The Landing Resort

The Landing Resort

View of one of the Outer Buildings from Parking Lot
Traveler (80)
Room & Suite (48)
Pool & Beach (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#4 of 6 hotels in Egg Harbor
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Landing Resort is located on five wooded acres in the village of Egg Harbor. We are a family friendly facility that is open year-round. We have 1, 2 and 3 bedroom suites with kitchenettes and fully-equipped kitchens, decks, cable TV, Wi-Fi, hairdryers flatscreen TV's and DVD players in the room. We have an indoor pool and whirlpool and a heated outdoor pool along with many other amenities such as: fireplace lobby, BBQ/picnic area, large playground, basketball, ladder golf and video games. We are within walking distance to shops, restaurants, brewery's & distilleries, harbor/marina, public beach and market. We also offer easy access to the county snowmobile trail. Whatever the reason, whenever the season, let The Landing Resort be your "Home away from Home!"
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Complimentary tea
Game room
Board games / puzzles
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Vending machine
Children's television networks
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English

Location

7741 State Highway 42, Egg Harbor, WI 54209-9502
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 71 out of 100
71
Delta County Airport
76.4 km
See all flights
Austin-Straubel Field
91.7 km
See all flights
314Reviews7Q+A83Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 184
  • 88
  • 24
  • 13
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
19Loritz79 wrote a review Apr 2023
Manitowoc, Wisconsin295 contributions72 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our 3rd stay in the off season and a great value for your money. We been going to Door County for many many years and if you go during the summer it is very very busy with tourists. Most your resorts have seasonal pools and a few resorts have indoor pools that are open year round. The Landing is one of 2 resorts I know of with in indoor pool and open year round. We avoid the peak season and go January- April for a nice getaway. The Landing works perfect for us and we get a simple regular room with queen bedroom, living room, shower etc etc for $102 a night. Pool/ hot tub is always clean and free Door County coffee all day in lobby. Game room for kids, arcade machines and walking distance around Egg Harbor. If your looking for a great resort for any season please try The Landing. If your looking for a off season resort with a pool/ hot tub and very affordable rates this is the place.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Easy parking, quiet area, play area outside for kids, free coffee all day, indoor/ outdoor pool
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Traci Bournoville, Guest Services / Front Office at The Landing Resort
Responded Apr 17, 2023
It's always great to get a review like this! We are so glad that you enjoy your experience with us and that you keep coming back. We appreciate your positive review and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diane R wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at The Landing in unit #306 for 3 nights (Thursday – Sunday). The location was perfect. We were able to walk to so many excellent restaurants, bars, and shops. Unit #306 had everything we needed. The unit was clean and in excellent shape. The king bed upstairs was extremely comfortable and there is a half bath adjacent to the bedroom. Downstairs is a double bed and full bathroom. There is a kitchen that is well stocked with the basics for cooking, eating, and drinking. A table that seats 4 is in the great room which has a sofa, TV and the necessary amenities to relax. Unit #306 is in a great location in the complex. It is tucked back a bit so you don’t hear any street noise. It is also close to the office where wonderful coffee is available every morning.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Unit #306 is in a great location in the complex.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Traci Bournoville, Guest Services / Front Office at The Landing Resort
Responded Sep 30, 2020
Thank you for staying at The Landing Resort! We always love hearing that our guests have a positive experience when they are here. We hope you will come and stay with us again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JER154984 wrote a review Jan 2020
St. Catharines, Canada215 contributions92 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We really enjoyed a very relaxing stay in off season. The resort has a nice hot tub and pool area. They also have an outdoor pool for summer. Hot beverages were always available in the lobby. Our room had a king size bed and a small kitchenettes area with dining table. Best part of room I enjoyed was a very small area separate from the bedroom that had a two seater sofa and second tv. It was a great room just to read. Resort is walking distance to some restaurants and a small super market.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TraciB261, Front Office Manager at The Landing Resort
Responded Jan 2, 2020
Thank you for your positive review of The Landing Resort! It is always great to hear that our guests enjoy their experience with us! You touched on many amenities that we have to offer. We hope you will come and stay with us again in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
729ellie wrote a review Jul 2020
La Crosse, Wisconsin97 contributions40 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my second stay at The Landing Resort, a place we choose every year for its great central location for the Door County Triathlon. The property is a bit dated but still very comfortable and clean. The full kitchen, though small, was reasonably well equipped. A lack of a single sharp knife was conspicuous and made food prep a bit challenging.
The Spinnaker loft room from our previous stay had a king bed with full bath in the loft area, and the queen bed in the curiously small space they refer to as an alcove. This condo, apparently a different kind of Spinnaker loft suite had a king bed in the sleeping loft and a lock service door of some kind, no 2nd bathroom. So 4 adults had to share the bathroom that is immediately next to the teeny "alcove" bed. It was fortunate that we were all great friends and only staying 2 nights because that room arrangement was awkward to say the least.
The outdoor and indoor pools are clean and very nice.
I would choose The Landing again for the great location-but will be much more cognizant of exactly which room type I booked prior to confirming.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Traci Bournoville, Guest Services / Front Office at The Landing Resort
Responded Sep 30, 2020
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback. We do have Spinnaker Lofts that have either one bath, a bath and a half, or two baths so you have various options to book when you choose a Spinnaker Loft. All of the rooms are individually owned so one owner may choose to have a locked area like a closet and one may not. We are happy to hear you will come back, and we look forward to having you as our guests again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Raymond M wrote a review Aug 2021
Gurnee, United States6 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Suite sleeps six. The only bathroom was in one of the bedrooms, As sleeps six, very unpractical, had to go through the bedroom to get to bathroom. Vanity was outside of bathroom, next to the bed. Only public bathroom in resort was in swimming area and doors locked from 10pm until 8 am. Would not recommend if all six persons plan to use a bathroom during their stay. Rooms should be equipped with a pee pot or bed pans. Could not recommend unless I did not like you.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Traci Bournoville, Guest Services / Front Office at The Landing Resort
Responded Aug 10, 2021
Thank you for sharing your opinion with us! We understand the inconvenience of having only one bathroom, however you chose the room you booked knowing there was only one bathroom. Perhaps in the future you would like to choose a different room style that has two bathrooms instead of just one. There are pictures and descriptions of all of our room styles on our website and also on online booking agent so you can see exactly what style of room you are booking. We appreciate your feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tourist54220 wrote a review Mar 2021
Manitowoc, Wisconsin188 contributions68 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were in the Admirals Loft 2 suite. It's described as a three bedroom suite, but that's a bit misleading. There is a private master suite and bathroom on the main floor, but the other two "bedrooms" are not enclosed; just at opposite ends of each other in the loft area with a closet and full bathroom in between. However, the suite was spacious and very clean and comfortable. There were many board games and hundreds of DVD's to use for free. The kitchen is minimally stocked with cooking utensils and cookware, but is sufficient for making simple foods and meals. The suite faced the parking lot which is not the most scenic. We were on second floor and there is no elevator nor are there any luggage carts. Coffee was available in the lobby, and pool area was neat and clean. We had some very noisy "neighbors" a few doors down that seemed to be visiting as a large family with adjacent rooms, but when we asked them nicely to quiet down after 10 PM, they were respectful. The front desk staff and cleaning staff were friendly and nice. The suite overall was clean and neat and attractively decorated.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask for a room NOT facing the parking lot. We had headlights and lot lights shining in our room...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Traci Bournoville, Guest Services / Front Office at The Landing Resort
Responded Mar 8, 2021
Thank you for the positive review! It is great to hear that there were many things you enjoyed about your stay. We also appreciate your other feedback listing some things that were questionable. In the description of the room that is on all of our information it does state that there is a king bed in a loft and a queen bed in a semi-private alcove in the loft along with a king bed in a private bedroom downstairs. There is no where that states there are three "bedrooms." There are also pictures showing the layout of the room on our website. We don't try to mislead our guests in any way. Again, we appreciate your feedback, and are happy to hear there were many positive aspects of your stay. Hopefully you will come and be our guests again in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
christine792016 wrote a review Jun 2020
Chicago, Illinois60 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I treated our daughters and six grandkids to a 5-day trip to Door County after the grammar school kiddos finished their school year. After being home schooled for 3 months due to COVID-19, they were thrilled to travel north to the fresh air and water-related activities of Door County. We chose The Landing because we had stayed there twice before and appreciated the friendly, helpful staff; the cleanliness of the rooms and common areas and the amenities. The kiddos took advantage of both pools, the playground, the short distance to the waterfront and the ability to knock on the glass sliding “porch” door of our room to wake us each morning. :) I could go on and on, but let’s just say that everyone is talking about returning next year.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Traci Bournoville, Guest Services / Front Office at The Landing Resort
Responded Sep 30, 2020
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and continue to come back! We always strive to make our guests have an enjoyable time, and it is nice when we get a review like this that reaffirms what we are doing. Can't wait to have you and your family back again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
max wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The smallest room ever with terrible layout. Smallest tv May have belonged to minime previously. Room 115 no living room so had to sit on bed to watch the mini tv. Other room 116 and 118 had bed in a tiny separate room so had couch and chair to sit on to watch tv. Also bigger tv in those rooms. The only two good points was very clean and close walk to center of town and restaurants but would not repeat at the prices for this room. Private condos with owner discretion on layout and furnishings so beware on what your getting.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Traci Bournoville, Guest Services / Front Office at The Landing Resort
Responded Oct 19, 2021
We appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you weren't happy with your stay. There are pictures of all of our rooms on line so what you see is what you get. We understand that some of the layouts of the rooms aren't ideal, but there are many different room styles to choose from.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Happychads wrote a review Jul 2020
Peoria, Illinois1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at The Landing in unit 306 and it was perfect for us! The unit was spotless and had all the amenities that we needed. Went on a fishing trip from Baileys Harbor just 15 minutes away, the Egg Harbor facilities in the village were outstanding and within easy walking distance of many restaurants and cute stores. Resort pool was great! We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Traci Bournoville, Guest Services / Front Office at The Landing Resort
Responded Sep 30, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Landing Resort! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and happy to hear you will be back!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
janellexo wrote a review Feb 2023
Peachtree City, Georgia3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Landings for the holiday weekend. We asked every day if we could have a late checkout on Monday. The woman at the desk kept telling us to check back as it wasn’t her decision. On Monday morning, we were told no late check out by the same woman. We explained why we needed the extra HOUR and that an owner told us only 10 rooms were booked Sunday night. She refused to grant us that hour. The hotel itself was fine, great location. We were already planning a return trip with our children and a few other families this summer. They lost our business and we will be looking for another hotel in the area. I’m very disappointed at how little they valued their guests.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Traci Bournoville, Guest Services / Front Office at The Landing Resort
Responded Feb 24, 2023
We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience at The Landing. The front desk clerk was right in saying that we can’t authorize any late check outs until the actual morning of check out itself. Our housekeeping staff is very limited and we actually had over 35 check outs on Sunday so there were already many leftover rooms to clean from Sunday so adding late check outs would mean they would have to stay even longer. It’s important for guests to know that we do have reasons for not allowing late check outs. We do our best to accommodate our guests, but sometimes unfortunately early check ins or late check outs are things we cannot sometimes accommodate. It is unfortunate that the rest of your positive experience was overshadowed by a decision that was made by our housekeeping staff and not our front desk staff. But for you to say that we don’t value our guests is a disappointment to us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Traci B
We do not have any fire pits at our resort because we are in the woods. There are some outdoor fire pits at One Barrel Brewing which is a block away from us. We have an outdoor playground, grills, an open green space area with ladder golf. We are not on the water so there is no fishing or canoeing on site. There is fishing available at the marina which is close by as well.
Mike L asked a question May 2017
Cicero, Illinois12 contributions4 helpful votes
Anyone old enough to know aout loveteres LAnding? are they out of business?
Answer from Ann B
63 contributions27 helpful votes
As far as I know, The Landing is still open for business. I stayed there last year in November, so I'm sure they stay open year round.
Bonnie P asked a question Sep 2016
Wilmette, Illinois1 contribution
Do you accept small dogs?
Answer from Jennifer F
Sioux Falls, South Dakota27 contributions15 helpful votes
I believe I saw on their website that they do not allow pets.
Mike L asked a question Aug 2016
Cicero, Illinois12 contributions4 helpful votes
Do they rent fishing boats there? and fishing gear?
Answer from PPDAus
Austin, Texas63 contributions33 helpful votes
Not at the Landmark, but you can at the marina.
kcgemini8 asked a question Jul 2016
Fox Lake, Illinois
Hi, I was just wondering if this is a smoke free resort?
Answer from Michelle K
West Bend, Wisconsin675 contributions48 helpful votes
There's no smoking in he building I believe, but you are able to smoke outside on the property. Not sure about outside pool and such though.
205KathyT wrote a tip Sep 2023
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin228 contributions71 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not expect two adults to comfortably sleep in the double bed in the "semi-private alcove" downstairs. Easy walking to main shops. "
Read full review
19Loritz79 wrote a tip Apr 2023
Manitowoc, Wisconsin295 contributions72 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Easy parking, quiet area, play area outside for kids, free coffee all day, indoor/ outdoor pool"
Read full review
Cristina Isabel A wrote a tip Apr 2023
13 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t miss pizza bros in front of the hotel."
Read full review
Pam C wrote a tip Aug 2022
Arizona City, Arizona5 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pick a room that is right for your stay... have small ones and big ones"
Read full review
Jeanne F wrote a tip Jul 2022
29 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"I would ask for rooms facing away from the parking lot."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Egg Harbor area.
PRICE RANGE
₱6,631 - ₱14,965 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the landing hotel egg harbor, landing egg harbor, landing hotel egg harbor
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinDoor CountyEgg Harbor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE LANDING RESORT - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Egg Harbor, WI) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Landing Resort
Which popular attractions are close to The Landing Resort?
Nearby attractions include Egg Harbor Marina (0.3 km), Fat Louie's Olive Oil Co. (0.2 km), and Door County Library, Egg Harbor (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Landing Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at The Landing Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Landing Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at The Landing Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Landing Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Fireside Restaurant, Macready Artisan Bread Company, and Buttercups Coffee.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Landing Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Is The Landing Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Egg Harbor.
All Egg Harbor HotelsEgg Harbor Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Egg HarborHotels near The Landing Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars