Quality Inn & Suites

Quality Inn & Suites

Traveler (94)
Guest room with one bed
Room & Suite (62)
Spacious breakfast area
Dining (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

2.5
#18 of 18 hotels in Sturgeon Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
2.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
2.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
2.6 of 5 bubbles
Value

See why so many travelers make Quality Inn & Suites their hotel of choice when visiting Sturgeon Bay. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

Rooms at Sturgeon Bay Comfort Inn provide a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

In addition, Quality Inn & Suites offers a pool and breakfast, which will help make your Sturgeon Bay trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

If you like Italian restaurants, Comfort Inn Sturgeon Bay is conveniently located near Sonny's Pizzeria, Trattoria Dal Santo, and Trattoria dal Santo.

If you are interested in exploring Sturgeon Bay, check out one of the gardens, such as The Garden Door and Briggsville Gardens.

At Quality Inn & Suites, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Sturgeon Bay.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay 2x, Get a $50 Gift Card

Location

923 Green Bay Rd, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-3814
161Reviews5Q+A48Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 11
  • 22
  • 35
  • 38
  • 55
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Carol S wrote a review Jun 2022
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This property is very tired, worn out. The entrance is in the middle of an asphalt parking lot. Nothing green in sight. To get to my room I had to walk down a long hall, through a deserted party room with stacked up chairs, empty counters. The breakfast “room” is in the middle of the lobby, tiny tables and chairs and unappetizing pre-wrapped food. The TV is about 2x3 feet. The bed had one thin blanket; I had to take a second blanket from the other bed. Best Western should take a good look at this franchise.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded Jun 28, 2022
Hi Carol S, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are hereby sorry for sharing with us such an inconvenience with our cleanliness and amenities that did not live up to your expectations. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. We have raised this concern to our maintenance manager for immediate action. I aplogize that your recent stay was not a good one but we hope you'll return someday to see how we're improving.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mel wrote a review Aug 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here the last weekend in July at the rate of $125.10/night. The pool is not available, there is no elevator and the front desk is unmanned. A poor beginning. Ring the bell, wait til someone emerges from the bowels of the place and get checked in. That was the last time we saw any hotel personnel.
The hallway and stairway carpeting is so dirty that I suspect it is unsanitary for bare feet. That is solved by the fact that there is no functional pool. Breakfast is very limited, cereals, waffles, packaged muffins, yogurts and coffee.
Our room was not bad considering that I was expecting we were not going to stay at all after seeing the hallway and stairs. Old carpeting, chipped furniture. I drawer was wide open in the room the first time we entered. The room had not been recently vacuumed as there were small paper pieces, and lint and thread on the carpet in front of the TV and on both sides of the bed. There was a functional refrigerator. Since we were seldom in our room, and the bed was comfortable, we stayed.
This is a Choice Hotel and it is a real disappointment. At best, at least in the current condition, it should be a Motel 6. The price for this stay was outrageous considering the price of the room and the lack of available amenities and poor condition of the facility.
I see from these reviews that the manager is most apologetic in all the negative remarks. This does not cut it. This place should be closed until it is renovated to meet at least basic conditions of repair and cleanliness.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: 2nd floor, backside of hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded Aug 4, 2022
Dear melanies6224, Thank you for your comprehensive review detailing your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed to learn of your experience at our hotel, and we apologize for the many issues that you encountered. We take the value on your report regarding the condition of your room, carpets, amenities, breakfast, and the cleanliness of our hotel. We will act on these complaints and will fix all problems as soon as possible. Your business is our priority and assure you that management has taken all the steps to make sure that all the rooms are clean and our ultimate goal is to make sure each guest has a comfortable stay. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jennifer J wrote a review Aug 2020
United States
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Let me start by saying the room itself was clean. The bedding was New & fresh and new TV also. Negatives were we were traveling with a pet and for some reason they gave us a handicap room. Bathroom was not updated and had rust in multiple places. Shower head was a hand held mounted to wall and had the lowest water pressure I've encountered on my trip. I actually had to rinse my hair conditioner in the sink to get it out. Lobby did not smell good. Pool was closed due to covid-19. Other hotels during this vacation had their pools open. Lodging in area was at premium prices and mostly booked. With that in consideration the Quality Inn was fine especially if you just need a place to sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Other at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded Aug 21, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing this experience with us. I am happy to see the high rating and to read the pros of your experience, yet I regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with the bathroom and room cleanliness during your most recent stay with us. I assure you that we have the highest standards of cleanliness and that your comments are very important to us and addressed immediately with our housekeeping staff. Your comments and feedback will help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses, though I am glad that our location to be convenient for your needs and prices have been useful for your getaways. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Suellyn S wrote a review Aug 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is run down, dirty and way overpriced. I paid $220 for a room that smelled. The bathroom was a complete mess. Broken tiles, stains, etc. The toilet barely flushed. The room must have been on a slant as the dresser drawers would not stay shut. They would roll open by at least 6 inches and nothing I could do to keep them shut. Pool is not open. They definitely take advantage of travelers by charging a ridiculous price based on location and season. This hotel should be closed for good, or at least a major overhaul.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded Aug 9, 2021
Dear Suellyn S, We thank you for your review. We would like to apologize for the bad experience that you had during your stay. Guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance, and please rest assured that your observations have been duly noted and will be dealt with appropriately especially with the condition of the hotel and the cleanliness at that time. As for the pool, it is not open due to the current situation. The health and safety of our guests and associates are our top priority. We want each and every guest to feel they received value for the price paid. I am truly sorry we did not meet this goal with you. Rest assured that it will never happen again as we will provide a better stay to our guests. Thank you and I am hoping that you can give us another chance to prove our service to you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brian B wrote a review Dec 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Started out in one room, took a shower with no hot water, and the tub didn’t drain. They switched me to another room still no hot water and there was food in the frig and dirty towel’s hanging in the bathroom. The lights in the hallways have no lenses and the place looks and feels like something out of a bad B movie. I will never stay there again. The front desk staff was great, that is the only good thing about this place. The management/ owners suck!! It the owners cared at all they would at minimum edit the guest books and place cards in the rooms. Woldt’s corner pub was right next door and has been demolished and a new building is already in its place. Or maybe proof read their own hotel alert.
The following is copied from their website.
Hotel Alerts
“Swimming pool is not in working condition due to big lick in water pipe underneath”
If they cared at all about the business or guests they would address the simplest issues. Which is it is dirty! When one review called it a dump they were being nice the them and harsh on dumps. I feel bad for the employees who have to deal with the crap the ownership leaves them. I feel for the staff. And don’t blame Covid or supply chain issues for your lack of care! I only wish The Quantity Inn franchise steps in and does something.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded Dec 9, 2022
Dear F9550DObrianb, Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. It's great to hear that our staff was accommodating and polite, however, I do regret that you experienced several shortcomings during your stay. We take the value on your report regarding the condition of your room, tub, pool and the cleanliness of our hotel. We will act on these complaints and will fix all problems as soon as possible. Your business is our priority and assure you that management has taken all the steps to make sure that all the rooms are clean and our ultimate goal is to make sure each guest has a comfortable stay. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rUbE wrote a review Mar 2021
Kansas
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is where you want to stay if you want to be treated like a valued guest, no matter who you are.
The young lady at the front desk was very warm, friendly, and helpful.
She suggested places to eat and offered information on restaurants that deliver and made every effort to ensure that my stay was comfortable and enjoyable.
The young man that checked me out in the early morning was very courteous and professional.
The room was clean, and comfortable.
I will DEFINITELY return!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: The suite I stayed in was VERY nice and comfortable.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Other at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded Mar 2, 2021
Hi Doggie_Play, Thank you for letting us know how satisfied you are with our services and accommodations. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort, and convenience have been successful. We value our customers well and we are happy that you stayed with us! Thank you very much.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thomas R wrote a review Sep 2020
Bryan, Ohio
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is dirty, smells bad and obviously had not been cleaned properly under any circumstances, but especially during COVID. Carpet was filthy, tile was coming up in the bathroom, the tub creaked when you showered and felt like you would fall to the room below. It is two stories with no elevator, so if you have mobility issues getting to the second floor is a major pain (like me with bad knees).
Do not stay here. It is old, dirty and needs to be bulldozed and rebuilt. I can't believe Quality Inn and Suites lets this place continue. Disgusting.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Don't stay here. Dirty.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Other at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded Sep 18, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the situations you encountered during your stay. Please know, your description of your stay is highly unusual and does not represent the high standards we aim to achieve. I assure you that we have the highest standards of cleanliness and that your comments are very important to us and addressed immediately with our housekeeping staff. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brittney M wrote a review May 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We got here on a Saturday after noon. Me being me who worked at hotels for 3 years and cleaned houses for another 3 I always check the beds first sheets were dirty went to front desk got more to change myself also we got a whirl pool room outdated and didn’t work. Went to Walmart to get Lysol cleaning spray because it was absolutely discusting you could tell there was puke all on the back of the toilet. Highly disappointed better be getting a refund.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded Jun 1, 2021
Dear Valued Guest, I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations, and hospitality. Please know, your description of your stay is highly unusual and does not represent the high standards we aim to achieve. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay especially with the condition of your room and the sheets. It is of the highest importance that things like this are not missed by our staff and mistakes like this should never be overlooked. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marge J wrote a review Jun 2023
Roselle, Illinois
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Do not stay at this Quality Inn! We like staying at Choice Hotels because they are usually very clean, maybe somewhat modest and dated but always very clean. Not the case at this Quality Inn. The very stained and filthy hall carpet has not been vacuumed in at least six months. The furniture and carpeting in the room was not cleaned in a long time. The bed sheets had stains as well as the towels. The management seemed polite but that does not make up for very poor housekeeping. Go to another hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded Jul 2, 2023
Dear margiej2013, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We take the value on your report regarding the condition of your room, carpets, furniture, sheets, towels, and the cleanliness of our hotel. We will act on these complaints and will fix all problems as soon as possible. Your business is our priority and assure you that management has taken all the steps to make sure that all the rooms are clean and our ultimate goal is to make sure each guest has a comfortable stay. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tamara F wrote a review Apr 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I'm very disappointed to see this property has not changed anything in the last couple of years. Every review I read speaks to my same issues. We arrived to garbage blowing around the lot I mean large pieces of garbage. When we went to find our room we found remodeling items in the hallway and most rooms were open and under varied stages of construction. A sign in the front said no pool or elevator we then assumed it was part of the remodel after reviewing other reviews I guess not. We arrived in our room to the most disgusting smell not even sure what it was we had to air the room out for a couple of hours to be able to stand it. Construction noise going on for most of the evening they started again at 630am on Sunday morning. The bathroom was a disgusting shower and the tub needed a good scrub or something. When we went to put items in the fridge surprise someone else's stuff was already inside. I would love to see a refund for the price I had to pay for this room, especially since reading reviews from a couple of years back state the same issues. Obviously you don't really care about how poor your quality of stay is. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else! 10/10 don't recommend it! Sleep in your car you will honestly be more satisfied.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Find another place to stay!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded Apr 19, 2023
Dear P9358MYtamaraf, Your review and rating are greatly appreciated; though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made during your recent stay due to the condition of the hotel, cleanliness, and our amenities. We have briefed our housekeeping staff, and we will ensure a more stringent approach from here on, especially when it comes to enhancing our regular quality checks. We are forever working to improve upon the guest experience during our renovation process and I hope you will remember our attributes for when you return during another trip to the area to see how we have improved to impress you even more once work is complete.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marty R asked a question Sep 2021
is pool and hot tube open
Answer from BADBOYISIN
West Bend, Wisconsin105 contributions15 helpful votes
no
Stephen M asked a question Mar 2016
Manitowoc, Wisconsin443 contributions1,047 helpful vote
Can we bring our well trained cats?
Jon K wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"BEDBUGS, no pool, no elevator, room wasn't clean "
Read full review
Tanya P wrote a tip Oct 2023
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Definitely not worth the $220, it was more of a $80 room. Don’t expect cleanliness or functioning amenities. Also….check bedding for stains."
Read full review
Amoya Knows wrote a tip Oct 2023
Wilmington, Delaware4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool isn’t broken, they just don’t want to fill it. Trust me. If the pool is what you’re after go elsewhere."
Read full review
Allyson P wrote a tip Jul 2023
Rockford, Illinois3 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay somewhere else."
Read full review
Tamara F wrote a tip Apr 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Find another place to stay! "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sturgeon Bay area.
PRICE RANGE
₱6,585 - ₱8,159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn sturgeon bay, sturgeon bay comfort inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Inn
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinDoor CountySturgeon Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

QUALITY INN & SUITES - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Sturgeon Bay, WI) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn & Suites
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Quality Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Sturgeon Bay HotelsSturgeon Bay Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Sturgeon BayHotels near Quality Inn & Suites
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars