Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Beautiful covered pool which is perfect for a staycation with amazing breakfast made by Maria. Check out my delicious omelette she made.
Traveler (71)
King Bed With Plenty of Pillows
Room & Suite (32)
Big brown bear in the restaurant/bar area
Dining (13)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#20 of 46 hotels in Green Bay
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Located in Green Bay,WI, the Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center is sure to provide a peaceful and comforting home away from home for any traveler. Each Best Western hotel provides free internet access, giving guests the opportunity to check emails and surf the web, all from the comforts of their room or the business center. With cleanliness and value being our top priority, we ensure a restful and productive stay. On top of that, our superior customer service will ensure that we meet all your needs and go beyond your expectations.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Game room
Children's television networks
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Billiards
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Now! Stay 3 Nights Get 10,000 Bonus Points!

Location

780 Armed Forces Dr, Green Bay, WI 54304
777Reviews5Q+A87Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 287
  • 188
  • 162
  • 81
  • 59
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
AshleyS49953 wrote a review Feb 2022
Ontonagon, Michigan
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The entire hotel needs an update. Carpeting ripped and frayed entering rooms, beds were rock hard and did not have adequate mattress protectors, several black hairs found in bed, bath tub spout inoperable, bathroom fan very dirty and loud, mice running in hallways. This is not an over exaggeration. I loved the location and the pool area was great for young guests.Breakfast was wonderful with several options for everyone to fill up on and attendant was very kind and happy. They also have guest laundry which was perfect bc we had a sick traveler. But so sad to see the establishment neglected and unkept. Would love to stay here in the future if they make some changes.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: February 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jenny S wrote a review Jan 2020
Marinette, Wisconsin
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel and pool area very nice. but got kicked out of the pool area right at 12 on new years. would be nice to have a few minutes to say happy new year. Restaurant food was bad couldn't eat it. old meat and cold. Waitress acted like we were unreasonable to expect to be served at 9 (they were open and serving until 10)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
heidig232021 wrote a review Aug 2021
4.0 of 5 bubbles
In the heart of Green Bay. The hotel staff is wonderful. Enjoyed the bar at night. The bartender Stephanie will definitely make you feel at home. Morning Breakfast is fast easy & the staff definitely will make sure you start your day with a great breakfast
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica M wrote a review Feb 2023
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very impressive customer service. Excellent breakfast. Pool and hot tub were in good working order. Excellent location since we attended an event at the Resch Center next door and could just walk over and not worry about parking.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AusTaryn wrote a review Jul 2022
Delavan, Wisconsin
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here with a small group for two days while visiting the area over the Summer holidays.

The hotel is in a great location with fantastic bars and restaurants nearby, as well as being one block over from Lambeau Field. We visited Green Bay Amusement Park, Green Bay Museum and the Nature Park, and all three were just short drives away from the hotel.

The hotel itself is spotless, and our rooms (King Doubles, Queen Doubles) were all huge with well laid out rooms that included couches and a 4 seater dining table in each.

The hotel pool is amazing, large, indoor, with a huge skylight roof overhead, a hot tub, and towels provided.

Breakfast was well appointed, and the two ladies doing the omelets were fantastic. We will absolutely stay in this hotel the next time we visit Green Bay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: King Double rooms are huge, with a couch and 4 seater dining table.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MarkKathi2022 wrote a review Mar 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Ants were crawling through room upon arrival. Maintenance came right away with a towel to grab them off the floor - was hoping he would also leave an ant trap or two in the room. The problem persisted through our stay. Not an enjoyable sleep knowing ants were surrounding us.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jamie Hansen, Owner at Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center
Responded Mar 25, 2022
Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. Guest satisfaction is something we strive for every day and your feedback is very much appreciated. Please know we use all feedback, both positive and constructive when reviewing the services and accommodations we provide to our guests. If we can be of further assistance, please don't hesitate to let us know.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FranjescasAdventures wrote a review Aug 2021
upper michigan
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Getting ready to check out of the best Western as I write this. I have been to many hotels in the Green Bay area as we travel here quite often for family and couples trips. This is definitely one of my absolute favorites. Everyone here is so kind and informative and friendly. Maria, a bright ray of sunshine with a 1000 watt smile, in the breakfast room makes the most amazing omelettes, all the staff I spoke with are friendly and happy to help with anything. Room was immaculate spacious and very nice. Beds were comfortable, shower was hot and great pressure, air conditioning was quiet and kept the room Nice and cool even in this 90* heat. Pool area is beautiful and clean. Perfect location with lambeau field and resch center within a block. Lots of cool bars right around the hotel. Prices were very reasonable and it is always a fantastic stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
nealhedke wrote a review Sep 2020
Arizona City, Arizona
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice appearance great breakfast close to everything. Rooms were NOT soundproof, could hear ice machine, pool noise and 2nd floor guests, and bands loudly on the weekends a few blocks away! The business center with computer and printer worked really well.
We booked and paid for 4 nights, but after 2 the cards were changed so we could not get into the building via side door or our room. Front desk said our phones messed up the cards but not true, I believe they changed the codes as when we went to the desk they looked at our room and said "2 nights right?" So very inconvenient to have to walk all the way around the building to enter front and get new keys.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ron wrote a review May 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here in early April while attending the Wisconsin State Bowling Tournament. The staff was rude. Told one group who were with us they only have a room for one night, even though all rooms for the group were booked at the same time for two nights. We thought it was fixed at check-in but they gave them a bill in the morning and they had to go to the front desk to get a second night. We bowled Friday night and when returning to the hotel at about 11 PM we found there was no parking. The hotel had sold all the parking to the venue next door. They expected us to park at the hotel across the street. The second day we returned from bowling and found they had disabled all of our room keys. So we could not get into the hotel or our rooms. Every one in the group had to go to front desk to get new keys. The water in the shower fluctuated it went from hot to cold to extremely hot to extremely cold etc. while taking a shower. We found a stain of unknown origin on the bed sheet. The rooms were dark and gloomy. When talking to the staff at the front desk about the issues they were rude and told us there was nothing that could be done about it.
I will not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mary Garrison, Sales at Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center
Responded May 4, 2022
We are sorry that you had these issues during your stay. There was a manager at the front desk during your stay. All of your issues that we had knowledge of were resolved in a timely manner. We were not charging for spaces for the Resch Center, we were protecting the lot. It was a very busy weekend and parking has to be shared with the bar/restaurant. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thomas B wrote a review May 2022
Flint
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had an enjoyable stay. The manager graciously moved us to a first floor room when she found out that my husband is a recent amputee and getting up the steps would be difficult for him. And, the first floor room was handicap accessible. It had a large bathroom and shower chair. These amenities made our stay so much easier for him. The hotel is beautifully decorated and the pool area very nice. We look forward forward to staying here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
occams-razor asked a question Feb 2019
Antioch, Illinois87 contributions69 helpful votes
is the pool cold as other have mentioned? thanks!
Answer from SarahD
Brentwood, United Kingdom235 contributions69 helpful votes
Bit weird people saying it was cold, you could feel the heat as soon as you walked in and loads of people were using it
Victor P asked a question Oct 2016
Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin1 contribution3 helpful votes
Is there parking for people who stay at the hotel on game day
Answer from Deanna B
Ann Arbor48 contributions8 helpful votes
Yes
Wardsworks asked a question Jul 2016
Manitowoc, Wisconsin134 contributions35 helpful votes
No pool pictures.. suppose there's no pool?
Answer from VickieMJ
Columbia Heights, Minnesota18 contributions5 helpful votes
It's a fairly large pool. as well as hot tub, & various games. Well taken care of with lots of seating, tables, & towels.
Lynn K wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Breakfast was the only bonus had omelets made per order"
Read full review
AusTaryn wrote a tip Jul 2022
Delavan, Wisconsin71 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"King Double rooms are huge, with a couch and 4 seater dining table."
Read full review
exnavyax wrote a tip Oct 2021
springfield,ohio15 contributions24 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want quiet need to get a room away from pool"
Read full review
KevStal wrote a tip Jun 2021
Golconda, Illinois173 contributions92 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid pool rooms"
Read full review
lil_brown_dog wrote a tip Aug 2019
Blue Earth, Minnesota58 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want a quieter room, see if you can get one not around the pool."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Green Bay area.
PRICE RANGE
₱7,343 - ₱10,082 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western green bay hotel green bay, green bay best western
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinGreen Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
145
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEST WESTERN GREEN BAY INN CONFERENCE CENTER - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (WI) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center?
Nearby attractions include Green Bay Packers Hall of Fame (0.6 km), Lambeau Field (0.7 km), and Titletown (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include 1919 Kitchen & Tap, Stadium View Sports Bar, Grill & Banquet Hall, and Hinterland.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center have airport transportation?
Yes, Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
All Green Bay HotelsGreen Bay Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Green BayHotels near Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars