Landmark Resort

Landmark Resort

Traveler (392)
Room & Suite (150)
Pool & Beach (25)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#1 of 2 resorts in Egg Harbor
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Nestled in the natural beauty of Door County’s landscape, the Landmark Resort is about creating memories that will linger long after returning home. With breathtaking views, numerous amenities, a delicious award-winning restaurant, and an unbeatable location near the Village of Egg Harbor, the Landmark Resort is the perfect setting for a getaway weekend, family reunion, destination wedding, or business retreat. The Landmark Resort welcomes every guest with a warm smile and the eagerness to meet every want and need, ready to make your visit one to remember. As the largest resort in Door County, we are more than ready to give you the trip of a lifetime in one of the most beautiful counties in the country. Play a game of shuffleboard, tennis, pickleball, or basketball on our courts, with equipment available for free at the Front Desk. Hike along our nature trails during the day, and relax in the steam room, hot tub, or heated pool at night. Our indoor pool is open 24/7, and our three outdoor pools are open from dawn to dusk. As a year-round family-friendly resort, we are happy to help you create new family traditions year after year in Door County!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Tennis court
Books, DVDs, music for children
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Sauna
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Patio
Board games / puzzles
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Steam room
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
2,097Reviews30Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,162
  • 528
  • 240
  • 109
  • 58
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Steve C wrote a review Nov 2023
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Awesome getaway with an amazing view! This location can’t be beat for a quiet retreat in door county. If your looking for a great affordable location with full kitchen, whirlpool, and indoor and outdoor pools check this place out. Always quiet even on the busiest weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Clarissa Wentz, Owner at Landmark Resort
Responded Nov 8, 2023
Hi, Steve! Thank you so much for visiting the Landmark Resort! We're so glad you enjoyed your getaway to Door County and took advantage of some of our amenities, such as the whirlpools and pools. We're very blessed to be located on the top of the bluff, where we're far enough away from the bustle of downtown Egg Harbor but just a short drive away from everything the county has to offer. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LynnL2314 wrote a review Aug 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at Landmark Resort in the past and it never disappoints! They clearly are taking extra steps to sanitize and accomodate guests while remaining as safe as possible. Our remote was bagged for easy cleaning, sanitizing stations are scattered throughout and the resort has social distancing signs and mask policies in place. This property has a ton to do and lots to explore. It's only minutes from great eateries. If you're on a budget there are out grills and areas to eat outside as well as their kitchenettes. Always enjoy our stay here. A bit pricey but definitely a step above!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jeff Larson, Marketing at Landmark Resort
Responded Aug 31, 2020
Thank you for making the time to write a review about your stay. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Many guests enjoy the gas grills and picnic areas throughout the resort. We are committed to keeping our guests and staff safe. Yours in hospitality.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
familysnyder wrote a review Apr 2021
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a 2 bedroom (upper loft had king sized bed & full bathroom unattached & lower bedroom had 2 twin beds with full bathroom unattached). Beds were comfortable and plenty of pillows. One of the extra blankets we pulled out from the closet had what looked like macaroni & cheese stains. Otherwise all other linens were clean.
Full kitchen with all utensil, dishes, pots/pans needed. Supplies included paper towels, dish washing detergent and dish soap. Microwave, dishwasher, fridge. Everything worked well. Coffee pot and coffee provided. The room was quiet, no noise from other rooms or the hallways.
Pool area was clean and plenty of towels. When we first arrived a sign was posted for 20 or less in the pool area. That was not being upheld. We inquired about it and asked why have a sign up if not following the rules. Next day sign was replaced with a recommendation of 6 feet distancing and nothing about the capacity. The pool area averaged 20-50 people depending on time of day. Even without covid, 50 was crowded in there.
The arcade was closed. Disappointing considering the games could be wiped off. Our kids were bummed out.
The restaurant Carrington was open Wed-Sun only. For supper only I believe. Never ate there.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jeff Larson, Marketing at Landmark Resort
