Lodge Kohler

Lodge Kohler

Traveler (277)
Guest Room
Room & Suite (117)
Taverne in the Sky
Dining (20)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#2 of 46 hotels in Green Bay
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
LODGE KOHLER, a four-diamond hotel situated in the new Titletown District, provides lodging yards from Lambeau Field with 134 guest rooms and 10 suites. This exciting new destination features a panoramic bar and restaurant with an unparalleled view of the stadium, two private dining rooms that accommodates up to 20 guests each, an indoor family pool, an enhanced fitness facility and a full-service Kohler Waters Spa with a signature, coed Thermal Suite.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycles available
Bowling offsite
Books, DVDs, music for children
Valet parking
Wifi
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Evening entertainment
Tennis court offsite
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Laptop safe
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Price:Lodge Kohler Bed & Breakfast

Location

1950 S Ridge Rd, Green Bay, WI 54304-4125
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 72 out of 100
72
Austin-Straubel Field
Outagamie County Airport
45.3 km
See all flights
349Reviews7Q+A68Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 289
  • 31
  • 20
  • 5
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
cranwst wrote a review Sep 2023
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was spotless. The beds, although full size and much too small for adults, were very comfortable. The pillows were wonderful. The shower was spacious, clean, modern, absolutely the best! However, the floor of the shower was so smooth that we were concerned about slipping. The faucets for the two sinks were too close to the edge so water did spill over quite a bit. There was a nice, spacious table with two comfortable chairs for sitting. The Keurig coffee pot needed to be updated because once the coffee was made, it was lukewarm. The coffee maker probably just needs to be de-scaled. Overall, it was a beautiful hotel. The staff was gracious and so helpful. Anything we needed, they brought to us quickly. The parking was free and very close to the outside door so that was very convenient. They do offer complimentary valet service. We also liked the towels and wash cloths. They were high quality and did not smell like bleach.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: We also used the exercise room and the equipement was top notch.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chad G, Revenue Management at Lodge Kohler
Responded Oct 13, 2023
Thank you for the valuable feedback. I have forwarded it along to the appropriate hotel representatives. We truly appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again shortly!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie S wrote a review Feb 2022
New Berlin, Wisconsin
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in Lambaeu suite 233. Good location due to views of stadium and Titletown area, bad location due to it being directly above main entrance and people gathered around the fireplace noisily past 10pm. The shower was perfection-water shoots at you from 4 different spouts including a rain shower, plus you get to pick the temperature with a digital thermostat! I did also get to enjoy the oversized bathtub-so nice. The sitting area is comfortable and again, the views! The bed and bedding were comfortable, the lighting is a little bright, especially in bedroom. The description did not state that there is an extra half bath which was a pleasant surprise. Also the mirrors in the bathrooms have a touch screen to turn on a mirror light! We did not use the amenities but they appeared fabulous! Parking was convenient and we felt safer realizing that the elevators required a room key to access the floors with rooms. I can not state enough how clean the building is. On small hiccup-the cable is slow and some of the channel were out. The remote was a little confusing and I must have accidentally ordered a movie (charge was removed, never watched) I would love to visit again and make use of hotel amenities
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The higher, the better
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
T Michaels wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Staff was polite, seeing too our needs without ever intruding. Dinner at the Taverne was wonderful. Staff encouraged us to try the charcuterie board,a wonderful surprise. Why didn't anyone tell me about goat cheese spread before? The carrot cake is made in house and it shows. Yum. We will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MelissaMLK, Revenue Management at Lodge Kohler
Responded Feb 28, 2020
Dear tbearo, We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Lodge Kohler as well as your dining experience at Taverne in the Sky. We encourage you to enjoy a service at the Kohler Water Spa during your next adventure. If you were surprised about the goat cheese spread, just wait until you experience the complete relaxation you will receive while being pampered during the service of your choice. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beckscheig wrote a review Jan 2020
Miami Springs, Florida
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed at the Lodge Kohler many times when we are in town for a Packer game. The rooms are lovely, the spa spectacular, the food and service in the restaurant is wonderful, HOWEVER, I find it tacky and environmentally wrong that they use plastic cups in the bar and restaurant. They claim that this is a “game day” rule throughout Green Bay. I’m sorry....really?! For as much as they charge for a room and for food at the restaurant you serve my wine in a small plastic cup?! It’s just wrong!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MelissaMLK, Revenue Management at Lodge Kohler
Responded Jan 14, 2020
Dear Beckscheig, Thank you for your candid feedback about the plastic wear used on game day. Because Game Day is such a celebrated event in Green Bay, guests are actually allowed to take their drinks and venture out through the Titletown area to mingle with friends and family. They are not restricted to the bar area. The rules of Titletown do require all beverages be served in plastic glasses for security reasons. I am truly sorry this was an inconvenience to you. If we were able to change the rules for game day we would certainly do so as we wish to deliver only the highest of guest experiences. My deepest apologies, we do hope you understand this situation is out of our control, and we hope to see you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DeZ98 wrote a review Mar 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms were so amazing! The features in the room made it feel like we were royalty. The staff were so friendly and so helpful. Enjoyed all the amenities!
Room service was great, even called to verify that we really wanted 5 plates of pancakes because they were healthy portions. We have a lot of kids so we really needed that many:) Food was delicious. Nothing but great things to say for this hotel. Kudos to Jeff O. very friendly and helpful!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MelissaMLK, Revenue Management at Lodge Kohler
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Dear wmu01, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your Royal Stay. We love creating unique experiences for our guests that they will remember always. We look forward to seeing you and your pancake crew soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emstar444 wrote a review Oct 2021
Vail, Colorado
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Came for a mother daughter reunion at the spa. While I enjoyed the quality of the interiors , textiles and bathroom finishes and the visual layout of the room was nice, the beds were tiny and not very comfortable. I would have expected to have a comfortable bed. And we came to enjoy the spa for a few days but my massage wasn’t good at all and our access to the amenities to the spa was limited . I would have enjoyed being able to use a sauna through out my stay not just right after my fluffy and ineffective massage treatment. I will say I got my hair done by Sarah in the salon and she was excellent. I loved her service and my hair looks amazing. Thank u Sara. Would come back to get my hair done again but would skip this spa day next time.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shawn Dortman, General Manager at Lodge Kohler
Responded Oct 27, 2021
Dear Emstar444, Thank you for your feedback and the specifics of what delighted you and what caused you discomfort. My hope is you advised the spa staff of your disappointment with your massage; our team is 100% empowered to take care of the guest when it is brought to our attention. If for some reason you did not, I ask you reach out to our spa manager and provide her your specific feedback, we want all our guests to enjoy the wellness experience they expect from our brand. I will share your kind words of Sarah with her and the team! Kindly,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MKEman wrote a review Jul 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We overlooked the fact that the “double” room meant the beds would be “double” not queen. Queen seems pretty standard in the hotel industry when the beds are not king.

The TV system was extremely hard to use. Remote/ system was not responsive. The menu and guide both referenced Chromecast but when we tried that it seemed the hotel removed that device but did not update the menu/ guide software.

The AC would not cool. It was a hot summer day. The hotel keeps the rooms at 73.5. We were hot from being outside all day and wanted it cooler. The room did not cool down until 2 or 3 am (we changed the temp at 8 or 9pm). Also their Schneider wall display was extremely hard to use. Not intuitive (just like the remote/ TV) and until the room was cool at 2am we thought we had not used the display correctly.

The room had a long bank of blinds that looked to cover a long bank of windows. When pulling the blinds back the next morning it revealed one small window and a big wall.

Being a Kohler property we were hoping the shower would have the “wall of water” you see in Kohler ads. It had a standard set up. Well, two sprayers instead of one (with a wand you can use as needed).

All in all? It’s not a horrible hotel, the experience left us feeling let down. It is not AAA Four Diamond as advertised.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jeffrey Overgaard, Sales at Lodge Kohler
Responded Aug 20, 2020
Dear paulcielinski - Thank you for your feedback from your previous stay and we are sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. Please let us know if you would like to return and see if we can provide you with a memorable experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter K wrote a review Aug 2021
Hurricane, Utah
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here 8/10 to 8/12/21 in room 441. We were visiting Lambeau and the hotel is right across the street from it, a 5 to 7 min. walk. You can self park or use valet. There is no extra charge for parking.
We did not use the spa or pool areas.
The hotel is great to look at inside and out. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Housekeeping was very good just like pre covid.
Our room was an OK size, well appointed and had a nice view of Titletown. The bed was comfortable and the room and AC quiet.
The bathroom was decent sized and the shower was great. The room had a fridge (no freezer) , coffee maker, TV, no microwave and a tablet. All in all, a nice room.
We had breakfast at the Leaps and Bounds cafe and thought the food was good and reasonably priced.
Dinner at the Taverne in the Sky was great.
Overall, it's a 4 1/2 star luxury hotel, that we would stay at again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shawn Dortman, General Manager at Lodge Kohler
Responded Sep 10, 2021
Dear Peter K, Thank you for your detailed feedback it is appreciated! We hope you have an opportunity to return in the future. Kindly, Shawn K. Dortman
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Terri & David wrote a review Aug 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We attend the Packer's Training Camp every year and a Packer's game or two in Green Bay/Ashwaubenon. We always try to stay at Lodge Kohler, it is our preferred place to stay! Not only is it convenient, it has the nicest, friendliest, helpful, and warmest employees we have encountered. We know our room will be clean, and the maids are flexible. When you leave your room in the morning for coffee, you are greeted by a maid with a cheery smile! Hat's off to the Desk attendents, Concierges, and the staff at Leaps and Bounds Cafe. Tavern in the Sky is expensive but worth it! Without a doubt, stay here!

David & Terri, IL
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chad G, Other at Lodge Kohler
Responded Aug 15, 2022
David & Terri, Thank you so much for your incredible review! We appreciate all feedback especially as it spotlights our associates and the hard work they execute on a daily basis to satisfy our guests needs. We look forward to hosting you in the future! On behalf of Shawn Dortman-Lodge Kohler General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steak Lover wrote a review Jan 2021
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed 1/9/21 for a romantic one night get-a-way. Everything was elegant down to even the smallest details. The bed and pillows were off the charts comfortable! I would compare to the Hyatt Regency. The shower was by far the best shower I was ever in. The pool water was nice and warm. I was very impressed with how professional even the young employees behaved. Only 1 employee (Taverne hostess) was less than professional. Somewhat rough around the edges, sitting with her feet on the podium she was behind, gave us a bit of attitude because we walked right past her and didn't see her because she was somewhat tucked behind a corner, and told us the taverne was at capacity and we had to go. Also, no access to the hot tub without going to the spa. Major bummer there. The breakfast menu could be slightly expanded to just include a simple breakfast meal of eggs, hash browns, bacon and toast. Elegant place to stay. But a bit overpriced due to no real breakfast options or accessible hot tub without using the spa. We never quite did figure out how to use the 3 light switches when entering the room. 2 of them seemed to do nothing.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a tutorial on how the light switches operate.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jeffrey Overgaard, Sales at Lodge Kohler
Responded Jan 12, 2021
Dear SteakLoverYum - Thank you for your review and choosing to stay at Lodge Kohler. Your feedback is very important and we apologize that the service was not up to your expectations. We are constantly looking to improve our service and our offerings at Lodge Kohler and we will make sure your comments are addressed. Please do not hesitate to reach out with any questions or needs and we hope to see you back to the hotel soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Mary C
Franklin, Wisconsin1 contribution
Not on our first visit, but we received discount offers to return. Actually we were charged more in the spa on the weekend, so I'd suggest a weekday to pay less if you can. Overall it was worth every penny though!
Answer from Lodge Kohler
While cancellations for special events such as Packer games are infrequent, our Central Reservations team will contact you in the case inventory opens. You may contact their department to be added to the waitlist at 844.872.3688. We appreciate your patience. Kind Regards, The Lodge Kohler Team
Answer from Ken F
2 contributions
There is plenty of parking, and they have plenty of security. I would simply ask if you can park your bike in view of the window from your room, if you just want to keep it in view. Not sure where you're from, but we have very little crime here, so not much to worry about. We've left our Can-Am with the key in it in Green Bay on multiple occasions with no problems! Enjoy the ride, the colors are changing here already.
Answer from MS_EA_1898
Memphis, Tennessee73 contributions89 helpful votes
Lambeau rooms face Lambeau Field (east) Titletown rooms face the development Titletown next to the Kohler (north) Village rooms faces the neighborhood around Lambeau (west) All are great rooms
Answer from Melissa M
The Suites have King Beds and a pull out couch in the living space.
travelingcouple03 wrote a tip Dec 2023
barrie80 contributions58 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want to see Lambeau Field, ask for a front room when booking."
Read full review
cranwst wrote a tip Sep 2023
15 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We also used the exercise room and the equipement was top notch."
Read full review
Golf For Fun wrote a tip Aug 2023
Greenwood, Indiana62 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Probably not a place for romantic weekend on the weeks Packers have a home game, but it is so nice and if going to a game bingo perfect ."
Read full review
Bob W wrote a tip Aug 2023
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plenty of free parking. Lots to enjoy within walking distance."
Read full review
AlaskaVans wrote a tip Aug 2023
Anchorage, Alaska204 contributions39 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"This is a high end hotel but definitely worth it."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Green Bay area.
PRICE RANGE
₱13,435 - ₱16,881 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinGreen Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
144
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LODGE KOHLER - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Green Bay, WI) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Lodge Kohler
Which popular attractions are close to Lodge Kohler?
Nearby attractions include Green Bay Packers Hall of Fame (0.4 km), Lambeau Field (0.2 km), and Green Bay Escape and Axe (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lodge Kohler?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Lodge Kohler?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Lodge Kohler?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Lodge Kohler?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lodge Kohler?
Conveniently located restaurants include 1919 Kitchen & Tap, Stadium View Sports Bar, Grill & Banquet Hall, and Hinterland.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lodge Kohler?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Lodge Kohler have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Lodge Kohler offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Lodge Kohler have airport transportation?
Yes, Lodge Kohler offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lodge Kohler?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Lodge Kohler?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
All Green Bay HotelsGreen Bay Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Green BayHotels near Lodge Kohler
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars