather, as well as the rest of our staff, acted with the utmost professionalism.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mcd-5-2017 wrote a review 8 Nov
Houghton, Michigan4 contributions
We have stayed at this hotel the number of times and it's always been a pleasant experience with helpful staff, clean rooms, great location and a decent price especially during the off season. We have stayed once or twice and another hotel, but once we found the maritime inn, we have not stayed anywhere else in town.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
198mike1958 wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
A few years ago we stayed at this hotel and it was good,now they moved the breakfast to the lobby and the food is not as good as it was.the rooms need to be alot better and updated,the furniture is very outdated
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
mander22 wrote a review Oct 2022
USA169 contributions38 helpful votes
Staff was prompt and attentive when checking-in. Pool was a nice size and the hotels location is easy to get to with plenty of parking. Definitely an older building that needs to be gutted and remodeled. Also, housekeeping only placed 3 sets of towels in the room for 4 guests.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
414charlenec wrote a review Oct 2022
Johnson Creek, Wisconsin1 contribution
The room was depressing. The faucets were “fixed” so you couldn’t turn them all the way on. This resulted in barely warm water and low pressure. There was only a blanket in between two top sheets. The first night we were cold- second we asked for another blanket. The pool looked green or needed to be shocked- we didn’t go in. This is not a $153 a night hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
roger2eaton wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
They gave us poop bags and treats and there was plenty of grass to exercise our dog. The coffee machine was available at all hours and the breakfast was always a hot sandwich. We stayed for four days this Octobe and three days last September.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Cyndi G wrote a review Oct 2022
6 contributions
The hotel is older and a little worn but clean and the staff was friendly. The hotel is easy to find right off Egg Harbor rd. Breakfast was breakfast sandwiches and donuts in a sleeve. Juice was in bottles.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Renee M wrote a review Sep 2022
Lansing, Michigan105 contributions22 helpful votes
The outside of this hotel looks dated and needs a remodel but the inside is better than the outside. Our room was clean and nice and I would stay here again. There wasn't any daily room service, but that seems to be a new trend I've seen in other hotels, probably driven by lack of staff and perhaps a change in the service model that may be permanent? I didn't mind that too much because whenever we needed towels or something, the front desk was always able to supply what we needed. The staff was nice and friendly. There is continental breakfast but it was somewhat lacking. There were some pre-warmed breakfast sandwiches, coffee, a few other things. No waffle maker. We went to the McDonald's down the street for a better breakfast variety.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$96 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western maritime hotel sturgeon bay, best western sturgeon bay, sturgeon bay best western
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinDoor CountySturgeon Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEST WESTERN MARITIME INN - UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Sturgeon Bay, WI) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Maritime Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Maritime Inn?
Nearby attractions include Sturgeon Bay Cinema (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Maritime Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Maritime Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Maritime Inn?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Maritime Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Maritime Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nightingale Supper Club, Old Mexico, and Wanda Jean's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Maritime Inn?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Maritime Inn?
Yes, self serve laundry and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Maritime Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Maritime Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bliss General Store (1.8 km).
Is Best Western Maritime Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.