We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall

Visit hotel website
Traveler (53)
Room & Suite (155)
Pool & Beach (29)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Business Center with Internet Access
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
44Car recommended
Grade: 44 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
760Reviews
315Photos
6Q+A
54Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 406
  • 230
  • 71
  • 27
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
In March of 2019 this hotel is being completely remodeled. Only one floor is open and there is construction debris everywhere. I would call ahead to make sure it's completed before staying again. Overall the staff was amazing and location is good. It will be very nice once the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Hotel's Favorite
Nice place to spend a night. Room was spotless and the place was in good order even though there was a remodel in process. The only evidence of the remodeling activity was cardboard in the elevators protecting the walls. Elevator requires room key to access floors which is an
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Wasn’t informed that the rooms were under renovation at the time of reservation. Loud Construction noises well after 7:00 pm even though signs posted around the property said they would end at 5:00 pm. Only one working elevator- shared between all guests, employees and
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
The room is smaller than Hampton Inns I stayed in Seattle, construction mess in the hallways as well in the rooms. Poor design of the shower, closet poorly equipped. Although staffs attitude were very good, they could not resolve any reported issues.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
We had a family of 4 and was offered 1 bed. No parking available because it was half occupied by containers. They were undergoing renovations and completely overbooked. Some of the condiments for breakfast tasted spoiled.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Denise-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Fearless61329757194, Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including areas where we haven’t met our guests’ expectations. Our apologies that we let you down. Our front desk department goes through a lengthy process each day to ensure that our guests' requests are met, however, occasionally there are delays or inability due to a variety of factors. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience an improved level of customer service. Thank you once again for your comments.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall
The Standard Access Double Queen at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall
The Accessible King Suite at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall
Stall showers unusual for a Hampton
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall
The Standard King at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall
The Standard King at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tacoma-Mall
PreviousNext
12345631
Do any of the rooms have a fridge and microwave?
I believe all the rooms fridges and microwaves. I know the room we stayed in did.
1 vote
Show all answers
How close are you to Tacoma Dome?
A few miles...I'd say 7 minutes at most.
0 votes
Show all answers
Airport shuttle service?
Hotel does not have a shuttle service, but we do have shuttle service information available. Please contact the front desk directly for contact information. Thank you.
1 vote
Show all answers
do you allow pets?
No unfortunately we do not.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi There, Our pool is open from 9:00AM-10:00PM every day. Should you have further questions feel free to contact us. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"Don’t get first floor room"
"Go for the King Suite."
"Had a third floor room with a view of the inner courtyard. It was quiet and restful"
"Don't be afraid to state your preferences."
"I had a top floor room and everything was quiet"
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
US$109 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn & suites tacoma-mall hotel tacomahampton inn and suites tacoma-mallhampton inn tacomatacoma hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonTacoma
NUMBER OF ROOMS
146
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing