We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cove of Lake Geneva

Traveler (152)
360
Panoramas (30)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Set against the stunning shoreline of Geneva Lake and in the heart of town, The Cove of Lake Geneva is the ideal hotel for everything from girls shopping getaways and family vacations to romantic weekends and business travel. Guests will find exceptional comfort in our all-suite resort featuring the areas most exclusive setting, all within walking distance to Lake Geneva’s main attractions.The Cove proudly offers 222 spacious suites complete with all the amenities you need for an exceptional stay. Our all-suite resort features fully equipped kitchens, fireplaces, whirlpool tubs, and spacious balconies or patios. Guests may choose from a variety of room suite options to suit your needs.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
1,427Reviews
707Photos
16Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 580
  • 399
  • 228
  • 132
  • 88
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Located close to lakefront and downtown shopping. Delicious restaurant attached to hotel. Large swimming pool, hot tub, and arcade set away from sleeping areas. Rooms are suites that include stocked kitchens and separate sitting areas. Even a dishwasher!
Read more
Response from Juan R, Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Lyndatvi, Thank you for your excellent review and feedback regarding our downtown Lake Geneva location, our amenities and facilities as well as our well appointed suites. We look forward to your next visit.
Read more
Me and my husband had a wonderful visit here for our anniversary. When we arrived there was a bottle of champagne, a card and flowers. It was so romantic I couldn't ask for better. The room was so nice and romantic. Everyone was so nice. I would definitely suggest this hotel.
Read more
Response from Juan R, Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear tweety878991, Thank you for your excellent review and all your great feedback regarding your recent romantic getaway, your well appointed suite and our amazing team. We look forward to your next visit.
Read more
This is our Summer staycation place. Close enough to drive to but far enough to let the kids think they are going on a vacation. They have an awesome kiddie pool and regular pool here. They also have an outdoor hotter. They have a game room and a tiki bar next to the pool.
Read more
Response from Juan R, Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear ChicagoTeacher333, We appreciate your excellent review and feedback regarding your recent family getaway. Please keep us in mind for your next staycation.
Read more
Great if you're planning to have a loud drunk party.Party noise makers and drunk cowboy yeehaw's to 3AM. Drunk people walking in the hallways and laughing. Hotel management was not sympathetic to our terrible stay. Managers excuse - its New Years Eve. Apparently if you come
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Juan R, Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Sasha У, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay over New Year's Eve. We did offer you compensation for a future date, which you accepted when we discussed your stay. Please feel free to contact me at 262-249-9460 ext. 178 if you wish to discuss a bit further.
Read more
Great place, great location - in down town Lake Geneva. walking distance to the beach and all the restaurants. Suit was clean and well equip. Staff friendly and very helpful. will definitely come back again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Juan R, Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva
Responded 9 Jan 2019
Dear BellaV86, We are very pleased to hear you and your kids enjoyed your recent stay and appreciate all your great feedback regarding our downtown Lake Geneva location, our clean and well appointed suites and our friendly and helpful team. Please keep us in mind for your next Lake Geneva getaway.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCove of Lake Geneva
The Flagship at the Cove of Lake Geneva
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCove of Lake Geneva
The Flagship at the Cove of Lake Geneva
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCove of Lake Geneva
The Flagship at the Cove of Lake Geneva
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCove of Lake Geneva
The Dover at the Cove of Lake Geneva
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCove of Lake Geneva
The Dover at the Cove of Lake Geneva
PreviousNext
12345691
Ice castles run Dec 26th thru Jan 8th
0 votes
We are a short block and a half from the ice castles.
0 votes
Yes, our outdoor and indoor pools are heated.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi sweater12, Our suites have a DVD players and our TV's have HDMI capability.
0 votes
Show all answers
Are you pet friendly
Sorry, no pets/no smoking.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"Get on their web and look at the photos of all the suites. We have found them all to be comfortable and quiet."
"Rooms are good at any level"
"Choose another hotel"
"Get one with a kitchen"
"I would make sure you choose a room that has been recently renovated."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$113 - US$310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cove of lake geneva hotel lake genevacove lake genevalake geneva covethe cove lake geneva wicove hotel lake geneva
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinLake Geneva
NUMBER OF ROOMS
222
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing