We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cherry Hills Golf & Lodge

49 reviews
Save
Traveler (12)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good36%
  • Average16%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (49)Write a Review
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
20
18
8
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
20
18
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini fridgecontinental breakfastgolf weekendrooms are spacious and cleanfront deskin great shapestayed for two nightsbeautiful scenerydoor countywould stay here againrelaxing weekendroom was largecoffee makerdehumidifierpropertypastoralpeninsula
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 49 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

We had excellent service all weekend! Very friendly staff members, very clean and comfortable. Relaxing trip with friends and surpassed all expectations!Great facility, beautiful scenery. I highly recommend this hotel. Definitely will come back!

Thank Jfelder23
Reviewed October 17, 2017

We recently stayed at the hotel while visiting Door County for 2 days this fall. It was a nice location and a very quiet hotel right on the golf course. Breakfast was included and had something for the both of us. The girl at the...More

1  Thank jackmuk7
Reviewed September 27, 2017

Stayed 2 nights with girl friends, 9 of us.Place is very quiet with friendly and helpful staff. There is a bar and a small restaurant in the lodge. Yes, the place is a bit outdated but clean and comfortable and staff is very accommodating. They...More

Thank 88vijayar
Response from GolfCherryHills, General Manager at Cherry Hills Golf & LodgeResponded October 3, 2017

Thanks for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback!

Reviewed September 15, 2017

I stayed at Cherry Hills for two nights in July. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the property was. The rooms were very clean, and the beds were comfortable. It was very relaxing to sit out on the balcony and take in the beautiful...More

Thank Sharon R
Response from GolfCherryHills, General Manager at Cherry Hills Golf & LodgeResponded September 15, 2017

Thanks for staying with us, we appreciate your feed back!

Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

Cheap amenities and worn out beds, very arrogant front desk staff, having to drive many miles to find parks and shops and the lake or bay, etc make this the worst choice we ever made ( in more than 60 trips) to Door County. Have...More

1  Thank CinnamonChicago
Response from GolfCherryHills, Owner at Cherry Hills Golf & LodgeResponded September 15, 2017

Your initial review (on record with Expedia) after being in the room for six hours was very positive (including cleanliness and beds), then in the morning when you demanded a refund because you didn't like the beds, the room was dirty, or the soap size...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345610
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Golf Course
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (12)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
SUSAN C
September 19, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Sally F | Reviewed this property |
Its a lovely 10-15 min drive along BayShore Dr. It leads right into the main street in Sturgeon Bay. 3rd Street. BayShore Dr also is nice to take to Egg Harbor. Not busy and great fall colors along the way. Enjoy your stay... More
0
Votes
nthach06
August 17, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from GolfCherryHills | Property representative |
Yes it does!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Turn off the noisy dehumidifiers before going to bed for a goodnight sleep. Large rooms can accommodate extra..."
Read review
"King suite has a large jetted hot tub."
Read review
"pretty view, very quiet, great for a couple who don't have kids."
Read review
"I prefer a room near the south end...unfortunately the pool and jacuzzi have been filled with..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite