We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
201 Main St, Green Bay, WI 54301-5101
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$221
View deal
Booking.com
$229
View deal
Algotels
$215
View deal
Hotels.com$220
Travelocity$220
Lol.travel$275
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (66)
Room & Suite (38)
Videos (1)

About

#6 of 44 hotels in Green Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hampton Inn Downtown Green Bay is conveniently located in the heart of Downtown Green Bay and attached to the newly expanded KI Convention Center. Green Bay's only riverfront hotel, along the Fox River, offers the newest spacious accommodations, including 12 two room suites, indoor swimming pool, free breakfast, free WiFi in every guest room and all public spaces. Complete fitness center, business center and Suite Shop available 24 hours a day. Free on-site surface parking and only minutes from all major highways leading into Green Bay and Austin Staubel Airport. Within a 10 minutes walk to The Meyer Theatre, Neville Public Museum, a wide variety of restaurants and pubs. Lambeau Field is less than 6 miles from the hotel, along with the Packer Hall of Fame, National Railroad Museum and the Research Center. Several large corporations call Green Bay home and from your home away home, The Hampton Inn Downtown, you will have easy access to all of them.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Convenience store
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Great View
544Reviews2Q+A41Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 371
  • 118
  • 32
  • 15
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
wjackmon wrote a review Oct 2022
Sioux Falls, South Dakota3 contributions
The location was close to Broadway and downtown. You will need a car or take bus to get to stadium. Clean room, good TV and cable service. No love seat in king room. Pillows too flimsy and soft. Fridge and coffee maker were cheap.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Vacations4-ever wrote a review Sep 2021
Wisconsin176 contributions38 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We stayed 2 nights at this hotel over Labor Day weekend. When we arrived our room was ready...we received the room we requested online. Front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. Room was great...we had the 2 room suite. Great location. Will definitely come back. Staff was super friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ranchmana2021 wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
I will say for a single Father with 8-year-old Twins. We enjoy every stay and as I stated, My Twins call our weekends together Vacations or mini vacations. we are able to swim, play and have a great time. With things the way they are this day and age it can be hard to do with very little money. But every time we get together and stay at your Holiday inn. we leave with great memories and happy memories with the feel of a vacation. Even though it's just a weekend with Dad. Thank You for helping me make my time with my Twins special and memorable experience for all three of us. P.S They Love the breakfast. They always ask about the free breakfast, Thanks again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
TurkeyGirl33 wrote a review Oct 2022
Washington Island, Wisconsin56 contributions23 helpful votes
Unable to find lodging in Door County and opted to stayed in Green Bay. Lovely hotel located riverside. I was thrilled to find the breakfast area exceptionally clean and tidy each morning. Coffee was hot and fresh. The gent who was preparing breakfast was very nice and new the area to easily answer questions. Ample front door available parking at all hours. Wonderful pizza enjoyed from the Glass Nickel (double check spelling). Fast delivery, hot/fresh. Great stay, can't wait to return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Always dreaming of... wrote a review Sep 2022
Wisconsin27 contributions
On a road trip staying in Green Bay just one night. Stayed on the 5th floor, although we faced the road which was loud at first but traffic quieted down as the night wore on. Room had a comfortable bed, linens and plenty of towels. Breakfast had nice variety and was hot and fresh. Were able to charge our EV, ready to go the morning.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Property Owner, Owner at Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
Responded 29 Sep 2022
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us! Hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nancy A wrote a review Sep 2022
32 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed here one night before touring Lambeau Field. Our room was clean and comfortable, and we had a pretty view of the river. There is a nice riverwalk behind the hotel that takes you restaurants and a drug store. The snacks were expensive, as expected.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: A room overlooking the river is nice.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Property Owner, Owner at Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
Responded 19 Sep 2022
Thank you very much for giving us an excellent score. Our team's commitment to service and guest satisfaction is our main focus, and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hua V wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I had to give this hotel 1 star because my husbands blazer and sons blazer was stolen. I know I left it in the closet. I checked out Sunday and on Monday I realized that I left the two items in the closet. I called the hotel and the lady that I spoked to said that they don't do house keeping cleaning since it's not a full night but will let house keeping to look for it on Tuesday. Today Tuesday I call back and they said they couldn't find anything. I mentioned that how is that my items are not there since the room was not clean until today? The front desk clerk said it shows that the room was clean and he contacted housekeeper and they said they didn't see anything. All I can say is that someone there stole it because I know that I that left the items in the closet and because I couldn't find it with all my other clothes in my suitcase. Please be careful and double check your items before you leave or else someone will steal it. I'm really disappointed that Hilton is such a big hotel chain that the staff didn't care to look into it further. I will never sleep at this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Heather M, Owner at Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
Responded 16 Sep 2022
Hello huav2022! Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are disappointed to hear about your experience during your stay. We did discuss this matter with our team but when we checked the room, we didn’t find anything left behind. We appreciate you leaving your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cecim22 wrote a review Aug 2022
Chicago, Illinois4 contributions
Our stay was really great and easy, the only mini hiccup is that on busy weekends the parking lot can fill up and we ALMOST didn't get a spot coming back from a wedding. Outside of that it was great, pool and gym were clean and well stocked. Wish they had a hot tub!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Property Owner, Owner at Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
Responded 9 Aug 2022
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us! Hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chanin G wrote a review Jul 2022
Richmond, Virginia, USA208 contributions96 helpful votes
The Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown was definitely a downtown hotel. Because it was connected to a convention center, the entrance was a bit confusing. Once we were in, Paris greeted us with extreme friendliness and information on things to do that evening. Parking was available in a lighted deck. There was a nice outdoor area with seating in the back of the hotel facing the river. This pleasant area along the brick Heritage Trail was a nice place to hang out. I didn't realize any Hamptons still allowed smoking, but I definitely smelled smoke upon entry and later a hint from our room. The first impression of the lobby was not impressive, and the elevator was not clean. This seemed unusual for Hampton, but the room was clean and comfortable. The only thing we didn't like was the sliding bathroom door that now seems to be a part of all Hiltons. They do not offer much privacy in the bathroom. Otherwise, our sleep was good, breakfast was typical and sufficient, and then we were on our way.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Property Owner, Owner at Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
Responded 2 Aug 2022
Thank you for sharing your experience, Chanin. We appreciate when a guest lets us know when we are doing things right and where we can use some improvement. Your feedback will be shared with the hotel team to ensure we deliver exceptional customer service every time. We hope you will stay with us again the next time your travels bring you back to Green Bay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kelly O wrote a review Jun 2022
Minneapolis, Minnesota14 contributions7 helpful votes
Maybe things are different when the Packers are in town, but when we stayed here it was quiet, clean, mellow. The location was perfect, with a view of the river (and the industrial stuff) and an easy walk to great bars, restaurants and shopping across the river. We'll be back next time we're in Green Bay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Property Owner, Owner at Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
Responded 6 Jun 2022
Thank you very much for giving us an excellent score. Our team's commitment to service and guest satisfaction is our main focus, and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$117 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn green bay, green bay holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Downtown Green Bay
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinGreen Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
135
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HAMPTON INN GREEN BAY DOWNTOWN - UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (WI) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Neville Public Museum (0.4 km), Aardvark Wine Lounge (0.3 km), and Ned Kelly's (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Titletown Brewing Company, Republic Chophouse, and Angelina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Green Bay.
Does Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Heritage Hill State Historical Park (5.1 km), The Vintage Lair (0.7 km), and Bosse's News & Tobacco (0.4 km).
Does Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.