Responded May 4, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It sounds like your stay was pleasant and comfortable. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our resort's overall feel and atmosphere. The game room remains closed due to the size of the room, and attempting to keep people distanced (in response to COVID-19). The number of guests during spring break was beyond expectations, and we did change the pool signage based on your inquiry and others. Signage was changed to ask for voluntary spacing to stay safe. Thank you for choosing the Landmark Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Annie wrote a review Sep 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The resort was super clean and safe. We saw lots of people cleaning common areas and everyone was wearing masks around the resort (even outside). There are plenty of places to sit and eat take out food or home made food that are secluded but still with a spectacular view. The outdoor pools are fantastic and the on site playground was a huge hit with our daughter. We didn’t have cleaning services during our stay (due to COVID) which I thought was fine, and when we requested more soap we found a nice package waiting at our door. The location of the resort is perfect - not far from town (so our takeout food was still hot by the time we got back to a sunset lake view table) but secluded and quiet in the woods. We will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jeff Larson, Marketing at Landmark Resort
Responded Sep 24, 2020
It was a pleasure serving you and your family. I really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad you felt that the resort and staff were approaching cleanliness and your safety in a responsible way. We hope you'll come and see us again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mrommelwln wrote a review Feb 2020
Union Grove, Wisconsin
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our nursing organization had the opportunity to offer a writing and relaxation retreat at the Landmark in January. Every detail for the organization was taken care of with utmost professionalism, and the rooms our members used were very conducive to writing and relaxation. We will return again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jeff L, Public Relations Manager at Landmark Resort
Responded Feb 10, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It sounds like your stay was pleasant and comfortable. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our resort's overall feel and atmosphere. Our associates work tirelessly to keep the resort pristine and orderly for all of our guests to enjoy. Thank you for choosing the Landmark Resort. We look forward to having you back soon - whether it is business or leisure.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie H wrote a review Dec 2020
Wausau, Wisconsin
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This unit has amazing sunsets! The flooring was all newer along with the countertops and the unit was clean. We were very disappointed though once into the building and took the elevator to the 1st floor that we were not able to roll the cart to the end of the hallway because there were steps to go up. So we had to carry everything we brought to the end of the hallway off of the rolling cart. This was very inconvenient since we brought a lot of our own food with so many places closed during this time of year there and with COVID. With being at the end of the hallway and right next to a doorway to go outside, we could hear the door slam each time someone would go out and come back in. We were given 4 bath towels/4 wash clothes for 2 people for a 7-night stay, if we wanted more towels during the stay we would have to pay extra to get more towels, I believe $13.75. This was room #2110.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jeff Larson, Marketing at Landmark Resort
Responded Jan 8, 2021
We're so sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with your stay here at the Landmark Resort. This is certainly not the impression we want to leave with our guests. The resort is made up of several different rental types, private renters, travel groups and those that are members of the Landmark Resort Rental Management Company. Standards vary from type to type. Suites that are part of our rental company would not be charged additional for towels or additional toiletries. There are 294 suites on property, and the location of a unit can certainly add or subtract from the overall experience. Those guests familiar with the resort might select a waterview over a wood view, a unit closer to the elevator or lobby versus one further away. My apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. I hope you might decide to return to the resort, and specify a unit closer to the lobby (to avoid steps). Yours in hospitality.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barbara S wrote a review Apr 2021
Chicago, Illinois
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Landmark is in a beautiful area, surrounded by trees with a view of the water. While the bedroom is very small, it includes space to unpack your bags, a comfortable bed, and a television. The bathroom is large and clean (although I found the tub to be a bit slippery) with everything you would need. The kitchenette has dishes, silverware, cooking equipment, a toaster, a coffee pot, stove, oven, good-sized refrigerator, dishwasher, and microwave as well as coffee, dish soap and towels. The living room/dining room has lots of furniture but enough room to move around and the table comfortably seats 4. Another television and a little patio / balcony top it off. Ceiling fans and plenty of light, as well. There are walking paths, a pool, exercise room, and laundry facilities, as well. The staff is very nice and are there to help you. This was my second trip and it won't be my last.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: If you can get a room facing away from the parking lot, it will be a prettier view and quieter.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jeff Larson, Marketing at Landmark Resort
Responded Apr 30, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. There are so many amenities - in addition to those you listed, there's four whirlpools, a fitness center, electric vehicle charging station, free WiFi, on-site restaurant, tennis courts, basketball court, shuffleboard, and more. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Linda_R1801 wrote a review Oct 2020
Marshfield, Wisconsin
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My daughter and I booked a short getaway, Thursday through Saturday, the first full week of October.

We stayed in the Harbor Building in a water view 1-bedroom queen suite. Perfect for two people! It was a little small, but very clean and the panoramic views were magnificant! We enjoyed sitting out on the balcony watching the sunset. The bed and bedding were so comfortable! The pull-out couch was comfy as well. The closest thing to a complaint I would have is the cupboards were too high for me to reach anything beyond the bottom shelf. I'm 5'2". I could've used a step stool.

The indoor pool was warm & inviting. Due to Covid the capacity of the pool said "15" and the hot tub "5", which I'm guessing is the 25% of normal. They didn't seem to be enforcing that though, as there were at least 15 people in the hot tub when we arrived. It looked like an extended family group all traveling together. We went back Saturday morning before we checked out and had the entire pool area to ourselves! The showers in the locker room would have been nice, but were closed due to Covid. Also closed were the sauna & fitness rooms.

It looks like each building has its own 3-story lobby area, with breathtaking views of the water & the treetops. Lots of comfy areas to sit if you wanted to escape your room. Our building had its own hot tub as well, but I think that was closed.

The area looks spread out, but once we walked it things were closer than I thought. We walked to the Carrington Pub and had drinks & appetizers on their deck. Word to the wise: If you want to sit on the main deck make a reservation. We arrived by 4:30 and it was almost empty but we were unable to sit on the main deck because we didn't have a reservation. We were still seated outside, just on the narrow walkway from the dining room to the main deck. View was still great, but we were in the shade instead of the sun.

Covid precautions: Besides the afore mentioned areas that were closed, there was hand sanitizer readily available at all entrances to every building. The girl at the front desk sanitized the credit card scanner and alternated between customers. It looked like some of the furniture had been removed to discourage people congregating in the lobby area. There was a sign that only the person whose name was on the reservation should be in the lobby at check in. All the remotes in our condo were sealed in plastic.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Go for a water view! It doesn't cost much more and it is SOOO worth it!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jeff Larson, Marketing at Landmark Resort
Responded Oct 16, 2020
Dear Linda, thank you for sharing information about your fall visit to the Landmark Resort. Your compliments were a pleasure, and we are delighted that we could help to make you and your daughter's stay comfortable - with lasting memories. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SuzyMiami wrote a review Aug 2021
Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This resort is a good place to stay because of its natural environment & beauty. Family members and I were in different buildings but walked on nice paths (both behind and in front) of buildings to get to each other and each pool area and lobby are accessible to everyone. The inside of the resort buildings is nothing amazing. Holiday Inn-plus. The hallway carpets are dirty. The simple tiled bathrooms are small. The bed is in a sort of cubby-hole room with little space to move around and no charm whatsoever. There is only cheap shampoo, no conditioner, so ladies bring your own products. For persons who are disabled, ask for a room that is accessible b/c everywhere you go there are steps up and down, and long confusing hallways, and I think this is a challenge for someone who is not 100% mobile. There's one elevator. The living room area is ample size and nice. Full kitchen and we did cook and serve a meal. Ask for a ceiling fan; not all rooms have them. In the end, the inside needs a makeover. Mother Nature makes this a unique, cool resort, that I recommend: just do not expect charm or luxury inside the buildings.. P.S. the restaurant is good. Good food, friendly people, great view.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: View of water. I had ground floor and still had good view of bay and bluffs.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jeff Larson, Marketing at Landmark Resort
Responded Sep 8, 2021
Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mickey wrote a review Aug 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Unfortunately during Covid some of the Landmark's amenities were not available, ie gym/exercise room, whirlpools, fresh coffee, room service, etc. The on-site restaurant had only very limited evening hours and was not open every day.

We were told the room we (4 adults) were put in was all that was available. There was a king bed in a small bedroom and a king bed in a loft. We did have 2 bathrooms. The kitchen area was very small. Some RV's have bigger kitchen areas than this. The biggest problem was hot water. The very first day after 2 adults took showers, there was no more hot water. We called and maintenance showed up fairly quickly and told us the water heater was a high efficiency one, but we weren't going to get more than 2 showers back to back and would have to wait maybe 45 minutes for the water to heat up. The remainder of our stay we had to take showers in shifts. The reservations manager was very nice and agreed to give us a small amount of money off our bill for our inconvenience. My question to her was why are 4 adults being booked into a room like this if there's not enough hot water in the tank for everyone to get a shower in the morning? The only answer I got was "that's the only room that was available." We have stayed at the Landmark many times over the past several years, but this was the worst experience by far. We may opt to stay at the Landmark again in the future but only if we can get a larger suite!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask for suites with 2 individual bedrooms and bathrooms; lofts like in the Navigator building...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jeff Larson, Marketing at Landmark Resort
Responded Sep 3, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with the resort but maybe not to the full extent you were hoping. We apologize for any inconvenience that may have occurred during your stay. We hope you will consider the resort again, and give us another opportunity to show our hospitality.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Karen W
1 contribution
No outdoor hot tub that functions in winter. Besides the hot tub that is in the main building along with the indoor pool, each building has a hot tub in the lower level.
Debbie S asked a question Aug 2021
Kenosha, Wisconsin95 contributions10 helpful votes
Can we bring food and/or drinks to the pool area? If not, is there a place nearby where we can buy them?
Answer from JillWaukeshaWi
Waukesha Wi36 contributions18 helpful votes
Sorry ....did not see this. We were not there during pool weather so I have no idea. :(
annaringblom asked a question Jul 2021
Franklin, Tennessee3 contributions
Are masks required inside?
Answer from Gerald Andersen
1 contribution
not on our visit
Diana P asked a question Apr 2021
Orland Hills, Illinois
Pet friendly?
Answer from PTaylor
1 contribution
Service animals only
Jim W asked a question Jan 2021
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Are there 5 poolside rooms available
Answer from Connoisseur48
North Palm Beach, Florida16 contributions7 helpful votes
Contact the Landmark Resort.
kel wrote a tip May 2024
3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Towels for the pool are kept down by the indoor pool. Also, we got no info upon check-in, and finally found on back of the TV channel guide."
Read full review
c k wrote a tip Oct 2023
Chicago, Illinois3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not book here "
Read full review
Teresa M wrote a tip Aug 2023
Iowa City, Iowa8 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Enjoy Door County, no matter what. "
Read full review
lauramarie_9 wrote a tip Jul 2023
Milwaukee, Wisconsin51 contributions18 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book elsewhere"
Read full review
Cindy S wrote a tip Jun 2023
Merrill, Wisconsin10 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not book room 4101! "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Egg Harbor area.
PRICE RANGE
₱14,064 - ₱18,908 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
landmark resort egg harbor, landmark hotel egg harbor
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinDoor CountyEgg Harbor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
294
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LANDMARK RESORT - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Egg Harbor, WI) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Landmark Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Landmark Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Landmark Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Landmark Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Landmark Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Landmark Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Landmark Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Landmark Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Landmark Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Landmark Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Egg Harbor HotelsEgg Harbor Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Egg HarborHotels near Landmark Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars